Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
315 131 742 3

Our hours

Connect ID #
315 131 742 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

For simple questions about your order,
try our new virtual agent:

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Sony DVP-SR510H

DVD/CD player

MFR # DVPSR510H

Sony DVP-SR510H

Sony DVP-SR510H

DVD/CD player

MFR # DVPSR510H

100 reviews
View this product

Bang for your buck

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 6/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just needed a no-frills DVD player with an HDMI out from a reputable seller and this fit the bill. Haven't used it much yet but--works fine kinked to my Samsung TV (from Crutchfield). I should be writing a review about the TV--just awful UI.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good for what it is.

Crutchfield customer from Midlothian, VA on 6/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple, no frills, does what it's supposed to. Easy to set up and very good picture quality. Replacing an identical unit that lasted less than 2 years, but it had a LOT of use so I can't complain. Unrelated to the DVD player - Crutchfield continues to amaze me with their customer service and extremely fast shipping. I'm a new customer but am sold on Crutchfield!!

Pros: Simple, easy set up.

Cons: None for this price.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great buy!

Crutchfield customer from Penuelas, PR on 5/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A great product. I buy from outlet and the DVD player come as new. Without a scratch and with cables and remote control. Work perfect and easy tu use. Thanks Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DVP-SR510H

Crutchfield customer from Mission Viejo, CA on 5/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seems to be what I ordered. You guys got it to me pronto!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DVP-SR510H

Crutchfield customer from West Orange, NJ on 5/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great product for its price point. Nice to have a DVD player again- especially during the pandemic.

Pros: Small, portable, inexpensive

Cons: Not a wireless device

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DVP-SR510H

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 5/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very small, minimal unit that does its basic job well. I was looking for a good upconverting player for my DVD collection, when my previous player died, and this unit does the job well. The main complaint I have is the lack of any indication, even a small light, to show when the player has been turned on. Not asking for a display, just a simple LED to indicate on/off.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DVP-SR510H

Crutchfield customer from Johnson City, NY on 5/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So quick & easy to setup. Excellent quality broadcasts. Still "playing" with computer-burned DVD's to see what plays & what doesn't.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DVP-SR510H

Crutchfield customer from Tully, NY on 4/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little device. Simple, but works well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DVP-SR510H

Crutchfield customer from Norfolk, MA on 4/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

GREAT PRODUCT WORKS VERY WELL

Pros: WORKS GREAT

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pretty Good DVD Player

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 4/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The DVD was simple to install, and plays very well.

Pros: Easy to install and plays well.

Cons: The manual controls are a little small for my fingers, and I wish the DVD player had a counter, as my old one did.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony DVP-SR510H

Colin J from Mccall, ID on 4/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product for the price. No problems!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DVP-SR510H

Crutchfield customer from Foley, AL on 4/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This DVD player is of excellent quality and easy to install. I did talk with Nolan about the proper cord needed to wire up the DVD to my TV and he knew exactly which one was required. It was immediately sent out and I received it free of charge three days later! Crutchfield is a great company to deal with. They sent notifications daily that kept me informed on the processing of my order. I highly recommend them, not only for the way they do business, but for their courtesy and concern.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

dvd purchase

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, PA on 4/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good price and great size Fast delivery

Pros: Delivery-price-size

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Budget CD Player!

Crutchfield customer from Christiansburg, VA on 4/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After my Onkyo 7030 CD Player stopped working, I needed to replace it and the options out there are very limited. Most CD players are expensive or over and above what I need. So thankfully the Sony CD/DVD player was just what I was looking for! As I use the D/A in my Yamaha amp, the fact the Sony has a coaxial Digital out was perfect. As a CD transport it works flawlessly. The only negative is that it does not have a display, so you have to have it booked up to a TV to see track numbers etc. As I don't have any DVD's it's unlikely I will ever play one, but it does have HDMI out.

Pros: Flawless CD Transport, great price, remote control, digital out for audio.

Cons: No display, have to use TV screen.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony DVP-SR510H

Crutchfield customer from Waco, TX on 3/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great, for those of us who just want to play old DVDs. Also those who stream and don't rent blue ray.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great inexpensive player!

Crutchfield customer from P C Beach, FL on 3/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was very easy to set up and use....I wrote instructions on how to use it for my girlfriend so she can switch from watching cable TV to this DVD player. She loves it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Multi purpose player

Crutchfield customer from Arden, NC on 2/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this unit to add on to the receiver for my shop. I play CD's. Extremely user friendly and bargain priced.

Pros: Great remote

Cons: Not willing to submit any cons considering the price point.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DVP-SR510H

Crutchfield customer from Albia, IA on 1/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good and cheap

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DVP-SR510H

Crutchfield customer from Thornton, CO on 12/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Basic Blueray Player that just works.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

great product * Thumbs up

Annabelle from AIEA Hawaii on 10/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love a product that can play dvd & cd :=)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony DVP-SR510H

Crutchfield customer from Columbia, MO on 9/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I plugged the Sony DVP-SR510H into the back of the tv screen, loaded a dvd & we started watching. Full Screen, really fine sound/balance between dialogue & music. This little player made every dvd look & sound great. Thank you. Sincerely, Robert Kirkman

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

DVD player looks good, operates clunky

Crutchfield customer from Ormond Beach, FL on 8/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The unit is a sleek Vogon black with only a tiny light that lights when it is operating. The remote is faded and chubbby in comparion and it's buttons give no feedback, so that you push and push again. There in no display on the unit so setup is done on an attached TV and it's not very intuitive. The unit looks bookcasey but I don't think it is meant to operate vertically.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Sony DVP-SR510H

Crutchfield customer from Chagrin Falls , OH on 4/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Value and Sony Quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony DVP-SR510H

Crutchfield customer from Burnet, TX on 1/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great...easy setup

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony DVP-SR510H

Larry from Dade City, FL on 11/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very compact and user friendly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sony DVP-SR510H

Jo Ann from New York, NY on 9/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good. But it would be perfect if I could see which track of the CD is playing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Sony DVP-SR510H

Albert from Miami, FL on 8/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It ok

Pros: Ok

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Sony DVP-SR510H

Crutchfield customer from Lk Forest Pk, WA on 7/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product for the price. has all the basic features and is compact. Doesn't play Blu-ray. Other than that, it is great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony DVP-SR510H

Crutchfield customer from Fairfax, VA on 6/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works very well, sharp image. Great player for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sony DVD player, fantastic!!!

Jeffery from Harrison, OH on 6/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased your product, as it was exactly what I wanted. It performs without any sort of error. I couldn't be happier if I tried. I plan to shop at your site again in the future. The sales person was flawless in helping me get exactly what I wanted. Kudos to her.

Pros: The remote control is intuitive to operate. The audio and video matched my TV exactly, and they work well together. I'm very pleased. I wouldn't buy any other DVD player.

Cons: For my purposes for this DVD player, there are no cons. Only Kudos.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Love it!!

Patrick from Oxnard, CA on 5/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was looking for an inexpensive CD player with a digital output. This is perfect. I tried the analog output, but doesn't sound as good as the coax digital. No problem though. Others say there's a lag with loading. I don't see it. I've only used it for CDs. OPEN will power on and eject the tray to load, PLAY does just that with closing the tray. If you're looking for something with online streaming, get a new TV, where its all built in. This does exactly what its supposed to.

Pros: Does what expected.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Great little player

Caroline from Elkridge, MD on 5/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little player. Good price. It serves my purpose for dvd and CD player! Love that I can control it with or without the remote!

Pros: Good for dvd and cd Good price Front panel controls Analogue cable included

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Sony DVP-SR510H

Edward from Natchitoches, LA on 2/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Don't wear out your blu-ray player playing DVDs this player has everything, HDMI, composite, & coaxial digital audio outputs. And it's DTS compatible, hard to find DTS compatible DVD players, great CD player also.compact size a plus

Pros: Durable, great performance

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Sony DVP-SR510H

Crutchfield customer from Waynesville, OH on 2/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had some questions on connecting to both the tv and a receiver. As always, Crutchfield answered my questions. That is why I always purchase from them. The unit works perfect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great bang for the buck!

Gary from Mcminnville, OR on 12/25/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice basic player! I bought this as a gift for my parents. Needed a "keep it simple" unit for them. It filled these requirements perfectly. Sony quality for the price ... perfect!

Pros: Quality, simplicity, price.

Cons: A little small for my 80 something parents...

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Sony small but mighty

Susan from Columbus, OH on 12/8/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Needed a cd player for music and this very compact one fits the bill, plays dvds too. Great price. A few years ago I ordered a (metal) shelf to secure on the top edge of our slim tv (new then too) to hold the cable box. Ordered that shelf from Crutchfield and it works perfectly for the need. Now, cable box gone and cd/dvd player now sits on the shelf. It's a very good thing! I highly recommend this great buy.

Pros: fits the bill to play cds & dvds

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Great cd/dvd player

Klink from Harrisburg, PA on 12/7/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased over a week ago and have been watching christmas movies since. Small enough to fit inside my tv stand and working perfectly. I was looking for something small and no frills and this is perfect. Would recommend

Pros: Small, great price, easy to operate

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Perfect for the price

Janeta from Florida on 10/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's perfect for what we need. It was compatible with our Sunai stereo. I would not hesitate to order from your company again. Also thanks for the quick delivery as well.

Pros: Everything I expected

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sony DVP-SR510H

Jimmy from Tacoma, WA on 10/15/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I wanted. I needed a DVD/CD player to play MP3 Cds and this player works perfectly. I collect old Radio programs and a regular DVD player just will not work. This player plays everything . I just love it.

Pros: Everything I wanted

Cons: Absolutely NONE

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sony DVP-SR510H

Crutchfield customer from Honolulu, HI on 10/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wanted something simple and uncomplicated. That's exactly what I got with this. My use for it is to play music through an old stereo. It's too soon to say how durable and long lasting it is but the best part for me is that I don't even have to use the remote. Just pop in a cd, cd r/w works good too, and presto, I've got music again.

Pros: Simple, easy to use.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Sony DVP-SR510H

Crutchfield customer from Bayboro, NC on 10/2/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

excellent quality. Difficult to find product these days so bought two!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Sony DVP-SR510H player

Harold from Tupelo, MS on 9/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not much to say Works as it should, Fits our needs

Pros: Price / quality/ compact

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

1080 upload,good clear picture, good bang for your buck

Crutchfield customer from New Caney, TX on 7/30/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Performs as advertised

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Sony DVP-SR510H

Crutchfield customer from Mauston, WI on 2/15/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This DVD/CD player is compact, sleek and easy to install and use. Also have had no skipping or pauses in play so far, so I'm very please with the new technology. And speaking of technology your tech department is GREAT.... especially Wesley ext 4132!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Good alternative to CD player

Crutchfield customer from Tinley Park, IL on 1/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm using it to play CDs. For the price, the sound quality is excellent.

Pros: Great sound at a low price.

Cons: Loading info and track numbers are not displayed on the unit.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Sony DVP-SR510H

Crutchfield customer from Rockland, ME on 12/19/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great picture and features dont let size fool you

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony DVP-SR510H

Crutchfield customer from Virginia on 12/10/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works fine for what it is -- basic DVD player. The configuration menu is a bit confusing to find and use with the remote.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

The Price Was Right!

Fred from Oakland, CA on 10/13/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice DVD player, works well as expected. Picture is clear, easy to hook up not sure what else to say. The Price Was Right!

Pros: Simple to use, easy to hook up, cheap.

Cons: Can't find none.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

great dvd player

Elaine from Turlock, CA on 10/3/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had an big old cumbersome dvd player that finally gave out. Some friends had 2 of this model that they bought from Crutchfield's, loved them, and recommended them. I am totally pleased with the quality, price, size, brand name, ease of purchasing online, very quick delivery and follow up email. The dvd player was simple to install and use. Would definitely use and recommend Crutchfield's and this dvd player to others.

Pros: Great price, quality and service

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Excellent, very inexpensive DVD player for use with older TVs

stoli39swim from Old Greenwich, CT on 7/31/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For this of us who refuse to buy a new TV until 'the ole one dies', you can't imagine how difficult it is to replace your old analog DVD player. They hardly make them anymore; it's all digital only. This unit, for the price, plays videos and CDs and plugs into your 'ole' TV so you can watch DVDs from Netflix, et al. For me, I couldn't play them anymore without freezes and all sorts of annoyances because the DVDs were scratched. With this unit, it's a pleasure to watch them again. And when you do finally get a new TV, the unit has an HDMI output...even that!

Pros: Does the job, extremely inexpensive, made by SONY, can follow you to your new TV whenever it gets there.

Cons: For the money, I can't find any cons.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Just fine

James V from Ft Wayne, IN on 4/25/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does everything you would expect in a basic player.

Pros: Small and simple. Best thing about purchase was up front assistance and full information on the Crutchfield website.

Cons: Makes a little noise if you are using as CD player and are close to the unit (mine is at bedside). Remote buttons are pretty small.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Great little DVD player!

Samantha from Somerset, NJ on 4/20/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had a plain vanilla DVD player for years and was perfectly satisfied with it. But, it finally fizzled. My requirements are simple: I want basic functionality to watch movies. This Sony fits the bill. It is actually a small device but it plays well and provides a very good picture. There are 4 (small) buttons on the front but no display. The remote is also small, as are the buttons, and might be difficult to use if you have big hands. I would recommend this to anyone who wants a basic DVD player and doesn't require Blue Ray features.

Pros: Easy to set up Easy to use Great up-scaling picture quality Comes with RCA cable (same as old DVD player) Low Price

Cons: Remote control is small For some people, lack of HDMI cable might be considered a negative

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great little DVD player

Gaylelucy from Libby, MT on 3/29/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect little player. We are very happy with it.

Pros: Small, works great.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Sony DVP-SR510H

Barry R. from jacksonville, FL on 3/7/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This small framed Sony was just what my Daughter needed to fit her new entertainment center. Perfect size and works perfectly!

Pros: Small size,HDMI and Coax outputs. Perfect! On screen Display works well.

Cons: None I can think of.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sony DVP-SR510H CD player

EMM from Boston, MA on 2/2/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a nice basic CD/DVD player without the extra features that may never be used. It is easy to install and easy to use. Great price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Sony SR510H - Excellent Value, Simple Unit, Great Video

LN from denham springs, LA on 1/20/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A simple, inexpensive DVD/CD player that was easy to install via an HDMI cable. There's a remarkable difference playing older DVDs on this unit compared to the one it replaced. It plays CDs without a hitch. It's a basic, no-frills, no readout unit that's an excellent value producing great video quality.

Pros: Excellent video quality relative to the cost. Plays CDs without problems Easy installation (used HDMI cable) Quick Shipping

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

DVD

JFF from Key West Floida on 1/3/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Price point for this product is pefect...easy for family wanting simple and reliable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Good for the price !

NKK from New Mexico on 11/18/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is worth the price.

Pros: Space saver and Cheap.

Cons: No track info, buttons too small and not responsive.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Poor Man's CD player

FRED from Delaware on 10/17/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this unit to provide CD input for a stereo in my living room. This is for background music only - not very high quality, but better than leaving the TV on the music channel. Works great for that application.

Pros: Low cost, easy to connect, compact size

Cons: Does not provide track number or track time, but who cares for background music?

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Sony DVP-SR510H

GJ from Colorado on 10/7/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product is a solid inexpensive way to play CD's. I have not played a DVD with this unit yet. The player is convenient, space-saving, easy to use. Be patient when turning the power on, it takes 10 seconds to start. I found the remote the best way to drive.

Pros: space-saving

Cons: buttons on the unit are small and not terribly responsive.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Not so special

Kent from New York on 9/22/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Utilitarian at best. Not awful, not great. Would not buy again.

Pros: Cheap

Cons: Cheap

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

A Simple Pleasure

ScottV from Colorado on 9/21/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A simple little DVD player is harder to find these days, but this unit fits the bill. I use a Denon AV Surround Receiver as the "brain" of my system, and all components are connected via HDMI inputs and outputs--DVR with cable box, Roku streaming video, and my new DVD player from Sony. This slim unit connects easily to the Denon, and the picture and sound are all programmable to produce true Hi-Def 1080p picture and sound, or whatever your TV is capable of playing. Just what I was looking for without having to upgrade to Blu-Ray. The unit seems to handle various codecs and thus far I haven't found a DVD it won't or can't read. Thanks, Crutchfield!

Pros: Lightweight slim unit, easy HDMI connection, easy remote settings so no buttons are on the unit, plays many regional codecs.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Solid CD/DVD Player

Steve M from Richmond VA on 9/8/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid purchase that meets the need. Would have liked digital numbers on the player to show the CD track its playing.

Pros: Good price, nice picture

Cons: Noisy movement, can be heard when close to player. No digital display.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Not bad for the price.

William from Vermont on 9/6/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a good player for the money and if used with an HDMI cable on a hi definition TV standard DVDs look really good. I would have liked a display on the front instead of a tiny LED power indicator, but for the money it will do!

Pros: HDMI Upscale and small size.

Cons: There should be a digital or led display on front of the unit.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great DVD player

Darryl from Minnesota on 7/16/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This nice little DVD player bridges the gap between my old analog TV and the digital age by having the RCA audio output jacks that nobody seems to have anymore. Plus with the HDMI out it can work with my newer HDTV setup if need be, and it plays a variety of disc formats. I have owned other Sony players and their quality and reliability is second to none. Oh yeah, it has great image quality too!

Pros: Plays many image and movie formats. Simple set up.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Sony DVD-SR510H , Player review; this product was ordered for my wife

Roger from Iowa ! from Red Oak, Iowa on 7/12/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Player review; this product was ordered for my wife after her old DVD player crashed. I looked to Crutchfield for A product replacement , and found this was the product I would buy for my wife. We entered into this purchase because of the following criteria, (1) This product appeared to fit in with someone not familiar with a DVD player . (2) Ease of set-up and simple to play. (3) Product price which is terrific (4) Lifetime assistance (5) The free shipping is something I could not pass up. When the product arrived which was faster then I thought it would be. We installed the product and my wife is very happy with it, as it is user friendly. When I look for electronics Crutchfield is the first place I go online to. I have purchased from Crutchfield for many many years, And I will remain a loyal customer for many years to come.

Pros: Easy installation, and simple to operate even for a person with very little Savy.

Cons: I have not found any yet !

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Excellent

Lloyd from Virginia on 7/12/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product and worth more than the money paid. Does everything it's supposed to do and does it well. No fancy stuff to confuse you. Great price from a great company. Thanks, Crutchfield!!!

Pros: Easy to use, uncomplicated directions

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A Great Product

Christina from Downingtown on 5/18/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price, it's brilliant. Works great, great quality. Small foot print!

Pros: Simple, cheap, doors what it needs to do, plays all disc types.

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony DVD Player

Griff from West Virginia on 3/28/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent DVD Player, Great price, Fast shipping. Love doing business with Crutchfield.

Pros: HDMI Hook-up, easy to read buttons on remote, slo mo, repeat a scene, but most of quality picture.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great DVD player

Joe Buerger from Texas on 3/18/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Setup was a breeze and playback is great. I'm using the HDMI output from the DVP-SR510H to the HDMI2 port on the back of my SONY TV and a COAX cable from the DVP-SR510H to my PIONEER receiver. It plays ALL my older DVDs while up-scaling them to HIGH DEFINITION.

Pros:

Cons: None yet.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simple and inexpensive

cweber63 from Overland Park, KS on 2/19/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple, easy to use DVD player that performs well and is inexpensive.

Pros: Inexpensive with good quality.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

DVP SR510 player

Jeff from Harrisonburg, VA on 12/25/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We owned the previous model, DVP SR500, for ~4 years until the "spin" motor was too weak to play DVDs. We have basic cable, so we probably watch more DVDs than the average household. Bought a newer model Sony at another store, but it did not have composite video (RCA-style) connections, and would not connect to our old TV. It has been an excellent choice for us (so far), and my Crutchfield associate knew exactly what I needed when I explained my situation to him.

Pros: Works with older TVs without USB/HDMI. Sony has typically been a reliable brand, although less so than in the '80s/'90s, when they were "king" of the mainstream brands.

Cons: No digital display like previous model to indicate function/clock time.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great little DVD player. Great focus and nice color too!

Ron from Arizona on 12/25/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what I needed for the hobby room.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Decent DVD Player

FredH from West Virginia on 12/22/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to connect and use. Does good job playing DVDs and CDs.

Pros: HDMI and digital coaxial outputs to go along with composite AV output.

Cons: Lacks optical digital output for audio. Does not sample at less than 48 KHz, which made it incompatible with my Nuforce Digital Input Amp (DIA). Somewhat slow response to control inputs. No display on face.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Anthony from Huntington ct on 9/23/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfect use this unit in my home gym small compact does a great job very cost effective

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony DVP-SR510H Review

Mark from Stockbridge, MI on 9/3/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This review only applies to use with a stereo music receiver. No connections were made to a TV screen or monitor. Also, the remote control unit was not used and is not evaluated. CD's used with this player were commercially purchased and no burned CD's have been evaluated. It got a mid level rating due to my annoyance with the manual button operation.

Pros: The player is light, compact, attractive and sets up easily.. The sound produced is crisp and sharp. Player operates without detectable noise during play. The price is reasonable and now all it needs to do is last.

Cons: The open, play and stop buttons on the unit need 2 or 3 button presses to work. There is a 3-5 second delay, mainly noticed on the play button, from when the button is pressed to when the function starts working. The button sounds and feels like it has been pressed but nothing happens. Now I wait until the music starts before leaving the player. Most of the guide references use for video applications. The print is annoying small like most instructions today are.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

It works!

JoeyR from Bronx, NY on 8/1/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works as advertised. The only thing that is missing from it is an lcd display.

Pros: Inexpensive, HDMI compatible

Cons: No LCD display!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony DVP-SR510H

len from Delray Beach,Fl. on 7/8/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I rated it 5 because it was very nice but it does not have input for Monster cable and I had too return it sadly.

Pros: nice unit

Cons: no input for Monster Cables

Crutchfield response on

1 of 6 found this helpful

It works well

BillB from Silver Spring MD on 6/16/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works well. It's very small, so it can sit on a table top and not get in the way of the TV. The remote buttons are small and a bit complicated. And there are buttons for things that will never be used. But that seems to be a common problem with all DVD players. All in all, a good unit.

Pros: Small, upconverts video

Cons: Complicated remote. No display on main unit. You can barely tell if it is on.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Super Deal!

jeff from Quincy, FL on 5/5/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very tiny DVD player. Well packaged and fast delivery!

Pros: Small size. Remote works well. Simple hook up.

Cons: None known at this time.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

GREAT MEMORY

DaisyD from Midlothian, TX on 4/29/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The DVD has a geat memory. Even when the player is turned off or the DVD disc is removed and place inthe player again, the player memories where you left viewing the program. That is a fantastic feature which I am enjoying because I rarely finish a program at one sitting.

Pros: Great memory feature. Also, the player is compact. You can disconnect quickly and take i anyway.

Cons: The buttons on the player are small.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Sony dvd

Ukno from Aurora, colorado on 4/28/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thiz product getz tha job done efficiently with great quality.

Pros: The open and close button on tha controller and tha hdmi plug in

Cons: No time display on the actual box itself

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

No frills but works fine

Studio Dave from MA on 3/21/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is as no frills as it gets but it works just fine. I mainly use it as a CD player in my game room. My only issue with it is that it does not show track and time info on the front. If you are looking for a DVD/CD player on a budget this is perfect for you.

Pros: Sounds good and the picture is good

Cons: When using it as a CD player it does not have a track number or time display on the front.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

sony cd/dvd player

cdj from brookville, oh on 2/9/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

received in good shape and timely. attached to a harmon kardon receiver with hdmi cable. plays cd's with very good fidelity. much better than my old cd player it replaced. remote received with the player is very convenient. all in all i am very pleased with the quality of this device. would reccomend it.

Pros: easy to set up. has great audio fidelity. very stylish.

Cons: since i am not attaching to a tv i have no access to the menu. player is not set up to play cd automatically. have to hit play. not a big deal, but i wish i could set it up to play automatically when cd is in tray.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony DVP-SR510H

bennieboy from leesburg,florida on 2/8/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have this unit hooked up to a 32 inch tv in the living room and it is used when anyone in the family wants to watch a different movie than what I am watching in the big screen room so for it works very well.

Pros: nice compact size,easy to operate

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good Value

Phil from Boynton Beach Florida on 2/8/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I consider myself to be above average in navigating remotes, but I will admit that even with the written directions, it is a challenge to set-up and utilize this player and control. I have a Sony tv, so I have some experience with their set-ups, but that becomes reasonable to use with a time or two, but this player in my view needs some customer friendly programing.

Pros: I like the value and quality so far, as it has had minimal use, as it is new.

Cons: See review of the remote; I think it needs real improvement

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

SONY DVP-SR510H

Written By Christa, from Albuquerque, NM on 1/17/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced my Samsung because it stopped working. I love the lightweight, small Sony. Of course the price is an additional plus. Was easy to hook up, and the picture quality is great also. I'am glad I picked this Sony DVD/CD player.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

SONY DVP-SR510H

LUIS from BUFFALO,NY on 1/12/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

EASY TO CONNECT, ,TO PROGRAM, PRICE& EXCELLENT QUALITY

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony DVP-SR510H

Warcry from Independence,MO. on 12/30/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the replacement for the Toshiba that stopped working.I have owned three other Sony DVD players in the past and all have been very reliable.This one is no exception.I am happy with this,its compact and doesn't take a lot of space.The video quality is quite good for the price.Daisy was very helpful as I expected from any Crutchfield advisor and all in all my system gets better with every purchase.

Pros: Price,size,video quality,reliability

Cons: None at all

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works perfect

KenH from queensbury ny on 11/15/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does exactly what I need, for a great price. I cant believe how small this thing is. I needed a dvd player with rca plugs to hook to my very old stereo amp, and there aren't many options unless you want to pay a fortune. I only wish it looked a little more substantial. So tiny! Was happy to purchase from Crutchfield, a name you can trust. (I sure hope I win that gift card)

Pros: Rca plugs to hook up to my 20 year old luxman amp and a pretty nice remote control.

Cons: No led counter display, I miss that.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Little DVD Player

Nicholas from Long Island, New York on 10/28/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I simply wanted an inexpensive DVD/CD player combo for my bedroom Sony receiver. Plays a "no complaints" picture and sound quality (especially considering it is priced so reasonable).

Pros: Optimal sound and picture quality (especially) considering the competetive pricing!

Cons: Drawer opening delay after pushng the button to open. And need TV screen to access some of the remote functions when playing CD.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

DVD player/Sony/DVP-SR510H

OldBuffalo from Old Dominion on 6/10/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very uncomplicated...got it running FIRST try! Kinda slow, but sure. I am satisfied.

Pros: Simple to install.

Cons: Somewhat cheaply made, but for that price...GOOD DEAL.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

DVD Player

Don from Minocqua, Wi on 5/18/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice quality

Pros: Upgrades to 1080 very well with HDMI cable

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Excellent for the price!

Vikitoria from Los Angeles, CA on 11/26/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really like this because it's easy to use and compact. Not having cable, I was worried about finding something compatible and bingo, did. Thanks Crutchfield for having this in stock.

Pros: Compact, easy to use. Good for someone without cable TV.

Cons: No clockface, even with my Sony TV remote, it uses it's own provided remote.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Sony DVP-SR510H

Jim from Topeka, Ks. on 8/29/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Disappointed.

Pros: Compared to what? It does produce a good picture.

Cons: Often requires pressing basic operating buttons (turn on, play, etc.) multiple times before responding, on player and remote. No digital screen on player. Too small and too light.

Crutchfield response on

10 of 12 found this helpful

Small, But Good DVD Player

Tyrone from Arlington VA on 8/25/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Sony DVD player is small but has a very good picture. I do not care for small buttons on top, but really like the remote. Have to get used to not having a digital screen.

Pros: Picture and price.

Cons: Top buttons and no digital screen.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

works as expected

Crutchfield customer from Pleasant Hill, MO on 8/14/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plays DVD's well, loads fairly quickly, gets the job done

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Sony DVD SR-510H

Whiskey Mike from Norfolk, Virginia on 8/13/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent piece: small size and plays my DVD's very well in addition to the MP3's I have on a CDRW disk.

Pros: DVMI connection

Cons: Small and light weight

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Sony DVD Player

Rick from Ohio on 8/2/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice product, speedy delivery, Good packaging also keeping product protected.

Pros: Product just as advertised.

Cons: The "Filter by Rating" option below the review process is not intuitive. Confusing.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Sony DVP-SR510H

Fulltimer from Fredericksburg,VA on 7/28/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As a long time Crutchfield customer I was elated to find this DVD player on the first search to fit in my RV's Home Theater cabinet stacked with the other Sony components. It makes a handsome and impressive display. I added cabinet cooling fans for the stack. I recommend all Sony products to anyone in the market for quality and value.

Pros: Great value for price,sleek design,easy to setup and use,matches my other Sony home theater components.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

TOP