Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
360 363 812 4
Connect ID #
360 363 812 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

All web chat conversations are recorded. We use automated technology to connect you with an Advisor and to answer some common questions. If you do not consent, please do not continue with chat assistance.

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Sony DVP-SR510H

DVD/CD player

MFR # DVPSR510H

Sony DVP-SR510H

Sony DVP-SR510H

DVD/CD player

MFR # DVPSR510H

174 reviews
View this product

Grandson loves his new dvd player!

Thomas from Hot Springs, AR on 1/20/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bouthis to replace a twenty year old LG in my grandkids playroom. Works just fine and for the price it's a steal.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DVP-SR510H

Thomas from Jackson, TN on 12/27/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It has worked just fine so far, very pleased with the purchase

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DVP-SR510H

Randy from Monticello, MN on 12/27/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It works best with the remote. and works better with the tv on so that you can see the cd programing .. Would be better if it had a stand alone display and buttons that work better.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great basic Player

Peter from Hudson, NY on 12/18/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This was perfect DVD/CD player for a second system, bedroom or an older person looking for simplicity. I can't say yet how it works or performs as it is a Christmas gift. Size is great and it still has the required Coax (Red/white/yellow) by the older TV it will be attached to. It will replace a DVD/VHS unit that is over 20 years old. Hopefully this one lasts that long! I will report back after the holiday and the end user has a chance to use it. Price was amazing for this simple unit and I am very happy it is still being offered by Sony.

Pros: Simple to use Plays DVD and CD. 1080p upscaling Still supports older coax connections

Cons: No Display on Unit (TV only)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Fantastic

Gregory from Seattle, WA on 12/15/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This DVD player is excellent! And, most importantly, easy to use. Clarity of picture and sound is terrific. Beautiful too, I might say

Pros:

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DVP-SR510H

Mark from Key Largo, FL on 11/30/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Just what we needed !!

Pros: It works.

Cons: No Display.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DVP-SR510H

Gary from Louisville, KY on 9/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It's really just a simple DVD player, and so far, just 2 trials, it does it well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony DVP-SR510H

Van from Sarasota, FL on 8/26/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is an excellent cd player for a second or third system, or for one in a small area. Don't let the photo fool you, this is a small, small cd player. Sounds fine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony DVP-SR510H

Mario from Southport, NC on 8/21/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

nice cd/dvd player one ove the best player i have ever bought from crutchfield thank you and keep up the good work.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Personal

Phuoc from Nazareth, PA on 8/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nothing pleased my wife so

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sony for the bedroom!

Cleveland from Clemmons, NC on 8/8/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

great value without the frills!

Pros: Price, size

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good CD player. Good price.

Alex from Sherman Oaks, CA on 7/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great single CD player to replace my old Sony 5 CD changer that unfortunately isn't fixable nor still made. Wish it had a light indicator to show which track was being played. Great price. Thanks Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony DVP-SR510H

Don from Midland, MI on 7/4/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

good price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DVP-SR510H

Marilyn from Agawam, MA on 6/23/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is a great DVD player at a bargain price! Upscaling feature really improves picture quality. Love that it also plays CD's.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent low-cost DVD/CD player

Andrew from Somerville, MA on 6/13/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Like some others I'm using this primarily for playing CDs, since it has RCA output as well as HDMI. I've also tried it as a DVD player and it works well for both. A disadvantage for playing CDs is the lack of display, and I knocked off one star for this. But if hooked up to a TV while playing a CD you can press the "display" button to show current track and number of tracks, and the "time" button to cycle between time played/remaining this track, and time played/remaining entire disk. The tiny light that shows it's powered on is a bit hard to see if using the remote from a distance. But overall this is a great little player at a low price-point, and I'm very happy with it.

Pros: compact, works well, low-cost, includes remote

Cons: lack of display

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony CD player gets my garage rocking again

John from Port Orchard, WA on 6/7/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

So I had a 30 year old CD player that finally died. I was certain that I would not find another one since it appears that CD's are not much of a thing any more. Crutchfield was the one company that had them...just a basic CD player without all of the bells and whistles. I just needed a device that played a CD and also interfaced with my retro receiver and speakers. It took about 2 minutes tops to hook up two audio wires and the player was up and running. And it came with a remote which I know doesn't sound like a big deal. But not having had one for 30 years and now having one is a big deal.

Pros: Remote, easy to use, easy to hook up to receiver, slim design, easy access buttons.

Cons: None that I can think of

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sony DVP-SR510H

Peter from Seymour, CT on 5/18/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

A basic , no-frills player that still manages to do its' job beautifully. Extremely pleased and satisfied. Furthermore , the price was unbeatable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DVP-SR510H

James from St Simons Is, GA on 5/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect CD player for my garage/shop. Price was great !!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

ALL YOU NEED FOR PLAYING DVD

Guest from Palm Beach Gardens, FL on 3/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

IF YOU WANT A SIMPLE DVD PLAYER, THIS IS IT ! I have bought 2 of this model, Sony DVP-SR510H, and am completely satisfied with what this model does, which is - it simply plays a standard DVD disc, without all the excess 'trappings' of being a "smart" device that also connects to the internet, which of course is unnecessary in order to simply play a DVD movie. It will NOT play Blu-ray DVDs. If you want to play those type discs you'll need a higher priced, more complex Sony DVD Player. This model player, the SR510H, has two choices of "output" to your TV; one is HDMI for newer televisions, the second output choice is RCA, allowing you to connect to older TVs that have the 'red/white/yellow' inputs. My own SR510H is connected to a newer "4K" Sony TV and the standard, not Blu-ray, DVDs look very good, and with good sound, when played on the SR510H. IF YOU WANT SIMPLICITY - I recommend this player. from south florida March 2022

Pros: Not complex to operate A small 'footprint' takes up little space

Cons: None for the average user Won't play Blu-ray disc's

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Many Thanks

Crutchfield customer from Greensboro, NC on 3/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The Sony DVP-SR510H is just what I needed. I am not good with Electrical Items but my son had the CD/DVD Player in short order and it is working very well. I am seeing pictures and discs that brings back a lot of fine memories. Special thanks to the gentleman that helped with my purchase. I am not only very pleased with the items we have purchased from Crutchfield but as well the help I have received. Many thanks, Bob Fitzsimons

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony DVP-SR510H

Ronald from Johnstown, CO on 1/28/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great for music playing in the Shop or garage. Easy connect To older amps. Great price!??

Pros: Price. Easy connect.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome!!!!

Crutchfield customer from Manati, PR on 12/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent DVD player, shipping on time!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DVP-SR510H

Crutchfield customer from Milwaukee, WI on 12/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I was looking for primarily a CD player to use with an old tuner. The team at Crutchfield suggested this as an option and it works great. Very pleased with the service and the product.

Pros: Easy to set up and use.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony DVP-SR510H

Crutchfield customer from Bellingham, WA on 12/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great Replacement for my worn out CD player. I knew Crutchfield would have a quality unit for a good price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Perfect cd player

Robert from SAINT LOUIS, MO on 12/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great for music cds. Small,compact,easy to setup. Price is very affordable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sony DVP-SR510H

Crutchfield customer from Prineville, OR on 12/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The price is right but reacts very slowly to commands!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Excellent DVD player for the money.

Crutchfield customer from Mount Juliet, TN on 11/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It's a Sony. It works perfectly. My primary reason for purchasing this unit was that all my DVD players have only composite or RF outputs and my new Samsung TV required an HDMI output. Everything works fine, it's Bluetooth compatible and that's all I really expect out of a $50 DVD player. I guess it should be noted that it does NOT come with an HDMI cable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony DVP-SR510H

Crutchfield customer from Port Chester, NY on 11/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very easy set up. Surprisingly good picture for the price point. As the old tag line said "Sony no bologne!"

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Happy With My New DVD Player

Crutchfield customer from Gilroy, CA on 10/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I enjoy machines that work as they are supposed to. I've had two DVD players (different brands) that had trouble loading certain movie disks. Its very irritating to select a movie and find that your DVD player will not load the movie.

Pros: My new DVD player plays movies to perfection. Previous DVD players had trouble loading certain discs so the movies could not play. This DVD player loads the movie immediately every time. I now enjoy the movies.

Cons: No cons at this time.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DVP-SR510H

Crutchfield customer from Santa Paula, CA on 9/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to set up. Works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent cd player for the price!

Crutchfield customer from Garner, NC on 8/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I only gave it 4 stars because I know there are better sounding CD players out there. They also cost several times the price. I only use it to play cds so I can't speak to the dvd functionality. The remote has a good range and so far it's worked well. It does sound a little flat sometimes (and only a little, only sometimes), but if you want to be able to play the cds you've had gathering dust for the past 20 years and not spend a ton of money, this is a great place to start!

Pros: Price, remote, size, did I mention price?

Cons: Some tracks sound a little flat, no visual track display.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Very good DVD/CD player.

Crutchfield customer from Lamoine, ME on 8/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Hooked this up to my 720P Sony TV and picture is very good. Very happy with the Sony DVP-SR510H DVD/CD player.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony DVP-SR510H

Crutchfield customer from Saint Paul, MN on 8/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

solid unit, cant beat the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DVP-SR510H

Crutchfield customer from Nipomo, CA on 8/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I am generally pleased with my Sony DVD/CD player and especially with its attractive price. I use it only to play music CD's, both commercial and CD/R's that I made myself, through my stereo. It was easy to hook up to my twenty-year-old amp with the RCA connectors provided. Unfortunately the controls (On/Off, Open/Close, Play/Stop) are a little sluggish both on the unit itself and through the remote. I don't know why. But with a few extra pushes of the buttons, the unit springs to life. The best part: the sound of the music that is produced is superb. Whether the music played is jazz, rock, or fine arts selections, it is clear, clean, sonorous, and resonant, a joy to hear. To me the sound is distinctly superior to that produced by my old CD player, also a Sony. One other small annoyance: in my set-up through my stereo amp, I see no way to discern which track on the disk is being played at a given moment. But since I know my CD's, I would rarely need to look. I expect that if one were playing DVD's through a television, the track information would appear on the screen.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Sony DVP-SR510H

Crutchfield customer from Pawling, NY on 7/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I needed a basic DVD player that plays well and didn't cost a lot. This suits all three needs. I had purchased a similar model several years ago from Crutchfield and it worked well until it finally died.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DVP-SR510H

Crutchfield customer from Marblehead, MA on 7/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works as advertised. all good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scout

Crutchfield customer from Blue Bell, PA on 7/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great player works excellent. Would recommend .

Pros: ??

Cons: ??

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Very good basic DVD player

Crutchfield customer from Poway, CA on 7/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Not for Blue ray discs but does a great job for up to 1080p.

Pros: Good for home and travel due to its small size.

Cons: No front display buy no big deal.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DVP-SR510H

Crutchfield customer from Matawan, NJ on 7/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

happy with the purchase - reasonable value

Pros: solid product

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony DVP-SR510H

Crutchfield customer from Wilkes Barre, PA on 7/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very nice, light weight and great sound. Thank you

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony DVP-SR510H

Crutchfield customer from Gainesville, FL on 6/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

When I think of the tech that went into this, I can't believe the price. And it is half the size of my previous Sony. I only hope this unit lasts as long as the previous one. Even though I have a 720p tv, the upconvert to 1080 function seems to add some luster and detail not seen before. I take some issues with the instructions but should figure it out. Crutchfield staff is a total joy!

Pros: Great unit!

Cons: Instruction sheet doesn't help much.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony DVP-SR510H

Crutchfield customer from San Bernardino, CA on 4/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

We have been looking for a DVP compatible for our 20+ year old speakers that we use for our Church. After a 2 year search we found the Sony DVP on your website. It is a wonderful player, complete with the output port we needed for our speakers. The player enhanced the sound and we our very grateful. I have praised your company and it's products to all my family and friends. May you have many more blessed years in business. Thank you.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony DVP-SR510H

Crutchfield customer from Yuma, AZ on 4/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

So far great arrived fast packaged well Great deal on a good CD deck!

Pros: It works produces good sound

Cons: None for the price of Deck

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony DVP-SR510H

Crutchfield customer from Texas City, TX on 4/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Product work good. Still trying to resolve the remote to television link.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great value

Crutchfield customer from Redondo Beach, CA on 4/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

If you don't need Blu-Ray this works. And for this price and free shipping from Crutchfield why wouldn't I be happy?

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony gem

Crutchfield customer from Menifee, CA on 4/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Terrific value Just needed a basic player to play my old DVDs i paid $400 for my last one the picture on this is equally as good, What a good value.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony DVP-SR510H

Crutchfield customer from Wexford, PA on 3/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Needed a dvd player that could be hooked up to my new TV. My old Panasonic system needed to be put out to pasture as there are no HDMI input/output on it. This little DVD player works GREAT!!! Direct HDMI hook up. Great for those of us who still have and watch dvds. The price was certainly right. My son was happy I got rid of my old stuff and decided to "upgrade". Now, about that new sound bar to be purchased........

Pros: Easy installation and hook up via HDMI port. The price is right!

Cons: NONE!!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DVP-SR510H

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, VA on 3/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

My First Sony DVP-sr510h (2013)....still perfect. This second one for a separate situation. Utilizing the various connections available.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DVP-SR510H

Crutchfield customer from Hazel Green, WI on 2/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I'm delighted with my CD/DVD player. It's just what I needed to take over the function of the disc player going out on a larger unit. But more importantly for me is the wonderful assistance I received when I had to call to update my deplorable lack of technical knowledge which I had always filled in with panic before learning about your products and service. Thanks so much.

Pros: I ordered a "Bent and Dent" unit because I'm very frugal, and I received a perfectly beautiful player, not a scratch or blemish anywhere, nice discount, perfectly packed and shipped.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony DVP-SR510H

Crutchfield customer from Stevenson, WA on 2/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice unit and works well for playing CD's.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony DVP-SR510H

Crutchfield customer from Helena, MT on 2/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love this little thing! I bought it to hook up to an analog system and sounds wonderful. It's old school with no frills no display but it works! Five stars for Crutchfield also for quick on time delivery and service.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DVP-SR510H

Crutchfield customer from Woodruff, SC on 2/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent DVR at a great price. I am really impressed by the audioGreat sound

Pros: Great value for the price

Cons: Remote not that easy to use

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DVP-SR510H

Crutchfield customer from Haverhill, MA on 2/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to operate, wprks well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DVP-SR510H

Crutchfield customer from Palmyra, PA on 1/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Plugged this in,put a dvd in and it works perfectly. No fuss or bother, it just works. I would buy another. Thanks Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DVP-SR510H

Crutchfield customer from Torrance, CA on 1/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

this Sony DVP-SR510H DVD player plays very quite and does not cost an arm and a leg. I'm very happy with this DVD, more bang for little bucks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DVP-SR510H

Crutchfield customer from Fayetteville, GA on 1/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The product works pretty well, although our older dvds seemed slightly grainy. We spent about half an hour figuring out how to set up it on our TV.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DVP-SR510H

Crutchfield customer from Caledonia, IL on 1/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

GOOD EXPERANCE.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sony DVP-SR510H

Crutchfield customer from Natchez, MS on 12/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

A must buy. It deserves 5 stars.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DVP-SR510H

Crutchfield customer from Eagle River, AK on 12/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bought this for playing cds only.

Pros: Nice small size

Cons: Doesn't have a forward or back button on the unit; have to use remote.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Sony DVP-SR510H

Crutchfield customer from Blacksburg, VA on 12/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very slow to respond to signals from remote controller. can pause it easily, but restarting it with the pause button will not work if paused "too long". open tray button takes an age to activate. the arrow to start the CD takes an age to respond if at all. No instructions on how to operate. Controller has many quirks that are not intuitive. Definitely not a match to my ES series Sony receiver in performance.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Sony DVP-SR510H

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, VA on 12/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bought this to replace one bought at Circuit City the Christmas before it closed. I just hope it lasts as long as its predecessor.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

DVDs still spinning!

Crutchfield customer from Sebring, FL on 11/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

A classic dvd player that replaced an dvd player old Sony dvd player that was destroyed by an electrical fire. Other than plugging the new player in, I had no trouble setting things up. Even my old Sony dvd remote works on this new model.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony DVP

Crutchfield customer from Modesto, CA on 11/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to set up and. Quality of sound and picture were as I expected, great.

Pros: Compact, easy to use

Cons: Supplied cables are as bib as the unit itself

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony DVP-SR510H

Crutchfield customer from Shelburne Falls, MA on 11/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very easy to set up and operate. Just what we wanted.

Pros: Really does the job!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DVD Player

Crutchfield customer from S Lake Tahoe, CA on 11/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Super easy to use and a bargain of a price!!! And it is just enough to supplement all the streaming services and not have to rent movies etc that I already own

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not good

Crutchfield customer from Modesto, CA on 11/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

We received two because the first one door wouldn't open, so sent another. Well it didn't work either! But they were very good about paying return postage and hopefully a full refund. As I am done with there products

Pros: They were good about the return

Cons: Neither one worked

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Backwards Compatible CD/DVD Player

Crutchfield customer from Burns, KS on 9/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This Sony DVD player is easy to use, and is backwards compatible with older equipment that lacks HDMI connections! That was the main selling point to have an easy to use CD & DVD player to connect to a stereo using the older type of composite video connection, and the old standard RCA (white & red) connectors for audio playback! I do miss having a display on the face for status of playback time, BUT at this price I cannot complain about that. It works great! Sounds great! I am currently using the digital coaxial for audio output on my player. I bought one for my brother, and using the RCA audio connections for his older audio system. Works great!

Pros: Easy to use, and great sound!

Cons: No status display, but so what?

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Sony DVP-SR510H

Crutchfield customer from Pittsburgh, PA on 9/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

No frills, but works as described at a great price along with quick delivery. Highly satisfied!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DVP-SR510H

Crutchfield customer from Fort Collins, CO on 9/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great quality player

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

My new Sony DVD Player

Crutchfield customer from West Chester, PA on 9/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Delighted with my new Sony DVD Player. Very easy to install and it came with an over 5 foot long power cord. Finally, I am able to enjoy my Opera DVDs!! Sound and picture are perfect.

Pros: Easy to install Perfect sound and picture!

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony DVP-SR510H

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 8/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

GREAT BUY,

Pros: IT IS JUST BIG ENOUGHT TO PLACE ON TOP OF MY PRITER

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Retro cd player.

Crutchfield customer from Bayamon, PR on 8/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Slow to play and no display. Too retro!!

Pros: No one.

Cons: All...

Crutchfield response on 8/12/2020
We're sorry you're disappointed with your DVD player. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sony DVP-SR510H

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, TX on 7/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great device and works well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth buying.

Crutchfield customer from Mobile, AL on 7/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Simple to use and set up. So far it has worked very well. Fair price.

Pros: Works well Easy to use.

Cons: Maybe lights on front to show what you are doing.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bang for your buck

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 6/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I just needed a no-frills DVD player with an HDMI out from a reputable seller and this fit the bill. Haven't used it much yet but--works fine kinked to my Samsung TV (from Crutchfield). I should be writing a review about the TV--just awful UI.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good for what it is.

Crutchfield customer from Midlothian, VA on 6/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Simple, no frills, does what it's supposed to. Easy to set up and very good picture quality. Replacing an identical unit that lasted less than 2 years, but it had a LOT of use so I can't complain. Unrelated to the DVD player - Crutchfield continues to amaze me with their customer service and extremely fast shipping. I'm a new customer but am sold on Crutchfield!!

Pros: Simple, easy set up.

Cons: None for this price.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great buy!

Crutchfield customer from Penuelas, PR on 5/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

A great product. I buy from outlet and the DVD player come as new. Without a scratch and with cables and remote control. Work perfect and easy tu use. Thanks Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DVP-SR510H

Crutchfield customer from Mission Viejo, CA on 5/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Seems to be what I ordered. You guys got it to me pronto!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DVP-SR510H

Crutchfield customer from West Orange, NJ on 5/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is a great product for its price point. Nice to have a DVD player again- especially during the pandemic.

Pros: Small, portable, inexpensive

Cons: Not a wireless device

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony DVP-SR510H

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 5/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very small, minimal unit that does its basic job well. I was looking for a good upconverting player for my DVD collection, when my previous player died, and this unit does the job well. The main complaint I have is the lack of any indication, even a small light, to show when the player has been turned on. Not asking for a display, just a simple LED to indicate on/off.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Sony DVP-SR510H

Crutchfield customer from Johnson City, NY on 5/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

So quick & easy to setup. Excellent quality broadcasts. Still "playing" with computer-burned DVD's to see what plays & what doesn't.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DVP-SR510H

Crutchfield customer from Tully, NY on 4/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great little device. Simple, but works well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony DVP-SR510H

Crutchfield customer from Norfolk, MA on 4/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

GREAT PRODUCT WORKS VERY WELL

Pros: WORKS GREAT

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pretty Good DVD Player

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 4/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The DVD was simple to install, and plays very well.

Pros: Easy to install and plays well.

Cons: The manual controls are a little small for my fingers, and I wish the DVD player had a counter, as my old one did.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony DVP-SR510H

Colin J from Mccall, ID on 4/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product for the price. No problems!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DVP-SR510H

Crutchfield customer from Foley, AL on 4/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This DVD player is of excellent quality and easy to install. I did talk with Nolan about the proper cord needed to wire up the DVD to my TV and he knew exactly which one was required. It was immediately sent out and I received it free of charge three days later! Crutchfield is a great company to deal with. They sent notifications daily that kept me informed on the processing of my order. I highly recommend them, not only for the way they do business, but for their courtesy and concern.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

dvd purchase

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, PA on 4/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good price and great size Fast delivery

Pros: Delivery-price-size

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Budget CD Player!

Crutchfield customer from Christiansburg, VA on 4/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

After my Onkyo 7030 CD Player stopped working, I needed to replace it and the options out there are very limited. Most CD players are expensive or over and above what I need. So thankfully the Sony CD/DVD player was just what I was looking for! As I use the D/A in my Yamaha amp, the fact the Sony has a coaxial Digital out was perfect. As a CD transport it works flawlessly. The only negative is that it does not have a display, so you have to have it booked up to a TV to see track numbers etc. As I don't have any DVD's it's unlikely I will ever play one, but it does have HDMI out.

Pros: Flawless CD Transport, great price, remote control, digital out for audio.

Cons: No display, have to use TV screen.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sony DVP-SR510H

Crutchfield customer from Waco, TX on 3/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great, for those of us who just want to play old DVDs. Also those who stream and don't rent blue ray.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great inexpensive player!

Crutchfield customer from P C Beach, FL on 3/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It was very easy to set up and use....I wrote instructions on how to use it for my girlfriend so she can switch from watching cable TV to this DVD player. She loves it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Multi purpose player

Crutchfield customer from Arden, NC on 2/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought this unit to add on to the receiver for my shop. I play CD's. Extremely user friendly and bargain priced.

Pros: Great remote

Cons: Not willing to submit any cons considering the price point.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sony DVP-SR510H

Crutchfield customer from Albia, IA on 1/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good and cheap

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sony DVP-SR510H

Crutchfield customer from Thornton, CO on 12/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Basic Blueray Player that just works.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

great product * Thumbs up

Annabelle from AIEA Hawaii on 10/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I love a product that can play dvd & cd :=)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sony DVP-SR510H

Crutchfield customer from Columbia, MO on 9/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I plugged the Sony DVP-SR510H into the back of the tv screen, loaded a dvd & we started watching. Full Screen, really fine sound/balance between dialogue & music. This little player made every dvd look & sound great. Thank you. Sincerely, Robert Kirkman

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

DVD player looks good, operates clunky

Crutchfield customer from Ormond Beach, FL on 8/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The unit is a sleek Vogon black with only a tiny light that lights when it is operating. The remote is faded and chubbby in comparion and it's buttons give no feedback, so that you push and push again. There in no display on the unit so setup is done on an attached TV and it's not very intuitive. The unit looks bookcasey but I don't think it is meant to operate vertically.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Sony DVP-SR510H

Crutchfield customer from Chagrin Falls , OH on 4/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great Value and Sony Quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony DVP-SR510H

Crutchfield customer from Burnet, TX on 1/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great...easy setup

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony DVP-SR510H

Larry from Dade City, FL on 11/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very compact and user friendly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sony DVP-SR510H

Jo Ann from New York, NY on 9/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very good. But it would be perfect if I could see which track of the CD is playing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Sony DVP-SR510H

Albert from Miami, FL on 8/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It ok

Pros: Ok

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Sony DVP-SR510H

Crutchfield customer from Lk Forest Pk, WA on 7/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good product for the price. has all the basic features and is compact. Doesn't play Blu-ray. Other than that, it is great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony DVP-SR510H

Crutchfield customer from Fairfax, VA on 6/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works very well, sharp image. Great player for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sony DVD player, fantastic!!!

Jeffery from Harrison, OH on 6/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I purchased your product, as it was exactly what I wanted. It performs without any sort of error. I couldn't be happier if I tried. I plan to shop at your site again in the future. The sales person was flawless in helping me get exactly what I wanted. Kudos to her.

Pros: The remote control is intuitive to operate. The audio and video matched my TV exactly, and they work well together. I'm very pleased. I wouldn't buy any other DVD player.

Cons: For my purposes for this DVD player, there are no cons. Only Kudos.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Love it!!

Patrick from Oxnard, CA on 5/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I was looking for an inexpensive CD player with a digital output. This is perfect. I tried the analog output, but doesn't sound as good as the coax digital. No problem though. Others say there's a lag with loading. I don't see it. I've only used it for CDs. OPEN will power on and eject the tray to load, PLAY does just that with closing the tray. If you're looking for something with online streaming, get a new TV, where its all built in. This does exactly what its supposed to.

Pros: Does what expected.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

11 of 11 found this helpful

Great little player

Caroline from Elkridge, MD on 5/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great little player. Good price. It serves my purpose for dvd and CD player! Love that I can control it with or without the remote!

Pros: Good for dvd and cd Good price Front panel controls Analogue cable included

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Sony DVP-SR510H

Edward from Natchitoches, LA on 2/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Don't wear out your blu-ray player playing DVDs this player has everything, HDMI, composite, & coaxial digital audio outputs. And it's DTS compatible, hard to find DTS compatible DVD players, great CD player also.compact size a plus

Pros: Durable, great performance

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Sony DVP-SR510H

Crutchfield customer from Waynesville, OH on 2/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I had some questions on connecting to both the tv and a receiver. As always, Crutchfield answered my questions. That is why I always purchase from them. The unit works perfect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great bang for the buck!

Gary from Mcminnville, OR on 12/25/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice basic player! I bought this as a gift for my parents. Needed a "keep it simple" unit for them. It filled these requirements perfectly. Sony quality for the price ... perfect!

Pros: Quality, simplicity, price.

Cons: A little small for my 80 something parents...

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Sony small but mighty

Susan from Columbus, OH on 12/8/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Needed a cd player for music and this very compact one fits the bill, plays dvds too. Great price. A few years ago I ordered a (metal) shelf to secure on the top edge of our slim tv (new then too) to hold the cable box. Ordered that shelf from Crutchfield and it works perfectly for the need. Now, cable box gone and cd/dvd player now sits on the shelf. It's a very good thing! I highly recommend this great buy.

Pros: fits the bill to play cds & dvds

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Great cd/dvd player

Klink from Harrisburg, PA on 12/7/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Purchased over a week ago and have been watching christmas movies since. Small enough to fit inside my tv stand and working perfectly. I was looking for something small and no frills and this is perfect. Would recommend

Pros: Small, great price, easy to operate

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Perfect for the price

Janeta from Florida on 10/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It's perfect for what we need. It was compatible with our Sunai stereo. I would not hesitate to order from your company again. Also thanks for the quick delivery as well.

Pros: Everything I expected

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sony DVP-SR510H

Jimmy from Tacoma, WA on 10/15/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Exactly what I wanted. I needed a DVD/CD player to play MP3 Cds and this player works perfectly. I collect old Radio programs and a regular DVD player just will not work. This player plays everything . I just love it.

Pros: Everything I wanted

Cons: Absolutely NONE

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sony DVP-SR510H

Crutchfield customer from Honolulu, HI on 10/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I wanted something simple and uncomplicated. That's exactly what I got with this. My use for it is to play music through an old stereo. It's too soon to say how durable and long lasting it is but the best part for me is that I don't even have to use the remote. Just pop in a cd, cd r/w works good too, and presto, I've got music again.

Pros: Simple, easy to use.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Sony DVP-SR510H

Crutchfield customer from Bayboro, NC on 10/2/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

excellent quality. Difficult to find product these days so bought two!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Sony DVP-SR510H player

Harold from Tupelo, MS on 9/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Not much to say Works as it should, Fits our needs

Pros: Price / quality/ compact

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

1080 upload,good clear picture, good bang for your buck

Crutchfield customer from New Caney, TX on 7/30/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Performs as advertised

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Sony DVP-SR510H

Crutchfield customer from Mauston, WI on 2/15/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This DVD/CD player is compact, sleek and easy to install and use. Also have had no skipping or pauses in play so far, so I'm very please with the new technology. And speaking of technology your tech department is GREAT.... especially Wesley ext 4132!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Good alternative to CD player

Crutchfield customer from Tinley Park, IL on 1/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I'm using it to play CDs. For the price, the sound quality is excellent.

Pros: Great sound at a low price.

Cons: Loading info and track numbers are not displayed on the unit.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Sony DVP-SR510H

Crutchfield customer from Rockland, ME on 12/19/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

great picture and features dont let size fool you

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony DVP-SR510H

Crutchfield customer from Virginia on 12/10/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works fine for what it is -- basic DVD player. The configuration menu is a bit confusing to find and use with the remote.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

The Price Was Right!

Fred from Oakland, CA on 10/13/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice DVD player, works well as expected. Picture is clear, easy to hook up not sure what else to say. The Price Was Right!

Pros: Simple to use, easy to hook up, cheap.

Cons: Can't find none.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

great dvd player

Elaine from Turlock, CA on 10/3/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I had an big old cumbersome dvd player that finally gave out. Some friends had 2 of this model that they bought from Crutchfield's, loved them, and recommended them. I am totally pleased with the quality, price, size, brand name, ease of purchasing online, very quick delivery and follow up email. The dvd player was simple to install and use. Would definitely use and recommend Crutchfield's and this dvd player to others.

Pros: Great price, quality and service

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Excellent, very inexpensive DVD player for use with older TVs

stoli39swim from Old Greenwich, CT on 7/31/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

For this of us who refuse to buy a new TV until 'the ole one dies', you can't imagine how difficult it is to replace your old analog DVD player. They hardly make them anymore; it's all digital only. This unit, for the price, plays videos and CDs and plugs into your 'ole' TV so you can watch DVDs from Netflix, et al. For me, I couldn't play them anymore without freezes and all sorts of annoyances because the DVDs were scratched. With this unit, it's a pleasure to watch them again. And when you do finally get a new TV, the unit has an HDMI output...even that!

Pros: Does the job, extremely inexpensive, made by SONY, can follow you to your new TV whenever it gets there.

Cons: For the money, I can't find any cons.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Just fine

James V from Ft Wayne, IN on 4/25/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Does everything you would expect in a basic player.

Pros: Small and simple. Best thing about purchase was up front assistance and full information on the Crutchfield website.

Cons: Makes a little noise if you are using as CD player and are close to the unit (mine is at bedside). Remote buttons are pretty small.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Great little DVD player!

Samantha from Somerset, NJ on 4/20/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I had a plain vanilla DVD player for years and was perfectly satisfied with it. But, it finally fizzled. My requirements are simple: I want basic functionality to watch movies. This Sony fits the bill. It is actually a small device but it plays well and provides a very good picture. There are 4 (small) buttons on the front but no display. The remote is also small, as are the buttons, and might be difficult to use if you have big hands. I would recommend this to anyone who wants a basic DVD player and doesn't require Blue Ray features.

Pros: Easy to set up Easy to use Great up-scaling picture quality Comes with RCA cable (same as old DVD player) Low Price

Cons: Remote control is small For some people, lack of HDMI cable might be considered a negative

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great little DVD player

Gaylelucy from Libby, MT on 3/29/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect little player. We are very happy with it.

Pros: Small, works great.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Sony DVP-SR510H

Barry R. from jacksonville, FL on 3/7/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This small framed Sony was just what my Daughter needed to fit her new entertainment center. Perfect size and works perfectly!

Pros: Small size,HDMI and Coax outputs. Perfect! On screen Display works well.

Cons: None I can think of.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sony DVP-SR510H CD player

EMM from Boston, MA on 2/2/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is a nice basic CD/DVD player without the extra features that may never be used. It is easy to install and easy to use. Great price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Sony SR510H - Excellent Value, Simple Unit, Great Video

LN from denham springs, LA on 1/20/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

A simple, inexpensive DVD/CD player that was easy to install via an HDMI cable. There's a remarkable difference playing older DVDs on this unit compared to the one it replaced. It plays CDs without a hitch. It's a basic, no-frills, no readout unit that's an excellent value producing great video quality.

Pros: Excellent video quality relative to the cost. Plays CDs without problems Easy installation (used HDMI cable) Quick Shipping

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

DVD

JFF from Key West Floida on 1/3/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Price point for this product is pefect...easy for family wanting simple and reliable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Good for the price !

NKK from New Mexico on 11/18/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It is worth the price.

Pros: Space saver and Cheap.

Cons: No track info, buttons too small and not responsive.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Poor Man's CD player

FRED from Delaware on 10/17/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought this unit to provide CD input for a stereo in my living room. This is for background music only - not very high quality, but better than leaving the TV on the music channel. Works great for that application.

Pros: Low cost, easy to connect, compact size

Cons: Does not provide track number or track time, but who cares for background music?

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Sony DVP-SR510H

GJ from Colorado on 10/7/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This product is a solid inexpensive way to play CD's. I have not played a DVD with this unit yet. The player is convenient, space-saving, easy to use. Be patient when turning the power on, it takes 10 seconds to start. I found the remote the best way to drive.

Pros: space-saving

Cons: buttons on the unit are small and not terribly responsive.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Not so special

Kent from New York on 9/22/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Utilitarian at best. Not awful, not great. Would not buy again.

Pros: Cheap

Cons: Cheap

Crutchfield response on

3 of 6 found this helpful

A Simple Pleasure

ScottV from Colorado on 9/21/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

A simple little DVD player is harder to find these days, but this unit fits the bill. I use a Denon AV Surround Receiver as the "brain" of my system, and all components are connected via HDMI inputs and outputs--DVR with cable box, Roku streaming video, and my new DVD player from Sony. This slim unit connects easily to the Denon, and the picture and sound are all programmable to produce true Hi-Def 1080p picture and sound, or whatever your TV is capable of playing. Just what I was looking for without having to upgrade to Blu-Ray. The unit seems to handle various codecs and thus far I haven't found a DVD it won't or can't read. Thanks, Crutchfield!

Pros: Lightweight slim unit, easy HDMI connection, easy remote settings so no buttons are on the unit, plays many regional codecs.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Solid CD/DVD Player

Steve M from Richmond VA on 9/8/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Solid purchase that meets the need. Would have liked digital numbers on the player to show the CD track its playing.

Pros: Good price, nice picture

Cons: Noisy movement, can be heard when close to player. No digital display.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Not bad for the price.

William from Vermont on 9/6/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is a good player for the money and if used with an HDMI cable on a hi definition TV standard DVDs look really good. I would have liked a display on the front instead of a tiny LED power indicator, but for the money it will do!

Pros: HDMI Upscale and small size.

Cons: There should be a digital or led display on front of the unit.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great DVD player

Darryl from Minnesota on 7/16/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This nice little DVD player bridges the gap between my old analog TV and the digital age by having the RCA audio output jacks that nobody seems to have anymore. Plus with the HDMI out it can work with my newer HDTV setup if need be, and it plays a variety of disc formats. I have owned other Sony players and their quality and reliability is second to none. Oh yeah, it has great image quality too!

Pros: Plays many image and movie formats. Simple set up.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Sony DVD-SR510H , Player review; this product was ordered for my wife

Roger from Iowa ! from Red Oak, Iowa on 7/12/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Player review; this product was ordered for my wife after her old DVD player crashed. I looked to Crutchfield for A product replacement , and found this was the product I would buy for my wife. We entered into this purchase because of the following criteria, (1) This product appeared to fit in with someone not familiar with a DVD player . (2) Ease of set-up and simple to play. (3) Product price which is terrific (4) Lifetime assistance (5) The free shipping is something I could not pass up. When the product arrived which was faster then I thought it would be. We installed the product and my wife is very happy with it, as it is user friendly. When I look for electronics Crutchfield is the first place I go online to. I have purchased from Crutchfield for many many years, And I will remain a loyal customer for many years to come.

Pros: Easy installation, and simple to operate even for a person with very little Savy.

Cons: I have not found any yet !

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Excellent

Lloyd from Virginia on 7/12/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product and worth more than the money paid. Does everything it's supposed to do and does it well. No fancy stuff to confuse you. Great price from a great company. Thanks, Crutchfield!!!

Pros: Easy to use, uncomplicated directions

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A Great Product

Christina from Downingtown on 5/18/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

For the price, it's brilliant. Works great, great quality. Small foot print!

Pros: Simple, cheap, doors what it needs to do, plays all disc types.

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony DVD Player

Griff from West Virginia on 3/28/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent DVD Player, Great price, Fast shipping. Love doing business with Crutchfield.

Pros: HDMI Hook-up, easy to read buttons on remote, slo mo, repeat a scene, but most of quality picture.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great DVD player

Joe Buerger from Texas on 3/18/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Setup was a breeze and playback is great. I'm using the HDMI output from the DVP-SR510H to the HDMI2 port on the back of my SONY TV and a COAX cable from the DVP-SR510H to my PIONEER receiver. It plays ALL my older DVDs while up-scaling them to HIGH DEFINITION.

Pros:

Cons: None yet.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simple and inexpensive

cweber63 from Overland Park, KS on 2/19/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Simple, easy to use DVD player that performs well and is inexpensive.

Pros: Inexpensive with good quality.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

DVP SR510 player

Jeff from Harrisonburg, VA on 12/25/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

We owned the previous model, DVP SR500, for ~4 years until the "spin" motor was too weak to play DVDs. We have basic cable, so we probably watch more DVDs than the average household. Bought a newer model Sony at another store, but it did not have composite video (RCA-style) connections, and would not connect to our old TV. It has been an excellent choice for us (so far), and my Crutchfield associate knew exactly what I needed when I explained my situation to him.

Pros: Works with older TVs without USB/HDMI. Sony has typically been a reliable brand, although less so than in the '80s/'90s, when they were "king" of the mainstream brands.

Cons: No digital display like previous model to indicate function/clock time.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great little DVD player. Great focus and nice color too!

Ron from Arizona on 12/25/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Just what I needed for the hobby room.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Decent DVD Player

FredH from West Virginia on 12/22/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to connect and use. Does good job playing DVDs and CDs.

Pros: HDMI and digital coaxial outputs to go along with composite AV output.

Cons: Lacks optical digital output for audio. Does not sample at less than 48 KHz, which made it incompatible with my Nuforce Digital Input Amp (DIA). Somewhat slow response to control inputs. No display on face.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Anthony from Huntington ct on 9/23/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works perfect use this unit in my home gym small compact does a great job very cost effective

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony DVP-SR510H Review

Mark from Stockbridge, MI on 9/3/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This review only applies to use with a stereo music receiver. No connections were made to a TV screen or monitor. Also, the remote control unit was not used and is not evaluated. CD's used with this player were commercially purchased and no burned CD's have been evaluated. It got a mid level rating due to my annoyance with the manual button operation.

Pros: The player is light, compact, attractive and sets up easily.. The sound produced is crisp and sharp. Player operates without detectable noise during play. The price is reasonable and now all it needs to do is last.

Cons: The open, play and stop buttons on the unit need 2 or 3 button presses to work. There is a 3-5 second delay, mainly noticed on the play button, from when the button is pressed to when the function starts working. The button sounds and feels like it has been pressed but nothing happens. Now I wait until the music starts before leaving the player. Most of the guide references use for video applications. The print is annoying small like most instructions today are.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

It works!

JoeyR from Bronx, NY on 8/1/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It works as advertised. The only thing that is missing from it is an lcd display.

Pros: Inexpensive, HDMI compatible

Cons: No LCD display!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony DVP-SR510H

len from Delray Beach,Fl. on 7/8/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I rated it 5 because it was very nice but it does not have input for Monster cable and I had too return it sadly.

Pros: nice unit

Cons: no input for Monster Cables

Crutchfield response on

1 of 6 found this helpful

It works well

BillB from Silver Spring MD on 6/16/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It works well. It's very small, so it can sit on a table top and not get in the way of the TV. The remote buttons are small and a bit complicated. And there are buttons for things that will never be used. But that seems to be a common problem with all DVD players. All in all, a good unit.

Pros: Small, upconverts video

Cons: Complicated remote. No display on main unit. You can barely tell if it is on.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Super Deal!

jeff from Quincy, FL on 5/5/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very tiny DVD player. Well packaged and fast delivery!

Pros: Small size. Remote works well. Simple hook up.

Cons: None known at this time.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

GREAT MEMORY

DaisyD from Midlothian, TX on 4/29/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The DVD has a geat memory. Even when the player is turned off or the DVD disc is removed and place inthe player again, the player memories where you left viewing the program. That is a fantastic feature which I am enjoying because I rarely finish a program at one sitting.

Pros: Great memory feature. Also, the player is compact. You can disconnect quickly and take i anyway.

Cons: The buttons on the player are small.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Sony dvd

Ukno from Aurora, colorado on 4/28/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Thiz product getz tha job done efficiently with great quality.

Pros: The open and close button on tha controller and tha hdmi plug in

Cons: No time display on the actual box itself

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful