Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Sony SEL55210 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3

Telephoto zoom lens for APS-C sensor Sony E-mount mirrorless cameras (Black)

MFR # SEL55210/B

Sony SEL55210 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3

Sony SEL55210 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3

Telephoto zoom lens for APS-C sensor Sony E-mount mirrorless cameras (Black)

MFR # SEL55210/B

13 reviews
View this product

Sony SEL55210 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3

Crutchfield customer from Port Charlotte, FL on 8/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My wife loves the ease of use and quality of her pictures

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony SEL55210 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3

Crutchfield customer from Honolulu, HI on 6/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased an open-box version of the lens. Trusted Crutchfield and they delivered. The lens looks brand new and works great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony SEL55210 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3

NICHOLAS ST. from Blue Springs, MO on 11/25/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great lens for a great price. Takes excellent photos and the zoom capability is amazing. Very high quality lens.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great lens. Great price.

Aaron from Aliso Viejo, CA on 9/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent for the price. Got it on sale. Better build than the most comparable Canon lens I have. And this came with a nice lens hood! Take note Canon. I recommend buying from Crutchfield.

Pros: Cost (sale price). Build quality. Built in OSS.

Cons: Not as sharp as my comparable Canon lens but that might be the camera itself too. Other than that, none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Smooth zoom

Christopher from Los Angeles, CA on 3/31/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price, this lens is an amazing deal. It's a solid telephoto with great build quality. I haven't gotten to use it much so far, but from what I have tested it works amazingly well, especially since it has the in lens stabilization system.

Pros:

Cons: Not weather sealed

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid lens

Sandy from Cape Coral, FL on 12/27/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Light, good optical quality, smooth operation both zooming and focussing. Nice light-weight hood provided and metal rear mounting ring. High quality consumer lens tha delivers nice images with excellent OSS. Highly recommended for travel pics and even sports in good light.

Pros: Light,very good color and image quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Lens review

Crutchfield customer from Tempe, AZ on 5/1/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great telephoto lens. Takes great pictures.

Pros: Great lens for telephoto pictures

Cons: Really needed a multifunction lens not just a telephoto but it is not the fault of the lens.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great lens for a great price

Thomas from annapolis, MD on 3/24/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sony is really getting into the game in a big way with this lens matched to the 6300 or even 6000! Leigh's weight and lots of range, easy to use and not as large as many lenses with this zoom length will allow you to get more or the key shots more of the time!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sharp and Clear

25MoJo from Pearl River, NY on 2/29/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The lens is excellent - photos are sharp out of the camera and no need to continue sharpening in post production. I saw many reviews that were more negative than positive. I had a positive experience. I am very happy with the lens and the interaction with the folks at Crutchfield.

Pros: Sharp Images throughout the entire length of the Zoom, light weight for hiking, comes with the hood - no extra purchase, total price of the package was great.

Cons: Wish it were an f2.8, but for landscapes I will be just fine.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Nice Telephoto Lens

Marty S. from State Island, NY on 5/31/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice companion to Sony cameras that brings the action much closer. Relatively light weight and I use it with my A6000.

Pros: Compact and light weight for a telephoto lens. Produces very clear and sharp photos.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

New lens for nex 5n

Rick from Reno Nv. on 6/17/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just got this new sony lens . It is easy to use and the right size it will be a nice addition to the 18-55 that I already have. Only used it a couple times and it has been very sharp . Looking forward to using it while birding . I like the small size of the lens and it relative light weight for it's focal length & zoom ratio.

Pros: Size , weight & relative low cost for a quality item.

Cons: I wish it was small & lighter but nothing is ever perfect.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Wonderful lens

Jack from Penna on 7/25/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wonderful lens and a very good value.

Pros: .Light and small

Cons: None for the price, size and weight.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Amazing Value!

Seth from Silver Spring, MD on 2/5/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is the middle of year 2 for Sony's NEX line of mirrorless cameras, and more lenses are finally covering the ranges. Currently, if you want telephoto capability beyond the 55mm of the kit zoom, you have 3 options. Sony and Tamron both have lenses that cover 18-200mm but are huge and have street prices in the $700-800 range. This lens is designed to cover the distance beyond the 55mm of the kit zoom for a fraction of the full-range lense prices. The rings on the lens are plastic instead of metal, and reports on the web claim that it isn't as sharp at full zoom as the full-range lenses. However, I used it in January 2012 on a trip to Vietnam and Japan, and was ecstatic with the results. I used the zoom to catch details at the top of the Cham Temple in Nha Trang, and get nice clear full shots of Mt. Fuji and the Japanese countryside at maximum shutter speed on my NEX-3 through the window of a speeding bullet train. I'm not a professional photographer, and I've had my NEX-3, which is my first SLR, since November 2010. I'm sure those with super expensive lenses will find some image quality and focal speed quibbles with a cheaper lens such as this. But I can tell you that equipped with a NEX-3, the 16mm pancake, the kit 18-55mm zoom, this 55-210mm telephoto, and the cheap wide-angle converter that snaps on the 16mm pancake, I'm able to take impressive photos in almost any scenario, and it all fits into a very small messenger bag with room for other things. Amazing!

Pros: Covers the range from full zoom of the kit lens out to 210mm Not as chunky as the 16-200mm lenses Amazing value compared to alternatives

Cons: Plastic rings Requires you to bring other lenses (at least the kit zoom) in most situations Definitely not pocketable Some complain about slow focus time (but doesn't bother me) so probably not ideal for sports

Crutchfield response on

17 of 19 found this helpful

TOP