Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
225 277 584 3
Connect ID #
225 277 584 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Sony Alpha a6000 Kit

24-megapixel mirrorless camera with 16-50mm lens

MFR # ILCE6000L/B

Sony Alpha a6000 Kit

Sony Alpha a6000 Kit

24-megapixel mirrorless camera with 16-50mm lens

MFR # ILCE6000L/B

26 reviews
View this product

Oldie but goodie.

Crutchfield customer from Monrovia, CA on 9/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for HD webcam presentations.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony Alpha a6000 Kit

Ryan from Birmingham, AL on 7/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The camera works great, the pictures are amazing. The lens is total garbage mine has broken twice from being bumped. Not durable to say the least.

Pros: Great photos, light and easy to use

Cons: Lens is extremly fragile

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth it!

Crutchfield customer from Alpena, MI on 5/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worth every penny. The Sony Alpha a6000 is an awesome camera. Shoots great in low light situations and takes great video too. Best all around camera I have owned in a long time!

Pros: Great Low Light shooting. Versatile. Travels easily.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony Alpha a6000 Kit

Crutchfield customer from Rego Park, NY on 1/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this camera for our daughter who wants to get into photography and as an entry level camera with different lenses it seems a good option. She loves it so far , still learning all it can do.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony Alpha a6000 Kit

Crutchfield customer from Earlysville, VA on 10/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfectly in hand! Great quality photos!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great

Kyle from Oklahoma City, OK on 5/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Still learning the camera but I am more than happy thus far. Great camera!

Pros: Easy to use and great build quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Sony Alpha a6000 Kit

Crutchfield customer from Needham, MA on 4/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great camera, good controls, busy menus, good photos, lots of features and good low-light range (but not so much better image quality for average shots than some good advanced P&S cameras to my eyes).

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony Alpha a6000 Kit

Lynda from Fstrvl Trvose, PA on 1/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We bought this camera for our son and daughter-in-law who are having a baby in Feb. They love it! Very easy to use!

Pros: Very easy to use!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony Alpha a6000 Kit

David from Signal Mountain, TN on 1/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this for my son who was going to New Zealand and wanted a good mirrorless camera. This one is a winner! He was able to use it quickly and he is posting amazing photos from his trip. The price on Crutchfield was the best and it was shipped as part of a package with a carrying case and several other useful items.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony Alpha a6000 Kit

Ron from Martinsburg, WV on 1/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Product, Great Service

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Sony Alpha a6000 Kit

Crutchfield customer from Port Jefferson, NY on 11/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought it for my 14 year old granddaughter who has just joined the photography club as a freshman. She thinks it's a great camera & takes very good pictures. She is learning how to use all the features from her class. When she gets the basics of it all, I will probably buy her the telephoto lens; but for now, she loves it!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Camera, Great Price

Carlos Obando from San Francisco, CA on 6/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great camera, haven't had a chance to use it much but I love the stills resolution.

Pros: Light weight, great pic resolution.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great camera

Monika from Astoria, NY on 6/25/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just used it on my first trip and got beautiful photos. Camera is small, lightweight and easy to use. Definitely worth it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony Alpha a6000 Kit

Crutchfield customer from South Carolina on 4/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far I love this camera. I was able to take it out and use it right away which I loved, but there are lots of functions and options I need to learn about. I bought it with the kit lens and am very pleased as a beginner. The camera is much less bulky than the dslr cameras I looked at. Crutchfield was great to work with and I also recommend buying this product from here.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Driving My Family Crazy With All The Pictures I've Been Taking

Matthew from Canton, OH on 3/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love this camera! Especially the grip. It is also a great size and weight, and even looks amazing. There is a steep learning curve for a novice like me that has always used basic point and shoot cameras and cell phones for my photography needs. The menu and available settings can be overwhelming, but I've found them to be well worth exploring and experimenting with. Lots of online look-ups and video websites of settings that I don't know what they are. Pictures taken on the auto setting don't come out bad by any means, but they can be so much better than auto with this camera. I knocked a star off because the kit lens is just not that great (the camera itself is 5 stars). It doesn't have the clarity that I was hoping for. I ended up purchasing the Sony SEL35F18 lens because the Sony 16-50mm kit lens was so disappointing. The new lens is phenomenal. I wish I had just purchased the camera body and then the SEL35F18 and not wasted the extra money on the kit. Something thing that kind of bugs me is that I think Crutchfield sent me an open box camera. I watched a few unboxing videos on YouTube and other people had a tag and sticker on their camera that were missing on mine. This prompted me to check the shutter count and sure enough, it wasn't zero. There weren't many shots taken with it, but still. Everything seems to work okay and I was able to register it without issues, but I paid full price for a new camera, not an open box return.

Pros: Great feel. Great weight. Great size. Looks great. Solid build. Rubber grip is phenomenal. Amazing photos!

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on 4/3/2017
We appreciate the review. We've reached out to Matthew to address the concern about the open-box item. It looks like what Matthew describes is consistent with the packaging from the manufacturer. Our warehouse team checked a brand new camera and told us this: "The box does not have a seal on it from Sony. The camera is only wrapped in a white bag."

6 of 6 found this helpful

Really satisfied with purchase

Crutchfield customer from Harrisonburg, VA on 3/8/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great camera for novice. However, it is not a point and shoot. Will do that, but much more powerful. Buy this if you want a professional camera in addition to point and shoot. Continues to surprise me with functionality. Just downloaded app to iPhone that lets me Transfer photos to iPhone AND control shutter, all within its own network. Neat. You also need to look at YouTube videos on operation. Highly recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Sony Alpha a6000 Kit

Crutchfield customer from San Jose, CA on 11/2/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My Sony a6000 was delivered really quickly to me in California. Loved that there was a bundle of the camera bag, wipes, and memory card included.I would definitely recommend shopping with Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Sony Alpha a6000 Kit

Jennifer from Spring, TX on 9/16/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall the camera takes high-resolution, clear, quality photos. I do not really like the auto-cropping feature that Sony has automatically turned on...but it can be easily turned off. The Auto-crop function (along with a less-expensive brand of memory card I was using) might have something to do with some of my photos being ruined with large, solid bars across more than half my photos. I think Memory Card I was using, along with my quick camera shots, couldn't keep up sometimes with the high-speed of the auto-crop. I recommend this camera for a mid-level beginner to expert photographer.

Pros: - Great Resolution - Great Quality - Interchangeable Lenses - Works basically as good as a DSLR, maybe better than some models

Cons: - Auto-Cropping - Zoom function for looking at photos taken (can't figure out how to zoom in to see the details) - Could use a better camera guide with the camera

Crutchfield response on 9/20/2016
We forwarded this review to our Technical Support team for follow-up. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

4 of 4 found this helpful

Sony Alpha a6000 Kit

Keith from River Edge, NJ on 9/1/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good. I have had it only 2 days as of this writing, but I own a Sony Alpha 7 Full Frame SLR that is a great camera. I wanted something a bit smaller and this seemed the right choice.

Pros: Great EVF especially when shooting Video.

Cons: As with all Digital cameras there are far too many menus and settings. Do we really need so many choices?

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Terrific Enthusiast camera without needing to go dSLR

Meade from Charlottesville, VA on 7/7/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My wife and I just had our first baby and we wanted something that could take photos much better than a cellphone, but without the bulk and necessary experience of a full frame dSLR. After many reviews we settled on the Sony a-6000. It has been the perfect balance of exceptional photos, low bulk, and small learning curve. Our photos are turning out great, and we didn't have to break the bank. Highly recommend.

Pros: Small size, point-&-shoot simplicity if desired Great lowlight, great autofocus, great speed

Cons: I wish it came with the no-cable style wall charger. Instead, it comes with a short length of USB to plug it in.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Alternative to DSLR

Christopher from Raleigh, NC on 4/20/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've had the camera for about a month and I'm very pleased with the purchase. I was looking to make the step up from point and shoot camera to something with interchangeable lenses. I stumbled onto info about mirrorless cameras. I did lots of research and this camera kept popping up. The new A6300 was being released and I was tempted to purchase that. But once I learned about the differences between the 2 camera, I felt that the A6000 had everything I needed. The camera is pretty easy to operate and the controls are pretty intuitive. I would recommend watching a couple of youtube demos of the camera to learn more about it. You can take really good pictures right out of the box using auto mode. But, once you know how to use more of the settings, you'll be able to take stunning photos. Some people are not to keen on the kit lens. With this package, you get the kit lens at a nice discount and it is useful to have a smaller lens in case you want the camera to be more compact. I recommend using the kit lens for a couple of weeks and then see what type of photos you're taking. At that point, you can think about purchasing another lens.

Pros: Fast (fast focusing & fast shutter speed), compact (compared to DSLRs), and excellent photos

Cons: None at this point

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Great camera

SabMoAlex from Virginia on 12/6/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great camera. You get a lot for the money. No matter your skill set, this camera works for all. It's light, compact, awesome kit lens, and easy to use. Best of all takes great images.

Pros: Light, compact, kit lens is great.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

great camera, steep learning curve

Guest from Virginia on 11/29/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Once you know the menus, and you have set up your custom functions, this is a great camera. However, as other reviews have said, it is not weatherproof, and it easily attacks dust onto the sensor when you change lenses.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

A6000

Crutchfield customer from Georgia on 3/23/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm impressed! Smaller than "normal" DSLR cameras. Great focusing, easy to use, sharp pictures.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great buy

Torry from Los Angeles, CA on 10/29/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a great buy: great quality of product, great price, great gift with purchase. and I was amazed by Crutchfield's shipping speed, the package arrive on time and safely, well packed too!

Pros: Size and weight is pretty good Really fast for object in motion capture well in darker envornment too

Cons: limited lens selection Price is high compare to a5000

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony ILCE-6000L ZOOM KIT

HENRY F from Mendon, NY on 9/5/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding unit. kit lens is great and I found that I can use my Leica lenses on this camera with a metabones adaptor and get superb results. Really fast focus.

Pros: Fast Focus, great manual focus assist, good grip, light,

Cons: Need more great lenses like fuji has

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

TOP