Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
623 120 322 4
Connect ID #
623 120 322 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

All web chat conversations are recorded. We use automated technology to connect you with an Advisor and to answer some common questions. If you do not consent, please do not continue with chat assistance.

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Sony SEL1635Z FE 16-35mm f/4

Wide-angle zoom lens for Sony E-mount mirrorless cameras

MFR # SEL1635Z

Sony SEL1635Z FE 16-35mm f/4

Sony SEL1635Z FE 16-35mm f/4

Wide-angle zoom lens for Sony E-mount mirrorless cameras

MFR # SEL1635Z

8 reviews
View this product

Very Versatile Wide Lens

Francis from CHARLOTTESVILLE, VA on 9/23/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

One of the most useful lenses you can buy. Paired with a full frame sensor, 16mm is ultra wide, but not too wide. You can still take interesting photos without getting too much fish-eye effect. I paired this lens with a 50mm prime lens on a trip I went on and I didn't feel like I needed anything else for the shots I wanted. The weight of this lens is perfect in my opinion. It feels premium without feeling like you need to hold it with your hand while shooting. Typical Zeiss quality in terms of the glass.

Pros: Very wide. F4 felt perfect. Not too heavy. Not too expensive

Cons: limited focal length. Focus ring wasn't very satisfying to use so I mainly let the camera autofocus.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony SEL1635Z FE 16-35mm f/4

Crutchfield customer from Latham, NY on 11/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Get a nice refreshing bright picture.??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent landscape and real estate lens!

Daniel from CLEARWATER, FL on 9/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These lenses are of excellent value to my business! I use them for real estate photography and video. Stabilization is a sweet plus! When I travel I like to use them for landscapes as well. If you deciding between these and f2.8, save money and buy these! You will love them!

Pros: Excellent size for mirrorless cameras, OS, price.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Nice lens

Crutchfield customer from Clermont, FL on 1/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great lens do far. I've only used it on one shoot so far but really liked the results. Plus I got very positive feedback from my editing manager.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony SEL1635Z FE 16-35mm f/4

Crutchfield customer from Strafford, MO on 9/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This lens works great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Super sharp from edge to edge!

William from Brookline, MA on 6/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The SEL1635Z is my go to when I want that versatility of having an ultra wide and also a close to normal point of view. This lens is designed for the photographer that loves to shoot wide. Whether its for landscapes, products, real estate, events, or creative portraits...this lens is highly capable due to its super wide angle to semi-wide angle at 35mm. I highly recommend this lens and Crutchfield is the place to get it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome lens

Manny from Honolulu, HI on 7/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I love this lens. In my opinion, this is a well built good quality piece of glass accompanied by the awesome quality of pictures which, to me, matters the most. I don't want to do a lengthy review of this item. To me, awesomeness is what I use to describe about the overall quality of this lens.

Pros: Lightweight, very well made, sharp edge to edge.

Cons: Reversed zoom but does not bother me.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice Lens!

JoelR from New York on 4/5/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

16-35 s a great range at times in the city and this lens performs well for me. Thanks also to Crutchfield for ordering the lens for me. I had been waiting for the lens to appear on the site for a few weeks and finally called. Clarence spoke to the buyers and within a week the lens was in stock and on its way to me. Great Service!

Pros: Lightweight, Solid construction

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound