Contact us
Close contact box

Customer Reviews

Sony XS-FB1630

6-1/2" 3-way car speakers

MFR # XSFB1630

Sony XS-FB1630

Sony XS-FB1630

6-1/2" 3-way car speakers

MFR # XSFB1630

68 reviews
View this product

Sony XS-FB1630

Crutchfield customer from Moscow, PA on 12/10/2019

2008 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers. sound is better than before

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony XS-FB1630

Crutchfield customer from Florence, AL on 12/2/2019

2019 Nissan Titan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great full spectrum sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony XS-FB1630

Guest from Brigham city Utah on 10/5/2019

2016 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought a complete set of these for my 2016 elantra. Safe to say everything fit just as you would want it to, didnt even need the instructions to get it done. Did all 4 in the dark by myself in maybe an hour. Absolutely great product and great company to work with. Will definitely be back for more.

Pros: Fit perfectly

Cons: Not as much bass as I was hoping for, but my head unit is stock without any amps or subs yet. But they sound crystal clear

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Poor Design

John from Elmwood Park, IL on 9/29/2019

1989 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I guess you never know till its in! I ordered 3 sets of speakers for my 6 speaker 1989 Mustang convertible. I wish I had more time to explain but the install for the rears went bad. Not only were the factory speakers riveted in but the rivets had off-set spacing from the factory. It looked like the speaker housing were an after thought and were just fiberglass'd in. I had to drill off-setting holes in the speaker to match the speaker housing and fabricate 8 sheet metal clips so I could secure them in with 2 different sized sheet metal screws. After getting the side panels and seat back in I began with the front dash speakers. No problem there with the set of Sound Ordnance 3.5 I got for that location. I attempted to swap the front drivers door speakers but I had to drilled 3 new hole in that speaker frame too, my front door speakers are held on by 3 screws so I couldn't line up the holes with the new speakers so I just drilled to fit. Then the heartbreak, the dome that holds the mid range and tweets sits high above the speakers rim so that my door panel grill hits the top of the dome and won't allow the panel to sit flush against the door. I don't get it??? They size chart said these should fit and use the factory grill...I'm not cutting my door panel up to fit theses speakers...I know speaker location and suppliers change so often that it's hard to know just what fits where but l know the design of this speaker doesn't fit my my car.

Pros: Don't know yet, I had to stop the install because of poor fitment issues with the factory grill

Cons: Poor design for my application.

Crutchfield response on 9/30/2019
John reached out to our Tech Support specialist, Cris, for help. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sony XS-FB1630

Crutchfield customer from Fairbank, PA on 9/18/2019

2014 Subaru XV Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are definitely a step above stock. They sound really nice and the bass is really good. Some reviews mentioned the bass wasn't good. I mean if you want excellent bass than go with a pair of component speakers and an amp. These a perfect for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony XS-FB1630

Crutchfield customer from Sisters, OR on 9/16/2019

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great. Snapped into original brackets on 2002 Silverado. Easy installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony XS-FB1630

Crutchfield customer from Fort Branch, IN on 9/8/2019

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

these speakers sound great ........ cant be beat for the money !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony XS-FB1630

Crutchfield customer from Brooksville, FL on 8/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speakers at a good price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony XS-FB1630

Crutchfield customer from Lynnville, IN on 8/15/2019

2006 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in rear door Ram 2500 quad cab. Sound great, very clear and has enough bass. Will be replacing front doors with Sony.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony XS-FB1630

Crutchfield customer from Hayden, ID on 7/7/2019

2002 GMC Sierra 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They are great sounding little speakers. Good base and great tweeters. They are super clear sounding. Thanks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Sony XS-FB1630

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, NC on 6/12/2019

2004 Buick LeSabre

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, good bass excellent mid range and tweeter performance. Installed in the front door panels replacing factory speakers. Difficult installation as the supplied adapters were not usable. I removed the plastic trim ring from the factory speakers and used as a spacer to allow flush fit of Sony speakers for a good seal. Also, removed plastic material from inner door panel for improved mid/high sound. Excellent value, impressive performance and specifications.

Pros: Sound and value

Cons: Challenging installation, adapters supplied would not work.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sony XS-FB1630

Crutchfield customer from Barnhart, MO on 6/3/2019

2016 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and have a much cleaner sound than the factory speakers.

Pros: Install, clarity

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Amazing Sound!!

Crutchfield customer from Greencastle, PA on 5/20/2019

2008 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The bass is incredible form these little buggers in my Civic. Wow. I put them all the way around and they are great. And they are affordable.

Pros: BASS!!!!!

Cons: none!

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sony XS-FB1630

Crutchfield customer from Mustang, OK on 4/11/2019

2018 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Better middle and high frequency response than stock. Woofer section not so much, however the area of the cone makes the difference.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great speakers for the price

Crutchfield customer from Ada, OK on 3/13/2019

2011 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Huge step up from stock speakers. Great clarity and nice amount of bass even though I'm still running them with the stock head unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Cool!

Gordon from Farmington, UT on 1/8/2019

2003 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Should have done this long ago. They sound deep and full and super clear!

Pros: Easy installation with GREAT sound!

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Ultimate speakers

Doug from Charleston, SC on 12/29/2018

2011 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best speakers ever for the price,If you want your factory radio to realy rock,install sony speakers

Pros: Super sound,great price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great and awesome speaker

Kynthski from Concord, CA on 12/11/2018

2014 Subaru XV Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replace my factory speaker on my Subaru Crosstrek14, What a difference on the sound quality. Speakers are well made. Very easy to install, didnt use the speaker adaptor on front door. Drill direct to the door panel with some sound proofing material in between the speaker. Recommended

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony XS-FB1630

Jordan from San Francisco, CA on 8/27/2018

2001 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent speakers

Pros: Reasonable price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony XS-FB1630

Ariel from St Petersburg, FL on 7/15/2018

2005 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speaker fit perfectly and sound great!

Pros: Easy to install as always

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Value

Bill from Potomac, MD on 7/11/2018

1970 Pontiac GTO

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I think these speakers are a great value. The sound seems great to me and I am very impressed! I'm not an expert, but for the cost of the speakers I think they are a great value.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony XS-FB1630

Crutchfield customer from Arden, NC on 6/28/2018

1998 Honda CRV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

work great and seem to be good value

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Clean crisp sound

Doug from Alvin, TX on 6/10/2018

2003 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound quality at a great price!!!

Pros: Easy installation with the free gear from Crutchfield. Great sounding speakers!!!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sony XS-FB1630

Ty from Corp Christi, TX on 6/1/2018

2007 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit, excellent quality, great price. And crutchfield supplied everything I needed for a quick install as usual

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sony XS-FB1630

Crutchfield customer from Chesapeake, VA on 5/20/2018

2010 Chevrolet HHR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit, excellent quality, great price. And crutchfield supplied everything I needed for a quick install as usual

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sony XS-FB1630

Spenser B from West Palm Beach, FL on 3/10/2018

2006 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nothing noticeably wrong with them, provide good mid levels for my forward audio experience.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Best Sound

Clifford from San Tan Valley, AZ on 3/2/2018

2007 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound

Pros: Easy to instaLL

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony XS-FB1630

Crutchfield customer from Mount Horeb, WI on 2/18/2018

2006 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

sounds great wonderful service

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony XS-FB1630

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, OH on 2/5/2018

2008 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Sony XS-FB1630

Crutchfield customer from Beloit, OH on 11/10/2017

2013 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

sounds great....

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Sony XS-FB1630

Brandon from Washington on 9/3/2017

1998 Acura Integra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Finally have a full sounding system and it didn't cost a fortune! Replaced all 4 speakers with these. Sound is awesome!

Pros: Easy to install and sound great.

Cons: None that I can think of.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

No Bass

Guest from Dallas, TX on 8/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No bass whatsoever. Mid and high ok. Sound is not rich.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

10 of 13 found this helpful

Good for the price.

Pedro from Coachella, CA on 8/27/2017

2013 Honda Civic SI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speakers for the price. Definitely better than stock but have almost zero bass so don't expect that from these. The installation screws that mount the speaker to the bracket are too long you will need shorter ones so the bracket fits flush with the wall of the door.

Pros: Better than stock

Cons: Zero Bass

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Just What I Was Looking For

Michael from Atlanta, GA on 7/10/2017

2014 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm certainly a beginner when it comes to car audio so I wanted an affordable increase in sound quality. I decided to build my system piece-by-piece, starting with the front-door speakers. These were a huge improvement on the stock speakers in my Mazda 3 and at a great price. The clarity in mids and highs exceeded my expectations, and the bass sounds great in all genres of music. It's smooth and steady for hip hop and a bit more "punchy" for rock. Overall the Sony XS-FB1630 is the easy installation beginners like myself need with the sound quality of a much more tuned system. I'll undoubtedly buy this model again for my rear doors.

Pros: Clear highs, smooth lows, affordable price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Excellent Sound Stage, Poor Mounting Solution

Broden from Payson, UT on 6/7/2017

1990 Ford Bronco

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The product itself is excellent for its intended use, but the mounting solution attached to it is abhorrent. Ford's 1987-91 truck door speaker hole pattern is apparently not a standard four hole 6&1/2" mounting application; I spent twenty minutes rotating the speaker only to find that the OEM holes in the door did not line up with any sequence of the dozen or so mounting slots and holes in the speaker. I had to drill new holes in each door to mount the speakers. Beware, future buyer: prepare yourself with a drill, a bit, and 110 volts of elbow grease if you want to use these in an old Ford.

Pros: Door panels do not muddy the sound much, if at all Mid range has poignant clarity, perfect for both country and classical Tacky Earth-shattering bass is nonexistent; excellent ratio of bass

Cons: Had to drill new holes in perfectly good doors OEM mounting screws were too wide to seat properly on the mounting surface

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 4 found this helpful

Sony XS-FB1630

Crutchfield customer from Boynton Beach, FL on 6/3/2017

2006 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love them! Thank you Parker!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Bang for the buck

Brenen from Cincinnati, OH on 6/2/2017

2001 Volkswagen Passat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great clarity for the price. These things sound great and fit nicely. I definitely would recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sounds great.

Dale from Brea, CA on 3/26/2017

2005 GMC Canyon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome speakers,installation was easy band they sound great!

Pros: Easy installation. Sounds great.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony XS-FB1630

Crutchfield customer from Shartlesville, PA on 3/15/2017

2002 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install sound great for my needs

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony XS-FB1630

Crutchfield customer from Matthews, NC on 3/4/2017

2007 Chevrolet Silverado (New Body Style

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for the price. Installed these in my wife's truck and she loves them. Much better than the stock speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great speakers

kevin from Houston, TX on 3/1/2017

2003 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers. crisp and clear with some bass. Good value.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great Sound

Brian from Oklahoma City, OK on 2/27/2017

2006 Pontiac G6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were a great upgrade from the stock speakers. They added a good bit of bass and sound really good when listening to rock music.

Pros: -Great Sound -Good Bass

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sony XS-FB1630

Crutchfield customer from Corpus Christi, TX on 2/27/2017

2015 Nissan 370Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome was real easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony XS-FB1630

Crutchfield customer from Slaughters, KY on 2/8/2017

2005 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great service and really good sound for the money. The sound is much better than my stock Colorado speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sony XS-FB1630

Don from Lafayette, IN on 11/21/2016

2014 Subaru XV Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are terrific. Not as big sounding as some, I'm sure, but for this price, you'll have a hard time finding better.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Sony XS-FB1630

Dale from Scottsbluff, NE on 10/16/2016

2001 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers great just the sound I wanted the bass is just enough a lot better than 5.25 speakers that I replaced.

Pros: Fit was good sound great

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Sony XS-FB1630

Crutchfield customer from Chicago on 9/9/2016

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500 Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound amazing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Better than OEM.

lmf from Fredericksburg, VA on 8/30/2016

2008 Toyota Avalon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

OK speakers for the price. Sound is not anywhere near as rich as the similar same brand 6X9. Mid and high range good, but lows are weak.

Pros: Good price. Sturdy construction. Mid and high range smooth. Better than the really, really cheap OEM speakers....

Cons: Weak bass as compared to the similar 6X9.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 10 found this helpful

Great

James R. from Tempe, AZ on 7/18/2016

2001 Honda CRV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value, sound great. Much better than stock.

Pros: EZ install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Sony Xplode

Ben C from Franklin, MA on 6/13/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had them for a couple weeks now and they still sound awesome and provide depth and high quality of sound

Pros: rich sound high durability

Cons: none to date

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Great speakers... annoying install.

T from MckInney, TX on 4/18/2016

2012 Honda CRV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers are FAR superior to the factory speakers. Installed in my wife's car for her birthday. Probably best to disconnect factory tweeters since these are 3 way speakers... your mileage may vary. For this vehicle there will be 3 problems: 1. The brackets are not great. You will have to mount the speaker to the bracket first (as per instructions). loosely mount them because you are going to have to fiddle when you try to mount them on the door. When you try to mount them on the door they are going to have to flex some because it isn't a perfect fit. They will bow out a little on the sides. This is very annoying since the brackets are not designed to flex... you will also most likely strip the plastic when you tighten the top screw into the door. No worries here as long as you never have to replace the speakers. Once installed then tighten speaker to bracket. 2. The screws provided with the speakers for mounting on the bracket are far too long. You will discover this the first time you try to mount them on the door (notice the paint scratches? yup it wont install because the screws are long). This is where your dremel really comes into play as you will have to cut the screws to about 1/2 their length. 3. The instructions call for a blade cutter to cut the extra plastic from the door panel. I don't want to meet the person who can do this. you will need a dremel with a cut-off wheel (make sure you have spare wheels). really ea

Pros: Quality sound.

Cons: installation not as easy as it could have been.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

great speakers

ksarith from winslow, ar on 4/4/2016

1994 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers, fairly easy install

Pros: Crisp clean sound, easy install in front doors, paired great with my Sony head unit

Cons: Not much bass for a speaker listed as bass boost compatible, rear deck install was somewhat difficult, bUT may have been do to aftermarket speakers previously installed

Crutchfield response on

3 of 6 found this helpful

Very solid performance

John from Grandville, MI on 3/10/2016

2012 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall these speakers blew me away. Especially compared to the factory speakers in my 2012 Honda. Great highs and mids, but barely audible lows. If purchasing these speakers, make sure to get a sub or two to get the one thing these speakers can't provide.

Pros: Great highs and mids

Cons: Little to no bass

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Sony XS-FB1630 Speakers

Traks from jacksonville, FL on 2/8/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for the price!!! These speakers were easy to install in my Honda. They were purchased to replace my OEM Alpine speakers who's time had run it's course. I love the sound quality of these mid-size 3-way speakers. The audio is nice and crisp without any noticeable distortion when I crank up the volume.

Pros: The high quality for the right price. Great sound with no distortion at higher volumes.

Cons: None at this time.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

DECENT QUALITY

Erik from COLLEGE PARK, MD on 2/2/2016

2013 Honda Civic SI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decent quality and sound. Definitely an upgrade from stock speakers and sound. The speaker mounting kit didnt work out to good tho, ended up drilling new holes

Pros: Good sound. Good quality.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Very happy with these

Scott K. from Indiana on 1/17/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easily installed with provided adaptors in all 4 doors of '05 Saturn Vue. Sound amazing compared with old system. Installed these with new Sony 40 watt per channel head unit. Clear sound at all volume levels.

Pros: Clear sound with volume at all levels.

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

2006 Silverrado

Mark from Jefferson Georgia on 1/17/2016

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy install all products were shipped and received on time, with no damaged parts. Install for 2 door panel speakers took maybe 45 minutes. Replaced factory speakers,very pleased with over all sound.

Pros: Fast shipping. Easy install. Most important items used were the right one's for my application.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony XS-FB1630 S[eakers

RickD from Maryland on 1/10/2016

2013 Chevrolet Sonic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

outstanding sound from such a small package

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony XS-FB1630

Crutchfield customer from Virginia Beach, VA on 12/13/2015

2007 Subaru Impreza WRX STi

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are excellent for the money. The highs are nice and crisp and lows are nice and deep.

Pros: Clean sounds all around

Cons: None at the moment

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

HondaCRV

MarkT from Ohio on 10/26/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced the factory speakers with these Sonys and can hear a very positive improvement. They are small so there was no problem with the install.

Pros: Improved sound with factory player

Cons: None known

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Sony XS-FB1630

Timg from Manchester nh on 8/27/2015

2006 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These replaced my blown stock speakers in my cobalt, deffinitly a difference over factory. I plan to buy 2 more for the rear to even out the sound quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

good speakers

KR from Tennessee on 8/3/2015

2011 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

solid speaker and good sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Nice

Awesome D from Virginia on 8/3/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall they are nice speakers for the price. There is no loud bass sound even when put on bass boosted mode but if you're looking for something cheap that you can crank up for a good time, these are a great choice

Pros: Smooth sound Easy to install Fit well into MkIV Jetta

Cons: not enough bass

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great sound from a 5 1/4 speakers

Ed from Kettering UK on 7/28/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far the sound is so much better. These were installed in 1993 Nissan GTR and it is crisp and clean sounds mixing well with the great sound of the motor.

Pros: Great price, crisp sound, super easy to install, even adjusted perfect for the dynamat I used/bluetooth synced great all around good equipment

Cons: need more power! but great!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony XS-FB1630

JDS from Michigan on 7/7/2015

2007 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers along with the new Stereo I installed made a world of difference over the stock Stereo/CD and stock speakers. I was very impressed with the end result. I would also like to point out that the installation could not have been easier thanks to the installation kit that was recommended by Crutchfield.

Pros: Cost, ease of installation, sound, quality, very quick shipping and excellent packaging.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

sony xs-fb1630 speakers

dgl from Texas on 6/7/2015

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

these speakers were easy to install and sound great

Pros: sounds great with my factory radio....

Cons: actual speaker is a little over 4 inches

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony XS-FB1630

Crutchfield customer from Bartlett, il on 5/27/2015

2009 Mitsubishi Lancer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers. Sound is clear and installation was easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony XS-FB1630

Eric from Philadelphia, PA on 5/9/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice sound

Pros: Good sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

TOP