Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
875 285 672 3
Connect ID #
875 285 672 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Sony XM-GS6DSP

6-channel car amplifier with digital signal processing — 45 watts RMS x 4 at 4 ohms + 600 watts RMS x 1 (bridged) at 2 ohms

MFR # XMGS6DSP

Sony XM-GS6DSP

Sony XM-GS6DSP

6-channel car amplifier with digital signal processing — 45 watts RMS x 4 at 4 ohms + 600 watts RMS x 1 (bridged) at 2 ohms

MFR # XMGS6DSP

3 reviews
View this product

Sony XM-GS6DSP

Crutchfield customer from Delano, CA on 6/14/2020

2004 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First of all the blue tooth only works if your phone or radio is within 3 feet of amplifier second it has no power for the subs so I'm scraping the amp and put back my old amp which hits a whole lot harder so don't waste your money on this amp

Pros: No pros

Cons: Blue tooth only works if you're within 3 feet

Crutchfield response on 6/17/2020
We're sorry you're having issues with your amp. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

If probably look at something else if I were you

Dru from Lafayette, LA on 5/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bluetooth works well, seems to be built ok. Sounds like crap, the app that you have to use is wonky, dsp seems to be useless (dsp was the main reason I bought this model). Bought this amp as an upgrade over the micro amp for my race car stereo. The Bluetooth with dsp seemed to be just what I needed, and with it being Sony I really trusted what I was buying. Well, it clearly missed the mark. I played with it, went over the install, and tried and tried to figure out what I did wrong, but in the end I just realized the amp itself is pretty much garbage. It does work every time I turn the car on, and the Bluetooth hasn't failed yet. Aside from that, it's been a complete disappointment, and it will be replaced. Unfortunately my money won't be.

Pros: It works every time I turn the car on Bluetooth works

Cons: Sound is awful Mids are nonexistent App is cumbersome DSP is a joke/doesn't work Very expensive for such poor performance

Crutchfield response on 5/19/2020
We're sorry you're disappointed with your amp. If you purchased this product from Crutchfield, feel free to contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Not what it's marketed as. DSP is useless.

Andrew from Grand Rapids, MI on 4/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Less than thrilled. The DSP feature leaves a ton to be desired. In order to use it you need to turn off the high pass filter and set the low pass filter to 50 hz. Then when you use the DSP feature in the app you literally have zero control over the crossover points on the high pass

Pros: Small footprint

Cons: DSP requires use of a quirky app. No control over crossover points. This mids are under powered.

Crutchfield response on 5/7/2019
We're sorry that you didn't completely dig the Sony DSP. One of our Tech Support gurus, Jason, tested this item and confirms that Sony did set up the DSP that way you mentioned. We're providing feedback to Sony directly, so they can evaluate it further.

91 of 93 found this helpful

TOP