Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Sony HT-A7000

Powered 7.1.2-channel sound bar system with Bluetooth®, Apple AirPlay® 2, Dolby Atmos®, and DTS:X

MFR # HTA7000

Sony HT-A7000

Sony HT-A7000

Powered 7.1.2-channel sound bar system with Bluetooth®, Apple AirPlay® 2, Dolby Atmos®, and DTS:X

MFR # HTA7000

11 reviews
View this product

Great upgrade over tv speakers

Cheryl from Bozeman, MT on 4/15/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This sound bar was surprisingly loud, the atmos sounded great bouncing off the ceiling. This bar allowed the center channel to output through the Sony OLED tv for the center channel and I found that setting to work the best for our space.

Pros: Sound, integration with Sony TV

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Sony HT-A7000

Gary from Ewa Beach, HI on 3/21/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very satisfied with this system. Well thought out. Clear audio voice.

Pros: Easy setup Cool calibration

Cons: Front display hard to see.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony HT-A7000

Anthony from Jackson, MI on 3/19/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy out of the box set up, great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Is working after a finicky setup.

Thomas from Saugerties, NY on 2/10/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got this with the SA-SW3 sub and the Sony Bravia XR-55A80J. It was a finicky setup. Found out I had to set up on eARC port or it wouldn't stay connected. Also I had to turn always on vs auto on. Or it disconnects. Sometimes it shuts off when connected to Alexa but at least you can play Alexa through the soundbar. Not a lot of output to my separate sub woofer.

Pros: Sound has more depth than without. You can use as an Alexa speaker. Can hook up a separate sub and back speakers.

Cons: Overly Expensive for what you get. Heavy. Not enough bass output to separate subwoofer.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

Great sound, minor irritant

Jonathan from Sacramento, CA on 1/23/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was relacing my ceiling speaker 5.1 surround sound with the Sony Ht-A7000. What a wonderful difference, the sound quality is amazing and the ability to add the rear speakers and sub-woofer made it even better! The only thing that bothers me is the remote rear speakers have a red light that is on continually. This is distracting and honestly a waste of energy. They could accomplish the same thing by having the light on for 30 seconds after starting the system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 7 found this helpful

Color us impressed!

Douglas from Muskego, WI on 1/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We just moved to this soundbar (matching sub woofer combination) after having a full 7.1 (originally 5.1) home theater set up for decades. I am really impressed with the sound capability of this system especially when compared to the old home theater setup. Very clean and clear dialog and the sound immersion is quite impressive when compared to the old 7.1 system. How do they do that! More importantly, my wife who is far from an audiophile, even commented at how good it sounds. Now we'll have to buy the rear channels!

Pros: Ease of on screen setup is impressive. Build quality of the materials is excellent. Packaging was perfect in protection.

Cons: Remote, while it has all the buttons, none are lit.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Great sound bar

Crutchfield customer from Poway, CA on 12/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really nice sounding unit, with tv or music over Blutooth. Highly recommended to go withe Sony XR series tv.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony HT-A7000

Crutchfield customer from Milan, MI on 12/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is great! Especially the Dolby simulation surround it's amazing how this works. The hdmi 2.1 pass through is nice for future when I actually get my hands on a PS5 since my tv only has 1 2.1 hdmi port.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

5 of 5 found this helpful

Not great for music

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 12/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

While these are great speakers for movies, it lacks miss in a big way for music. There is no app to change base and treble so you can't adjust either. Unfortunately had to be returned.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 10 found this helpful

Quality easy to use soundbar

Crutchfield customer from San Jose, CA on 12/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds really good for a soundbar. I have it set up with the matching subwoofer and rear speakers, and a Sony TV which allows the TV speaker to mix with the soundbar. I tried it standalone and it sounded pretty good, but with the other speakers and TV it really comes to life. It was easy to set up with the TV. I do wish there was a screen indicator to show what sound type is being played at the moment (e.g., Atmos, 360, etc). And the remote is nothing fancy but I don't really use it (use the TV remote).

Pros: Great sound Simple to set up Easy to pair with matching Sony speakers/sub/TV

Cons: No indicator of sound format being played Cheap remote

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

Sony HT-A7000

Crutchfield customer from Antioch, CA on 11/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Soundbar. Pair it with Sony XR-X95J tv. Can't go wrong with this one. Added the SA-SW5 subwoofers and SA-RS3S rear speakers and using the tv's speakers, all together makes for great movie watching. Feels like your there.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound