Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
582 956 383 4
Connect ID #
582 956 383 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Sony IER-Z1R

Signature Series in-ear monitor headphones

MFR # IERZ1R

Sony IER-Z1R

Sony IER-Z1R

Signature Series in-ear monitor headphones

MFR # IERZ1R

8 reviews
View this product

New life for old tunes

William from Annandale, VA on 4/7/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Simply outstanding. I hesitated for some time to pull the trigger on these but knew that I could return them if they didn't meet expectations. No worries there -- over the past several days I have put about 30 hours on these and I have loved every minute of listening. I've generally been listening to my classic rock collection - Stones, Zeppelin, Deep Purple, Who, etc. - because I am so familiar with it and see it as a great way to judge whether I am hearing anything new when I listen. And - I am. I've heard some of these songs hundreds of times since my high school years, and yet these headphones have revealed new depth, detail, and nuance that I never imagined was there. I've listened on both my Astell&Kern KANN and my new Sony NW-ZX707, and have done a fair amount of Qobuz time as well. In each case I'm getting full, fat bass, solid mid-range, and sweet but not sharp or annoying highs. Basically these headphones have brought new joy to my listening - and gotten me to spend more time searching out new material while streaming as well. I don't notice the headphones being heavy or awkward, and have worn them for 2-3 hours at a stretch without any discomfort. All told - well worth the price. Make the purchase. You won't regret it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony IER-Z1R

Russell from SANDIA PARK, NM on 12/11/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These are something special. I am not sure how to say it, but Sony did something special with these. If you want a set for the collection that will hold its own for years to come, these are for you. The music profile is just beautiful. Everything sounds incredible from acoustic guitar to EDM. They're not cheap, but again... these are a unique set in all the right ways.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Sony IER-Z1R

Rolando from Jackson Heights, NY on 1/15/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

exellent produt i do recomend buy from crutchfield

Pros: all

Cons: non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Sony IER-Z1R

Alan from WATERTOWN, MA on 7/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent sound combined with a plethora of ear tips make this a winner.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

Bass Monster!

Crutchfield customer from Oceanside, CA on 6/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

If you're a Bass lover then this is for you. If you like comfort and that feeling of a secure feeling, then this is not it!

Pros: Booming Bass Sound

Cons: Terrible fit. Uneven secure fit/feeling. Super Heavy!

Crutchfield response on

11 of 11 found this helpful

Sony IER-Z1R

Jarom from Smithfield, UT on 1/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These are phenomenal. I have some great cans, but i tend to prefer the sound and articulation from these IEMs. Some IEMs cause fatigue, these do not. Beautiful sound stage, clarity and musicality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

What I was looking for

Crutchfield customer from Rockledge, FL on 9/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have big ears so the fit and weight doesn't bother me. If you don't have larger ears I highly recommend trying them first. I don't have a lot to compare to, but these iems are what I was looking for. I put on some of my favorite classical recordings and get that hair-on-end, thrilling, and inspiring emotional response. These are supposed to be bass heavy but I find that they are perfect. Thumping pop music is easy for these, of course. If pop and hip hop is all you listen to you will not be dissatisfied. However, these handle cellos, double basses,timpani, and even the huge pipe organ better than any headphone or iem I've ever heard.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

14 of 14 found this helpful

Nice

Crutchfield customer from Columbia, MD on 8/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These sound incredible. Coming from what I thought was pretty good sounding iems (Shure se535), I was seriously impressed by how much better these sound. Not a fair comparison, but my point is that I'm listening to music I've had for over 20 years and it's like an entirely new experience. They are that good. That said, they are pretty large and heavy but they fit ears with reasonable comfort. Everybody's ears are different, and I was concerned about the fit. Crutchfield excellent return policy made me feel comfortable about buying these and trying them out. Got a pile of cash you don't know what to do with? Try these out. No regrets.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

10 of 10 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound