Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Sony Alpha a7 II Kit

Full-frame 24.3-megapixel mirrorless camera with Wi-Fi®, NFC, and 28-70mm lens

MFR # ILCE7M2K/B

Sony Alpha a7 II Kit

Sony Alpha a7 II Kit

Full-frame 24.3-megapixel mirrorless camera with Wi-Fi®, NFC, and 28-70mm lens

MFR # ILCE7M2K/B

17 reviews
View this product

A7 ii -- it's great and solid

Crutchfield customer from Saipan, MP on 9/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Oh, Crutchfield sent my camera without peanuts in it LOL :) It has an excellent glossary manual to get you thru some of the unknown jargon (just in case) ...you'll be needing extra batteries too. It's been many years since I bought the a6000 from Crutchfield and having that Sony familiarity helps cause Sony's menu system is a bit overwhelming for newbies. But having said that, customization and function buttons are readily at your fingertips and a lot of people were nit-picking about the a7ii but I like it a lot, on the right focus spot/mode it shoots fast, the IBIS is a huge selling factor and of course the SALE price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very nice package

Crutchfield customer from Santa Fe, NM on 8/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice package. You get a lot for your money. Camera may be an older model but it's full frame and 24 megapixels and packed with features and special functions; the files it creates are rich and have many adjustments in camera to make them solid Jpgs and raw shots that can be easily manipulated on the computer. The body feels very solid. The menus is a bit complex but the camera has many surface buttons that can be programmed to personal tastes. The lens is certainly worth the $100 over purchasing the body alone. Extra lenses can be costly so having a mid-range zoom to start with seems like a prudent purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

To taking Awesome Photos!!

Crutchfield customer from Parker, CO on 12/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love My A7 II, waited 2 years for this one to go on sales, which i can afford now.

Pros: Picture quality , adjustability

Cons: None, so far!!

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Sony A7II light and compact.

Crutchfield customer from Greensboro, NC on 10/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great camera lightweight and takes nice photos love the colors.

Pros: Lightweight has great contrast and depth nice colors.

Cons: Raw files and transfer are little hard to get used to.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony A7ii

Crutchfield customer from Bayamon, PR on 9/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good camera. Super light weight. The lens is very nice too.

Pros: Light weight, small, full frame, nice video settings.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dorothy from Ashburn VA

Crutchfield customer from Ashburn, VA on 9/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I did a lot of research prior to making this purchase. I was looking for a mirrorless camera under $1k to replace my Nikon DSLR camera. I am very pleased with my purchase. It is much lighter to carry around than my DSLR. The lens that the kit comes with is a good all around one. We took this camera on a recent vacation to London. The pictures turned out great. My only complaint is this sometimes it takes longer to focus.

Pros: light weight, lots of available to purchase, good price, great customer service from crutchfield

Cons: auto focus is a little slow at times

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony Alpha a7 II Kit

Crutchfield customer from Port Charlotte, FL on 8/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought as a present for my wife, she loves the camera

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Execptional Camera

Paul from Summit Co, CO on 3/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exceptional Camera; this is a Great little camera. In the beginning it seems a little overwhelming, but once you learn it and setup it's vast features it is awesome.

Pros: It's features. The feel of the camera It's a Sony

Cons: Battery life, get plenty of them

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Better Even Than I Expected

Ken from Chicago, IL on 1/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought the A7ii with the 28-70 kit lens when it went on sale for under $1,000. I have a first-generation full-frame Sony A99 of which I'm very fond but which I get tired of lugging around--the thing's heavy as a brick. So I was hoping that I could get the same image quality in a much smaller and lighter footprint. (And I'd paid about 3k for the A99 and was intrigued by the idea of basically trading up for less than a third of that price.) I'd read pretty much all the reviews I could find and the vast majority of users and professional reviewers had given the A7ii at least four stars. Then, I ran into an official Sony rep at a local retailer and after discussing a number of options (I was also looking at the a6500 and also thinking, well, maybe I'd splurge and just go for the A7iii. for 1k more without a lens), he convinced me that for the price (and especially considering Sony was throwing in the $400 kit lens for an extra hundred bucks) the A7ii was an amazing buy. I have a few nits--battery life is so-so, there's no external battery charger, the menu is a learning curve and the kit lens is no Zeiss though sharp enough in good light. But overall I'm wildly happy with the camera, particularly when pairing it with better glass. I bought the auto-focus adapter that lets me use my A99 lenses with the A7ii. Here are a few hi-res jpegs downloaded right from the camera with no processing (the lens is a Tamron 100mm f.28 macro.) The detail, color and sharpness are impressive.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great camera at a Great Price!

Robert from Walnut Creek, CA on 11/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic camera at a great price! The kit lens is very good. The build of the camera is solid but not overly heavy. Tested my Leica 90mm lens on this with an adapter and the pictures came out great. Full frame and 24 metapixels for the price is such amazing deal.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony Alpha a7 II Kit

ELLEN from Palm Coast, FL on 10/30/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am enjoying this camera. Still learning how t use it with the new technology. This is like a dream come true for me because I have always wanted a full frame camera that is light in weight. Thank you Sony!

Pros: EXCELLENT CAMERA! KIT LENS IS TERRIFIC! STILL LEARNING HOW TO USE CAMERA. DISCOVERING MORE AND MORE HOW TO USE CAMERA-

Cons: WOULD LIKE TO SEE A LIGHTWEIGHT FULL FRAME CAMERA WITH A BUILT IN FLASH!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Amazing camera

Beenie from Houston, TX on 10/11/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product, hardly put it down since I got it. My enthusiasm for photography has been renewed.

Pros: Excellent build

Cons: Crop of lenses need to grow

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

So much potential, so much to love, many features to wish for

J M from Ohio on 6/2/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had high expectations for this camera. I am coming from many previous Sony DSLR/SLTs, so I am used to Sony. There is a lot to like about this camera, but there are a few quirks (software and hardware) that make it hard to love it 100%. If the a7ii and a77ii could have a baby, take the a77ii features and mash them onto the a7ii's full frame sensor, that would be my perfect camera. They should include the a77ii screen flip/rotate feature, instead of crippling it to just flip slightly up and slightly down. They should let the user set a custom button to switch between the screen and viewfinder. The a77ii can, I know the a7ii could as well with a small software update. It seems like they left a few things out on purpose, just to have some features to update for an a7iii? Again, this camera has amazing potential. It is already a great camera and will work out beautifully for a large number of people. I am happy with it and will stick with it for a while. It does take excellent photos (technically speaking) and the video is just amazing in my opinion. The ease in which you can adapt any lens is also very nice. Overall a great camera, lots of pros, some cons. I still would highly recommend it. As for the kit, I would only purchase the kit if you do not intend to buy the 24-70 zeiss lens. I bought the kit, then bought the 24-70 and now have the 28-70 sitting at home. The 28-70 is great for outdoors, but poor for indoors. It is lightweight however, which is nice on this camera.

Pros: *Beautiful photos and AMAZING video! *Affordable full frame. *Great dynamic range. *Small size/weight. *Lots of dials and buttons to customize. *Easy to adapt almost any lens ever made. *Manual focusing is pretty simple with focus peaking / magnification. *In body stabilization is great. *Very comfortable to hold/use for hours, I find the size to be perfect with small to mid-size lenses. *I find that it has good high ISO in low light. Not amazing, but good.

Cons: *The current lack of e-mount lenses. *The screen only tilts partially up and down, does not rotate as the Sony a77ii does. This is one of my biggest annoyances. *You can NOT set a function button to switch between the screen and viewfinder. It's one or the other, or you let the camera automatically decide for you. *Battery life is pretty bad, so expect to need an additional battery. *No dedicated charger which seems ridiculous to me. *Picking your focus settings takes a little work.

Crutchfield response on

11 of 11 found this helpful

Excellent

Crutchfield customer from University Park, PA on 6/1/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is a full frame camera with a light weight,beautiful color and good quality pic!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Sony Alpha a7 II Kit

Crutchfield customer from New York on 5/21/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am a female student majored in media. Although the price is very expensive for me, I think it is a worthy investment! The kit lens came along with the camera is ok but not stunning, so I bought another zeiss fe55/1.8 to work with a7ii. It turns out perfectly when making portraits. The picture is very sharp, the aperture is big enough when I want to get short depth of field. Also the bokeh is beautiful. The size of camera is suitable for me to handle and convenient to take outside. At first, I was thinking of whether to buy a a7ii or wait for the a7rii. Finally I decided to buy a7ii because I need to travel this summer right away. Today I saw the news said Sony A7rii may not come with the 5 axis IBIS. If that is true, I believe more that I made the better choice(a lower price and earlier use). I think I will use the camera to record what I see and what I think in my life. My aim is to be a good listener, recorder and thinker. I want to learn how to photograph milky way and star trails and how to create silky smooth waterfalls. That means steady tripods and good quality filters.(oh my god good horse need good saddle,that means a bunch of money!)

Pros:

Cons: of course, the battery! Hope three batteries can support one day. The focus is not so fast and precise

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Matured product - A+

AlexTardif from California on 5/20/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

There's not a whole lot to add to plethora of reviews/tests you can find online from reputable sites. But I, for one, find the A7II to be the ideal mirrorless body. I like it so much that I now bought my 2nd for those days when I need to shoot with different glass on the go and constantly swapping lenses isn't practical, although one of the bodies has been used more on a dedicated video rig. I am dedicated Sony A-mount user and have a complete A-mount system including A77M2 and A99 with all of the Carl Zeiss primes and zooms going up to 70-400. But, the A7ii made me take a closer look at the E-mount system and I have begun building this system as well (now have the 35mm F1.4, 55mm F1.8, 70-200mm F4, and 28-135mm F4) as the glass is simply fantastic.

Pros: Much improved ergonomics vs. A7, solid and pleasant look and feel in your hands, especially with a grip. The shape/size is just right for my hands and I wouldn't want it any smaller/lighter. IBIS let's me shoot easily at 2 stops slower at any FL so that's great.

Cons: Not a whole lot, really. AF speed can always be improved, but it's more than acceptable. My only gripe is the battery life, which is pretty bad for video (30 min max).

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

All around camera

josanti from Illinois on 4/2/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The 5 axis stabilization is awesome! IBIS is great with old lenses, I got the kit lens that came with the camera and I wasn't too happy with the sharpness of it especially being used to the Fuji XT1 fujinon lenses.

Pros: IBIS, functionality

Cons: autofocus - Flexible spot focusing I think needs improving or it's me

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

TOP