Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
569 735 094 3
Connect ID #
569 735 094 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Sony PS-LX310BT

Automatic belt-drive turntable with USB output and Bluetooth®

MFR # PSLX310BT

Sony PS-LX310BT

Sony PS-LX310BT

Automatic belt-drive turntable with USB output and Bluetooth®

MFR # PSLX310BT

28 reviews
View this product

Sony PS-LX310BT

Crutchfield customer from Reno, NV on 4/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wanted a quality, won't break the bank, Bluetooth turntable to play all our old records. It filled all those expectations very well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony PS-LX310BT

Crutchfield customer from Chanhassen, MN on 3/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great basic turntable. Automatic features work well and sound quality is good. I think it represents a very good value.

Pros: Good performance at a bargain price.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony PS-LX310BT

Crutchfield customer from Newnan, GA on 2/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The product is great...exceeded only by terrific service! Thanx

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good value turnatable

Crutchfield customer from Falls Church, VA on 2/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good value turntable with a lot of connection flexibility. I bought this primarily to transfer vinyl to digital via the USB connection.

Pros: Automatic operation, variety of output connection options and low vertical profile.

Cons: Rather lightweight in build and end user can not replace cartridge or set up turntable.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony PS-LX310BT

Crutchfield customer from Pittsfield, MA on 1/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

excellent quality and preformance for the price range

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony PS-LX310BT

Crutchfield customer from Glendale, CA on 1/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love how sleek and clean the record player looks. The only issue we ran into was when taking off the needle cover, the needle came off with it. Fortunately, it snapped back into place but scared us for a couple of seconds. Fairly easy to connect to the Bluetooth speaker. Definitely recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony PS-LX310BT

Crutchfield customer from Pennington, NJ on 12/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product easy to set up and use!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony PS-LX310BT

Crutchfield customer from Wilmington, NC on 12/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great record player! We got it as a Christmas present for our 13 year old daughter and she loves it. We use it with a Sony XB-43 blue tooth speaker and connecting has been simple with zero issues. Crutchfield came through with a great product for a great price. Thank you Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good choice

Guest from Centreville, VA on 12/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to set up. Automatic works well Good budget turntable

Pros: Full auto is nice

Cons: Too early to rate

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony PS-LX310BT

Crutchfield customer from Milan, IN on 12/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy set up and operation. Sounds great. Buttons may feel a little "mechanical" at first, but I quickly got over it. Well worth the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great turntable!

Crutchfield customer from Minneapolis, MN on 11/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is definitely the best turntable for the price, really easy to set up, the bluetooth connection works flawlessly and the sound I get from my records is amazing! I highly recommend it. I love that it has a built in amplifier so it doesn't need a receiver with a phono option.

Pros: Easy set up and great Bluetooth connectivity. Built-in amplifier.

Cons: none for the price

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Sony PS-LX310BT

Crutchfield customer from Sn Luis Obisp, CA on 11/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The key idea here is value for the price. There are snazzier turntables, but, for the money, this is an excellent product. You're not taking a chance buying Sony.

Pros: Lotta bang for the buck.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony PS-LX310BT

Crutchfield customer from Semmes, AL on 11/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is my first turntable, and so far I only have three LPs that aren't necessarily known for their quality. Even still, this entry-level turntable is better than I was expecting. Setup was easy, and the performance is excellent after I figured out the right combination of settings. I've got it connected to a Sony STR-DN1080 playing to a pair of Polk RTi A7s and a CSi A4. With the gain selector on the turntable set to minimum, the receiver set to Pure Direct, and the volume cranked above 50, the room is filled and the popping and scratching adds just the right ambience.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

bluetooth torntable

Crutchfield customer from Bay City, MI on 11/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love my bluetooth turntable easy to set up and to use .this turntable was sugest by one of your advisers.

Pros: great turn table

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Recommend

Crutchfield customer from Beaver, PA on 11/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am very pleased with the sound quality of this. I would recommend it.

Pros: Great sound

Cons: May isn't the greatest

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony PS-LX310BT

Crutchfield customer from Lilburn, GA on 11/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

nice turntable value to help me restart a stereo system

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Turntable

Crutchfield customer from Fortson, GA on 10/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My husband gave me this Sony turntable as an anniversary gift, and I love it! I haven't had a turntable for 30+ years, but I never got rid of my 60's and 70's albums, always hoping to get another turntable. This is extremely easy to set up and works very well with any bluetooth listening devise you have have, and the operation of the turntable is easy and very smooth. You do also have the option to utilize a receiver and separate speakers, should you choose to do so. Also, if there are any issues, the techs at Crutchfield are always there to assist, which is a plus. I am extremely happy with this turntable and look forward to being able to listen to the way music was originally recorded - on albums!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Sony PS-LX310BT

Crutchfield customer from Braidwood, IL on 10/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. Easy set-up! Love the bluetooth and the gain switch. Turntable is fully automatic, yet can be paused by raising the tonearm and then lowering with up/down switch

Pros: Bluetooth and gain switch

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Solid Basic Unit

Crutchfield customer from Dayton, OH on 9/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good basic turntable, just what I was looking for.

Pros: Cost, Sony engineering, Line Out switchable with Phono Amp, Bluetooth

Cons: Light plastic, easily affected by vibration, I do not recommend this unit unless you have a very steady location.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Sony PS-LX310BT

Crutchfield customer from Charlottesvle, VA on 9/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Arrived right on time. Good instructions for putting together.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Quality Sound with the features and connectivity that I needed

Jonathan from HARRISBURG, PA on 7/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Due to the layout of my home theater system, I could not add a turntable in good proximity to my receiver which meant I would need to use a BlueTooth connection instead of RCA cables. The BlueTooth functionality with my receiver sounds identical if not better than the RCA connection, so no worries there. The turntable is simple in both design and function. Fully automatic and simple to use. The sound is as clean and pure as vinyl can be. It has been a joy to listen to when paired to my Yamaha Advantage receiver and Polk Signature Tower Speakers in stereo mode. Cheers!

Pros: Bluetooth built-in which is easy to pair Fully Automatic Simple to use Sounds great Looks sharp

Cons: RCA output cords do not detach The record mat is made of neoprene. It's fine, but I would have preferred a rubber mat The needle is built into the head unit, so you can only use a new Sony head to replace when the time comes.

Crutchfield response on

10 of 10 found this helpful

Easy

Crutchfield customer from Cape Elizabeth, ME on 7/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy setup. Great sound. Stylish looks.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony PS-LX310BT

Crutchfield customer from Manchester Tw, NJ on 7/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

GREAT SOUND EASY CONNECTION

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound and value

Crutchfield customer from Driggs, ID on 6/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent turntable. I bought it to replace an original magnavox console record player that was manufactured in 1960. The set up is easy and the sound is great. I hooked it up to my stereo components and 2 bluetooth speakers. I inherited a large set of records that were play-able but absolutely trashed and this unit plays them like new. I have not tried the ripping function yet, but looking forward to getting some of the older tracks on MP3. My only gripe is that I have the South Pacific soundtrack on a gorgeous set of 78's and this unit doesn't have that speed. Tiny trade off!

Pros: sound, set up, compact

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Really good, but a few minor issues

Crutchfield customer from Lakewood, CO on 6/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to set up and paired with Bose BT Mini on second try... all good. The power and RCA jack cables are shorter than I hoped for, I cannot place the turntable close enough to the receiver to connect. This is where Bluetooth comes in handy. I also was able to connect via USB and managed to bounce the music to my receiver that way too. May consider a better quality cartridge in the future but the old records are fun to listen to again.

Pros: Ease of setup Bluetooth and USB connectivity works very well Low profile

Cons: Power and RCC jacks cables are too short for my optimum placement. Must be very close to receiver and power holes for the plugs.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Sony PS-LX310BT

Crutchfield customer from Yukon, OK on 11/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very good product for the money

Pros: The ability to record to a computer is good. Set up is easy. Although it is automatic, I like that is has a lift function so that manually moving the arm is easier. Good quality throughout, and very good sound. Wow and flutter very good for the money. Turntable size is minimal, which is what I needed.

Cons: None I can think of. There are better turntables, to be sure, but not in this price range that I can see.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Sony PS-LX310BT

Crutchfield customer from Katy, TX on 10/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great player for this price and pairing it with my BT speaker took 2 seconds. Could not been happier

Pros: Ease of use, design, sound quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Sony PS-LX310BT

Crutchfield customer from Union Bridge, MD on 10/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very cheap, BUT A GREAT DEAL. Bought to replace an old Pioneer that broke the turntable belt. Belt was unavailable. better to buy a cheap unit than find a belt that is out of stock from 1995. GREAT PURCHASE!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

TOP