Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Sony XS-MP1621

6-1/2" 2-way marine speakers (New Stock)

MFR # XSMP1621

Sony XS-MP1621

Sony XS-MP1621

6-1/2" 2-way marine speakers (New Stock)

MFR # XSMP1621

20 reviews
View this product

Sony XS-MP1621

Crutchfield customer from West Lafayette, IN on 12/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pairs up well with MEX-M100BT Sony receiver. Replaced older Sony speakers in my boat. Sound great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just Don't Last, Not Marine Grade

Sonny from Lewes, DE on 9/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had to replace three sets of Sony XS-MP1621 Marine Speakers on my boat during the past ten years and they just don't hold up. After a few years the deteriorate to the point that they sound terrible. There are four speakers in the helm area of my boat, the are never exposed to water or poor weather. I will be replacing all of these speakers wit JL Audio speakers in the spring of 2021. I have contacted Sony by email and never received any help or answer from them.

Pros: Nothing

Cons: Don't last !!!!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony XS-MP1621

Crutchfield customer from Carolina, PR on 9/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade from a Sony dual cone speaker to Sony 2-way speakers. The useful life is two years under salt water conditions.

Pros: Great price

Cons: Useful life

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

DJC

Crutchfield customer from South Elgin, IL on 8/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good middle of the road priced speaker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony XS-MP1621

Crutchfield customer from North Haven, CT on 7/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound, great design, absolutely perfectly matched with the SONY DSX M80

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony XS-MP1621

Crutchfield customer from Arroyo Grande, CA on 5/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great replacement for Clarion 6-1/2" speakers. Did the product research and install was easy with no cutting or drilling.

Pros: Quality product and customer service

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony XS-MP1621

Crutchfield customer from Lincoln, RI on 7/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

sound great . easy replacement on camping rv outside wall.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not marine grade

Bryan from MOUNT SINAI, NY on 7/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Don't hold up well at all. Not even 3 years old almost never exposed to direct weather and cones completely falling apart

Pros:

Cons: Doesn't hold up to marine environment.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

excellant response from these speakers

John from Denver, NC on 8/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced the original Clarion marine speakers on our cruiser and Was most pleasantly surprised with the wide-range response that they produce. The sound is very crisp and they also have great base. I believe that they are a great value at that price point.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony XS-MP1621

Tom from Marathon, FL on 1/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great marine speakers. Bought a set 3 years ago and loved every minute of listening to them. We live in the Florida keys in a salt water environment and only hurricane Irma took out one speaker. Just replaced them with the same product from Crutchfield...my favorite toy store. They look great, sound great, and compliment the boat's appearance. A great value for the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sony XS-MP1621

Crutchfield customer from Ohio on 7/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The first pair failed after 2 years. Cones were dry rotted and cracked. I am concerned that they are not truly Marine quality.

Pros: Good sound and price

Cons: Not durable

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Pontoon

Ed from Altadena, CA on 7/1/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well worth the money. Have a great sound.

Pros: More sound per watt

Cons: More money

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony XS-MP1621

Crutchfield customer from Danvers, MA on 9/22/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It took only minutes to install each speaker. More efficient and richer sounding than the factory installed Sony speakers being replaced.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Tahoe boat

D T from Medina , Tn on 5/1/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great, looks great , easy to install. Has a cardboard template on back of box.

Pros: None

Cons: Good quality

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

don't hold up very well

t e from trent woods nc on 3/2/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

really good sound for price but they only last about a year and a half. in fairness, all 4 on the boat are fully exposed, all year round. i am on my 3 set in 5 years. will be spending a little more money this year and going with truly "marine" speakers

Pros: good sound for the price

Cons: just can't handle constant exposure

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sony XS-MP1621

RobC from Wilkesboro, NC on 8/19/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Sound. Easy install

Pros: Sound quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Third set

Brian W. from Williamsburg VA. on 5/4/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just installed a third set of these speakers in a 23 foot four winns and i am very pleased. Installation is easy and the sound is grate. I am pushing them with two sony four chanel amps with one 10 inch sony sub. for the money this is a good setup.

Pros: Looks grate!

Cons: Not JL quality.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sony XS-MP1621

Crutchfield customer from Eau Claire Wi. on 7/25/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome souns and easy to install!

Pros: Ease of instalation and sound great!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sony XS-MP1621

BillB from Marshfield, MA on 8/20/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers were easy to replace and sound great. Hopefully they will hold up well in marine environment

Pros: Easy to replace. Sound great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice speakers

RaySea from New York on 8/9/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice marine speakers. Great sound, affordably priced, easy installation, and good looks. The only thing i would have liked to see included was wiring with the installed ends (20' of speaker wire would be sufficient in most cases). Even though my install was a replacement of existing speakers, i had to modify the terminal ends to fit the Sony's. The small end on the speaker is very small! Other than that, everything works great and i'm happy with the purchase. Ray

Pros: Great looks, great sound, easy install, a perfect replacement for my existing speakers.

Cons: Would like to see some wiring with the terminal ends included in the box.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

TOP