Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
696 741 412 4
Connect ID #
696 741 412 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

All web chat conversations are recorded. We use automated technology to connect you with an Advisor and to answer some common questions. If you do not consent, please do not continue with chat assistance.

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Sony NP-FW50

Battery for select Sony digital cameras

MFR # NPFW50

Sony NP-FW50

Sony NP-FW50

Battery for select Sony digital cameras

MFR # NPFW50

16 reviews
View this product

OEM Best

Crutchfield customer from Powder Springs, GA on 7/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have purchased off brand batteries for my A-6000 and found they do not last as long as the OEM and they don't reach their full charge after some time (over a year) Sony is still the way to go.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Quality Sony battery

Crutchfield customer from Waynesboro, PA on 2/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It's a battery so nothing to get too excited about except it is a Sony and they usually have an excellent quality to their products.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony NP-FW50

Crutchfield customer from Guaynabo, PR on 1/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I'm not using much my camera so, the battery run out of power. The camera won't turn on. I though of everything but I just bought a new battery. That was the problem.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony NP-FW50

Crutchfield customer from Santa Fe, NM on 8/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

A solid battery for the Sony A7ii that is charged through a USB connector through the camera or a plug adapter included with the camera. It's helpful to purchase an extra battery (Crutchfield included an extra one as a perk!) and an external charger as they drain rather quickly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony NP-FW50

Crutchfield customer from Jenks, OK on 6/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Battery came in Sony sealed package and perfect condition

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good as you can get.

Michael from Chanhassen, MN on 2/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great battery. Better than off brands but still only last 350 shots.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony NP-FW50

Crutchfield customer from Seattle, WA on 9/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

a good battery

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Better Quality Sony Battery

Christopher from Cary, NC on 6/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I've purchased cheaper batteries online. I read that the Sony batteries hold a charge longer and will last longer than the cheaper batteries. I can confirm that this battery holds a charge twice as long as the cheaper batteries. When I would break-in the cheap batteries, I would go through at least 2 of them in a busy day. With this new Sony battery, I'm able to use one battery for the entire day of shooting photographs.

Pros: Holds charge longer

Cons: A little pricey

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Small but Weak

Paul from Summit CO, CO on 3/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The positive is that it is a small battery and easy to carry, but the negative is that it's a weak battery.

Pros: Small

Cons: Weak, get several of them

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony NP-FW50

Crutchfield customer from Kerrville, TX on 10/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

it works - good electrical vibes. great service

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony NP-FW50

Crutchfield customer from Tupelo, MS on 1/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It's a spare battery

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony NP-FW50

Crutchfield customer from Charlottesvle, VA on 12/25/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I am using this battery on my Sony A7 II camera. The battery life will last for around 350 shots. It is not that much long. Therefore, I always have a spare battery. Also, it will be recharged very fast.

Pros: Not good enough compared to other competitors

Cons: Fast recharging

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Battery Charger

Lindi from Vista , CA on 9/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I am very happy with the short time that it takes for the battery to recharge. It seems to have a long enough time while in use. I have only used it for three weeks.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony NP-FW50

Crutchfield customer from Branford, CT on 6/18/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It does what it is supposed to do, which is power my camera.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Solid buy

Christopher from Los Angeles, CA on 4/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The Alpha series cameras are amazing but go through these batteries like crazy. If you want a good days amount of shooting pictures and video, then you will need at least two if not three of these batteries!

Pros: Holds charge relatively well when not in use

Cons: Expensive but pretty much a required investment for the Sony Alpha cameras.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Battery for 6300

Crutchfield customer from Tempe, AZ on 5/1/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bought as a backup battery for my a6300. Worked great.

Pros: Good charge and run time.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound