Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
236 294 184 3
Connect ID #
236 294 184 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Sony NW-A105 Walkman®

High-resolution portable digital music player with Wi-Fi® and Bluetooth®

MFR # NWA105/B

Sony NW-A105 Walkman®

Sony NW-A105 Walkman®

High-resolution portable digital music player with Wi-Fi® and Bluetooth®

MFR # NWA105/B

10 reviews
View this product

Worth the purchase

Crutchfield customer from Pasadena, MD on 4/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little music player with the ability to use android services like downloading apps for messaging, email and much more.

Pros: Plays music, provides social media, and allows internet usage via wifi.

Cons: Battery life could be improved

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony NW-A105 Walkman

Crutchfield customer from Sheldon, IA on 1/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding Music player for the price...highly recommend

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Player - So-so battery

Crutchfield customer from Weston, FL on 1/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the player and the sound. Not thrilled about the battery life

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sony NW-A105 Walkman

Crutchfield customer from Del Valle , TX on 8/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The set-up took me a little bit longer than expected.other than that works perfectly fine. Surely enjoying my music.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sony NW-A105 Walkman

John from XENIA, OH on 5/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm really happy with it. It seems to optimize normal-bitrate mp3s, and has all the features that I need. The android interface took some getting used to after 15 years with not-as-smart mp3 players, but wasn't really much of a hurdle. As others have mentioned, battery life needs improvement, but is not an issue for me. There's much to love, and nothing to dislike.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Too Small / Battery life is Unfortunate.

Daniel from BANNER ELK, NC on 5/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After 30 days of having this player, I regret the purchase. The player is basically an Android phone, except you cant make calls. I am a Android user and nothing against their operating system for phones. Simply don't want or need email , apps and everything else that comes along with it. Even after shutting everything off that i could, the battery life is a couple hours at best. Personally, my Android phone running the Dragonfly USB-DAC sounds better in my car and headphones. In addition, the player is too small to try and navigate while driving and frankly unless your fingers are the diameter of a toothpick, the touchscreen is less than user friendly. Definitely would have returned it under Crutchfield's 60 day policy but I accidentally dropped and scratched the screen. Figured that will be a deal breaker. I didn't speak with a salesperson before buying so I cant blame Crutchfield. I have been buying from them since 1992 and they have the best customer service of ANY industry PERIOD!! Call an Advisor before pulling the trigger on this one please.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

24 of 27 found this helpful

Another great value from Sony!

Patrick from Queen Creek, AZ on 4/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a cheaper version of this already purchased two years ago and have loved it. I went with this for the better DAC and hi-res capabilities and it does sound a little bit better on the low-res stuff that is 99% of my library. Honestly, I cannot hear much difference between good 320kbs and FLAC and hi-res. But I'm also 47 so who knows? I think good digital is pretty good these days at any sampling rate above 192kbs. This is a slick device and very much a good value compared to the more audiophile brands. Only caveat? The battery does seem to suck bad. In standby mode with maybe a couple hours of play time throughout the day it really on lasts 5 hours that I can tell. Sony needs to do better in this regard. This is worse performance than the much-cheaper A45. Otherwise, fantastic UI and sound!

Pros: Price, sound, UI, build

Cons: battery, battery, battery

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Sony NW-A105 Walkman

Crutchfield customer from Boyertown, PA on 4/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I LOVE IT! Sound quality is AWESOME! It's a very unique media player!! Does everything that I expected, and more... I give it a five star rating only because there wasn't ten stars...

Pros: Has Bluetooth, I have it playing on my older Yamaha Stereo with a little help from the Harmon Kardon Bluetooth adapter, BTA10.

Cons: I had to pay over $60.00 to update my drivers in my computer in order to download music to it. But still pleased!

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Awesome

Crutchfield customer from North Hollywood, CA on 3/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Game changer does everything right

Pros: Bluetooth wifi

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Sounds great, battery just stinks.

Patrick from Maumee, OH on 3/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've had this about 4 weeks. I listen to it to fall asleep at night. So I pick about 45 minutes worth of music then it automatically powers off after being idle for 1 hour. I typically don't stream so I keep it in airplane mode and android battery saver is on. Brightness set as low as it goes. I listen to 320 kbps LAME mp3s. That uses 20% per night. If I actually have the screen on because I'm browsing music or just taking time to tweak settings or something, it seems like I can watch the battery% tick down. I'll have to buy an external battery, which seams crazy, but for anything over a few hours, I think I'll need it. One night I left it plugged in to the charger over night while it was under my pillow and in the morning it was really hot. Not warm, but hot, like uncomfortable in my hand hot. I didn't like that at all. The screen is plastic so I bought a screen protector. This all sounds pretty negative, but I love the physical buttons and the size. I like that it uses android so I can use the media player of my choice. Most of all, it sounds good! I use Grado gr-8e IEMs. I have a cheaper phone - a moto g7 play. I think the Walkman sounds better - especially the high end - more realistic, less distortion. The battery drain is an issue and is almost a deal breaker. I'm going to keep it, but grudgingly so. If it were priced around $200, I'd be considerably more satisfied.

Pros: sound, buttons, android

Cons: battery, price

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

TOP