Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Sony NW-ZX507 Walkman®

High-resolution portable digital music player with Wi-Fi® and Bluetooth®

MFR # NWZX507/S

Sony NW-ZX507 Walkman®

Sony NW-ZX507 Walkman®

High-resolution portable digital music player with Wi-Fi® and Bluetooth®

MFR # NWZX507/S

11 reviews
View this product

Nice but not $900, nice

Greg from Sacramento on 5/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice small form factor. Battery life is only fair. I've had an A&K and ibasso too. Ibasso was very buggy. A&K interface was too small.

Pros: Small size Supports big (capacity) SD cards

Cons: Boots SLOWLY Battery life is only fair Slippery

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Phenomenal Music Power, Itty Bitty screen space

Davi from Charlottesville on 10/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is an excellent product. It drove my Sony WH100XM3s with tons of clean sound. It even hooked up to my streaming services and I experienced very little buffering while going to stream, and used a version of the Android OS so it was easy for me to navigate. My only complaint is that the screens were difficult to use for me because I'm fat fingered, and I can imagine some consumers having trouble reading it.

Pros: Great, clear sound Access to all my favorite streaming services Good Storage

Cons: I have big hands and this device is tiny Adds another device in my bag

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Like clear sound music , so i can listening long on my ear .

Crutchfield customer from Lake Forest, CA on 9/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Receive player very Quick after labor day ,i study how to use the player its take time but i got it . Next day i format the sd card and upload song to 24 bit it easy sound very nice and clear . Reason give 4 star because after couple days i try to add more song player cannot read the song that i added to sd card . But the song was added find to the sd card . Try to solved the problem with tech support but still not working . I try to return the player if i still cannot add song to player by end of this week ..

Pros: Deliver nice clear sound .

Cons: Got problem to add more song .

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Hi Res Music Player

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, KY on 9/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just received this product last Wednesday (August 25th) so I have only been tooling around with it for a week. It's very simple to operate right out of the box I did take it on a trip this past weekend. I am an Android guy and that is a major reason that I chose to purchase this portable hi-res player. It was a cinch to add the micro SD card and download all of my TIDAL (Master) music to it. I also set all of my downloaded music to be stored on the micro SD card. I was not using the headphone cord (included in box) but do plan on listening to the music that way vs bluetooth streaming. I didn't have a 4.4mm headphone plug for the "Balanced" sound output so I havent tried that yet. It is very easy to carry around, the lock button is a must if its in your pocket. Very simple to navigate, it isn't necessary and I did NOT enter my google info, still no problem to add TIDAL from the PLAY STORE. Battery life seems to be solid and hopefully I continue to enjoy.

Pros: Easy set up out of the box Great sound Nice color screen Good weight

Cons: Does take awhile to fully charge

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

An Exceptional Music Player

Crutchfield customer from Ardmore, PA on 5/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is an exceptional music player. I have had 2 different Astell & Kern Models (SP1000M and SE200). I find this unit to be much easier to operate and navigate. The Android operating system is a gamechanger for a music player compared to the proprietary operating systems they come with. I also believe it sounds just as good as the A&K players I have had. I find the battery life to be sufficient for my needs. I highly recommend this player. Its just nice to be bale to listen to music and not be interrupted by texts, phone calls...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

11 of 11 found this helpful

Music Box

Brian from Pasadena, MD on 1/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound ! User friendly and beats the other brands, the onboard OS by Android is a must have in any DAP. Rock on Crutchfield friends. Battery life is ok , read the manual to save on life. I'm about 9-10 hours on streaming.

Pros: Sound Feel OS

Cons: Needs a case.

Crutchfield response on

8 of 10 found this helpful

Excellent implementation of Android-based media player tech

Crutchfield customer from Watertown, MA on 12/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you are a Windows user, make this 5-star. I use a Mac, however, and marked this down because Android systems are not natively supported by MacOS. The player itself is excellent. And since it fully implements the Android store, plus has WiFi, it is an excellent platform for listening to streaming services.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 12 found this helpful

Won't even turn on

Geoff from SAINT LOUIS, MO on 11/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Showed up, I charged it, and won't even turn on. Strike One! (Crutchfield was great - they have done everything right so far)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 21 found this helpful

Sony NW-ZX507 Walkman

Crutchfield customer from Seattle, WA on 8/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good quality and good for streaming music.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Excellent Player

Crutchfield customer from Santa Rosa, CA on 4/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Although expensive, this player provides smooth sound signature. It's not particularly powerful, but for IEMs and standard impedance headphones it is plenty of power. The Android OS is not bloated and the device functions without faults. The build quality is superb. It is however frustrating that such an expensive player does not come with a protective case or a screen protector. That is the primary reason the device gets 4 out of 5 stars.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

11 of 12 found this helpful

Sony NW-ZX507 Walkman

Crutchfield customer from Ellicott City, MD on 3/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I liked it, especially the usb-c connector, and is small enough to fit in a pocket.

Pros: Compact size, travel friendly. Provide a excellent audio quality for the price.

Cons: Screen is a little difficult to interact with it, especially when you put a case on it, but I normally would use the buttons so is not a really big deal.

Crutchfield response on

11 of 11 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound