Contact us
Close contact box

Customer Reviews

Sony Cyber-shot DSC-RX10M3

Large-sensor 20.1-megapixel camera with Wi-Fi® and 24-600mm f/2.4-4 Zeiss® lens

MFR # DSCRX10M3

Sony Cyber-shot DSC-RX10M3

Sony Cyber-shot DSC-RX10M3

Large-sensor 20.1-megapixel camera with Wi-Fi® and 24-600mm f/2.4-4 Zeiss® lens

MFR # DSCRX10M3

8 reviews
View this product

Love the images I'm getting!

Crutchfield customer from Frankfort, KY on 8/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a big learning curve for my new Sony camera. My dslr cameras are Nikon. The menus on the Sony are a little more complicated. You have to go through several screens to find the options you want. This camera is heavier than my other cameras and a little awkward when trying to handhold to get some shots. It does take great shots. That is why I purchased this camera. I had to turn off the photo preview because it caused the camera to take a few seconds to save the image to the card before you could take another shot.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony Cyber-shot DSC-RX10M3

Crutchfield customer from Jamaica, NY on 10/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It really give me nice n accurate enjoyment in photography very very excellent

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Amazing

Michael P from Half Moon Bay, CA on 10/6/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The 24-600mm Zeiss lens is surprisingly sharp, even with images blown up to 100%. This is like an entire bag of several lenses in one compact camera. Multiple functions can be customized, the electronic viewfinder is very bright, and the readouts of the viewfinder and LCD screen can be customized as well. The only reason to use a DSLR now is if you need ultra-wide or specialty lenses, like tilt-shift or super telephoto. The included instruction booklet is very sparse, but you can download a full version from the Sony web site.

Pros: Sharp lens, easy to hold, lots of features, weather resistant, so usable and versatile that it motivates me to take more photos.

Cons: The menu can be complicated. The raw ARW files cannot be processed by most software like Photoshop, but you can download a version of Adobe Camera Raw for your software to convert the ARW files to DNG, which works with just about everything. No built-in ND filter (minor criticism).

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

One stop photography for all!

Thomas from Annapolis, MD on 9/11/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic improvement over 10 MK II! With this zoom range and 4K video it becomes the go to for all occasions, replacing several Nikon camera bodies and lenses! Talk about saving a load carrying everything without any loss in capability!!! Love this camera! Make the right decision, get this one! The cost/performance is spot on!

Pros: Zoom, zoom, zoom! Price and performance - light weight complete photography for any user.

Cons: Did not come it sooner!

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Outstanding all around camera

RD from Santa Barbara, CA on 8/21/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this amazing Bridge camera. Finally a camera that has it all!! Just buy it!

Pros: Does everything well, no very well!!

Cons: Price... Would be more comfy at a grand but worth the money. asking price because you can literally dump all your other gear.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Sony Cyber-Shot DSC-RX10M3

Marge B. from Telford, PA on 8/17/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have had only a small chance to use the camera, but I already love it. I have a lighter weight Cyber-Shot also, so I am a Sony girl. I like the idea of have a lot of the same features as my husband's A77 and I don't have to change lenses.

Pros: Has many of the same features as my husband's A77 without having to carry around three or four lenses. And I can put filters on the lens.

Cons: It's heavier than my other Cyber-Shot, but I can live with that because of the other features.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

A great all-in-one travel camera

Stephen from Portland, OR on 7/29/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This camera replaces my Canon 5DMII and the three lenses that I generaly haul around when I travel. I'll still use them for special occasions, but for day to day photography this camera is very hard to beat. Responsive, easy to use, incredible zoom range, silent operation and yet still fairly compact and lightweight-it's a compelling combination. I haven't had it long enough to learn all the bells and whistles, but it is great right out of the box. Also, Crutchfield put together a nice set of free extras in the form of a very compact and well-fitting camera bag, as well as a card and some lens cleaners. Go for it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Sony Cyber-shot DSC-RX10M3

Bob R from Palm Harbor, FL on 7/27/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent upgrade to my old DSC HX1. Well worth the extra price tag. Great clarity even when fully zoomed. Takes perfect macro shots. The larger sensor makes a big difference in picture quality. Very versatile. Perfect travel camera. Only negative is the extra weight, & size which is significantly more than DSC HX1- of course due to powerful zoom lens. Quality camera. Very happy so far.

Pros: Great quality built, high resolution viewfinder, multi-features, versatile and superb picture quality.

Cons: Heavier and larger that prior DSC models.

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

TOP