Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Sony Cyber-shot® DSC-RX100 III

20.1-megapixel compact digital camera with Wi-Fi®

MFR # DSCRX100M3/B

Sony Cyber-shot® DSC-RX100 III

Sony Cyber-shot® DSC-RX100 III

20.1-megapixel compact digital camera with Wi-Fi®

MFR # DSCRX100M3/B

11 reviews
View this product

Sony Cyber-shot DSC-RX100 III

Crutchfield customer from Kalaheo, HI on 10/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent camera for travel, especially when planning to pack light. Huge space and weight savings over a Nikon 7200 but no sacrifice to image quality!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great product, but have faith in the customer

Crutchfield customer from Saint Louis, MO on 10/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really like Crutchfield. I bought speakers from them via phone before internet ordering was a thing. Their staff philosophy has not change. Knowledgable and very helpful. That said, I really like the DSC-RX100 III I purchased as an open box item. However, it was missing the wrist strap when I received it. Not a deal breaker. When I emailed customer service they wanted me to recheck my box to make sure I did not overlook it. (Why would I not have done that before I emailed them?) Further instructions were to call if I still found it was not included. After two attemps to contact them being on hold for for several minutes I gave up. Otherwise, maybe a perfect score!!

Pros: Compact, great resolution, fast from power on to picture. So far has lived up to reviews.

Cons: Response via email from customer service could have been better. Particularly compared to their phone assistance.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Compact, great for traveling.

MP from Reston, VA on 8/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good. Its a used equipment but looks just like new. Its even smaller than expected but sturdy so its perfect for my upcoming backpacking trip.

Pros: Size, good quality photos.

Cons: The screen is beautiful but so exposed therefore you need to protect it; a cover is a must.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Sony Cyber-shot DSC-RX100 III

Crutchfield customer from Jersey City, NJ on 7/8/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great choice for photo-only shooters. Compared with Lumix LX10 at the same price range, the EVF is really useful under the sunshine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Mini Marvel

Crutchfield customer from NM on 5/6/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a terrific camera that can fit into your shirt pocket and it might be the perfect camera for you, so it is worth giving it a shot: a 1" sensor in a pocket sized camera with both an EVF and a tilt screen, good aperture range, and great image quality. I really wanted this camera to work. However, I wasn't happy enough with the image sharpness at zoom to justify the expense. The images look outstandingly sharp at the widest angle but when you zoom in to 50 or 70mm (35mm equivalent focal length) I was disappointed, (I compared it with other 1" sensor compacts at similar focal lengths). If I wasn't expecting to often be taking shots at 70mm (as often as at 24mm), I would have settled on this camera.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Great Camera

Carole from Cumberland, MD on 10/1/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The camera is great. It definitely holds up to all the reviews.

Pros: Takes pics without flash in darker conditions

Cons: Easy to use

Crutchfield response on

0 of 5 found this helpful

Quite Pleased

BobB from New Jersey on 10/24/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this camera just prior to a cruise with lots of excursions and no time for settings. So I took lots of photos in Automatic mode only. Considering that, the results in terms of photo quality were excellent. The camera was also nice and compact for travel photography, but a little heavy on the hand. Deploying the flash was a little awkward, but very helpful as a fill flash in back-lit situations. Also the camera was a little difficult to grip without inadvertently pressing random buttons. The viewfinder was of high visual quality and of immense help to me in composing photos. I look forward to using all of the very flexible exposure modes in situations where this is less time pressure to compose and shoot quickly. My expectations are high.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

Super Point & Shoot

Walt from Edinburg, VA on 12/19/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a DSLR and wanted something that I could travel with when the DSLR became to burdening. I had previously purchased a Canon Powershot S95 and even though it was easy to carry around I never liked the pictures I took so I used the the DSLR more than not. Until now! Recently purchased the Sony 100 Mark 3 and it is everything I wanted and more. Absolutely takes wonderful pictures. Figure I give it a solo try on a cruise and it worked out fantastically. It was easy to pull out and snap a picture or two no matter where I was or what I was doing. Always felt silly taking a snapshot or two at a fancy restaurant with the DSLR, but not with the the Mark 3. It also makes it less imposing to ask someone else to take a picture. It is very easy to use and I like that you can take a quick video without having to use the mode wheel, just press the video button. Now the most important thing and that is the pictures. Effortlessly you can get some great shots, the colors are super and camera absolutely takes great shots in low light and very low light scenarios without needing flash. The pictures I took on the boat at night were amazing. Size is a little bigger than the S95 and a little heavier. I like that in that it makes me hold it a little firmer so I don't drop. I did find it a little slippery so I bought a leather Gariz half case which helps a lot as well as giving it a luxury look. Do worry about the flimsiness of the EVF and flash. Do love having the EVF though. Great camera.

Pros: Small platform, has EVF, great in low light situations, beautiful pictures, HD video, travels nice. Best travel camera I ever owned.

Cons: Flimsy EVF and flash. Would like a little longer zoom.

Crutchfield response on

13 of 14 found this helpful

BEST POCKET CAMERA EVER OWNED

LUKE from ELLICOTT CITY, MD on 9/15/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After reviewing many compact pocket, point and shoot camera reviews, I have decided to purchase SONY CYBER SHOT RX100M3. I have no regrets so far. The price can be intimidating, but after looking at picture quality, ease of operation, glad I purchased it.

Pros: Picture quality is amazing. Easy operation. Built small to fit into your pocket. Love the view finder.

Cons: This is very small camera, so gripping portion can be awkward when taking pictures. Be advised for person with big hands. prices can use little improvement.

Crutchfield response on

9 of 10 found this helpful

Sony Cyber-shot DSC-RX100 III

John B from Orlando, FL on 8/8/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a DSLR but wanted something smaller and was a decent camera, I've found it in this Sony DSC-RX100M3. This Camera takes AMAZING photos!! Great for street photography, that I'm into. I also love the popup view finder.

Pros: Excellent Photos Lots of features Small

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

9 of 10 found this helpful

Fab Camera, a little delicate

AL from New York,, NY on 7/8/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This camera takes the most amazing pictures you'll find in a package this small. I am an intermediate level photographer, and I find that the options for tailoring you picture are great. The camera has easy 'intelligent auto' shooting as well as 'scene' (low light, etc.) shooting in addition to the M,A,S,P priority modes. For the digital realm, this camera has great smartphone/device connectivity. I really like the function that you can stream the camera's image to you cell phone and 'shoot' from your cell phone. It makes group photos VERY easy -- and the photographer gets to be in the picture, too. You can download apps to give your photos that retro-finish, or to directly upload to Flickr. The flip-out/up function of the lcd is very handy for taking selfies or for taking a shot off the ground. For sunny conditions, there is a pop-up viewfinder that is very easy to use. The camera is surprisingly responsive and quick to record images and focus, so without really even planning well, you can get some fabulous shots. The camera is small in size, but is pretty heavy. Parts of it feel delicate -- like the little pop-up flash. The screen is very 'soft', so you should get a screen cover.

Pros: Stunning pictures Smart phone interface Compact size

Cons: A little delicate

Crutchfield response on

16 of 16 found this helpful

TOP