Contact us
Close contact box

Customer Reviews

Sony WH-CH700N

Over-ear Bluetooth® wireless noise-canceling headphones (Black)

MFR # WHCH700N/B

Sony WH-CH700N

Sony WH-CH700N

Over-ear Bluetooth® wireless noise-canceling headphones (Black)

MFR # WHCH700N/B

47 reviews
View this product

Sony WH-CH700N

Crutchfield customer from Wayne, ME on 1/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really good, full sound, with nicer bass than many. Also much more comfortable than many I've used. I use them plugged in with power off, mostly. Decent noise cancellation, though not total, of course. But that wasn't why I bought them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good affordable set of headphones

Crutchfield customer from Battle Ground, WA on 1/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Comfortable and good sound quality. Nice pairing to phone, Apple Watch with a few attempts. Very pleased.

Pros: Good sound. Nice Bluetooth functions. Rapid charging, holds charge well.

Cons: Pairing function took a few attempts to succeed.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WH-CH700N

Crutchfield customer from West Chester, OH on 1/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Sound quality is excellent.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great value for the money

Crutchfield customer from Canton, GA on 1/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

these are comfortable and lightweight, i have been able to wear these all day with no issue and no problems with pressure on my head/ears. the battery life is amazing, however the noise canceling is sub-par, it does work, but if you wear glasses or have a thick beard, the seal is not great and it filters through which makes it more annoying than anything else, however other than this, these are a great headset

Pros: *great battery life *lightweight (Everyday comfort)

Cons: *Hard to store while on the go *noise canceling can suffer if you wear glasses or have a thick beard *volume and skip/prev. buttons can easily be confused causing problems when navigating these controls. *the app doesn't do much other than provide equalizer and it is not the greatest

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good value, but could be better

Crutchfield customer from Carrollton, TX on 1/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good value for the price when it was on sale. I am returning them for a higher end set that does a better job of noise cancelling. There is more external noise that gets in than I was looking for. They sound good, but in a noisy environment don't quite suffice for good noise isolation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WH-CH700N

Crutchfield customer from Greenville, SC on 1/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to set up and use ( I am late to the tech world ). Good quality sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent!

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, VA on 1/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent device! Top-notch service!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WH-CH700N

Crutchfield customer from Great Falls, MT on 1/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Comfortable fit easy pairing and good sound. Sony come through

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WH-CH700N

Crutchfield customer from Elgin, IL on 1/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to connect, great sound for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great value!

Crutchfield customer from Kenosha, WI on 12/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Been searching for wireless headphones for quite some time. The brand is my favorite and the price was perfect. Great sound quality and ease of setup!

Pros: Quality, price, and setup. Long charge time.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very comfortable

Crutchfield customer from Cumberland, VA on 12/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very comfortable. They fit well & I have a small head. Best headphones I've owned

Pros: The controls on the headphones

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WH-CH700N

Crutchfield customer from Yakima, WA on 12/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and very comfortable to wear. Great value for the price.

Pros: Easy to pair. App lets you check battery charge

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pretty good value.

Crutchfield customer from Nicholasville, KY on 12/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Headphones themselves are fine. One star is lost because of the number of clicks required to activate the Bluetooth connection and the ridiculously short, supplied charging cable. The other- because nothing's perfect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WH-CH700N

Crutchfield customer from East Flat Rock, NC on 12/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great Headphones . enjoy the sound ajustment app.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

5 stars!

Crutchfield customer from Delaware, OH on 12/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great headphones! Add Crutchfield's almost instant shipping & these are a winner.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Sound and Comfort, poor Sony app needed to connect.

Crutchfield customer from Port Charlotte, FL on 12/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the sound and comfort. However found the Sony Headphones Connect app which I needed to connect on my iphones and ipod not very good. In fact on my Iphone6s I was not able to get past the Privacy Policy during the installation, just hangs when you hit Next. Considering returning them.

Pros: Sound Comfort

Cons: Sony Connect App needed for iphone/ipod.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WH-CH700N

Crutchfield customer from Port St Lucie, FL on 12/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice noise canceling is not the best on the market, however the sound is clear and sounds very nice and the battery life is outstanding

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WH-CH700N

Crutchfield customer from Stuarts Draft, VA on 12/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have only used them one time. My wife nabbed them so I have ordered her the ones in black so that I can get mine back.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WH-CH700N

Crutchfield customer from Milton, WV on 12/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Comfortable,light weight, easy to link, and super sound. What more could you ask for at a very reasonable price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

These are great and affordable

Crutchfield customer from Norwalk, CT on 12/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got these before black Friday at great price with noise cancelling they are great for voice and music very clear

Pros: easy set up great sound

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WH-CH700N

Crutchfield customer from Grinnell, KS on 12/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Connects very easily. Great Sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Limited noise cancelling

Crutchfield customer from Gretna, NE on 11/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The noise cancelling in this headset is very limited. I returned the product.

Pros: Comfortable & lightweight

Cons: They do little to cancel outside noise.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony WH-CH700N

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 11/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i do believe that the Sony's are even better than i thought they would be.....i always had success with any Sony i ever purchased but for some reason these are performing exceptionally well and I LOVE THEM.....Marvin

Pros: everything.....

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WH-CH700N

Crutchfield customer from Shreveport, LA on 10/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Comfortable, lightweight, good sound, holds a charge forever! Pairs easily.

Pros: Cost, reliable company.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Satisfied Customer

Crutchfield customer from Cedar Crest, NM on 10/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So Far So Good!!! I have never used noise cancelling headphones and I didn't do a comparison test. I definitely don't consider myself an expert on sound. I based my decision to buy these on the majority of reviews and the lower cost. I don't fly that much and did not think I would use them enough to justify spending $300 to $400 on a pair of headphones. I used them for the first time on a road trip and then a one and 1/2 hour flight. I have to say that they performed great in both scenarios. I tested music, movies and audible books. Each of them were very easy to hear above the road noise and plane engine noise. I could hear the auto passengers speaking but it didn't affect the quality of the what I was listening to. I would recommend these headphones, would buy them again if I needed another pair. I'm sure the more expensive units work better, but these work great for what I will use them for. I also found the controls easy to use and the pairing with my iPhone or iPad was very easy.

Pros: Lightweight, comfortable, sound great, good value for the money

Cons: Could not get the bass at a level I prefer, but I may need to experiment with the equalizer a little more before I make a final determination. Didn't come with a case or even a carrying bag. I purchased an aftermarket case that works great for less than $20.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony WH-CH700N

Crutchfield customer from Chambersburg, PA on 10/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good average set of phones. Good sound for the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great Outdoor Wireless Headphones

Crutchfield customer from Kalamazoo, MI on 9/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these wireless Sony headphones to use while on my tractor cutting the lawn. They work very well. Noise canceling with great sound. They fit well, easily fitting over my baseball cap. They were on sale which quite a bonus

Pros: Well fitting, wireless, noise canceling, with great sound.

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony WH-CH700N

Crutchfield customer from Tamuning, GU on 7/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best headphones ever. I love it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Sony WH-CH700N

Crutchfield customer from Centerburg, OH on 7/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The headphones was the best the best mp3 player ever the service was really good I would buy again from their

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony headphones have wonderful sound!!

Crutchfield customer from Wheatfield, IN on 6/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is my first set of headphones. I have ear buds, but not headphones and WOW the sound is fantastic!! I'm extremely happy with this purchase. I use them when mowing and I hear nothing but music. It's wonderful! Easy bluetooth connect, Perfect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony WH-CH700N

Terry from S Charleston, WV on 5/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Long lasting battery and good sound quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Sony WH-CH700N

Crutchfield customer from Sheridan, WY on 3/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound quality, but I expected better noise cancellation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony WH-CH700N

Crutchfield customer from Delray Beach, FL on 3/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product, excellent sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony WH-CH700N

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, OH on 3/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These cancel out noise if you have music playing, but do not expect them to cancel out any noise if you are not playing anything on them. Sound is really great and the fit seems to work well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony WH-CH700N

Sean from Hilton, NY on 1/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic headphones for the price. Nice deep Sony bass crisp highs and good noise cancelling.

Pros: Great value great quality

Cons: Can't think of any.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony WH-CH700N

Tom from Staten Island, NY on 1/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent headphones for the $$$. They sound great and charge quickly. I have no regrets with this purchase.

Pros: Excellent sound & quick charging

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Needs improvement on bluietooth connections.

Paul from Red Wing, MN on 1/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bluetooth connection is not good. Drops music played from my computer. Also hard to pair up to my Sausung smart TV. Turn the tv off and have to go thru the pairing process again. Too tight a fit on my head. I would send them back as they are not user friendly. For $100 you get what you pay for in quality equiptment.

Pros: Sound is o.k.

Cons: Connections to Bluetooth.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Sony WH-CH700N

Crutchfield customer from Council Bluffs, IA on 12/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ordered for my kids - they're happy. Arrived timely. Great deal. No apparent problems.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

best buy for the money, and even more

Crutchfield customer from Livingston, TN on 12/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased these first, then ordered a pair of Bose. I intended to return these but after comparison I returned the Bose. These headphones stood up to the Bose in every possible way (except fit). The Bose had slightly better fit and felt a little more comfortable. Was this slightly better comfort worth the huge difference in price? Absolutely not! I actually liked the sound of these Sony's better than the Bose. The Sony communication app is easier to use and more powerful than that of the Bose. I found the perfect set of wireless Bluetooth headphones for me! Try them!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sony WH-CH700N

Crutchfield customer from Peabody, MA on 12/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They've been fantastic. The sound quality is great and the Bluetooth connects and stays connected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony WH-CH700N

Crutchfield customer from Thousand Oaks, CA on 12/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was an excellent purchase and I am very happy with it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Sony WH-CH700N

Ruben from Van Nuys, CA on 12/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works very well, really long battery life.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Excellent buy!!

Silje from Sulphur Rock, AR on 9/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wanted to get my husband a great set of wireless headphones for his birthday, but not spend an arm and a leg. These are fantastic. Great sound and features noise cancellation as well which is great when mowing. I read reviews that they were pretty ineffective on the noise cancelling side, but my husband and I thought they did great! They fit comfortably and look great! Definitely worth the money and so much cheaper than Beats and Bose. I got great help from the team at Crutchfield to answer all my questions which helped me make my final decision. The battery lasts forever on these as well. I wish they had a little more bass, which would be my only complaint.

Pros: Great sound. Comfortable fit. Long lasting battery. Good noise cancelling.

Cons: Could have a little more bass.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

Sony WH-CH700N

Crutchfield customer from Snellville, GA on 8/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for the price. Battery lasts for a long tome.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 7 found this helpful

Good sound; not so good noise cancelling

S from Sunnyvale, CA on 8/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. Noise canceling is not terribly effective. I got a great price on these, even for headphones without noise canceling, so I'm okay with that. The app really helps improve the sound.

Pros: Great sound made better with app Easy to use Nice color Comfortable Lightweight

Cons: Noise cancelling does next to nothing

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Great value

Mike from Chelsea, MI on 7/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very comfortable and lightweight. These are my first ever headphones which were on sale. So far very happy with the product and it's performance

Pros: Very comfortable

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Very Good, Unless Noise Cancelling is Important to You.

Paul from Rio Rancho, NM on 3/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I would likely have rated these a little higher had I not simultaneously tried/compared them with Sony WH-1000MX2 and Sennheiser PXC 550. My thinking was that I don't really need the extra bells and whistles of the 1000MX2's and 550's. So if the sound was decent and the noise cancelling was at least close to the pricier units, I might opt to save $100. The CH770N's sound good. In fact I struggled to decided which set I liked best sound-wise, though the 770's are a bit bright. However, the noise canceling isn't even on the same planet as the other two. I'm not exaggerating when I say that the 770's in active mode struggled to compare with the 1000MX2's in passive mode (noise cancelling off)! If not for the huge disparity in noise cancelling effectiveness, I would have gone with these. They're comfortable, even over several hours. They sound good. Build quality seems good and comparable to the Sennheiser's, but neither are in the same league as the 1000MX2's. So if noise cancelling is important, I'd recommend scraping up the extra $$$.

Pros: Good sound Well designed (Functionally and Ergonomically) Comfortable even over several hours

Cons: Noise cancelling? What noise cancelling? Expensive considering the poor noise cancelling. Look and feel a little cheaper than I expected given the price.

Crutchfield response on

18 of 22 found this helpful

TOP