Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
404 256 572 3
Connect ID #
404 256 572 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Sony WF-1000XM3

True wireless noise-canceling headphones with Bluetooth® (Black)

MFR # WF1000XM3/B

Sony WF-1000XM3

Sony WF-1000XM3

True wireless noise-canceling headphones with Bluetooth® (Black)

MFR # WF1000XM3/B

62 reviews
View this product

Great sound, perfect

Crutchfield customer from Saint Louis, MO on 8/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pros: I love the full sound, the charging case and a variety of earbud covers to fit your ear. Cons: kept falling out of my ears even with the extra small earbud covers I was using. Could not get the right fit. I have small ears and small canals Have to return.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Poor microphone

Crutchfield customer from Arvada, CO on 8/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Noise cancelling functionality had noticable lag. During phone calls the person I was talking to had a very difficult time hearing me instead of a conversation two tables over, or a car two lanes over. They couldn't zero in on my voice. The sound quality from the headset while listening to music was as good as could be expected from any higher end Bluetooth headset, but the microphone was terrible.

Pros: Comfortable fit. Decent sound

Cons: Garbage mic

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

5 star rating

.GREGORY from Killingworth Connecticut on 7/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent headphones, noise cancelling is on point sound is open and clear good isolation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great ANC, meh other features

John from L.A. on 7/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The plus, good battery life, very good ANC, good sound quality when the connection holds. The negative- unstable Bluetooth connection with my iPhone after a firmware update, the stock earbuds always felt like they were going to slide out (3rd party for tips corrected the problem) the case is biggest in class so not as convenient to carry in pocket, and no IPX rating so I wouldn't dare use them for exercise or use in damp weather. I'm sure, much like the evolution of the WH-1000 series, the future versions will improve what's good and fix what's not, but for the now I've sold my pair.

Pros: ANC USB-C charging Sound quality

Cons: pairing Connection stability Stock earbuds Case size

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Sony WF-1000XM3

Crutchfield customer from Silt, CO on 7/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound quality and battery life. I wish they were a little louder.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good buy

Crutchfield customer from Brisbane, CA on 7/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A good product for noise cancelling and for listening to music without outside noise. A little bulky recharger. I wish all of these will increase the battery power to more than 5 hrs w noise cancelling.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sound great/fit loose

Crutchfield customer from Cedar Park, TX on 7/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound quality. The only thing wrong is none of the ear bud caps fit in my ears. They come loose/fall out every couple steps.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Almost perfect

Crutchfield customer from Hickory, NC on 7/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Almost perfect. The only thing that they have against them is the fit for me. I do have trouble with earbuds sometimes but these are better than average. The features and the sound definitely outweigh that. As always fast delivery and excellent service from Crutchfield

Pros: Sound Features

Cons: Fussy fit

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sony WF-1000XM3

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, NY on 6/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these sony WF-1000XM3 wireless earpiece at a discounted price as an open box item. They arrived in two days in excellent condition, very happy with my purchase. They performed as advertised.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony WF-1000XM3

Crutchfield customer from Scottsdale, AZ on 6/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not thrilled with the blinking blue light. Do not buy these if you are planning on using them on a flight. You will light up the entire cabin while others are trying to sleep.

Pros: Small

Cons: Blinking blue light for no apparent reason.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Did not work for me

Crutchfield customer from Boca Raton, FL on 5/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They may work for other people, but did not work for me at all. They would not stay in my ear, fell out multiple times while vacuuming. I tried every ear end piece. I did not notice a difference between noise canceling and non-noise canceling. Also, did not like that I had to have both pieces in to listen. Was very disappointed.

Pros: Good case, seemed to have great battery life.

Cons: Wouldnt stay in my ear.

Crutchfield response on 6/2/2020
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

2 of 4 found this helpful

Great Ear Buds

Crutchfield customer from Royal Oak, MI on 5/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound quality and 6 plus hours on a single charge makes this the best Ear buds in my collection , and the App is one of the best to use !

Pros: Sound quality and battery life .

Cons: Case is too big to carry in a pocket comfortably .

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony WF-1000XM3

Crutchfield customer from Hoboken, NJ on 5/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Supreme sound quality. Good fit. Noise cancelling is better than expected.

Pros: Simple touch controls, sleek design

Cons: Charging case is a little bulky.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Sony WF-1000XM3

Crutchfield customer from Accokeek, MD on 5/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Another excellent product from Sony! Noise cancelling works as advertised. Touch control is an adjustment for me, but overall I am pleased!

Pros: Quality sound. Noise canceling is awesome.

Cons: Touch control for those of us with huge fingers can be challenging.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Stunning and Incredible

DAvid from Lincolnton, NC on 5/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have had several pairs of headphones used to listen to music on my Sony Hires NW-Wm1a. I thought my Sony WH-1000xm3 were incredible. That was until I purchased the WF-1000xm3 in ear monitor. I don't use the noise canceling and bought them to use when walking my dog. Over the years I have had in ear monitors by Bowers and Wilkins and both the Apple Airpods and the Apple Airpod2. I have found the bass to be muddy and distorted but the Sony really surprised me. The bass was very punchy when set up with the Sony Headphone Connect app. The highs are bright with cumbals having a sweet metallic sound. Strings and vocals are clear and undistorted plus I am hearing different tympani instruments I did not know were in the music I listen to. I love these headphones and find myself listening with them more than listening with the over the ear WH's. With the Crutchfield guarantee do yourself a favor and order a pair. If you have a good music source you will probably be as happy and pleased as I am.

Pros: Fantastic sound quality on both Classical and Pop / Rock. Once you find the correct size of the included ear tips they fit quite securely when following the Sony recommende way to insert them.

Cons: Only con is that unlike the over the ear WH's you can not connect to say a Walkman and Connect to your Iphone at the same time to do real time audio adjustments. You have to make an adj then disconnect then connect to your music source and if not happy disconnect and make adj again. Once set though things are great. I have made 3 custom equalizations and activate the one most suited for the music I am listening to.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Sony WF-1000XM3

Crutchfield customer from Carson City, NV on 5/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Sony WF-1000XM3

Crutchfield customer from Nashua, NH on 4/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great sound quality. options for ear piece size helps to fit according to personal preference.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Turn off the lights

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, KY on 4/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality sound! The noise cancelling is really good. The only thing I don't like is the blue light that flashes on the side every few seconds. The light is over the top bright in a dark room.

Pros: Sound quality and comfort during workouts.

Cons: Built in flashing lights

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WF-1000XM3

Crutchfield customer from Wylie, TX on 4/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So like many my wife and I are working from home so we needed some thing to cancel out the chatter of us in meetings. I chatted w/a few reps at Crutchfield and and we narrowed it down to these. So my first impression before setting them up was WOW they look super damn sharp! Just for the looks alone they are baller! The comfort is spot on, sound was good, the eat tip options legit! So why not 5 stars? if you were talking to someone on a call they'd let ya know there is too much noise in the background. These bad boys need some serious CVC 8.0 noise cancellation chips, and add more mics so it can stand a chance of mic noise cancellation. So if you just want good sounding buds and don't care about call quality but these on your short list. Cons: - No app if you are using them on a computer so taking advantage of any audio features is out the window. - Only one Mic so noise cancellation at the Mic is not going to happen. there are other earbuds that have 4 mics w/CVC 8.0 that's where you need to if you want good mic noise isolation. - The case is a bit large (but worth it) - Could use better battery life. Pros: - The IOS/Android gives these things some good features - Audio quality - Build quality

Pros: Noise cancellation works fairly well, esthetics factor is WOW.

Cons: Only 1 mic so no mic noise isolation.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

good bass sound

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, KY on 4/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The bass sounds great! No issues with them so far

Pros: Sounds great

Cons: No issues

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not as advertised.

Terry from Dubuque, IA on 3/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Truely five star sound. I've never heard better. I couldn't live with the four hour battery, though. It is advertised as a minimum of six hours of run time. I don't like to be lied to either. I sent them back.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

Sony WF-1000XM3

Crutchfield customer from Mesa, AZ on 3/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds quality is excellent Connect to Bluetooth automatically , I can walk around the house and not losing connections Batteries last a long time Fits snugly in the ears

Pros: Excellent sounds Good Bluetooth range

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony WF-1000XM3

Crutchfield customer from North Easton, MA on 3/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Best

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Sony WF-1000XM3

Crutchfield customer from Boca Raton, FL on 3/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good fit and excellent sound quality. Noise cancellation not perfect but as expected performance, similar to the Bose standard. Call quality has the same problems as many others inside noisy environments (the people on the other end of the line hardly can hear you because the mics picks up too much noise from the environment instead of the sound of your voice), for me the mics technology on the earbuds in general is something still in development. Wrapping up, for the options in the current market this Sony earbuds are maybe one of the best options but as always from Sony they are expensive.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WF-1000XM3

Crutchfield customer from Fisherville, KY on 3/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best sound ever! Rich bass sounds are extraordinary. Most earpods sound very tinny and flat. These sound almost as good as headphones.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WF-1000XM3

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 3/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The charging case doesn't charges in any outlet as it appears to be a little broken inside the charging port otherwise they sound amazing and the noise cancelling is fine for the daily commute.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

I'm glad I chose these!

Crutchfield customer from East Aurora, NY on 3/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like a lot about these earbuds, to a casual user sound quality is excellent. They fit well once you have the right ear fittings. Build quality is as expected. Pair quickly and easily to mobile devices and television for late night watching. App is comprehensive allowing many adjustments, a little too many for me though! My only complaint is that the buttons that adjust the various functions on the earbud are large and sensitive so when I have them in my ears and want to make adjustments to position, adjusting for the microphone etc it is very easy to activate a function inadvertently, pausing music, stopping playback. Have cut out a few times but pick up quickly. I like them, getting better at using them and am comfortable with my purchase. Oh! Has a wicked case!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WF-1000XM3

Crutchfield customer from Central Islip, NY on 3/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

There's nothing Negative To say About Sony WF-1000XM3 Evrithing is Good Aboutit noise casellation is exellent sound good batery life i'm glad i bought it and they dot't fall off your ears

Pros: sound qualaty / noise cancellation/batery life and beutyful design

Cons: none that i can find.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WF-1000XM3

Crutchfield customer from Topeka, KS on 2/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good. Not quite as noise cancelling as expected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WF-1000XM3

Crutchfield customer from Evanston, IL on 2/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The delivery is fast and product in very good package. Everything works fine!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony technology shines.

Crutchfield customer from Vallejo, CA on 2/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound; clear, sharp, tight bass. Love the upscaling technology. Noise canceling works really well. Also like the ambient mode. All in all a great choice.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WF-1000XM3

Crutchfield customer from Midland, MI on 2/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These sound and feel fantastic. Was worried about them being bulky or heavy, but they are very light and comfortable. Would definitely recommend to anyone considering these.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Overrated

Crutchfield customer from Minneapolis, MN on 2/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound quality is good, but volume is too low and fit (despite trying different ear tips) is not very good. I'm leaning toward returning them.

Pros: Sound is good.

Cons: Do not fit into ear well enough for certain activities such as running; unable to increase volume to desired levels.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Amazing sounding easy to use and they last all week on a single charge

Crutchfield customer from Lindenhurst, NY on 2/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The reason for the 4 stars is because the Headphones keep disconnecting and reconnecting while using them. Other than that they sound really good. I use them for music production when I am traveling. They Last for days before needing to be put on charge and again they sound amazing!!!

Pros: Awesome battery life. Killer sound

Cons: Drops connection from MacBook a lot

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Amazing headphones.

Crutchfield customer from Mission Viejo, CA on 1/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These headphone are amazing. They fit well also the sound and battery life is the best. I would definitely recommend these.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Sounds!!!

Crutchfield customer from Baltimore, MD on 1/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound great, but a little too pricey and slightly too heavy. I wish they were a little lighter so you could wear them longer before they begin to hurt you ears.

Pros: Green sounds and functions!!!

Cons: Too pricey and heavy in ears.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

East Fallowfield

Norris from East Fallowfield on 1/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

GOOD SOUND .BATTERY LIFE 5TOV6 HRS WISH THE WERE MORE SECURE

Pros: Battery

Cons: Secure fit.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony WF-1000XM3

Crutchfield customer from Beaumont, TX on 1/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sounding headphones but pretty much a fail on noise cancellation. Maybe I expected too much but my decade old Klipsch earbuds had better noise isolation by a long shot. Really hoped these would have worked out.

Pros: Good sounding.

Cons: Poor noise cancellation for me.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Awesome earbuds

Tony from Ft Worth, TX on 1/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First pair of earbuds that I have ever owned. Glad to say I didn't make a bad choice. These earbuds sound and perform great. Would purchase again. Looking forward to Sony's next generation earbuds.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

A great sounding earbuds, very happy I bought these!

Crutchfield customer from Ewing, NJ on 12/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really happy that I bought these earbuds. The sound quality is excellent with surprising bass. They come with plenty of options for ear size and once I found the right caps they stayed in and were comfortable. The Sony App is a nice benefit and I can switch from noise cancelling to ambient sound quickly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Not for me..

Crutchfield customer from Colfax, CA on 12/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I use neckband ear buds daily at work but wanted to try these out. I watched a lot of videos and reviews before shelling out the $. The sound was good but didn't knock my socks off as I expected with such an upgrade. I didn't like having to carry around the case but I had accepted it. The battery life in my experience was closer to 4hrs with noise canceling on. The noise canceling seamed only so so (but may have been better with some adjustment). The ear buds would beep occasionally too even though I hadn't received any notification on my phone which was annoying. All in all I missed being able to pop one or both ear buds out to listen to the equipment I was working on or talk to a customer without worrying about it in my pocket or making sure it got put back in its case. Ultimately I returned them and ordered the Sony neckband version, fingers crossed.

Pros: No wires.

Cons: No wires (to keep them attached). Battery life.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Great Flexibility

John from Baltimore, MD on 12/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I boought these noise cancelling Sony earbuds as gift to my wife who is deaf in one ear. She uses the monorual function on her smart phone since she cannot hear stereo. The decision was between these Sony earbuds and Bose earbuds which she liked in terms of design. The reason that I picked these Sony earbuds is that you can use only one earbud unlike the Bose where both earbuds have to be used. She likes this feature and is happy with the sound quality as well as noise cancelling feature.

Pros: Excellent smart phone app and synced easily with smart phone.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Not perfect, but Awesome.

Crutchfield customer from Lewisville, TX on 12/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A fully vested Apple user here. These earbuds are paired with a iPhone X - iOS 13.3. I've owned the AirPods first edition and the Powerbeats Pro. These Sonys work awesome for me. The Powerbeats would not stay in my ear canal; because of the wrap around ear hook on them, which then would not create a good seal. I have had no connection issues and my only issue is that it takes a bit for the Ambient Aware to kick in because it's analyzing the surroundings. I also like the Sony app, because you can adjust the eq to your preference, something Apple should have, but they only have the presents. I've heard the AirPods Pros are awesome, but I very happy with my purchase.

Pros: Personal Eq Adjustment. I actually like the slightly larger case. Longer use time on a single charge.

Cons: Maybe the ear tip selection, could be a bit better.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony WF-1000XM3

Crutchfield customer from Cidra, PR on 12/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds super, but the quality calls very bad!!! I can't keep it!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 9 found this helpful

Great Product!

Crutchfield customer from Hailey, ID on 11/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used them on an extended trip to Europe and could not have been happier. The fact that the case charges the earbuds is a great feature only had to charge the case once. It took a little time to get used to the controls but once figured out everything worked well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Sony WF-1000XM3

Crutchfield customer from Craig, CO on 11/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good noice canceling. Very good sound. Long battery life, compact, super fast connecting. I wish they would have more secure fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Impressive

Crutchfield customer from Dover, MA on 11/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was apprehensive about wireless in-ears, but these blew away my expectations. I use them in the office and at home for listening to music and other media. They are able to work with one earbud at a time. They connect automatically once taken out of their charging case and the connection happens faster than with other Bluetooth audio devices (car, speakers, etc). The audio quality is great, and as Sony remains King of Portable Audio they even have the option to switch to a higher definition Bluetooth codec or use a standard codec with longer range. Sony knows Bluetooth audio better than any other brand - they even contribute code to Android for its Bluetooth audio features. These headphones are bad at calls, and understandably so as far as capturing the user's voice goes. The dual microphones allow the headphones to accurately portray where ambient sounds are coming from around you, but they're at the user's ear where its hard to accurately pick up a user's voice for phone calls. The ambient sound pass-through works really well and has the option to focus on passing through voice. The headphones will automatically adjust their audio settings depending on what it detects round you, or you can turn that feature off so that your selected setting is used until you change to another. You can even change what the buttons on the sides of the headphones do, though I like the default options the best (audio setting toggle on the left, play/pause/skip controls on the right).

Pros: music quality, ambient sound pass-through option, noise cancelling, adjustable settings for everything, long battery life

Cons: Lacking call quality, but just don't use them for calls! I really wish they'd switch to mono audio when only one earpiece is in, though you can do that manually if needed.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 8 found this helpful

Sony WF-1000XM3 earbuds impress and work flawlessly everytime

Crutchfield customer from Evansville, IN on 11/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These Sony EarBuds are rock steady and once you get them paired with your iphone, TV, or computer the reconnection takes 2 sec and lets you know how much charge you have left. The phone app allows you to change the sound, touch switch functions , and equalizer.

Pros: Long Battery Life, 7 different ear buds for the best secure fit, Recharges automatically in case, charge indicator lights on ear buds & case, Noise cancelling is excellent , easy to use touch switches on both earbuds, Didn't drop the bluetooth connection, can switch off noise cancelling for longer battery life, Can switch off noise cancelling to listen, works well on phone calls but mic is a little distorted

Cons: Case larger than competitors but holds longer charge, Larger than competitors, not waterproof,

Crutchfield response on

2 of 7 found this helpful

Sony WF 1000XM3

Crutchfield customer from Henrico, VA on 11/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased these earbuds to replace my AirPods. Sound quality is on another level, crisp bass and clear but defined highs set these earbuds apart from the others. Noise cancelling is good but could be better. I can still hear conversations in the background sometimes. Phone quality was a little better on the AirPods. However I would buy these again in a heartbeat. Thanks Crutchfield for excellent service and fast delivery!

Pros: Sound quality. Great noise cancelling for an earbud!

Cons: Cell phone quality could be better for the price but it's still not bad.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Sony WF-1000XM3

Crutchfield customer from Homewood, IL on 11/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound quality. Could had bigger bass and louder dynamic sound. Would give it a B+ rating.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Sony WF-1000XM3

Crutchfield customer from Chattanooga, TN on 10/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product! It is all I hoped for and more! Great quality, comfort, and sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Exceptional sound, poor fitting...

Richard from Atlanta, GA on 10/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I already own the Sony WH-1000XM2 so I familiar with the sound and noise cancellation quality of Sony headphones. The WF-1000XM3 is no exception. Although the sound quality is no match to the WH-1000XM2 but it's very good for something much smaller in size. I used the WF-1000XM3 on a flight and the noise cancellation was excellence. However, this where I discovered the cons. I was getting myself comfortable in my cramped coach seat and just a little touch on the left ear and the left earbud failed of. Luckily it failed off right behind my seat and the nice lady behind my was able to retrieve it for me. The earbuds are a little oversized and heavy compare to other earbuds. That maybe because Sony try to pack in the "noise cancellation" feature in them so it has to be bigger and heavier. But the little bigger size is not what troubles me. It's the poor fitting in the ears. Even when I walking on the street with nothing touching my ears, I still feel the buds are coming loose from my ears once in awhile. I have to constantly press them back in my ears. The only thing that holding the earbuds to the ears are the tips. That's not enough to keep the oversize, overweight earbuds from falling off your ears. I wished Sony added some "fin" like grips to the bugs so it can hold on better in the ears. That is the ONLY cons I have with the WF-1000XM3 and it's enough for me to wait for the M4 where it may be smaller, lighter, and more important, fit better in the ears.

Pros: Sound quality, noice cancellation.

Cons: too easy to fell of the ears.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

euclid

EDWARD from EUCLID, OH on 10/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

SONY WF-1000XM3 ARE THE BEST SOUNDING EAR BUDS ON THE MARKET BY FAR!!!!!!!! UNBELIEVABLE SOUND!!!!!

Pros: BATTERY LIFE!!!! AND SOUND AND NOISE CANCELING

Cons: VOLUME CONTROL ON THE EAR BUDS

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Sony WF-1000XM3

Crutchfield customer from Baton Rouge, LA on 9/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love these!! haven't had them on a plane yet, (next week) but I'm sure they'll work just fine. I've tested them on walks and in my car, and they perform as promised. Thanks Crutchfield for your assistance in picking these. Great product Great service!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WF-1000XM3

Crutchfield customer from Kihei, HI on 9/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've had these for a few weeks now, and I remain impressed with how comfortable and well designed they are. The noise cancellation works well and they sound terrific. I highly recommend them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Two showstoppers; returned

Greg from Portland, OR on 9/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Two showstoppers that required returning of earbuds. 1. Bluetooth connection to windows10 computers with NOn-Intel chipsets. Updated software didn't fix the issue completely 2. Earbuds do NOT stay in ear. I have watched the video that shows how to put them on. One ear is OK, the other doesn't stay. Short slow walks are enough to cause these to fall out of both ears. If they can fix those two issues, the sound quality and the ANC are very nice. I want to like these, so please fix the issues. Please add a small "arm" that will help these stay in ears!!!

Pros: Sound quality on earbuds is good ANC is great for earbuds

Cons: Bluetooth connection issues to Many windows 10 computers (non-Intel Chipsets) Don't stay in ears

Crutchfield response on

6 of 9 found this helpful

Outstanding

Crutchfield customer from RUSSELL, KS on 9/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

WOW Get them when you can. I have tried a lot of earbuds. Sony has it for the BEST Earbuds at this time. You buy earbuds for the sound or that"s my thinking. Sony has hit out of the park with sound, fit, quality, Noise canceling.. Make sure you pair them with the correct tips very important or they will sound like crap. There are six pairs to choose from, plus the ones installed. you should be able to get the correct fit. Once you do and find the best position in your ear. You will not want to take them out.

Pros: Sound Sound Sound so good. Touch controls. Fit. battery life. Noise canceling.

Cons: Have not found any.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Sony WF-1000XM3

Crutchfield customer from Orange, CA on 9/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First true ANC earbuds excellent battery life. Sound quality is decent... only drawback is the noise cancelling button left earbud is too responsive and may not activate properly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

My favorite headphones

Stan from Lynchburg on 8/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sony has been in the Audio market for a while (think Walkman) and they know a thing or two about it. Pretty much all major movie and music studios use professional grade Sony headphones for their production purposes. I have owned a bunch of over-the-head Sony headphones as well as In-ear ones and they surely did a good job. When I was presented with an opportunity to use Sony's WF-1000XM3 buds, I didn't hesitate to buy them, because I knew Sony would not disappoint me. First of all, these wireless headphones are pretty comfortable compared to the other brands I own, I would suggest that if you are a new user, please try all the available silicon rubber earbuds provided in the box to fit your ear just right. Pairing these with my phone was also easy, just download the Sony Headphones Connect app and you will be set. Within the app, you will find multiple ways to customize your listening experience. What I like about these headphones is its noise cancelling function that kicks in and automatically detects the environment you are in and adjusts to it: if you are walking or in a noisy transport, it knows exactly what to do. You can also use your select presets or your own custom equalizer to make your music sound even better. I would say the charging case looks really cool and has a nice feel, however it could have been a bit smaller, also the lack of charging it wirelessly is something I would suggest Sony add to its next generation.

Pros: Great sound and noise cancelling

Cons: No wireless charging

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony WF-1000XM3

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 8/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

VERY GOOD SOUND AND NOISE CANCELATION. AND VERY GOOD SONY EQULIZER ALSO

Pros: AMAZING SOUND THE BEST SOUNDING WIRLESS EAR BUDS ON THE MARKET.

Cons: THERE ARE NO CONS VERY VERY GOOD.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Noise cancelling.

Crutchfield customer from Pepeekeo, HI on 8/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have lots of different Bose noise cancelling headsets. Since Bose doesn't make a noise cancelling earbuds, I bought these Sony earbuds. Sound quality is excellent. But noise cancelling is not as good as Bose.

Pros: Sound quality great.

Cons: Noise cancelling not as good as bose.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Happy with the my purchase.

Crutchfield customer from Overland Park, KS on 8/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and noise canceling while not as good as over ear type headphones with noise canceling, is good. Since they are a little on the large or heavy size, you have to try different ear bud sizes that come with it to make sure they set securely in your ear active wearing. I was looking for something that had noise canceling that would be more compact for traveling than my Bose over ear headphones. These do the trick.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

TOP