Contact us
Close contact box

Customer Reviews

Sony WF-1000XM3

True wireless noise-canceling headphones with Bluetooth® (Black)

MFR # WF1000XM3/B

Sony WF-1000XM3

Sony WF-1000XM3

True wireless noise-canceling headphones with Bluetooth® (Black)

MFR # WF1000XM3/B

18 reviews
View this product

Great Product!

Crutchfield customer from Hailey, ID on 11/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used them on an extended trip to Europe and could not have been happier. The fact that the case charges the earbuds is a great feature only had to charge the case once. It took a little time to get used to the controls but once figured out everything worked well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WF-1000XM3

Crutchfield customer from Craig, CO on 11/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good noice canceling. Very good sound. Long battery life, compact, super fast connecting. I wish they would have more secure fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Impressive

Crutchfield customer from Dover, MA on 11/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was apprehensive about wireless in-ears, but these blew away my expectations. I use them in the office and at home for listening to music and other media. They are able to work with one earbud at a time. They connect automatically once taken out of their charging case and the connection happens faster than with other Bluetooth audio devices (car, speakers, etc). The audio quality is great, and as Sony remains King of Portable Audio they even have the option to switch to a higher definition Bluetooth codec or use a standard codec with longer range. Sony knows Bluetooth audio better than any other brand - they even contribute code to Android for its Bluetooth audio features. These headphones are bad at calls, and understandably so as far as capturing the user's voice goes. The dual microphones allow the headphones to accurately portray where ambient sounds are coming from around you, but they're at the user's ear where its hard to accurately pick up a user's voice for phone calls. The ambient sound pass-through works really well and has the option to focus on passing through voice. The headphones will automatically adjust their audio settings depending on what it detects round you, or you can turn that feature off so that your selected setting is used until you change to another. You can even change what the buttons on the sides of the headphones do, though I like the default options the best (audio setting toggle on the left, play/pause/skip controls on the right).

Pros: music quality, ambient sound pass-through option, noise cancelling, adjustable settings for everything, long battery life

Cons: Lacking call quality, but just don't use them for calls! I really wish they'd switch to mono audio when only one earpiece is in, though you can do that manually if needed.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WF-1000XM3 earbuds impress and work flawlessly everytime

Crutchfield customer from Evansville, IN on 11/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These Sony EarBuds are rock steady and once you get them paired with your iphone, TV, or computer the reconnection takes 2 sec and lets you know how much charge you have left. The phone app allows you to change the sound, touch switch functions , and equalizer.

Pros: Long Battery Life, 7 different ear buds for the best secure fit, Recharges automatically in case, charge indicator lights on ear buds & case, Noise cancelling is excellent , easy to use touch switches on both earbuds, Didn't drop the bluetooth connection, can switch off noise cancelling for longer battery life, Can switch off noise cancelling to listen, works well on phone calls but mic is a little distorted

Cons: Case larger than competitors but holds longer charge, Larger than competitors, not waterproof,

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WF 1000XM3

Crutchfield customer from Henrico, VA on 11/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased these earbuds to replace my AirPods. Sound quality is on another level, crisp bass and clear but defined highs set these earbuds apart from the others. Noise cancelling is good but could be better. I can still hear conversations in the background sometimes. Phone quality was a little better on the AirPods. However I would buy these again in a heartbeat. Thanks Crutchfield for excellent service and fast delivery!

Pros: Sound quality. Great noise cancelling for an earbud!

Cons: Cell phone quality could be better for the price but it's still not bad.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WF-1000XM3

Crutchfield customer from Homewood, IL on 11/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound quality. Could had bigger bass and louder dynamic sound. Would give it a B+ rating.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WF-1000XM3

Crutchfield customer from Chattanooga, TN on 10/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product! It is all I hoped for and more! Great quality, comfort, and sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Exceptional sound, poor fitting...

Richard from Atlanta, GA on 10/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I already own the Sony WH-1000XM2 so I familiar with the sound and noise cancellation quality of Sony headphones. The WF-1000XM3 is no exception. Although the sound quality is no match to the WH-1000XM2 but it's very good for something much smaller in size. I used the WF-1000XM3 on a flight and the noise cancellation was excellence. However, this where I discovered the cons. I was getting myself comfortable in my cramped coach seat and just a little touch on the left ear and the left earbud failed of. Luckily it failed off right behind my seat and the nice lady behind my was able to retrieve it for me. The earbuds are a little oversized and heavy compare to other earbuds. That maybe because Sony try to pack in the "noise cancellation" feature in them so it has to be bigger and heavier. But the little bigger size is not what troubles me. It's the poor fitting in the ears. Even when I walking on the street with nothing touching my ears, I still feel the buds are coming loose from my ears once in awhile. I have to constantly press them back in my ears. The only thing that holding the earbuds to the ears are the tips. That's not enough to keep the oversize, overweight earbuds from falling off your ears. I wished Sony added some "fin" like grips to the bugs so it can hold on better in the ears. That is the ONLY cons I have with the WF-1000XM3 and it's enough for me to wait for the M4 where it may be smaller, lighter, and more important, fit better in the ears.

Pros: Sound quality, noice cancellation.

Cons: too easy to fell of the ears.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

euclid

EDWARD from EUCLID, OH on 10/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

SONY WF-1000XM3 ARE THE BEST SOUNDING EAR BUDS ON THE MARKET BY FAR!!!!!!!! UNBELIEVABLE SOUND!!!!!

Pros: BATTERY LIFE!!!! AND SOUND AND NOISE CANCELING

Cons: VOLUME CONTROL ON THE EAR BUDS

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony WF-1000XM3

Crutchfield customer from Baton Rouge, LA on 9/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love these!! haven't had them on a plane yet, (next week) but I'm sure they'll work just fine. I've tested them on walks and in my car, and they perform as promised. Thanks Crutchfield for your assistance in picking these. Great product Great service!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WF-1000XM3

Crutchfield customer from Kihei, HI on 9/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've had these for a few weeks now, and I remain impressed with how comfortable and well designed they are. The noise cancellation works well and they sound terrific. I highly recommend them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Two showstoppers; returned

Greg from Portland, OR on 9/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Two showstoppers that required returning of earbuds. 1. Bluetooth connection to windows10 computers with NOn-Intel chipsets. Updated software didn't fix the issue completely 2. Earbuds do NOT stay in ear. I have watched the video that shows how to put them on. One ear is OK, the other doesn't stay. Short slow walks are enough to cause these to fall out of both ears. If they can fix those two issues, the sound quality and the ANC are very nice. I want to like these, so please fix the issues. Please add a small "arm" that will help these stay in ears!!!

Pros: Sound quality on earbuds is good ANC is great for earbuds

Cons: Bluetooth connection issues to Many windows 10 computers (non-Intel Chipsets) Don't stay in ears

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Outstanding

Crutchfield customer from RUSSELL, KS on 9/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

WOW Get them when you can. I have tried a lot of earbuds. Sony has it for the BEST Earbuds at this time. You buy earbuds for the sound or that"s my thinking. Sony has hit out of the park with sound, fit, quality, Noise canceling.. Make sure you pair them with the correct tips very important or they will sound like crap. There are six pairs to choose from, plus the ones installed. you should be able to get the correct fit. Once you do and find the best position in your ear. You will not want to take them out.

Pros: Sound Sound Sound so good. Touch controls. Fit. battery life. Noise canceling.

Cons: Have not found any.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony WF-1000XM3

Crutchfield customer from Orange, CA on 9/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First true ANC earbuds excellent battery life. Sound quality is decent... only drawback is the noise cancelling button left earbud is too responsive and may not activate properly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

My favorite headphones

Stan from Lynchburg on 8/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sony has been in the Audio market for a while (think Walkman) and they know a thing or two about it. Pretty much all major movie and music studios use professional grade Sony headphones for their production purposes. I have owned a bunch of over-the-head Sony headphones as well as In-ear ones and they surely did a good job. When I was presented with an opportunity to use Sony's WF-1000XM3 buds, I didn't hesitate to buy them, because I knew Sony would not disappoint me. First of all, these wireless headphones are pretty comfortable compared to the other brands I own, I would suggest that if you are a new user, please try all the available silicon rubber earbuds provided in the box to fit your ear just right. Pairing these with my phone was also easy, just download the Sony Headphones Connect app and you will be set. Within the app, you will find multiple ways to customize your listening experience. What I like about these headphones is its noise cancelling function that kicks in and automatically detects the environment you are in and adjusts to it: if you are walking or in a noisy transport, it knows exactly what to do. You can also use your select presets or your own custom equalizer to make your music sound even better. I would say the charging case looks really cool and has a nice feel, however it could have been a bit smaller, also the lack of charging it wirelessly is something I would suggest Sony add to its next generation.

Pros: Great sound and noise cancelling

Cons: No wireless charging

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony WF-1000XM3

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 8/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

VERY GOOD SOUND AND NOISE CANCELATION. AND VERY GOOD SONY EQULIZER ALSO

Pros: AMAZING SOUND THE BEST SOUNDING WIRLESS EAR BUDS ON THE MARKET.

Cons: THERE ARE NO CONS VERY VERY GOOD.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Noise cancelling.

Crutchfield customer from Pepeekeo, HI on 8/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have lots of different Bose noise cancelling headsets. Since Bose doesn't make a noise cancelling earbuds, I bought these Sony earbuds. Sound quality is excellent. But noise cancelling is not as good as Bose.

Pros: Sound quality great.

Cons: Noise cancelling not as good as bose.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Happy with the my purchase.

Crutchfield customer from Overland Park, KS on 8/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and noise canceling while not as good as over ear type headphones with noise canceling, is good. Since they are a little on the large or heavy size, you have to try different ear bud sizes that come with it to make sure they set securely in your ear active wearing. I was looking for something that had noise canceling that would be more compact for traveling than my Bose over ear headphones. These do the trick.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

TOP