Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Sony WF-1000X

Truly wireless noise-canceling Bluetooth® headphones (Champagne Gold)

MFR # WF1000X/NM1

Sony WF-1000X

Sony WF-1000X

Truly wireless noise-canceling Bluetooth® headphones (Champagne Gold)

MFR # WF1000X/NM1

9 reviews
View this product

Sony WF-1000X

Crutchfield customer from Reno, NV on 1/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They never worked straight out of the box and I'm very disappointed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 1/27/2021
We're sorry you're having issues with your headphones. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Get the newer model

Guest from USA on 11/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are OK. Sound is good, but battery is about 2 hours. The new model (M3 at the end) fixes the flaws and is well worth a few extra $.

Pros: Sound good Noise cancellation works

Cons: Battery life

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Heaven

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 9/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ride public transportation to and from work and having the wireless noise canceling headgear is just heaven.

Pros: Smartphone does not have to be visible to answer a call.

Cons: Little pricey.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

A step in the right direction.

Crutchfield customer from Washougal, WA on 9/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They fit well in my ears. They felt secure and comfortable and I didn't have any concern about them falling out. The phone app worked well and was easy to use. I really like this app. I didn't notice much noise cancelling. When switching on and off there was a change but noise cancelling didn't seem very effective. For noise cancelling I'm sticking with my over the ear headphones.

Pros: comfort, fit secure, phone app was a good idea

Cons: Noise cancelling was the primary reason I purchased. It wasn't very effective.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony WF-1000X

Crutchfield customer from Yulee, FL on 7/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Top of the line item!

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: None to mention

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Wireless Phones. Need Improve Connectovity Left Side

Jose L from Toa Baja, PR on 1/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well constructed. Smallest size fits my ears nicely. 5 more sizes, so it fits a wide range of people. 4 stars because is true what other reviewers wrote about the left side disconnecting and reconnecting all too often. Sony developers should really improve on that. Otherwise, I am pleased with the WF-1000.

Pros: Great sound. Good fit. Sturdy.

Cons: Left sides keeps disconnecting and reconnecting.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

This thing works

John from Brookhaven, NY on 4/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First set of non Bose noise canceling headphones I have bought and they are great. I was concerned about one falling out but have not had any problems when working in the yard or marching through airport. Charge time is great and compact carrying case is easy to carry. My only suggestion, which is for all electronics, is wireless charging is the future please embrace it.

Pros: true noise cancelling

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Sony WF-1000X

Crutchfield customer from East Hampton, NY on 1/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound when working but but one earpiece keeps going on and off constantly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Sony WF-1000X

Crutchfield customer from Bothell, WA on 1/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was a gift for my girlfriend. We took a long flight and she said it was picking up the conversations delyed nd it died in 4 hours when our expectation was 8 12/ hours. Giving another chance to recharge it and will try when it is fully charged again. Will return it if it does the same thing .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 1/2/2018
We're sorry you're having issues with your headphones. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

3 of 4 found this helpful

TOP