Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Sony WH-CH510

On-ear wireless Bluetooth® headphones

MFR # WHCH510/B

Sony WH-CH510

Sony WH-CH510

On-ear wireless Bluetooth® headphones

MFR # WHCH510/B

31 reviews
View this product

Sony WH-CH510

Crutchfield customer from Brighton, TN on 2/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I expected them to drown out more outside noise. I like to listen to tunes while my wife watches TV. I can hear the TV audio unless I max the volume on my headset.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very Pleased

Crutchfield customer from Weatherford, TX on 2/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The ear cups are a bit small and tend to stick a bit to your ear. However, these have a very good sound quality and the battery charge is as advertised. A good bargain if you don't want to spend a fortune for good quality bluetooth headphones.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best headphones I have ever had. And wireless is so much better.

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, PA on 1/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great headphones. Great sound and sound quality. You can move and walk around better with wireless.

Pros: Great sound and now wire to worry about.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

She loves it

Crutchfield customer from Morganton, NC on 1/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these for my wife and she loves them. She says they are extremely comfortable and works well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good for the Money

Crutchfield customer from Mint Hill, NC on 1/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good bass for the money. Not very loud and sound quality it just a hair above average.

Pros: Good bass notes and clarity.

Cons: "Plastic feel" Not very loud.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WH-CH510

Crutchfield customer from Johnstown, PA on 1/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use,good sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WH-CH510

Crutchfield customer from Kutztown, PA on 1/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good deal they do what I expected Sound good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WH-CH510

Crutchfield customer from Memphis, TN on 12/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unbeatable for the price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect but uncomfortable with glasses.

Crutchfield customer from Oakland, MD on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price, these are perfect headphones. I simply needed these to listen to things to keep my hands free. They are perfect for that. I have noticed that they do lack in comfort. This is because I wear glasses and after an hour or so the pressure of the headphone on my ear cartilage with my glasses frame behind it can be bothersome. I end up pulling up my glasses the top of my ear cartilage because it hurts. So if I really wanted spend the bucks and get a better long term set for comfort I will go with a fully over the ear product.

Pros: Cheaper, excellent battery life,

Cons: Uncomfortable long term with glasses on.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Grest value

Crutchfield customer from Rockville, MD on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good if not spectacular sound. Reliable Bluetooth reception and easy connection. Light and comfortable enough to wear while exercising.

Pros: Reliable. Solid sound.

Cons: Not for audiophiles.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Sony WH-CH510

Crutchfield customer from North Augusta, SC on 12/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

gust what I ordered, fast delivery, works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WH-CH510

Crutchfield customer from Staten Island, NY on 11/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great bluetooth headphones for the price

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, VA on 9/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A nice sale and using some loyalty points I had stacked up got these headphones down to about $31. Even at the regular price, I think these are a good value. I've been listening to various kinds of music, podcasts and videos, and they sound very good. I have a pair of Plantronics bluetooth headphones that are a couple of hears old and that were about five times as expensive, and the bluetooth connectivity of these Sony headphones is better. In a couple of weeks of usage, I've not notice any issues at all, whereas the Plantronics headphones stutters or drops out pretty much every time I use it. So, overall, I'm very pleased with this purchase.

Pros: Lightweight Rock solid bluetooth Good sound quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony WH-CH510

Crutchfield customer from Earlham, IA on 9/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what I needed. Great product, great price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not So Good

Crutchfield customer from La Center, WA on 9/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are not the quality I was expecting. They feel flimsy and cheaply made and the sound quality is not up to the standards of my old headphones. The paring was easy but the on/off switch is difficult to use without taking off the headphones and looking at it. I am sorry I bought these. Crutchfield is a great company and this is my only Crutchfield purchase that was a disappointment.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 9/16/2020
We're sorry you're disappointed with your headphones. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

3 of 4 found this helpful

Sony WH-CH510

Crutchfield customer from Antioch, TN on 9/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sounds amazing

Jose Ortiz from SAN JUAN, PR on 9/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds amazing and quickly pair with my laptop and other devices.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony WH-CH510

Guest from Kingston, NY on 8/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great lightweight on ear headphones. Fantastic sound quality, very easy to connect, very long lasting battery and quick to charge. Overall great product for a low price, with trusted Sony quality. Very Satisfied.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony WH-CH510

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, TX on 7/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. Larger ear cups than expected

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony WH-CH510

Crutchfield customer from Arecibo, PR on 7/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to pair, lightweight, excellent!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony WH-CH510

Crutchfield customer from Charlottesville, VA on 6/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good value. Nice sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WH-CH510

Crutchfield customer from Hansville, WA on 6/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good sound quality for headphones.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WH-CH510

Crutchfield customer from Duboistown, PA on 6/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything ok

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WH-CH510

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 5/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent headphones, lightweight, great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product for the price

Crutchfield customer from Maple Valley, WA on 5/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound as I would expect from Sony. The product performed flawlessly. I would buy again as a gift

Pros: Very comfortable on the ears

Cons: could have been a little louder volume

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good headphones - could be improved with a mic mute button

Crutchfield customer from Huntsville, AL on 5/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like these wireless headphones. They sound good, are at a great value price point, look nice, aren't too big and heavy, and work well, with one notable exception - they don't have a mic mute. I like the compact design, the folding earphones that allow them to lie flat. I like they are rechargeable with a USB A to USB C cable (that came with them). They are easy to tell if they are connected, with a voice message that lets you know. I bought them for telework and particularly to support video-meetings. The lack of the on-board mic mute (a button would be great) is a problem for using them with Microsoft teams. The MS Teams mute function doesn't work on my brand new MacBook Pro when a bluetooth mic is connected and the Mac controls are a slider not a hard on-off button. So that isn't a work-around for a mute button. Teams' mute works on the main MacBook Pro microphone but not these headphones - so that really is a MS Teams bug. So if I were to buy another pair for work I would buy one with a more directional to my mouth boom mic and mute button. But this mic mute issue only bothers me for big group meetings, where I am listening (and not on video) but trying to do other things. its not really an issue for small ones. But I like these for music and watching streaming video while I work and filtering out the dogs and other in-house interruptions. They could have a little softer cushions for marathon sessions but they sound good and overall work quite well.

Pros: Easy to use, last long time between recharges, look good, good value, sound good, fold flat for transport/storage, rechargeable

Cons: no mic mute button

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Good headphones for the price

Ernie from Caguas, PR on 5/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these at a discounted price and they sound very very good battery life is about five hours. No problem using them to answer calls no need to yell while speaking. My only minor complaint is that they feel cheaply built. Otherwise no problems so far. For the price is a great choice.

Pros: Nice sound. Long battery life. Excellent to use during calls

Cons: Cheaply built feeling

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony WH-CH510

Crutchfield customer from Ashland, KY on 5/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great! Quality sound and very light and comfortable. The price was incredible for these as well. I will probably have to buy another pair because my husband keeps trying to steal them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great value

Crutchfield customer from Bend, OR on 4/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought them for my work just to have something wireless using them more than I thought great bass super light very comfortable to wear great purchase

Pros: Very light weight has good Over the ear feeling. It doesn't feel like they're too heavy but has a great base overall very nice very comfortable to wear

Cons: I haven't found any college yet but Emily had them a couple months

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WH-CH510

Crutchfield customer from Little Rock, AR on 2/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best headphones ever in this price range!!! Amazing sound quality, comfortable, and the battery life is incredibly long, too...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

More than expectations

Anshul Sood from Chandigarh on 2/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing headphones, Fast charging...... Best @sony wh ch 510

Pros: Good battery backup

Cons: Call qulity differs some times

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

TOP