Contact us
Close contact box

Customer Reviews

Sony WH-RF400

Wireless TV headphones with transmitter

MFR # WHRF400

Sony WH-RF400

Sony WH-RF400

Wireless TV headphones with transmitter

MFR # WHRF400

16 reviews
View this product

Not worth the trouble

Crutchfield customer from Placerville, CA on 11/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unable to get the stupid thing to work. I've tried to get help but not able to get the help in a timely fashion.

Pros: None

Cons: Read above

Crutchfield response on 11/20/2019
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, Nicole, reached out to this customer to help him further. We'll either help him get the headphones set up and working properly, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony WH-RF400

Crutchfield customer from Mc Farland, WI on 8/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product that i'm So happy to have, since my hearing is deteriorating.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Sony WH-RF400

Crutchfield customer from Hawley, PA on 7/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very clear audio, easy set up

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Sony WH-RF400

Crutchfield customer from Fairhope, AL on 6/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

TV ears work great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony WH-RF400

Crutchfield customer from Beaumont, TX on 6/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality at a very reasonable price point. A little more bass & larger ear muffs would be nice, but over all sound quality is good & headphones are comfortable for extended wear. Crutchfield reps are very congenial & knowledgeable. Best service you will find anywhere!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Perfect Father's Day Gift

Crutchfield customer from Thomasville, NC on 6/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am excited to give these headphones to my husband for Father's Day.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

No shock

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 3/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased these headphones for my dad because he likes the tv loud but his old headphones shocked him every time when picking them up so he would always send mom to get them for him. Mom likes these much better than the last ones. Dad said they sound great but he misses mom getting shocked.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Sony WH-RF400

Raymond from Brooklyn, NY on 2/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These cans serve the purpose of peaceful coexistence between the sleeping and the binge-watcher. Couldn't really tell the difference voice on/off when switching back and forth. Was odd that I had to auto-tune for a frequency for clear transmission. They were comfortable though not necessarily truly over the ears; didn't feel weird even after a couple of hours. Compared to my Sennheisers RFs, these are probably 2 notches down but more than adequately serve the purpose; thankfully, the price reflected that. So it you don't want to drop a few extra bucks, you'll be happy with these cans.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Sony WH-RF400

Guest from Greeley, CO on 1/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Usable 150' distance is questionable. Phones have drop out if moving at all and the range is only about 40 feet if sitting quietly, not moving your head.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 1/28/2019
We're sorry you're disappointed with your headphones. If you purchased this product from Crutchfield, feel free to contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sony WH-RF400

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 1/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product works great. Easy to set up,and adjust In all ways. Well built and comfortable. Whole experience buying was a breeze. Could not be more pleased!

Pros: Well built, great sound, and easy to set up on tv and adjust.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

The Headphones Work Great for Us

Wayne from Coldspring, TX on 1/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Sony WH-RF400 wireless headphones have been a welcome addition to our television viewing and listening. My wife doesn't hear as well as I do, so she likes the volume loud. When she wears the headphones, I can listen at a comfortable volume.

Pros: Great sound quality, lightweight

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Sony WH-RF400

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, IL on 1/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I wanted and battery life for headset is awesome! Great sound!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Sony WH-RF400

Crutchfield customer from Brookfield, WI on 12/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it. My mom and aunt have the sabe and they convinced me this was the best.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great sound

Craig from Sacramento, CA on 12/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

With the lights out, you think you are at the theater, good price, good service. You get all the sound and miss nothing. Oh and they are extremely comfortable to wear. Thank You

Pros: Easy to hook up, great sound, good price and comfortable over the ear headphones.

Cons: Still looking, have not found anything I didn't want.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Sony WH-RF400

Crutchfield customer from Loveland, CO on 12/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My wife doesn't like listening to TV programs I am watching so these wireless headphones work perfectly. I can hear all the dialog now that I miss due to my slight hearing loss and tinnitus.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Sony WH-RF400

Crutchfield customer from Princeton Jct, NJ on 11/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love my ear phones. I have been struggling to hear the TV for years. If I can hear it then it is too loud for the rest of my family. Now, I can watch and listen to the program without worrying about it being too loud. I am in heaven!!! Thanks.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

TOP