Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Sony WH-XB900N EXTRA BASS™

Bluetooth® wireless noise-canceling headphones

MFR # WHXB900N/B

Sony WH-XB900N EXTRA BASS™

Sony WH-XB900N EXTRA BASS™

Bluetooth® wireless noise-canceling headphones

MFR # WHXB900N/B

32 reviews
View this product

Sony WH-XB900N EXTRA BASS

Crutchfield customer from Huntingtn Sta, NY on 9/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sounds

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

best value

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, MA on 8/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

best bass in this price range.

Pros: bass battery life price

Cons: only 4.2 Bluetooth

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

headphones

Crutchfield customer from Belmont, CA on 7/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i am glad i purchased these headphones. great sound for music of all varieties. also use it for t.v. thanks crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WH-XB900N EXTRA BASS

Crutchfield customer from Randallstown , MD on 7/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Woo!!! I love these headphones.If these sound this great,at this low price.How we'll do the more expensive ones sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WH-XB900N EXTRA BASS

Crutchfield customer from Manchester, CT on 5/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Noise canceling feature doesn't seem to be up to mark. Music quality is decent.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Sony WH-XB900N EXTRA BASS

Crutchfield customer from Pahrump, NV on 5/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

love it overall , needs more power

Pros: great sound

Cons: needs more power

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony WH-XB900N EXTRA BASS

Crutchfield customer from Hampstead, NH on 4/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound over full range

Pros: Great sound Connects well Comfortable

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WH-XB900N EXTRA BASS

Crutchfield customer from Forest, VA on 4/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

stays charged for a very long time

Pros:

Cons: maybe a little big for my face, I am a small-sized person

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sony WH-XB900N EXTRA BASS

Crutchfield customer from Independence, MO on 2/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty decent headphones better than my old Panasonic pair. I got them on sale too.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Groovin' in Comfort.

Wrenasaunts from Parkville, MD on 2/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Upgrade from last pair of Sony's, which I retired after 5 years. Apprehensive about too much bass (Beats kills me). These are great for me. Headphones I can wear in comfort for hours. Noise cancelling works. No brainer set up. I like to dance to music from time immemorial, use Youtube music, and I rock the day away. Reasonable price. Shout out to the guy who walked me through options with patience and a good sense of humor.

Pros: Easy for non-techs.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Comfort and Reliability

Crutchfield customer from Rochester, MN on 1/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I spent hours on the Crutchfield website looking for just the right headphones for my wife and found these to be perfect. The sound is excellent, but for importantly for her, they fit her head comfortably and connect reliably to her phone and laptop every time.

Pros: Lightweight, comfortable, reliable Bluetooth connection throughout our house. Great sound.

Cons: Limited colors.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great headphones

Crutchfield customer from La Fayette, IL on 1/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am very happy with the headphones. They are amazing for the sale price I paid. The bass can be heavy, but easily tunable in the Sony app. Works great with my iPhone, old ipod and windows 10 computer. Sound is amazing once dialed in to my preference. The noise cancelling is great to me. I have never had noise cancelling headphone so I don't have any comparison. But IMO it works great to me. I would definitely recommend these headphones. Especially at the current price. You get high-end headphone at an midrange price.

Pros: Connectivity Price Sound Bass Good noise cancelling.

Cons: None at this time.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Sony WH-XB900N EXTRA BASS

Crutchfield customer from Ontario, NY on 1/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Can't Beat the Price

Crutchfield customer from Guaynabo, PR on 12/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Took me a few minutes to confugure, once done, sound was very nice ..I do recommend it for stationary listening, but not when moving. It tends to loose bluetooth connection once every while if you are moving. Overall great sound ..Works best when using the Sony App.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony WH-XB900N EXTRA BASS

Crutchfield customer from Rochester, NY on 12/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Technical aspect of these headphones is excellent sound wise. The problem is : the earmuffs are not big enough and the material at the edge ( cushioning) is too soft, so the earmuffs - the hard part in the middle is pressing directly on the ear lobes.

Pros: Excellent sound

Cons: Uncomfortable earmuffs

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent Headphones

Crutchfield customer from Holland, IA on 12/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These headphones are excellent. They are comfortable and the sound is great for this price range. Really impressive sound. My only negative point would be the phone app and the difference between the "noise cancellation" and and the regular. Really unable to discern a difference. But, the feature of being able to put your palm over the right earpiece to hear and converse is a wonderful idea. I don't have to turn off the unit, just place my palm on the right cup and music decreases and outside noise is amplified in. Overall, I really am satisfied with these Sony headphones. Wish the noise cancelling was improved, but so be it. Still satisfied.

Pros: Great sound Many features Seems to be excellent battery life (so far)

Cons: Noise Cancellation feature needs improvement

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Very happy great headphones

Crutchfield customer from Henderson, TN on 12/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love these this is my first pair. The quality is good they stay charged forever. I use Amazon music with these and my Ipod and am set doing chores around the house they stay on. The sound is clear I am happy and would recommend for friends to buy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great set of headphones

Crutchfield customer from Fort Worth, TX on 12/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These headphones sound great! They are sturdy and well made. The noise cancelling is very good. The bass is very nice too. I would definitely recommend them, especially if you can get them on sale.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WH-XB900N EXTRA BASS

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, TX on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work well and fit is good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WH-XB900N EXTRA BASS

Crutchfield customer from St Louis Park, MN on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing bass. Clear sound and very comfortable. Highly recommend!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Sound

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, PA on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great bass, incredible mids, and unparalleled ambient sound control. Received my package within 3 days, and was highly impressed with purchase.

Pros: Great sound Amazing bass Digital noise cancellation Sound position control (immerse yourself and hear from different angles)

Cons: Build quality Open back, vulnerable to dust particles

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Buy these!

Crutchfield customer from Noblesville, IN on 12/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound! The Sony app gives you so many options for customized sound. Noise cancellation is great, doesn't filter out everything but I do notice a big difference when it's on. The bass is is crazy on these. Battery life is insane. Ear pads are soft and seal nicely (not sure about with glasses on). The fit does get a little snug after about hour or so. But I am sure they will stretch out a little after time. The carry bag is nice ( plenty of hard case options online). I do get some interference when I'm near the office microwave while somebody is using it. The touch pad is great. Still getting used to it but much better than learning a series of buttons. If you are looking for a great mid range noise cancelling head phones you won't be disappointed.

Pros: Battery, Bass, Noise Cancellation, Fit

Cons: Nothing I can think of now.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Loved it so much i bought another.

Crutchfield customer from Boulder City, NV on 11/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought one for my wife as a gift and made myself jealous, had to buy myself a pair as well. Sound is fantastic and has a very broad spectrum of brightness and warmth. Very customizable sound and included app make this a great option!

Pros: Fit and sound quality. NFC contact

Cons: None yet.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great for Sound, Okay for Noise Cancelling

Crutchfield customer from Port Republic, VA on 10/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Let me start off and say, these are excellent headphones. The Sony headphone app is a must. The default sound signature is much too bass heavy for me so a little tweak in the Sony app made it perfect. Just turn the "clear bass" down to -3 and you'll still have plenty of bass but the overall sound will be amazing. The mids and highs are well balanced and offer some great soundstaging. The noise cancelling ability is only so-so. I knew this when purchasing them but my main use for the headphones is to wear them around the house, at my office and some occasional traveling. If noise cancelling is a more important feature for how you'd use them, the Sony 1000XM4, Bose or PXC550-II is worth the extra cost. The headphones are very comfortable and I wear them for hours at a time. I also wear glasses so I was concerned with how long they would stay comfortable. With occasionally letting my ears breathe (which you need to do with ALL headphones), I can wear them for 2-4 hours. In conclusion: Sound 9.5/10 (with -3 bass), 8/10 comfort, 6/10 noise cancelling, 8/10 features, 8/10 durability.

Pros: Sound, comfort, features

Cons: Noise Cancelling

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Sony WH-XB900N EXTRA BASS

Crutchfield customer from Garden City, MI on 10/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality and sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sony WH-XB900N EXTRA BASS

Crutchfield customer from San Angelo, TX on 10/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good headphones

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

favorite headphones!

Crutchfield customer from Carrboro, NC on 10/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have tried out 7 different headphones, and these are the best! I was looking for headphones to wear all day long while working at the computer. These are comfortable and pretty light. I wear glasses and can wear these headphones for at least 5 hrs without feeling any discomfort. I'm not an expert on sound quality, but they sound good to me, better than many of the other headphones I tried. I also don't hear any difference in the sound quality between the bluetooth and cord. The ambient noise cancelling is also very effective! The only problem I've had with them is I connected the bluetooth to my phone, but haven't been able to connect it to my computer (Mac).

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good but not great.

Crutchfield customer from Buffalo, NY on 3/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound quality is above average but a little muddy. Using the volume control is difficult.

Pros: Comfortable

Cons: Sound quality just OK Volume control difficult

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Sony WH-XB900N EXTRA BASS

Crutchfield customer from Juncos, PR on 2/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Too expensive for a headphoes that can only connect to your smartphone, at least on my case, so I couldn't test it further

Pros: Look amazing,

Cons: Not compatible with PS4, Samsung smart TV, so sad I couldn't keep it

Crutchfield response on 2/25/2020
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great deal and performance!

Crutchfield customer from Belle Mead, NJ on 2/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price these are excellent. I've had Bose and Sennheiser and these hold up. I would not hesitate to buy again.

Pros: Great sound, fantastic battery, nice and light and comfortable.

Cons: Needs a cool stand!, but no cons really!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony WH-XB900N EXTRA BASS

Crutchfield customer from Boxford, MA on 2/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These headphones have a very good sound quality, and the noise canceling functionality also works quite well. They are also very comfortable to wear for long periods of time. However, given how much they cost, there's a lot of little issues with them that I wish had been better addressed. They feel pretty flimsy, and I worry about breaking them taking them on/off or wearing them around my neck. The volume control/track skipping functionality on the side of the ear piece is also not very accurate, and will take a few swipes to work, or will misinterpret the input. Finally, the Bluetooth connection isn't very reliable, and I frequently have to disconnect and reconnect the headphones to listen to my music. If you use the chord instead of the wireless connection there is a noticeable drop in the sound quality. I would classify all of these thing as minor annoyances, but worth taking into account if you buy the headphones.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 8 found this helpful

Sony WH-XB900N EXTRA BASS

Crutchfield customer from Moscow, ID on 12/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what I was searching for. Great bass. Truly as advertised. Originally purchased Bose but returned them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound