Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Sony WF-SP800N

True wireless noise-canceling headphones for sports (Black)

MFR # WFSP800N/B

Sony WF-SP800N

Sony WF-SP800N

True wireless noise-canceling headphones for sports (Black)

MFR # WFSP800N/B

19 reviews
View this product

Sony WF-SP800N

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, NY on 2/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Given as a gift. She told me she loves them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WF-SP800N

Crutchfield customer from Rush, NY on 1/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These wireless ear buds have a warm sound, not harsh or overbearing after about a 20 hour burn in. Life on a charge is reasonable. Comfort is quite good and stable in the ear using the various size cushions. Overall a very nice product on every matrix. I would rate them at a solid 4 even 4.5 and worthy of consideration. And as always, the folks at Crutchfield are amazingly helpful and friendly. Pricing was good and delivery was prompt. 2 thumbs up for Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The BEST ear phones on the market for working out in

Crutchfield customer from Jupiter, FL on 1/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product to work out with, they stay securely in the ear and have great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WF-SP800N

Crutchfield customer from Bartlett, TN on 1/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I 'am happy i order this unit its good fit to my ear even while im working out, running what ever i do it stays in my ear. The sound quality is good and the noise cancelling works great. It is a bit big you can feel it, but over all its a good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WF-SP800N

Crutchfield customer from Shirley, NY on 1/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These ear buds have a comfortable abs secure fit, with great noise canceling

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WF-SP800N

Crutchfield customer from Lone Tree, CO on 12/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bough these for my wife, she previously had the Bose noise cancelling ear buds that were wired as they were the only one that would stay in her small ear canal. These wireless buds work awesome for her and have not fallen out even when she is running a 10 K. Great product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony WF-SP800N

Crutchfield customer from Apple Valley, MN on 12/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with these earbuds. Stay in place and great sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sounds like $15 headphone with Bluetooth and ANC

Crutchfield customer from Nevada City, CA on 12/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Let me start with where I'm coming from to set a common baseline of what I personally enjoy: my active listeners are HD 6xx, $20 wired AKG earbuds for Samsung (Samsung sold for $100 but you can get on Groupon) My stack is Waves NX* into Schiit Eitr (usb>coax) into an EL DAC II into a THX 789. Speakers: Ls50 Wireless + 15" Klipsch Sub (RP-115SW) Wasn't impressed with the WH-XM2s. Loved the WH-XM3 for ages before I finally sold them as my use-case had mostly diminished with the pandemic. *before anyone complains about using Waves, I find it has done an excellent job of very tastefully getting the 6xx out of my head and adding just a small hint of the low-end that the 6xx lacks by some tastes--all while staying very true to source intentions. If you need noise canceling, the SP800 are okay. If you need a secure fit, sweat resistance, these are okay. However as a listening experience, if this is widely agreed upon as B+ tier in the true wireless world, I'd say true wireless as a whole is just not ready for any kind of demanding audiophilia yet. Sonically, my wired $20 Samsung AKGs outperform these in almost every regard. Sources don't "fall apart" exactly, they just sound worse in every way. The only real sonic positive I can give these is decent bass, but with lossy codecs it's still ultimately forgettable and after a minute, entirely unengaging. Even with getting to use an $85 Crutchfield credit, I feel unsatisfied at the value proposition these

Pros: +Bass +Not *awful* general balance +ANC handles brown/white noise decently well, as well as other some smaller, quiet sounds. +Fit won't fall out by surprise and can be comfortable enough to sleep even IF you're using the right nibs and ear-thingies for YOU

Cons: -Very audible noise floor just from being on (with or without ANC) -Lossy codecs audibly lacking (although this at least partly a product of current technological limitations with true wireless) -ANC is inconsistent and distorts the noises that do seep through. -Overall sonic performance, while not abhorrent, is comprehensively forgettable. -Unconvinced at any sort of value proposition these are meant to pose.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sony WF-SP800N

Crutchfield customer from Noblesville, IN on 10/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good ear buds. Sounds is fantastic and the app let's you customize the sound in so many ways. Definitely try out the different ear pieces that come with it to find the best fit. take some time because there are a few different options to try.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony WF-SP800N

Crutchfield customer from Ammon, ID on 10/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased so far! I primarily use these doing yard work and working in the garage- they stay put and produce great sound. Noise cancelling on these guys works fantastic!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony WF-SP800N

Crutchfield customer from Guam on 10/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely blown away with the sound quality of these earbuds! And when using Sony's app it just makes it even sweeter! Even writing these cons, it's just nitpicking because I think they are SO worth the cost! If I find any other problems, I will update the review.

Pros: Great sound quality Great battery life Earbuds are very comfortable Earbuds stay in the ears during activities. Able to use 1 or both earbuds. Calls sound exceptional.

Cons: Charging case is not wireless charging capable. Earbuds are a bit bulky when they are in your ears.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A good midprice purchase

Crutchfield customer from Belfry, KY on 9/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not a bad hold when finding the right fit. Needs more options for stabilization arc. Sound quality is good but volume is somewhat lacking. ANC is effective. Infrequent issues with connectivity to one of the buds.

Pros: ANC, good sound quality

Cons: Connectivity, max volume

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WF-SP800N

Jose from LAS PIEDRAS, PR on 9/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound but keep falling out. Used every hook and plug combination and still not good enough.

Pros: Great Sound

Cons: Won't stay in ears

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

FINALLY, ear buds that stay in place- and sound amazing!

Crutchfield customer from Billerica, MA on 9/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For YEARS now I have been searching for a pair of ear buds, either wireless or wired, that would effectively stay put in my ears without falling out at the slightest movement, and I am so happy to have finally found these as the solution. Not just for exercising or running, but simple day-to-day duties like gardening or roaming around the house; they sound terrific for every genre I've experienced, the noise cancellation is sensational, and that one extra little guide piece is the *GEM* that keeps these right where they should be. It was also super easy to connect to my Google Pixel 2; took them out of the box, downloaded the app, and my phone immediately connected and showed me a few handy EQ settings and features. Really happy with this purchase... Thank you Crutchfield, as always, for the informative product details and helpful reviews. A+!!

Pros: Great sound, lightweight, stays in place, convenient connectivity

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Def buy. 100% worth it

Crutchfield customer from Biddeford, ME on 8/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Stop purchasing from beats, or those knock offs online. I have these and the WH-1000XM3. I'm never without them. Sony is the superb brand of sound tech for the combination of price and quality. These head phones make my longer runs so much better. I would recommend theses again and again.

Pros: Sound control. Sound quality. App is great. Never fall out Great battery life. Look good.

Cons: Kinda look like a snob. Needs a real name not just the product number.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Tallahassee

Bret from Tallahassee on 7/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased these Sony SP800N to replace another Sound Canceling / Ambient brand that sounded good, good ambient sound but could only be used in an office, wouldn't stay put if you sweated. These Sony had an app, EQ, NC, ambient, adaptive ambient for activity level and stay put. I upsized the ear bud to get a good musical seal but have not needed to upsize the ear latch to keep them in place. They sound good! The app EQ can actually tune their sound to your liking. The NC is good, Ambient alone is ok on low volume only for comprehensive listening to my wife tell me how her day went. I read other Sony reviews where people had issues with the left bud dropping out for second , then playing again, and had them replaced with same issue and returned them. I fixed this issue. Turn off the adaptive Ambient NC and use normal Ambient and this issue goes away. Long range, long play time, loud if you want, good separation in music, EQ, clear vocals.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Sony WF-SP800N

Crutchfield customer from Little Rock, AR on 7/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These little guys are fairly comfortable, and the charge lasts all day at work. I like the app that allows you to change settings.

Pros: Charge lasts a long time

Cons: Case doesn't allow wireless charging

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Headphones ??

Crutchfield customer from Chester, VA on 7/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Headphones are great. I bought them to use with my Sony ZX-300 Walkman. The headphones play great and pick up some wonderful tones and parts of the hi-res I listen to.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WF-SP800N

Crutchfield customer from South Amboy, NJ on 6/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bass !! All I have to say

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

TOP