Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Sony WI-XB400 EXTRA BASS™

Wireless in-ear neckband headphones (Black)

MFR # WIXB400/B

Sony WI-XB400 EXTRA BASS™

Sony WI-XB400 EXTRA BASS™

Wireless in-ear neckband headphones (Black)

MFR # WIXB400/B

42 reviews
View this product

Sony WI-XB400 EXTRA BASS

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 2/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought to wear skiing. Fit good, sound good, great price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WI-XB400

Crutchfield customer from Ocean View, HI on 2/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Actual product very well priced and excellent sound quality. Midrange clear with strong bass response!!

Pros: Excellent sound quality for movies, phones and tablets. Volume is just the right level for all applications!!

Cons: None !!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WI-XB400 EXTRA BASS

Crutchfield customer from Santa Barbara, CA on 1/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

sound is great. the magnet on the backs of the speaker is a great idea for when you have to wear them around your neck.

Pros: comfy, great sound, well thought out design

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WI-XB400 EXTRA BASS

Crutchfield customer from Voorhees , NJ on 1/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was looking for lightweight and inexpensive headphones for mowing the lawn, etc. These do the job. Sounds quality is good for headphones of this type. Rubbery ear pieces do a good job of muffling power tool sounds. More fun than earplugs!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Product

Crutchfield customer from Huntsville, AL on 1/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love the size options of the silicone covers , and sound is great for the dollar .

Pros: Great Sound / comfortable

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WI-XB400 EXTRA BASS

Crutchfield customer from Portola Valley, CA on 1/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased the Sony ear speakers because it was on a good sale price. Pro's, easy to pair with my phone, volume control is very good, and I like that the ear speakers are connected so if one falls out, I will not lose it. Con's, does not always stay put. I tried different sizes and still might fall out if I turn my head quickly. Otherwise, nice sound.

Pros: Good price, and nice sound

Cons: Will fall out occasionally

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WI-XB400 EXTRA BASS

Crutchfield customer from Reno, NV on 1/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Only used for a few days but so far they are exactly what I was looking for. Easy to connect, comfortable to wear, clear sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

Crutchfield customer from Manchester, MI on 1/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Don't have bluetooth in my car, but wanted something to wear in one ear while I drove. Thanks Manny for your help.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very Good.

Crutchfield customer from Stokesdale, NC on 1/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ear buds had very good sound coming through. Bass was very good. Volume was good. I did however return the earbuds. I was looking for compatible earbuds that I could connect two sets at the same time to my iPad Pro. Wanted to be able for my wife and I both listen to movies as we travel. Some airlines (AA) offer free wifi connection to their entertainment. Thus, we wanted to listen to same movie at same time using two sets. These will bluetooth to ipad, however, two sets will not connect at same time. Per Apple, earbuds must have either H1 or W1 chip.

Pros: 1. Great sound 2. Easy fit in ear

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony WI-XB400 EXTRA BASS

Crutchfield customer from Albion, IL on 1/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good midrange and bass

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WI-XB400 EXTRA BASS

Crutchfield customer from Guaynabo, PR on 12/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good quality, battery life and price, use it for work and the sealed work as ear plug and noise reduction

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony Ear buds, WI-XB400

Crutchfield customer from Rome, GA on 12/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Tried them out and was very pleased with the clarity and the bass sounds. Perfect if you ask me.. I would recommend them to anyone, because for the price, I think they were a good deal.. Also the controls are down on cord and easier to make adjustments, answer the phone, etc.

Pros: Sound Great Fit good Controls are down on cord

Cons: No Complaint

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works Great, very comfortable

Crutchfield customer from Lemoore, CA on 12/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They work great. Nice sound quality with good bass. Would buy again if needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WI-XB400 EXTRA BASS

Crutchfield customer from Timberlake, NC on 12/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound is Great!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WI-XB400 EXTRA BASS

Crutchfield customer from Hilton Head, SC on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These earplugs are my first ones with Bluetooth, I like the fact they are wired together. After using the Crutchfield help desk to walk me there the pairing process, they sound great with my Tv and iPhone. Charging them is super easy as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent Product

Crutchfield customer from Guaynabo, PR on 12/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound and very comfortable to the ear.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WI-XB400 EXTRA BASS

Crutchfield customer from Secaucus, NJ on 12/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything I thought they'd be, and a little bit more. For the price.....a no brainer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony WI-XB400 EXTRA BASS

Crutchfield customer from Lynbrook, NY on 11/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great fits well like the feature that it talks to you about turning on, connecting, and going off

Pros: Powerful bass

Cons: Even low volume is a bit too high

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WI-XB400 EXTRA BASS

Crutchfield customer from Cayey, PR on 11/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excelent sound, godo bass

Pros:

Cons: No

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony WI-XB400 EXTRA BASS

Crutchfield customer from Marrero, LA on 10/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I gave us a five star because they sound really good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WI-XB400 EXTRA BASS

Crutchfield customer from Ravena, NY on 10/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wanted ear buds that were wired together so I did not have to worry about them getting lost. For the price they sound great very clear highs and the bass was not over powering but just enough. There very comfortable and stay put as longer your not jumping around.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Definitely a good buy

Crutchfield customer from Greenfield, WI on 10/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I received a pair of over-the-ear headphones from Crutchfield for my birthday, but they were super tight on my head and I just didn't care for them. So, I thought I'd give this style a try instead. These are really great for doing just about anything - working from home, mowing the lawn, walking the dogs. The cool thing about them, which I didn't take into consideration when looking at ear buds, is the cord actually comes in really handy if I need to take the headphones out. I know exactly where they are when I can put them back on. Definitely get yourself a pair of these.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony WI-XB400 EXTRA BASS

Crutchfield customer from West Palm Bch, FL on 9/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound and easy to use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Calidad por precio

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 8/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Tienen muy buen sonido, cómodos y mucha durabilidad de la batería.

Pros: Buen sonido comodo y baratos

Cons: Cable de carga un poco corto

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Sony WI-XB400 EXTRA BASS

Crutchfield customer from Jefferson, NY on 7/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound is great If you can keep them in your ears .. they're just not fitting me correctly and keep popping out

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sony WI-XB400 EXTRA BASS

Richard from Hanover, PA on 6/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall-the fit,sound,connectivity and user friendly-these are the best in my opinion. I`luv `em!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WI-XB400 EXTRA BASS

Crutchfield customer from Meridian, ID on 6/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these as a gift for my wife. She absolutely loves them........thank you!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great earphones!!!

Crutchfield customer from Salvisa, KY on 6/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love these! They have so much bass and sound amazing! Easy to operate and connect to Bluetooth.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Better than expected.

Crutchfield customer from Manchester, NJ on 5/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great product. Not only does is sound and work great, it's not expensive!

Pros: Sound Quality, features, price.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Very good for my need

Sebastien from KNOXVILLE, TN on 4/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good product (I don not run with it) I just listen to music on my phone while at my desk (SO I don't move much). Not 5 star because when you turn on the earbuds they tell you how much battery you have left, I just wish, they would tell you that when your turn it off. So you know if you have to charge it. Also, I don't use the phone option so I can't comment on it.

Pros: Easy to set up

Cons: I wish they would tell you the left over battery when you turn it off

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Sound quality converts a longtime wired-earbuds user

Crutchfield customer from Mountain View, CA on 4/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After doing some research, I bought these as a birthday day present for my wife, who'd only ever used wired earbuds -- of which she had many sets. So, it took some convincing to get her used to the idea. Her first reaction -- positive -- was to the sound quality. Then, it didn't take long for her to appreciate the freedom of wireless earbuds. Seems we have a Bluetooth convert here, folks.

Pros: Rich, deep sound.

Cons: Surprisingly long time to charge.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great Buy and Product!

Crutchfield customer from Lascassas, TN on 4/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got these for my son. He loves them! He is 9 and they are easy to use. I tried them initially an they are very clear sounding.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Achieves the goal I had in mind

Crutchfield customer from Cochran, GA on 4/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound quality is excellent. The bass is pure without overpowering. Broad ranges of music and even podcasts sound true. The sound embarrasses the competition at this price range (I tried a few before settling on this). Cons: the magnet that holds the buds together isn't very strong. A brisk walk separates them. The balance around the necks tends to get swung off center routinely for me. This causes one of the buds to unseat from my ear. Any real brisk activity I don't really recommend for these. But for a lawn mower ride- they're great and fit under ear muffs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WI-XB400 EXTRA BASS

Crutchfield customer from Soddy Daisy, TN on 4/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Surprisingly good sound, especially the bass! I wear mine while I'm getting my mail route ready in the morning so I'm bouncing around a lot, they could be a tad more stable around the neck, the ear pieces however don't fall out so I'm still giving a 5 star rating.

Pros: Sound, set up and all functions work very well

Cons: cord can be a little clumsy in you're very active

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony WI-XB400 EXTRA BASS

Crutchfield customer from Suffolk, VA on 4/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony WI-XB400 EXTRA BASS

Crutchfield customer from Chino, CA on 3/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Comfortable in ear head set, with easy connectivity, and nice price. Cant ask for anything better for listening to music while at my desk at work.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WI-XB400

Crutchfield customer from Colorado Spgs, CO on 3/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good and balanced bass response. Beats much more expensive earbuds. I simply love it.

Pros: Inexpensive, great sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Excellent SQ, fit, and price, the mic and charger is lacking

PonoDB from PEARL CITY, HI on 2/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The bud sizes may not fit everyone. For me the biggest one was just right. Without good fitment, you won't hear the potential of an ear bud or in-ear-monitor. I like the magnetized back side so I can wear it like a necklace when not using it. The charger doesn't come with adapter, just USB, and it's way too short. 1. Sound quality - Great. Bass is as good as any other XB by Sony. Mids are smooth without being over the top. Highs are bright without being harsh. This is a well balanced set. 2. Comfort and connectivity - The medium tips were loose causing loss in bass. The large tips fit well and being able to lock it in brings the sound out of it. It connects without issues, pairing was simple, I haven't walked far from it but I can be in the same room as my phone without it getting choppy. 3. Recording - The mic seems to be very directional and very sensitive. It sits on the left side of the cord. My fan facing me when on a call causes it to make a lot of wind noise... imagine being in a windy area outside combined with background noise from passersby. I can also hear myself echoing into my earphones which isn't desired. In quiet areas, my callers say I sound very soft. In open populated places they can't really understand me. This makes me have to hold the mic facing my mouth which defeats the purpose of a hands-free earphone set. Overall I'm happy with how great it sounds, how comfortable it feels, and easy it is to setup. It needs a better mic a

Pros: Sound quality is excellent Comfortable Connectivity Price point

Cons: Sensitive and directional mic Short USB, without adapter

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pay more

Crutchfield customer from Findlay, OH on 2/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Falling out of my ear when running Volume Isn't very Loud hope it drowns out flight noise

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sony WI-XB400 EXTRA BASS

Crutchfield customer from St Johnsville, NY on 2/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought the sony xb400 for working out in my home gym. They work very well and no bulk, I hardly know that I have them on.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Product - Very Pleased

Crutchfield customer from Virginia Beach, VA on 2/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am very pleased with these, Great Base and sound. I would highly recommend these to anyone. Price and quality is great.

Pros: All Good

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good Value

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 1/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value , great sound and good fit. So why am I giving it only three stars? Basically, because of where the controls are located. I like to put it under my collar and the controls fall under the collar.

Pros: Price, Sound and Fit

Cons: Control location.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

TOP