Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Sony WI-XB400 EXTRA BASS™

Wireless in-ear neckband headphones (Blue)

MFR # WIXB400/L

Sony WI-XB400 EXTRA BASS™

Sony WI-XB400 EXTRA BASS™

Wireless in-ear neckband headphones (Blue)

MFR # WIXB400/L

75 reviews
View this product

Head set

Michael from Caldwell, ID on 5/8/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not happy with these.

Pros: Non

Cons: Everything, cheaply made.

Crutchfield response on 5/10/2022
Michael, we're sorry you're disappointed with your headphones. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WI-XB400 EXTRA BASS

Gregory from Garnet Valley, PA on 4/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound for the price, but definitely not for running.

Pros: sound decent bass mic works well

Cons: weight of volume switch pulls earbuds out while running

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WI-XB400 EXTRA BASS

Jesus from Carolina, PR on 2/16/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

comodidad y excelente calidad de sonido a un buen precio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sony WI-XB400 EXTRA BASS

Christopher from Amesbury, MA on 2/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality, good sound. Work well with sunglasses

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Sliding a bit, but so worth it.

Garrett from Morganton, NC on 2/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These things like to move a little, when you get a pair you'll see. They sound great though and are easily the most comfortable ear buds, and best sounding ear buds, I've ever worn and heard.

Pros: Has a long lasting battery life, charges up quickly, connects to Bluetooth devices immediately, has a nice neutral calm voice that lets you know what you need to know and it doesn't sound like some random person was grabbed off the customer service floor to be recorded for the Bluetooth messages etc. Sort of a nitpick for all Bluetooth devices, but man is it refreshing when the voice isn't screeching, super loud, or just terrible.

Cons: They slip and slide around! They are also a bit weird on the weight balance front, but they still kick any other ear buds' butts. So if you can get over the design, then these are a great bit of kit.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Happy college student...

David from Malott, WA on 1/27/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with my new wireless earphones.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Definitely worth the price!

Crutchfield customer from Medford Lakes, NJ on 1/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are Excellent for the $!. Delivers great sound while drowning out any background noise. Recommend using only 1 if walking/running on the side of the road - you might not hear approaching vehicles.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good value

Crutchfield customer from Fredericktown, PA on 12/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds good and well made for the money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WI-XB400 EXTRA BASS

Crutchfield customer from Park City, UT on 12/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and value!

Pros: Sound Fit Price/value

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WI-XB400 EXTRA BASST

Crutchfield customer from Murrieta, CA on 11/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice product. I charged it overnight and paired it with my phone the next day. Fast and easy install.I only had to press the start button and all was automatic. It still says the battery is full after two weeks of my 4 day workouts (about 52-54 min each) I have not had any communication issues like other reviewers have noted, either at home or outside. I would recommend this product

Pros: Finally no more ripped cords, and the sound is pretty good

Cons: Haven't found any.will update if I do.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Yup; Recommended buds!

Crutchfield customer from Rice Lake, WI on 10/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Being Sony, it was easy to try these. Lots of great feedback on them. They connect up easily and deliver good sound. I have yet to notice any real additional bass, tho. I'm using the iPhone and XM radio.

Pros: Fit and ease of connectivity to the iPhone.

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dale's take

Crutchfield customer from Solon, IA on 9/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These sound great and stay in my ears well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WI-XB400 EXTRA BASS

Crutchfield customer from Penuelas, PR on 9/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jammers

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 9/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound is crisp and clear,bass is perfect for me. For the money they can't be beat. They fit great and are comfortable. I recommend them 100%!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good sound with good fit

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 9/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I gave 4 stars to staying put because while running the strap would jump up and down causing the earbuds to fall out. Keep in mind I have a very difficult time finding ones that stay put.

Pros: Excellent sound and bass. Other than running, stayed put in ears.

Cons: Lack of clasp that holds onto shirt caused strap to move a lot while running thus causing ear buds to fall out

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WI-XB400 EXTRA BASS

Crutchfield customer from Denton, TX on 9/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I walk daily, they're great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WI-XB400 EXTRA BASS

Crutchfield customer from Berry, AL on 8/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

too hard for a old person

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 8/25/2021
We're sorry you're disappointed with your headphones. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WI-XB400 EXTRA BASS

Crutchfield customer from Napa, CA on 8/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product is as advertised. Stays on securely during exercise and produces quality sound with a strong bass.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Ear buds

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 7/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very light and easy access for use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Sound at a Reasonable Price Point

Danielle from Rensselaer, NY on 7/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased to use for work calls at home. These are comfortable and have great sound at a reasonable price point. I am happy with my purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony WI-XB400 EXTRA BASS

Crutchfield customer from Atoka, TN on 6/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are awesome. Sound great and stay in my ears during activities

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sony WI-XB400 EXTRA BASS

Crutchfield customer from Pittsfield, MA on 6/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great product great price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent Solution

Crutchfield customer from Tallahassee, FL on 6/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Terrific sound and very easy to control. It's probably my personal sensitivity, but I would prefer smaller ear buds. Also, a great value for the price.

Pros: Sound, price

Cons: Size of bud

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great for the price!

Christopher from Robesonia, PA on 6/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Couldn't pass these up at the Outlet price! Battery lasts a long time and they are comfortable. Sometimes the cord hangs a little long to one side or the other when moving around, but it is hardly a deal breaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Very Impressed

Crutchfield customer from Allentown, PA on 6/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love them so far. Use to listen to music while my wife watches tv and while out doing yard work. Stay put, have very good sound quality and am totally satisfied especially with the Crutchfield price. I have a pair of JBL earbuds at much higher price point and these Sony's have it all over them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony WI-XB400 EXTRA BASS

Crutchfield customer from Clear Lake, MN on 5/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work good. No complaints.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Affordable Quality Sound

Crutchfield customer from Green Valley, AZ on 5/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Impressive clear crisp sound with solid bass.

Pros: Easy set-up and long battery life

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Get what ya pay for.

Crutchfield customer from Lebanon, PA on 4/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Incredible amount of bass for such a small and lightweight pair. I got them because they were incredibly cheap and I'm constantly on the go at work. I wanted to try them for mowing snd yard work too but think that with all the bass I'm going to blow my eardrums out a lot faster than I planned to. These were a last ditch effort before I spent a lot on a pair of noise cancelling over the ear. I like the magnet for wearing like a necklace and the buds are surprisingly comfortable in the ear. Overall you get what you pay for and these are a good buy for the price. Peace, love and music ??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Great sound

Crutchfield customer from LAS PIEDRAS, PR on 3/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound really nice with good bass . Overall great . I would recommend it to anyone.Bluetooth connection really easy. My daughter loves them. Thanks Crutchfield It's a winner. Jimmy Hdz

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Amazing sound

Crutchfield customer from Grand Blanc, MI on 3/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are absolutely amazing. The sound clarity is amazing, the low end bass is amazing. Totally happy with this purchase so much that I bought another one and even my daughter liked them. So I purchased her a set

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony WI-XB400 EXTRA BASS

Crutchfield customer from West Bloomfield, MI on 3/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not good for running, they fall out every time.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony WI-XB400 EXTRA BASS

Crutchfield customer from Deckerville, MI on 3/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worth the money

Pros: Good bass and comfortable

Cons: Volume could go higher

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony WI-XB400 EXTRA BASS

Crutchfield customer from Guaynabo, PR on 3/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound for it's price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony WI-XB400 EXTRA BASS

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 2/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought to wear skiing. Fit good, sound good, great price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony WI-XB400

Crutchfield customer from Ocean View, HI on 2/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Actual product very well priced and excellent sound quality. Midrange clear with strong bass response!!

Pros: Excellent sound quality for movies, phones and tablets. Volume is just the right level for all applications!!

Cons: None !!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony WI-XB400 EXTRA BASS

Crutchfield customer from Santa Barbara, CA on 1/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

sound is great. the magnet on the backs of the speaker is a great idea for when you have to wear them around your neck.

Pros: comfy, great sound, well thought out design

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Sony WI-XB400 EXTRA BASS

Crutchfield customer from Voorhees , NJ on 1/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was looking for lightweight and inexpensive headphones for mowing the lawn, etc. These do the job. Sounds quality is good for headphones of this type. Rubbery ear pieces do a good job of muffling power tool sounds. More fun than earplugs!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Product

Crutchfield customer from Huntsville, AL on 1/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love the size options of the silicone covers , and sound is great for the dollar .

Pros: Great Sound / comfortable

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Sony WI-XB400 EXTRA BASS

Crutchfield customer from Portola Valley, CA on 1/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased the Sony ear speakers because it was on a good sale price. Pro's, easy to pair with my phone, volume control is very good, and I like that the ear speakers are connected so if one falls out, I will not lose it. Con's, does not always stay put. I tried different sizes and still might fall out if I turn my head quickly. Otherwise, nice sound.

Pros: Good price, and nice sound

Cons: Will fall out occasionally

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony WI-XB400 EXTRA BASS

Crutchfield customer from Reno, NV on 1/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Only used for a few days but so far they are exactly what I was looking for. Easy to connect, comfortable to wear, clear sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

Crutchfield customer from Manchester, MI on 1/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Don't have bluetooth in my car, but wanted something to wear in one ear while I drove. Thanks Manny for your help.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very Good.

Crutchfield customer from Stokesdale, NC on 1/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ear buds had very good sound coming through. Bass was very good. Volume was good. I did however return the earbuds. I was looking for compatible earbuds that I could connect two sets at the same time to my iPad Pro. Wanted to be able for my wife and I both listen to movies as we travel. Some airlines (AA) offer free wifi connection to their entertainment. Thus, we wanted to listen to same movie at same time using two sets. These will bluetooth to ipad, however, two sets will not connect at same time. Per Apple, earbuds must have either H1 or W1 chip.

Pros: 1. Great sound 2. Easy fit in ear

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sony WI-XB400 EXTRA BASS

Crutchfield customer from Albion, IL on 1/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good midrange and bass

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WI-XB400 EXTRA BASS

Crutchfield customer from Guaynabo, PR on 12/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good quality, battery life and price, use it for work and the sealed work as ear plug and noise reduction

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sony Ear buds, WI-XB400

Crutchfield customer from Rome, GA on 12/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Tried them out and was very pleased with the clarity and the bass sounds. Perfect if you ask me.. I would recommend them to anyone, because for the price, I think they were a good deal.. Also the controls are down on cord and easier to make adjustments, answer the phone, etc.

Pros: Sound Great Fit good Controls are down on cord

Cons: No Complaint

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works Great, very comfortable

Crutchfield customer from Lemoore, CA on 12/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They work great. Nice sound quality with good bass. Would buy again if needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony WI-XB400 EXTRA BASS

Crutchfield customer from Timberlake, NC on 12/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound is Great!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony WI-XB400 EXTRA BASS

Crutchfield customer from Hilton Head, SC on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These earplugs are my first ones with Bluetooth, I like the fact they are wired together. After using the Crutchfield help desk to walk me there the pairing process, they sound great with my Tv and iPhone. Charging them is super easy as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent Product

Crutchfield customer from Guaynabo, PR on 12/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound and very comfortable to the ear.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WI-XB400 EXTRA BASS

Crutchfield customer from Secaucus, NJ on 12/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything I thought they'd be, and a little bit more. For the price.....a no brainer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony WI-XB400 EXTRA BASS

Crutchfield customer from Lynbrook, NY on 11/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great fits well like the feature that it talks to you about turning on, connecting, and going off

Pros: Powerful bass

Cons: Even low volume is a bit too high

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WI-XB400 EXTRA BASS

Crutchfield customer from Cayey, PR on 11/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excelent sound, godo bass

Pros:

Cons: No

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony WI-XB400 EXTRA BASS

Crutchfield customer from Marrero, LA on 10/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I gave us a five star because they sound really good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WI-XB400 EXTRA BASS

Crutchfield customer from Ravena, NY on 10/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wanted ear buds that were wired together so I did not have to worry about them getting lost. For the price they sound great very clear highs and the bass was not over powering but just enough. There very comfortable and stay put as longer your not jumping around.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Definitely a good buy

Crutchfield customer from Greenfield, WI on 10/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I received a pair of over-the-ear headphones from Crutchfield for my birthday, but they were super tight on my head and I just didn't care for them. So, I thought I'd give this style a try instead. These are really great for doing just about anything - working from home, mowing the lawn, walking the dogs. The cool thing about them, which I didn't take into consideration when looking at ear buds, is the cord actually comes in really handy if I need to take the headphones out. I know exactly where they are when I can put them back on. Definitely get yourself a pair of these.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony WI-XB400 EXTRA BASS

Crutchfield customer from West Palm Bch, FL on 9/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound and easy to use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Calidad por precio

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 8/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Tienen muy buen sonido, cómodos y mucha durabilidad de la batería.

Pros: Buen sonido comodo y baratos

Cons: Cable de carga un poco corto

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Sony WI-XB400 EXTRA BASS

Crutchfield customer from Jefferson, NY on 7/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound is great If you can keep them in your ears .. they're just not fitting me correctly and keep popping out

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Sony WI-XB400 EXTRA BASS

Richard from Hanover, PA on 6/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall-the fit,sound,connectivity and user friendly-these are the best in my opinion. I`luv `em!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WI-XB400 EXTRA BASS

Crutchfield customer from Meridian, ID on 6/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these as a gift for my wife. She absolutely loves them........thank you!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great earphones!!!

Crutchfield customer from Salvisa, KY on 6/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love these! They have so much bass and sound amazing! Easy to operate and connect to Bluetooth.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Better than expected.

Crutchfield customer from Manchester, NJ on 5/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great product. Not only does is sound and work great, it's not expensive!

Pros: Sound Quality, features, price.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Very good for my need

Sebastien from KNOXVILLE, TN on 4/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good product (I don not run with it) I just listen to music on my phone while at my desk (SO I don't move much). Not 5 star because when you turn on the earbuds they tell you how much battery you have left, I just wish, they would tell you that when your turn it off. So you know if you have to charge it. Also, I don't use the phone option so I can't comment on it.

Pros: Easy to set up

Cons: I wish they would tell you the left over battery when you turn it off

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

Sound quality converts a longtime wired-earbuds user

Crutchfield customer from Mountain View, CA on 4/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After doing some research, I bought these as a birthday day present for my wife, who'd only ever used wired earbuds -- of which she had many sets. So, it took some convincing to get her used to the idea. Her first reaction -- positive -- was to the sound quality. Then, it didn't take long for her to appreciate the freedom of wireless earbuds. Seems we have a Bluetooth convert here, folks.

Pros: Rich, deep sound.

Cons: Surprisingly long time to charge.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great Buy and Product!

Crutchfield customer from Lascassas, TN on 4/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got these for my son. He loves them! He is 9 and they are easy to use. I tried them initially an they are very clear sounding.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Achieves the goal I had in mind

Crutchfield customer from Cochran, GA on 4/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound quality is excellent. The bass is pure without overpowering. Broad ranges of music and even podcasts sound true. The sound embarrasses the competition at this price range (I tried a few before settling on this). Cons: the magnet that holds the buds together isn't very strong. A brisk walk separates them. The balance around the necks tends to get swung off center routinely for me. This causes one of the buds to unseat from my ear. Any real brisk activity I don't really recommend for these. But for a lawn mower ride- they're great and fit under ear muffs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WI-XB400 EXTRA BASS

Crutchfield customer from Soddy Daisy, TN on 4/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Surprisingly good sound, especially the bass! I wear mine while I'm getting my mail route ready in the morning so I'm bouncing around a lot, they could be a tad more stable around the neck, the ear pieces however don't fall out so I'm still giving a 5 star rating.

Pros: Sound, set up and all functions work very well

Cons: cord can be a little clumsy in you're very active

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony WI-XB400 EXTRA BASS

Crutchfield customer from Suffolk, VA on 4/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony WI-XB400 EXTRA BASS

Crutchfield customer from Chino, CA on 3/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Comfortable in ear head set, with easy connectivity, and nice price. Cant ask for anything better for listening to music while at my desk at work.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WI-XB400

Crutchfield customer from Colorado Spgs, CO on 3/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good and balanced bass response. Beats much more expensive earbuds. I simply love it.

Pros: Inexpensive, great sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Excellent SQ, fit, and price, the mic and charger is lacking

PonoDB from PEARL CITY, HI on 2/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The bud sizes may not fit everyone. For me the biggest one was just right. Without good fitment, you won't hear the potential of an ear bud or in-ear-monitor. I like the magnetized back side so I can wear it like a necklace when not using it. The charger doesn't come with adapter, just USB, and it's way too short. 1. Sound quality - Great. Bass is as good as any other XB by Sony. Mids are smooth without being over the top. Highs are bright without being harsh. This is a well balanced set. 2. Comfort and connectivity - The medium tips were loose causing loss in bass. The large tips fit well and being able to lock it in brings the sound out of it. It connects without issues, pairing was simple, I haven't walked far from it but I can be in the same room as my phone without it getting choppy. 3. Recording - The mic seems to be very directional and very sensitive. It sits on the left side of the cord. My fan facing me when on a call causes it to make a lot of wind noise... imagine being in a windy area outside combined with background noise from passersby. I can also hear myself echoing into my earphones which isn't desired. In quiet areas, my callers say I sound very soft. In open populated places they can't really understand me. This makes me have to hold the mic facing my mouth which defeats the purpose of a hands-free earphone set. Overall I'm happy with how great it sounds, how comfortable it feels, and easy it is to setup. It needs a better mic a

Pros: Sound quality is excellent Comfortable Connectivity Price point

Cons: Sensitive and directional mic Short USB, without adapter

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pay more

Crutchfield customer from Findlay, OH on 2/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Falling out of my ear when running Volume Isn't very Loud hope it drowns out flight noise

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sony WI-XB400 EXTRA BASS

Crutchfield customer from St Johnsville, NY on 2/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought the sony xb400 for working out in my home gym. They work very well and no bulk, I hardly know that I have them on.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great Product - Very Pleased

Crutchfield customer from Virginia Beach, VA on 2/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am very pleased with these, Great Base and sound. I would highly recommend these to anyone. Price and quality is great.

Pros: All Good

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Good Value

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 1/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value , great sound and good fit. So why am I giving it only three stars? Basically, because of where the controls are located. I like to put it under my collar and the controls fall under the collar.

Pros: Price, Sound and Fit

Cons: Control location.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound