Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Sony XAV-V10BT

Digital multimedia receiver

MFR # XAVV10BT

Sony XAV-V10BT

Sony XAV-V10BT

Digital multimedia receiver

MFR # XAVV10BT

101 reviews
View this product

Double check your colors

Crutchfield customer from Yucca Valley, CA on 2/27/2021

2011 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall the system works great, just be careful with matchings adapter cables. Some are green to green(dark dark green matched too nearly cyan green)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony XAV-V10BT

Crutchfield customer from Archbold, OH on 2/23/2021

2011 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great replacement radio. Works great with the aftermarket backup camera I install along with it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great unit for the price

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, KY on 2/20/2021

2011 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Responsive screen, great Bluetooth phone functionality. Looks factory when installed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Buy

Crutchfield customer from Arabi, LA on 2/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the radio I've been looking for. It sounds great. The simplistic set up of the screens/menus makes adjustments easy.

Pros: Very easy menu and set up.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony XAV-V10BT

Crutchfield customer from Deerfield Beach, FL on 2/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clear sound and easy install. Would highly recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wonderful with just one complaint.

Crutchfield customer from WALNUT CREEK, CA on 1/30/2021

2011 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great looking and sounding headunit. Super easy interface. The only significant fly in the ointment is that switching between bluetooth phones requires you to go through pairing each time. It would also be nice to get rid of the Sirius icon since I don't use it but that is a very minor quibble.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sony XAV-V10BT

Ty from T on 1/29/2021

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've given this a few weeks after install because I wanted to do a completely honest review; and I only have one word - Excellent!! The install was super easy and quick (BUY THE READYHARNESS - it is completely worth it no matter what unit or vehicle you have!), the sound is lightyears beyond the stock radio, the touchscreen is incredible, and to top it all, it looks like it was put in from the factory (which is a big deal because any mod I do, I am looking for that "OEM plus" look, which is one of the reasons I picked this one). With that being said, you cannot and will not go wrong getting this headunit! My only piece of constructive criticism is I wish either this one or the XAV-AX1000 had Android Auto capability or at least where it could mirror your phone (mostly for looking at maps in my case), but that is honestly not a big deal to me anyway because my phone is just a few inches away and can virtually do the same task. All in all - buy it, you won't be disappointed! And by the way Crutchfield and their support is the best at any and everything!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Very good simple option

Crutchfield customer from Boca Raton, FL on 1/25/2021

2004 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you're like me and just need a simple receiver to bring Bluetooth and back up camera tech to an older vehicle, this is a solid bet and a good value. I settled on this one because it had what I wanted and didn't make my dash look like a cheap dance party. In particular, I like the volume knob. It's small but has a solid feel and precise control. Overall power seems adequate to power the four 6.5s and tweeters in the doors. Great for us non-competitive types.

Pros: Clean and simple design

Cons: Spent a lot of time connecting the parking brake wire for no apparent reason. Not watching movies from my dashboard.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony XAV-V10BT

Guest from Spring, TX on 1/24/2021

2004 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits my 2004 Toyota Tacoma great. Not too difficult to install. Definitely recommend the wiring harness from Crutchfield. Equalizer has enhanced the sound of the original factory speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Look No Further

Crutchfield customer from Cicero, NY on 1/22/2021

2007 Hyundai Azera

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased for Daughters car we purchased, as I have done with every new vehicle I have owned from Crutchfield, Support is unrivaled, options is with out questions the best along with every single thing you will need for your specific vehicle in order to make it perfect. They carry Sony which is what I prefer and the options are limitless. Thanks Crutchfield for making it so easy to get everything I need for a car Stereo!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony XAV-V10BT

Crutchfield customer from Gaylord, KS on 1/11/2021

2010 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio and great service will use them for all my stereo needs

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony XAV-V10BT

Crutchfield customer from Fort Worth, TX on 12/27/2020

2008 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good unit with lots of features.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

2012 colorado

Crutchfield customer from King Queen Ch, VA on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome head unit so far for my 2012 colorado, install was super easy Crutchfield did all the wiring i just plugged it in

Pros: Volume knob, front USB and aix port

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony XAV-V10BT

Crutchfield customer from Apo, AE on 12/10/2020

2011 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bluetooth pairing is a little disappointing. Other than that I love it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Good, just no usb support for phones

Guest from Lock Haven, PA on 12/7/2020

2002 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bluetooth works great but don't expect to play music via USB on any device except a flash drive. Unfortunately I bought this and did not realize it didn't have USB audio support as I plug my phone in while I'm driving anyway. Also, my friend has the XAV-AX1000 which is basically the same model with carplay and there is a noticeable difference using USB vs Bluetooth audio in sound quality. If you don't care about USB support for phones, then this is great otherwise.

Pros: Backup camera input Sub and speaker RCA input for external amplifiers Subwoofer level control with EQ Able to get software updates Easy and fast Bluetooth connection Volume knob is great for cars with no steering wheel controls

Cons: No phone USB support

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony

Crutchfield customer from Gainesville, FL on 11/1/2020

2006 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed easily and works great. Definitely improved sound quality and output over stock. (2006 Dodge Ram) In use for 2 weeks no issues.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony XAV-V10BT

Crutchfield customer from Claremont, CA on 10/31/2020

2013 Ford E Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Gr8 Stereo. Easy connections.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great unit from Sony

Lori from CASTROVILLE, TX on 10/27/2020

2010 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does everything I want and nothing I don't..

Pros:

Cons: For BMW/Mini installs requires direct connection to battery to retain memory. Not Sony's fault it's a BMW/Mini thing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great head unit!

Crutchfield customer from Bayamon, PR on 9/21/2020

2006 Pontiac GTO

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great head unit! Great sound an affordable price!

Pros: Great sound, stylish, easy installation

Cons: none so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Impressive and simple.

Crutchfield customer from Calhoun, GA on 9/16/2020

2003 Toyota Avalon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very impressive. I live how simple this radio is; however, it has all of the modern technology I need. The screen is responsive. I love the volume knob. I also like how you can quickly turn the screen off completely, while still using the radio. Sony did a great job with this.

Pros: Volume knob and sound.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great upgrade from stock

Crutchfield customer from Peoria, AZ on 9/15/2020

2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really happy with this head unit. Huge improvement over the stock one. Really quick changing between screens and it's not an overly cluttered (re: distracting) interface. Really love that you can turn the screen completely off while still listening to music. Great for driving at night! The EQ defaults work very well as does the ability to customize to your preference.

Pros: Great price. Nice features. Screen can be turned completely off.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

If your over 30 and not building show tracker, you found your head

Eric from Yucca Valley, CA on 9/12/2020

2013 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic head unit. The Bluetooth technology is more viable than I anticipated. I had no idea Sony had put equal parts effort into power as they did clarity. 13 level graphic eq with useable presets is as close to perfect as my ears can recogy. Clean! 22p RMS is all my car needs and that's exactly what I got.

Pros: Everything works as advertised

Cons: I'm just being a turd; the microphone (the one I'm incredibly pleased with; the thing I didn't even know I wanted) is a bit clumsy to install.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Would recommend, great sound

Crutchfield customer from Yonkers, NY on 8/16/2020

2006 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great radio, I bought it to replace an old single din JVC stereo in my 2006 Honda Civic (See pics). Installed it myself (I'm a F/26 y.o/College student for reference), and considering I've never replaced a car radio before, it took me about 2 to 2.5 hrs and was relatively painless to do, make sure you have the dash panel removal tools and you'll be good to go. Delivers great crisp sound and elevated bass presence , though I did replace my speakers as well so the sound overall was greatly improved anyway. Easy controls, responsive and quick screen and I really loved the remote it came with. It takes like 5 seconds to connect to my phone via Bluetooth on start up and receives radio stations with no issues. You have the option to also connect an amp, sub-woofer and back up camera if you so choose at any point, which is great for future upgrades. So yeah, if you're looking for a good radio replacement that'll bring you into this day and age, I'd recommend this Sony.

Pros: Crisp sound, better bass than factory radios, responsive touch screen

Cons: Some days the Bluetooth auto connect can take 3-5 seconds longer than other days to find your device

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sony XAV-V10BT

Crutchfield customer from Plains, MT on 8/16/2020

2008 Ford Crown Victoria

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Gteat radio, nice sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Upgrade for the old Chevy.

Crutchfield customer from Brighton, CO on 8/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice stereo. It does all the basic stuff need you need to do. It sounds way better than the stock radio. I love the front usb plug in.

Pros: Front USB plug in and aux if needed. Bluetooth is real fast to my phone.

Cons: The screen gets glare with the sun. It's real bad but you can still read all the dispaly.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 2 found this helpful

Sony XAV-V10BT

Crutchfield customer from Tumwater, WA on 8/13/2020

2004 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

While I've only had the unit in for a couple of weeks I really like it so far. I specifically wanted a touch screen and yet also wanted a volume knob. Guess I'm still old school. The volume knob is a little small but then you probably would want something so large it takes up part of the touch screen. The other con, if I had to pick on one, would be that while I also wanted a clock display, when the unit is on and playing something, the clock is very small. Again, maybe it's just old eyes.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Yup

Ian from Little Rock, AR on 8/6/2020

2009 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Been a Crutchfield fan for about 5 years and the install was 1 hr total. The wiring harness with the positwist connectors looks professional and extremely secure. I retained my door chime and dimmer functions. I had installed 4 jbl door speakers and the factory unit didn't do them justice. I laughed maniacally when I juiced her up....crazy clear and quality sound. Band passes on head unit make them clear at top volume, and I have no issues with phone or Bluetooth. My mirrors rattle without the sun but I'm still throwing 2 10s one under the middle seat and one in the rear. The clarity is dramatic. Jbl and Sony allllllllll day.

Pros: Clear, Powerful, Responsive

Cons: Limited wallpapers and a one to two rca sub input. Adapter required.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good value for a double DIN

Crutchfield customer from Somerville, ME on 7/12/2020

2002 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought one of these when they first came out a couple years back. I felt it was worth every penny then and it's an even better value now so I got this one for another vehicle. Good multimedia box and strong clean pre-amp outs. I'm glad Sony has gotten back into making quality head units, I've always had good luck with them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony XAV-V10BT

Crutchfield customer from North Fork, CA on 6/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is not easy to make a call with android phone not hand free.

Pros: Backup camera set up was simple.

Cons: as we said before to hard to make a phone call is not hand free.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

modernized my 96 Celica

Crutchfield customer from Sarasota, FL on 6/14/2020

1996 Toyota Celica GT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

didn't want to pay that much for a stereo but it looked nice and it has a volume wheel. I hooked it up to the car this past weekend and added a backup camera (also bought from crutchfield). Really easy to use and I think I will really enjoy this system. I am currently shopping for a subwoofer to add to my current configuration which should make driving even more fun.

Pros: great vid screen. and volume wheel.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony XAV-V10BT

Crutchfield customer from Rathdrum, ID on 6/14/2020

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple operation and great sound!Replaced the factory Bose deck with this and sound improved dramatically.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony XAV-V10BT

Crutchfield customer from Frederick, MD on 6/10/2020

2008 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. Connects to my phone when turned on. Takes a bit longer to connect than it thinks it should so I get a reconnect screen every time but that goes away and it connects on its own. Sometimes skip/song tracking gets stuck if it is autoplaying from spotify. External mic isn't particularly nice looking but sounds fine as long as you put it in a decent place.

Pros: Volume Dial Call quality Easy of use

Cons: No phone integration besides bluetooth, need more expensive unit for that Mic aesthetics Controls over bluetooth using spotify can get stuck

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

It comes with an Amplifier in it!!

Juan from Mount Holly, NC on 6/7/2020

2010 Hyundai Santa Fe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great, specially since it comes with an amp incorporated to the system. The touch screen is pretty basic and easy to use except for the Bluetooth. It can connect to different phones supposedly, but it struggles to reconnect every time. If my son connect his I won't be able to reconnect mine only til I forget this device on my phone and reinstall it. It's frustrating but it doesn't do it all the time. I think I overpaid for this system.

Pros: Amplifier built in. SiriusXM ready.

Cons: BT is not good with more than 2 devices.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Simple, no gimmicks.

Jonathan from Saipan, MP on 6/7/2020

2017 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Radio. Knob is a kind of metal not sure which metal it is but it's a Solid build. Overall I am very happy I bought it for my wife. Easy installation. Thanks to Crutchfield manuals.

Pros: Easy to install Easy to understand software 10-band equalizer Comes with high and low pass filtering

Cons: Need another part for steering wheel control. Something that looks like a headphone jack with 3 wires.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

easy buy

Crutchfield customer from Valley, AL on 6/4/2020

2013 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple to use and clean stock look.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony XAV-V10BT

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, GA on 6/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what I needed !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony XAV-V10BT

Crutchfield customer from Moon Township, PA on 5/20/2020

2012 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice head unit and clear instructions.

Pros: Lightweight, thin, easy to install.

Cons: None at this time.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony V10BT Sentra 2013

Eddiezer from Caguas, PR on 5/18/2020

2013 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed yesterday, super simple and clean look. Love the factory style, volume knob. No need the carplay or android auto, so this model was perfect. The call audio it's clean and the interface its friendly. 100% satisfied and the Crutchfield service pre and post buying help was so amazing. Thanks

Pros: Volume Knob, Design, Oem look, sound, easy installation, front usb, start-up time it's really fast.

Cons: Can't add or upload new wallpapers.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony XAV-V10BT

Crutchfield customer from Gooding, ID on 5/16/2020

2003 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what I was looking for.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

GREAT VALUE!

Crutchfield customer from Foley, AL on 3/4/2020

2003 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks good and sounds great. Replaced OEM 5 CD changer in 2003 F150. Don't know if it sounds any better, but every bit as good as original. Installation was pretty straight forward. I used an oscillating multi-tool too cut the sub dash and it was a breeze. Color match for the radio wires and the free wire harness was perfect so easy to solder all the connections. Some reviews complained about the simple icon setup but I like it. Everything is straight forward and intuitive. Automatically found and located the strongest 18 local FM stations - nice perc. Bluetooth plays fine from my iphone, have not used the call feature much yet, but my wife said the audio is clearer than when I just call from my phone. Touch screen is very responsive and easy to use, I have ordered a backup camera and intend to install an old powered subwoofer I have laying around. Very pleased with my purchase so far.

Pros: Low cost for a touch screen, sounds and looks great.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Sony XAV-V10BT

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, OH on 3/2/2020

2007 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to order. Plug and play.

Pros: Looks great!

Cons: Should of ordered speakers.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony XAV-V10BT

John from Hudson, FL on 2/25/2020

2013 Hyundai Sonata SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit has lots of features for the money. Easy to install with the supplied instal kit for our Hyundai sonota.

Pros: Lots of features touch screen very good sounding unit.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony XAV-V10BT

Crutchfield customer from Gilbert, AZ on 2/24/2020

2013 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice unit, lots of features for a great price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sounds bad. Not loud enough

Jeff from Cassville, MO on 2/20/2020

2004 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not happy with this radio at all. It sounds bad and has very low volume. I returned a kenwood because the screen was freezing up but the audio controls were much better and it sounded great. Wish I would have went back with the kenwood.

Pros: Easy install, Crutchfield very helpful

Cons: Hardly any features, not enough audio controls to adjust sound, sounds bad. Not loud enough.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Sony XAV-V10BT

Crutchfield customer from Glen Allen, VA on 1/26/2020

2005 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple and understandable, but great features. Having a volume knob is almost worth the price by itself. Good output from the built-in amp. If you're like me and just want a great Bluetooth setup and the option for a backup camera, this is the one to get. Easy set up due to the provided instructions from both Sony and Crutchfield. Also the harness and other accessories recommended by Crutchfield were spot on. Good times all around. Thanks.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Sony XAV-V10BT

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, MN on 1/14/2020

2008 Saturn Aura

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far a great unit for the price. Nice sound, seamless fit.

Pros: Ease of use. Bluetooth connects Everytime. Plenty of power.

Cons: Limited wallpapers and display options.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sony XAV-V10BT

Crutchfield customer from Madison, CT on 12/12/2019

2004 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good for the price. It looks like an OEM radio and was very easy to install. synced with my phone on the first try.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Sony XAV-V10BT

Crutchfield customer from Cathedral City, CA on 11/19/2019

2006 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this radio it's a great replacement to the factory radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Good Unit for the price

Rodney from CHARLOTTE, NC on 11/18/2019

2012 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall a good unit for the price. Very basic icon compared to the Kenwood unit I returned. This unit had no issues when 2nd incoming call came in, like the Kenwood I returned.

Pros: Bluetooth - able to answer second car if one first call. About six pre-set on EQ. Able to stream music app through Bluetooth.

Cons: Basic icon and background theme

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Great basic Sony digital multimedia

Crutchfield customer from Wabasso, FL on 11/4/2019

2019 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced OEM head unit with the XAV-V10BT to add Sirius XM to the truck. It certainly added vibrance to the stock speakers and I am quite pleased with the purchase. I still use a Windows phone so Apple Car Play or Android Auto were of no interest to me. The screen and controls on the XAV-10BT are adequate for my needs. The folks at Crutchfield are above and beyond with support. Thanks!

Pros: Great sound from stock speakers, clean install, superior Crutchfield support, volume dial.

Cons: SMS text funtionality is a bit limited.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Radio Great Price

Crutchfield customer from Lexington Park, MD on 11/1/2019

2009 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfectly in my daughters 2009 Toyota Corolla. Easy to use and awesome sound. My daughter absolutely loves this unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony XAV-V10BT

Crutchfield customer from Jennerstown, PA on 10/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's ok. Could be a better screen selection stead of having to go home screen to change functions. Volume knob too small

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony XAV-V10BT

Crutchfield customer from Cotulla, TX on 10/27/2019

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty good radio works out perfect and a good price , Bluetooth connects quickly and has a good sound quality 10/10 would recommend

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sony XAV-V10BT

Crutchfield customer from Benson, MN on 10/27/2019

2006 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent radio! Easy to operate. Great having a volume knob.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony XAV-V10BT

Crutchfield customer from Asheville, NC on 10/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love my new Sony. Works great and just what I needed in my new/used car for tunes, backup camera and bluetooth!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Sony XAV-V10BT

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, OH on 9/23/2019

2008 Honda Fit Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great deck; straightforward design, intuitive controls. Volume knob slightly undersized for personal preference. Did a good job of switching between bluetooth on ipod and phone for calls (desired function). Slight difficulty fitting into the suggested fit kit (2008 Honda Fit Sport - unclear if issue with adapter or deck)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony XAV-V10BT

Crutchfield customer from Salisbury, NC on 9/22/2019

2001 Toyota Avalon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent unit. Very happy with it. Crutchfield was very helpful answering the questions I had about some miscellaneous cables. Unit looks very nice in my 2001 Toyota. Fit was perfect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sony XAV-V10BT

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 8/26/2019

2017 Nissan Titan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding and operating head unit for the price. Would recomend to others.

Pros:

Cons: Slow on usb reading, using a 32 gig high speed.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Sony XAV-V10BT

Crutchfield customer from Saugus, CA on 8/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Sony XAV-V10BT is a blessing, why you ask? because it is a double Din screen, BUT the body of the radio is only single Din, which allowed me to install it without having to hack a huge hole in the dash, combined with the fact it hangs downward unlike a flip up unit, so for my application 73-79 F350 it is a great choice. As for the performance of the unit it is great as well, I like the controls and functions, the backup camera comes up much faster than my two DNX Kenwood units.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

7 of 7 found this helpful

Sony XAV-V10BT

Crutchfield customer from Merkel, TX on 8/25/2019

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit with rear camera input

Pros: USB, rear camera, bluetooth inputs

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Stereo

Crutchfield customer from Dandridge, TN on 8/19/2019

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent radio, precise fit, ease of installation, great sound! The Sirius Xm set up was a breeze ! Love it !!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Sony XAV-V10BT

Crutchfield customer from Everett, WA on 8/13/2019

2016 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding car stereo. Great picture quality, excellent sound, very good touch panel, fast and best of all - excellent radio tuner. Highly recomemended.

Pros: Price, features, sound quality, touch panel sensitivity is great.

Cons: No downloading apps capability.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

San Juan

Angel from San Juan on 8/6/2019

2001 Mitsubishi Montero Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the radio. One thing. If you have audio amps remember that this sony radio dose not tern off the remot if the car is on. When you tern off the radio the amps will stay on until you tern off the car. When the car is off the amps will tern off en 10s.. Yust in case you now how the remot for the amps work..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Wilsonville

Zachary from Wilsonville on 8/3/2019

2010 Nissan Maxima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I first have to state that buying from Crutchfield is amazing. Free two-day shipping, along with the added purchase of the Ready-Made Harness, was fantastic. I haven't installed a car stereo since my high school days. This was a mostly painless experience and installing it myself certainly saved me hundreds of dollars. Sony XAV-V10BT: being a media unit (meaning no DVD/CD, the unit is much lighter than I thought it would be. Basically it's just a big screen attached to a single DIN sized unit. This does leave some extra room for housing wires and such in the back and does make the install a little easier (less bulk to haggle with while connecting wires). Functionally, the unit is pretty basic: the menu is easy to navigate (but can't be adjusted--if you don't also install an XM Radio receiver, too bad because you'll still have to look at the icon forever on the home screen), there is only one visible button to push on the front of the unit (along with the volume knob), and the screen--while easily viewable--is not user adjustable. I actually chose this unit for it's simplicity. This went into my wife's car and I didn't want anything that she would find confusing. She commented right away at how "clean" this looked in her car. Sound quality is a big step up from the factory deck, as is the new addition of Bluetooth and USB. Sound quality for calls is good as well. I grounded the parking brake wire and it plays movies anytime I want. My existing backup camera worked with it,

Pros: Easy to use, simple, good sound, screen works well for backup camera, wireless remote works (although most of the features in it seem not to?),

Cons: Not terribly user adjustable (not actually a con for my situation), can't change background images to user photo, can't play all my MP4s for some reason. Install went well with one time consuming exception: the fancy wire crimps sent with my purchase were way too big for connection to the factory wiring harness, which was required so as to connect the Maestro adapter for steering wheel controls. After two calls to tech support, I simply stripped and soldered to the wires instead and all was g

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

6 of 6 found this helpful

F Cig

Crutchfield customer from Bridgewater, NJ on 7/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Install was easy and straight forward. Look the options to change the display color. Display automatically dims when u turn on headlights. Automatically connects to phone on every start of the engine. Even updates call history on radio.

Pros: I put this radio in my work van that carries tools and equipment. Clear calls, adjustable call volume,

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Sony XAV-V10BT

Crutchfield customer from Parlin, NJ on 7/20/2019

2000 Mazda B Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like it. This is the cheapest and simplest model in the Sony lineup. It omits everything I didn't want, like a disk drive, pay-for radio, etc, and includes the two things I really wanted: Bluetooth and USB. It also has an old-school physical volume knob, and a pressure-sensitive touch screen that works with gloves on. I filled up a fingernail-sized 32GB Sandisk Cruzer USB drive with MP3s and stuck it in the port, where it will stay. The unit takes a bit longer to read the drive than I would like, but once it starts up, everything works as expected. It starts up exactly as it left off. Shuffle mode shuffles everything, the way it should, and you can also shuffle individual folders - basically like a two-ton four-wheel-drive iPod. One star off for the slow loading of the large USB drive every time you start.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Basic, No Frills, No Nonsense

David from Westerly, RI on 7/17/2019

2015 Nissan Versa S

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very basic touchscreen head unit, very few buttons to mess with, extremely easy to use, intuitive interface. Volume is a knob, one of the main selling points for me. Has some very basic crossover and eq settings, however the settings are very limited compared to non-touchscreen head units that are half the price of this unit. A very nice feature is that there is an adjustable dimmer so you can set the brightness of the unit when the headlights come on. Unfortunately there are no other adjustments for the screen-no brightness, no contrast, saturation, nothing. You can choose between 4 crappy backgrounds, you can not just choose a simple color or put your own picture on it. Also has a stupid xm radio icon on my home screen that I will never use and the screen is not able to be customized so you are stuck with the display you are given. I use the aux input and would like to not have to swipe right on the screen with the setting icon to use it. Clock is nice and big on the home screen but when not on the home screen it shrinks so small you can barely see it. The screen itself is very responsive and works well. The subwoofer rca has only one port so you may need a "y" adapter (my mono amp doesn't require it). This is a perfect product for someone who wants a basic, easy to use touchscreen that doesn't care much about customizing or super tweaking the audio.

Pros: Super easy to use Responsive touch screen

Cons: Complete lack of customizing options for display, backgrounds and icons Crossover settings are very basic Every time you start your car there is a warning on the screen not to use while driving

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

Yorktown

Carl from Yorktown on 7/14/2019

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Classic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple nice Sony unit. Installation made much easier by getting all the wiring set up by you all. Could not make those tiny screws work for anything. So I dug in to my boxes of screws and found some that worked. Made sure they were less than ten mm. Yours would have worked had they been 5 mm. That is all. Works great. Looks professionally installed. Happy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pleasantly Suprised

Crutchfield customer from Abbeville, SC on 7/11/2019

2007 Volkswagen Eos

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced the stock radio in a 2007 VW Eos primarily to get a backup camera. But I was pleasantly surprised to find this head unit is simple, intuitive, has great sound and a bright screen. It automatically connects my iphone and bluetooth when I get in and picks up my Pandora app flawlessly. I love volume KNOBS so that really makes me the most happy (Hate touchscreen volume control). Install was a breeze with the kits provided even though there seemed to be a lot of extra wires. All in all, its a great bang for the buck product and even a brand name.

Pros: Simple. Intuitive. Bright. Great BT audio. Fun EQ.

Cons: No quick way to get to the sound adjustment (fader/eq etc.) but only minor. Wish the screen had more default wallpapers

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Holgate

josh from Holgate on 7/10/2019

2001 Lincoln Continental

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple install with the carefree harness option looks great clean fit no issues powerful little unit

Pros: Touch screen sensitive 10-band equalizer bass boost

Cons: Screws are kind of finicky for the mountain but other words no cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kansas City

Richard from Kansas City on 7/10/2019

2009 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

4 stars for Sony. 5 stars for Crutchfield. Installed in a 2009 Subaru Impreza w/ stock CD changer, factory sub, and factory Sirius XM. Seldom if ever used the CD changer. Seldom if ever used the Sirius XM (never). Connected the smart phone via Bluetooth received connected via the aux jack in the center console. The $24.99 for the Crutchfield ReadyHarnessT Service is worth 10X the money and justification enough to purchase via Crutchfield! The wiring harness and dash kit were as expected; bu the instructions, not so much so. Quite a few mystery wires both on the Subaru side and the Sony side but connecting the wiring harness and the antenna proved to suffice. The factory sub under the driver's seat works quite well with the unit. The factory speakers work quite nicely with the unit. And the 4 stars for Sony... The Sirius XM on the front of the unit is reason enough not to buy the unit. Sirius XM is a good service with very bad customer service and I cringe at the site of Sirius XM. The display needs more options to customize the display. I don't need to see the option for Sirius XM unless Sirius XM is connected. Zero value in the swipe to view the additional icons as all of the icons would fit on one screen. No value in a huge time display on the screen. The absolute best location for a mic for the phon eis the actual unit but no mic on the front of the unit! Tearing apart the dash to place the mic is a convenient location is not a good thing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

8 of 8 found this helpful

Sony XAV-V10BT

Luis from Modesto, CA on 7/10/2019

2007 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's exactly what i expected it to be. Installation was easy thanks to Crutchfield. I was emailed a downloadable file that gave me a step by step walkthrough on how to switch out radio. I paid for the harness to be completed upon arrival which saved me a good 20-30min. The Sony is very easy to use and is very fast. Other units are very sluggish when going through menus but this one is very responsive. I did notice a difference in audio quality compared to my old setup. Sound is very clean and crisp after setting the equalizer to custom and adjusting to your specifications. I was really impressed by the overall quality of this unit with it only being this much. This is a great unit i would definitely recommend!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony XAV-V10BT

Mark from Cumming, GA on 7/1/2019

2012 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Powerful head unit very loud with tons of settings and Bluetooth connects pretty much instantly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice Unit, lots of "bugs"

Taylor from Abilene, TX on 6/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is very nice looking and the touch screen interface is very responsive. Unfortunately, for some reason the radio signal is sub-par, I don't know if my antenna connection is fried or what but it loses connection frequently. Also, for some reason it cannot keep up with the time. I will set the clock and notice that after a couple of days, the clock is wrong again. I don't know if connecting VIA Bluetooth and then disconnecting is messing it up but it is very annoying. Overall, a nice unit. Just a few bugs/glitches.

Pros: Appearance, touch interface, simple but clean

Cons: Glitches, time issue, radio connection

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Sony XAV-V10BT

Crutchfield customer from Afton, WY on 6/25/2019

2002 Honda CRV LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great tech ?? support.easy to run

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy install and use.

Crutchfield customer from Omaha, NE on 6/25/2019

2004 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought the install accessories which made the install easy. The unit is compact so there was plenty of room for the wires without stuffing things in too tight. The touch screen works well, I like the simple non-cluttered look of the unit. I got it mostly for a nice screen for a backup camera. The backup camera works great and was an easy install. I'm not a high fidelity person so I can't comment too much about the sound except that for my truck it works fine. I mostly use the tuner, Bluetooth with my phone, and the backup camera, they all work great.

Pros: Easy install, works well, the touch screen is responsive

Cons: The microphone for cell phone calls isn't great, but I haven't heard one that was so not a big surprise.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

4 of 5 found this helpful

Sony XAV-V10BT

Crutchfield customer from Newton, UT on 6/23/2019

2003 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo for an amazing price, installation was a breeze with the hardware that was provided. I recommend this stereo to anyone that is looking for a good quality touch screen, for a price that makes it even better.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony XAV-V10BT

Crutchfield customer from Dalton, GA on 6/20/2019

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exelente producto

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Nice replacement for 2003 Ford Ranger Edge trim

Crutchfield customer from Anderson, SC on 6/20/2019

2003 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced stock 2003 Ford Ranger Edge trim. Used recommended wire hardwares. I also purchased Boyo VTL17ir backup camera. I should have gotten quick connectors. It would have made install easier. I had to call 2 times for wire hook up for brake connection and camera black&red wires. Brake connection would have been easier with quick splicer as it is very hard to reach on cramped space. Tech supports were very good and guided me. The head unit sounds great with stock speakers. The firmware needed an update for iPhone connectivity. Bluetooth connection is good and hands free calling is fantastic. Now I can enjoy ytube music over car audio. Back up camera image is excellent. I gave 4 stars because it still doesn't recognize my iPhone with usb connection.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sony XAV-V10BT

Crutchfield customer from Chesapeake, VA on 6/16/2019

2013 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love my new radio, ease of use is excellent, the sound is crisp and clear as opposed to my factory system. Overall I'm very pleased with my purchase, and customer service is top notch and took care of my needs.

Pros: Ease of use

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Sony XAV-V10BT

Crutchfield customer from Clarion, PA on 6/16/2019

2003 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great radio for the price! Great sound quality, easy controls, a very modest interface. Wasn't looking for something outrageous, and this fits perfectly! Very happy with this purchase.

Pros: Clean interface, good sound quality, easy to install.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Simple and Clean

Crutchfield customer from Winter Garden, FL on 6/15/2019

2009 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love this head unit. I have run into 0 problems with it. It sounds great, looks amazing, I love that it has a built in WORKING equalizer not just one for show like most head units. Its very good quality. The only thing I would change is I wish it had a few more amenities on it such as apple car play or a maps app or show the album cover of the song you're playing. Those would all be very nice additions. But this head unit is still such a wonderful head unit. I love it!

Pros: Working equilizer Looks great Sounds great Super responsive touch Volume knob Lots of external add ons available Calls are flawless Quickly connects to Bluetooth

Cons: Very plain No apple car play

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony XAV-V10BT

Crutchfield customer from Weatherford, TX on 6/12/2019

2005 Kia Spectra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Honestly regret buying

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 6/18/2019
We're sorry you're disappointed with your receiver. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

5 of 31 found this helpful

Sony XAV-V10BT

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, NC on 6/12/2019

2004 Buick LeSabre

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent value, lots of features for the dollars spent. Bluetooth works well with my Samsung s10e, hands free phone works very well. The preset "one touch" phone numbers are easy to set and use. Music sound quality using Bluetooth has some background noise noticeable between tracks, otherwise works well. Changing tracks and folders can be done without using phone . USB input is a little finicky at times, once recognized it works well. Changing tracks can be done without using phone. Sound settings offer a lot of adjustment between equalizer, Extra Bass and DSO. Tuner works very well with excellent sound quality and reception, plenty of preset station memory. If budget allows I would recommend upgrading to a unit that has full Android or Apple control, however it works better than expected. If you choose replacement speakers carefully with a Sensitivity of 90 or higher the amp has sufficient power and volume. Installation was challenging in my car due to the Metris kit not having the correct fasteners. I sourced my own fasteners and figured a way to install without modifying the dashboard. A word of CAUTION, be sure to connect the green wire to your parking brake switch if watching any video. The "Ready Harness" was not assembled with the green wire left loose, will be removing unit and making this change when I feel like struggling with re-installation!

Pros: Sound, Operation, Features, Appearance and Value.

Cons: Installation was challenging.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sony XAV-V10BT

Crutchfield customer from Des Plaines, IL on 6/12/2019

2006 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

decent unit, but sound quality not any better then the stock SHAKER 500 in my Mustang. Lacking HD radio

Pros: cheap, has a volume knob

Cons: sound quality is average

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony XAV-V10BT

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque , NM on 6/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good stuff

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Great radio for the price

Chris from Chadds Ford, Pa on 6/3/2019

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500 Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall it is a great fit in my truck. Bluetooth works great for me and it is very easy to operate.

Pros: Sound quality, Bluetooth capability

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sony XAV-V10BT

Crutchfield customer from Seymour, CT on 5/21/2019

2003 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly and is a major upgrade over factory. Crutchfield makes it easy to ensure the product will fit perfectly.

Pros: Major sound upgrade

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Sony XAV-V10BT

Crutchfield customer from Verona, PA on 5/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall good sound, looks great stock multiple backgrounds

Pros: Looks good, easy to use

Cons: Can't upload background

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great stereo for your basic needs!

Crutchfield customer from Lewes, DE on 5/9/2019

2013 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use stereo with all the needed features for a around town kinda vehicle. I put it in my Jeep and it's been rained on a few times without issues.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Awesome!

Crutchfield customer from Drumright, OK on 5/6/2019

2005 Buick LeSabre

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best stereo I've ever had. It has every feature!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Sony XAV-V10BT

Crutchfield customer from North East, MD on 5/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, works well with backup camera.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Sony XAV-V10BT

Crutchfield customer from Saginaw, MI on 4/15/2019

2013 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great in my 2014 jeep jk.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Sony XAV-V10BT

Crutchfield customer from Lawton, OK on 4/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No problems since the install, unit works great does everything it suppose to do. very happy with unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great Value

Crutchfield customer from Forney, TX on 4/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a very simple double din head unit, with an interface that feels like it's geared more towards adults rather than a teenager. This was a tremendous upgrade over my factory radio.

Pros: very quick boot-up time, Bluetooth connects almost instantly, 20 watts x 4 RMS, rotary volume knob, basic EQ that's not over complicated, the OS seems to be geared towards adults (nice, clean, simple)

Cons: screen can be somewhat difficult to see during the day due to glare, not many options as far as custom themes or ability to upload photos

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Sony XAV-V10BT

Crutchfield customer from Elk Grove, CA on 4/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installation was simple, did the wiring harness myself and was up and playing in a short time. Only complaint would be the screen is not bright enough and the lettering is a little fine, a BOLD clock would be a big improvement.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

Sony XAV-V10BT

Crutchfield customer from Virginia Beach, VA on 3/20/2019

2002 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice sound and easy to use. The Metra 99-8231 installation kit comes with #8 screws that don't work with this radio. Have four #10 half inch long screws on hand before you start. Will have to do some splicing with the Metra wiring kit. Splice the orange to orange stripe and splice the three black wires together. Unless you watch videos ignore the green brake wire. Its to stop you from watching videos without the parking brake applied.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Just what I wanted.

Crutchfield customer from Raleigh, NC on 3/20/2019

2007 Ford Focus ZX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice and simple. No extra flashy lights or distractions. Works great with my phone. Will add back-up camera later.

Pros: Bluetooth, Hands-free Driving, Back-up camera input

Cons: Only 1 device can be connected to Bluetooth.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Clear display

Adam from Canton, NY on 2/22/2019

2008 Hyundai Veracruz

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product with great connectivity

Pros: Easy to install Clear picture User friendly

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Best stereo upgrade I've done to date.

Mark A. from Senoia, GA on 2/2/2019

2005 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy to install, looks good and sounds great. Couldn't be happier with this purchase.

Pros: Easy install, Bluetooth, SiriusXM ready (tuner purchased separately), sounds great, and I can add a backup camera if I want to.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

9 of 9 found this helpful

Sony XAV-V10BT

Crutchfield customer from Hardy, IA on 1/25/2019

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was after a replacement radio with hands free calling, reverse camera, and bt audio for my music. This worked perfect, super easy to install. Would buy another if I needed one.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

TOP