Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Sony WF-XB700

True wireless headphones with EXTRA BASS™ (Blue)

MFR # WFXB700/L

Sony WF-XB700

Sony WF-XB700

True wireless headphones with EXTRA BASS™ (Blue)

MFR # WFXB700/L

34 reviews
View this product

Sony WF-XB700

Crutchfield customer from Sequim, WA on 2/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to connect. Work as advertised

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WF-XB700

Crutchfield customer from Moss Point , MS on 2/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought 2 pairs of these, gave 1 pair as a gift. Very easy set up, really good bass sound they are really comfortable. Also, the price was a big plus, got mine on sale. My friend and I are really satisfied!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Work well, but uncomfortable

Crutchfield customer from Queen Anne, MD on 2/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The buds work well and hold a good charge, but they are very uncomfortable to wear

Pros: Price competitive Great for conversation Good battery life

Cons: Very uncomfortable. The buds hurt if worn too long. Music tone is tinny

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WF-XB700

Crutchfield customer from Corozal, PR on 2/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound! Great and higher bass ??! Perfect for movies or multimedia content.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WF-XB700

Crutchfield customer from Brighton, MA on 2/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I always find the regular Sony earbuds to be the most comfortable out there. These are also pretty comfortable, but obviously a bit bulkier. Still, great sound and great product overall.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound packs a punch!!!

Crutchfield customer from Cohoes, NY on 2/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very impressed with the sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WF-XB700

Crutchfield customer from Granger, IN on 2/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use, good mid-range and highs, light bass. Fairly comfortable and stable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WF-XB700

Crutchfield customer from Henrico, VA on 2/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good sound, great comfort, outstanding value!

Pros:

Cons: Instructions could be improved

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid performance and value

Crutchfield customer from Naperville, IL on 2/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very clear audio. Easy to connect with an I Phone. I generally have problems with earbuds staying in but these work well with the optional sized silicone earbuds. Also effectively limits outside noise. Good value for the price.

Pros: Well priced Easy to use Clear sound Good base

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cwssony1

Crutchfield customer from New Orleans, LA on 2/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Only used once. So far no complaints. Very good sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WF-XB700

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, NY on 2/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony wireless buds

Crutchfield customer from Pahoa, HI on 2/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These Sony's work well; paired easily with devices, the sound is good as expected from Sony. I really like the color (it matches my phone and Sony Walkman). Easy to put into ear canal and not uncomfortable at all, stays put, noise cancelling is good, no outside noise to distract from enjoying music. All genres of music sound good on these buds, bassy, but not too much. Great choice to replaced my dead Sabbats.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Keeping Earbuds In Place

Crutchfield customer from Echo, OR on 2/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have problems trying to keep them in my ears

Pros: I love the sound and how long the battery last

Cons: I have difficulty keeping them

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Don't Second Guess

Crutchfield customer from Walthourville, GA on 2/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Very loud and strong bass. Battery life is great and they charge very fast. I wear them 8 hours a day while at work

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony WF-XB700

Crutchfield customer from Greenville, NC on 2/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound quality's and never once fallen out.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great for the sale price. Not full price.

Crutchfield customer from Seffner, FL on 2/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound quality is good. They are large but do stay in place. The controls on them are very lacking. There is also supposed to be an app to control settings but can't get it to recognize the ear buds ??? ?

Pros: Stays in place Good bass

Cons: No app support Poor controls

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good earbuds

Crutchfield customer from Disputanta, VA on 1/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Theses ear buds sound very good and fit my ears nicely and I like the buttons for volume and next track better than touch type

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony WF-XB700

Crutchfield customer from Hillsboro, OR on 1/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for the gym

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WF-XB700

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 1/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and significant diminishing of ambient sounds due to tight fit.

Pros: Audio range, esp. bass

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WF-XB700

Crutchfield customer from Tampa, FL on 12/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As Advertised

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome Earbuds

Crutchfield customer from Austell, GA on 12/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these for my wife and they sound great. Deep bass and clear music. Have to get myself a pair.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WF-XB700

Crutchfield customer from Greensburg, IN on 12/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as expected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony WF-XB700

Crutchfield customer from Severna Park , MD on 12/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound, battery life, and comfortable enough to wear all day. In month 9 of working from home I finally decided to invest in a decent pair of ear buds that could easily switch from my music preferences (deep house to dub techno to trip hop) to conference calls and even virtual speaking engagements. Happy that these cover all my bases and didn't come close to what I was willing to spend. Love how easy they are to charge, and the blue color is the cherry on top. Only issues I have experienced are due to the well-documented problems Windows 10 has with bluetooth connectivity. Fortunately these stay in stereo mode. About once a week I lose sound at random and have to put these back in their case for a few minutes or conduct a restart. But - not Sony's fault as far as I can tell.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony WF-XB700

Crutchfield customer from Cidra, PR on 12/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Better than l expected .

Pros: A good deal for the price.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WF-XB700

Crutchfield customer from Carmel, IN on 12/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price it's hard to beat only complain with this model is you can't just use the right ear without take the left out of the case.

Pros: Good sound Comfortable

Cons: Can't use right ear only

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

????

Crutchfield customer from Snohomish, WA on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound, great bass, and are very comfortable!

Pros: Easy to connect Decent range Sound quality is exceptional!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WF-XB700

Crutchfield customer from Kahului, HI on 12/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These earphones are good 1st wireless ones I bought battery lasts pretty long... I like it sounds good..

Pros: Battery life lasts.. Sounds good!

Cons: Could be louder... Easy to lose um

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WF-XB700

Crutchfield customer from Draper, VA on 12/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome product just what was needed

Pros: Quality product

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony WF-XB700

Alfred from Spirit Lake, ID on 12/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have always bought LG I use them all day at work, I'm not much for change, but I thought I'd take a chance and I have to say these are the best sounding most comfortable ear buds I have ever had!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WF-XB700

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 12/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I was seeking & more!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very nice

Crutchfield customer from Manchester, MI on 11/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Better than I thought. Thanks Oliver for your expert assistance.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony WF-XB700

Crutchfield customer from Marrero, LA on 10/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound really great I was very impressed good job Sony

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony WF-XB700

Crutchfield customer from Salinas, CA on 9/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The buds lost reception while bending down to lift stuff for work. Heavy lifting environment with a lot of moisture(sweat) . Would lose reception even while standing sometimes

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony WF-XB700

Crutchfield customer from Johnston, RI on 8/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit and sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

TOP