Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

AudioControl AC-BT24

Bluetooth® adapter for an AudioControl DSP device

MFR # AC-BT24

AudioControl AC-BT24

AudioControl AC-BT24

Bluetooth® adapter for an AudioControl DSP device

MFR # AC-BT24

8 reviews
View this product

AudioControl AC-BT24

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 1/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works!

Pros: Works good

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Its awesome

Eric from Dubach, LA on 10/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This thing is pretty cool. It streams and does dm controls well. It would have 5 stars if it could stream music from one device and be adjusted from another. (Ex.phone and tablet)

Pros: Works well for streaming

Cons: Cannot connect to multiple devices at one time

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioControl AC-BT24

Crutchfield customer from Hampton, VA on 10/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Consistantly have connectivity issues

Pros: Nice when it works

Cons: Connectivity issues

Crutchfield response on 10/14/2020
We're sorry you're having issues with your adapter. If the problem continues, please just reach out to our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice add on for Audiocontrol DM

Crutchfield customer from Revere, MA on 5/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this to go with my Audiocontrol DM-608. Although I prefer to use the USB connection to my laptop to program the DSP, and it seems to work a little better that way, this BT module does make it more convenient to check or tweak your settings on the go. I don't personally carry my laptop on me so God forbid I need to get into it on the go I can just lod into it with my phone with the BT.

Pros: Good "on-the-go" way to change DSP settings

Cons: Phone and tablet BT method didn't seem to work as smoothly as the USB to Laptop method Wish the physical mounting of this to DM was a bit more sturdy. It literally hangs off the DM by its 9 pins. Its stays put. But I fear the pins might bend or snap in an aggressive/evasive driving situation A bit pricey for such a little thing that I personally don't use very often

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

RE: AudioControl AC-BT24

Crutchfield customer from Beverly Hills, FL on 3/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bluetooth audio control works great- -I have 2 identical amps Audio-Control, D-6.1200 DSP Matrix Processor, and these AudioControl AC-BT24, works great for Bluetooth connectivity.

Pros: Fast Bluetooth connectivity.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioControl AC-BT24

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 5/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's ok but not Great!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Very limited functionality and mediocre performance

Henry from East Lansing, MI on 4/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It does work, as advertised however it just falls short given the price tag. There are two main issues with this item: First, If you want to use the optical input on your DM-810, this module does not work while an optical signal is present, the DSP always defaults to optical, whereas it "SHOULD" default to the BT Module whenever it is paired with a device, and then fall back to optical input when no bluetooth connection is active. The engineers at AudioControl did not think this thru when they designed it. Who would run BT all the time and then occasionally use the optical input? Really? This was the deal breaker for me, I could have accepted the lower resolution (See below) but I cannot lose my optical input for any reason, it was the main reason I purchased a DM-810. Second, it supports 24-bit streams, but only up to 48khz... Hi-Def starts at 24/96 according to pretty much anyone you ask, so what good is this at 24/48? In order to be useful and worth the price tag it needed to support 24 bit / 96Khz input streams. This module had the potential to be amazing, but ended up being a huge disappointment. Since I require the optical input on my DM-810, I will be returning this.

Pros: None I can think of.

Cons: Too Expensive Not true Hi-Def Overrided by Optical Input on DSP

Crutchfield response on

12 of 12 found this helpful

AudioControl AC-BT24

ronald from Lindenhurst, NY on 3/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is a better way to program the dsp but it would be great if you could use a laptop wireless as well

Pros: Can use phone or tablet to program wirelessly

Cons: Cant use a wireless laptop

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

TOP