Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

AudioControl ACM-1.300

ACM Series compact mono subwoofer amplifier — 300 watts RMS x 1 at 2 ohms

MFR # ACM-1.300

AudioControl ACM-1.300

AudioControl ACM-1.300

ACM Series compact mono subwoofer amplifier — 300 watts RMS x 1 at 2 ohms

MFR # ACM-1.300

17 reviews
View this product

AudioControl ACM-1.300

Crutchfield customer from Candler, NC on 2/15/2021

2015 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is easiest amp I've ever installed

Pros: Powerful little amp for 10 inch jl 10w1-2

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect for those wanting to add a little sub

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, OH on 12/27/2020

2015 Chevrolet Cruze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's obvious this amp is really pushing like 325- 350 to a JL TW3 and it does it very well! Love the small size and the ability to hide it.

Pros: It's crazy small and you can hide it anywhere

Cons: Kinda wish they made a 500watt one, lol

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The most underated AMP

Crutchfield customer from Aldie, VA on 12/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality quality quality. You will not go wrong with this amp. It will drive speakers rated much higher wattage than advertised. I bought this to power my 300W, 8 inch kicker and it sounds great. Before mounting a friend connected it to his 600W 12 inch JBL to test and it THUMPED.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioControl ACM-1.300

Chris from Missouri on 10/7/2020

2019 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality compact amp that eliminates the need for a DSP when integrating into a factory stereo. I paired it to a Kenwood Excelon P-XRW1002DB downfire 2O subwoofer and the performance is exceptional!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Compact power

Crutchfield customer from North Las Vegas, NV on 6/11/2020

2020 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No need to get an lc2i and connect it to an amp, just get this compact unit and be done. Love how all the connections are on one side, makes installation a breeze.

Pros: Compact, easy connection

Cons: Nada

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioControl ACM-1.300

Crutchfield customer from Tampa, FL on 6/1/2020

2015 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

102 dB s/n ratio. No need to fool with Accu-Bass with an aftermarket head unit and rca pre-outs. Powering a JL 12TW3 wired @ 2 ohms. Plenty of power and bass at 1/4 gains. Super compact and easy to install. Same slight gripe about 12 gage wire being tough to connect to terminals but other than that, it's sweet.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioControl ACM-1.300

Crutchfield customer from Erie, PA on 5/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was upgrading my factory sub and needed an LOC and AMP. This unit is both in one and is what I needed to push an 8" JL. Very happy with it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great 'add a sub' amp

Crutchfield customer from Elk Grove, CA on 4/15/2020

2011 BMW 1 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is an excellent solution for the DIYer. It combines two of the necessary components for an 'add a sub/amp' project. It effectively combines a Line Out Converter and an amp. One less thing to wire up. I've run three subs with it. A kicker 300watt 8" a JL 300 watt 10" and a 400 watt JL 10". It easily powered all three, even the sub with the higher power rating. The two drawbacks with this amp are the AccuBass control and a crossover with only 3 settings (80hz, 120hz and passthrough). It would be nice to have a more adjustable crossover. AccuBass was a little difficult to understand and it made tuning a little more difficult than it needed to be. It took a YouTube search to find an internet stranger in order to get good instructions on tuning using that feature. Other than that it's a quality well built amp for just about anyone looking to add a sub to the factory system. Recommended.

Pros: Simplifies an add an amp/sub system. Plenty of power. Quality and well built.

Cons: Accubass is difficult to understand. It makes tuning a little more difficult. Crossover only has 3 settings.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Seriously impressed with AudioControl

Crutchfield customer from El Dorado Hills, CA on 11/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Using this tiny amp to power two JL Audio 6w3's in my 2019 Chevy Silverado and I'm super impressed. The wiring capability is to tap directly into the factory speakers is AWESOME and such a time saver over running a remote power and rca or having to mess with some intermediate conversion piece. I was a little skeptical of these new "mini" amps, I usually run atleast 600 to 1,000 watt Rockford Fosgate amps or multi amp set ups. But I wanted to keep the size of this subwoofer set up as small as I could add this is my daily driver/work truck. The match up of this amp to the little 6.5 JL subs is amazing. I never thought I could get bass like this out such a tiny set up, and it takes up less than a third of the storage space under my rear bench seat. I've used AudioControl LC7's in two other installs and notes this amp in my own truck. AudioControl is some quality stuff. I highly recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Nice product

James from Chardon, OH on 8/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with my purchase and AudioControl. The subs sound great with this amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2017 GT350

Crutchfield customer from San Francisco, CA on 6/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great small amp with clean power!!!

Pros: Pros: this newer version comes with a remote port.

Cons: Cons: none!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Buy this !!!!

Crutchfield customer from Hampstead, MD on 4/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This thing is amazing ...I purchased an Audi SQ5 that needed more bass , installed this in the hidden compartment where the factory amp was located . WARNING ... Audi B&O premium stereo will not activate the remote turn on through speaker signal !! My past history for reference is original Orion hcca's , Phoenix Gold M44, original Rockford Punch, PPI Art series etc.... currently running Polk Digitals in my Rover. This little thing (and it's TINY) is remarkable , have it running a single 10 and couldn't be happier !!! Ease of instal, power output, sound quality, built in x-overs,

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

AudioControl ACM-1.300

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 3/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, control, and size.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioControl ACM-1.300

Crutchfield customer from Powell, OH on 9/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little amp. Clean power. Graceful turn on so no "pop". Takes my high level in.

Pros: Small. Well built. Good clean power.

Cons: Doesn't have an RJ11 port for remote bass knob like is shown in AudioControls website. This is probably just an older version. No big deal.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Odd, but Excellent

Crutchfield customer from Merced, CA on 8/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is very high fidelity for a subwoofer amp, with extremely low noise and distortion specs, and full frequency response if you bypass the filters. It also has very well thought out physical design, with a screw-on heatsink and cover plate to protect your settings, and cable attachments that are secure but detach easily if necessary. It is small, but has a long dimension which didn't allow me to conceal it where I had originally planned. Except for that minor thing, it fits my needs perfectly.

Pros: Small, powerful, quiet, excellent specs.

Cons: None really. It gets a little hotter than I expected, but not alarmingly hot.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Everything you need for a factory sub upgrade in one unit

TC from Westborough, MA on 6/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A small but powerful amp with the added convenience of including AudioControl's speaker-level input, auto turn-on, and Accubass capabilities that used to require you to purchase the separate LC2i unit. This makes the wiring so much easier. The unit is very small so it is easy to find a mounting location. You just run a power and ground wire to it, tap into your speaker level wires (which in my case was a mono subwoofer in a Hyundai Sonata), and then run the new speaker wire from the amp to the subwoofer. After some adjusting, the Accubass does a terrific job of picking a good bass signal out of your factory speaker-level signal. And the auto turn-on works perfectly. Only downside is that it doesn't include the optional "Bass Control" add-on that the LC2i has which allows for controlling the output level from the dashboard. After having the amp installed for a week, that's the one thing I wish I had.

Pros: Small - auto turn-on - Accubass included (no need for LC2i) - speaker level inputs.

Cons: - Instructions were a little light on how to adjust Accubass. Also, the speaker-level output connections were a little small for a high powered amp. Finally, the unit doesn't include the Bass Control option that the LC2i offers.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Amazing features for the price

Victor from Peoria, AZ on 6/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great amp with lots of features for the price. I am using as an add on to a stock sound system in an Audi B8 S4. The features, especially the size allows it to fit under the stock amp and out of sight.

Pros: Size and features

Cons: Instructions on tuning accubass and wiring for 2ohm not clear.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

TOP