Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
623 120 322 4
Connect ID #
623 120 322 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

All web chat conversations are recorded. We use automated technology to connect you with an Advisor and to answer some common questions. If you do not consent, please do not continue with chat assistance.

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

AudioControl ACM-2.300

ACM Series compact 2-channel car amplifier — 75 watts RMS x 2

MFR # ACM-2.300

AudioControl ACM-2.300

AudioControl ACM-2.300

ACM Series compact 2-channel car amplifier — 75 watts RMS x 2

MFR # ACM-2.300

11 reviews
View this product

Happy with purchase so far

Matthew from Aberdeen, SD on 10/8/2022

2015 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Super compact amp. Simple setup. Power ratings seem to be pretty conservative as they push my 100w rms components plenty well with clean sound. Used this to replace another amp that was resulting in too much speaker hiss when nothing was playing. Does a great job in this regard. Biggest negative would be the tiny chintzy looking/feeling connectors. But I was able to fit in 4 gauge power and ground wires with 16 gauge speaker wires. So far so good one month in. Hope it lasts the 5 years they suggest it will!

Pros: Powerful compact amp with clean sound.

Cons: Tiny cheap feeling/looking connectors.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Tiny Amp Big Sound

Steve from Clarkston, MI on 3/9/2022

2018 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I read the dimension in the description. I was still shocked how tiny this thing is in size. It provides my Infinity component set with a great amount of power. Sounds fantastic.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Small Compact and Powerful

Crutchfield customer from Twentynin Plm, CA on 7/18/2021

1988 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I've had this audio control for about a month and I must say it has far exceeded my expectations. Its powering a pair of Bazooka tubbies and the sound is AMAZING.

Pros: Small compact powerful and user friendly.

Cons: Cheap feeling plastics/ power connections.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great Amp! Poor Interfacing READ!!!

Adam from Nolensville, TN on 4/12/2021

2019 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have been an audio enthusiast and electrical engineer over 20 years owning over 40 amps from every brand including AC. This amp had the worst input terminals I have ever encountered. They are tiny with no depth and are extremely close together. Supposedly you can hook 12 ga into this amp for a sub but I could not get 16/18 ha wires to work. I was so worried they would short I returned it and bought a different amp.

Pros: GREAT SPECS HIGHEST S/N of almost ANY current amp made Best THD of almost ANY amp made

Cons: Smallest and worst connectors I have ever seen on an amp.

Crutchfield response on 4/22/2021
Adam contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

1 of 4 found this helpful

AudioControl ACM-2.300

Crutchfield customer from Powell, OH on 3/17/2021

2020 Ford F-250 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great little amp. Runs nice and cool. Mounted under my center seat in my truck. Sounds great.

Pros: Small. Powerful. Sounds great. Runs cool.

Cons: I love AudioControl stuff but never been a fan of their screw in connectors like you see used in telecom. Seem secure enough, though.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 1 found this helpful

ACM-2.300 for Focal ISU200 Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Appomattox, VA on 2/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Purchased this amp to power my Focal ISU200 Component speakers in my '07 MX5. It was recommended by Calvin ( Crutchfield Technician). I was hesitant due to cost but I am glad I bought it. The speakers sound amazing now! Install was easy and fit with only a little modification where the factory amp was located.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

AudioControl ACM-2.300

Crutchfield customer from Highland Falls, NY on 7/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound and quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

AudioControl ACM-2.300

Melvin from Tobyhanna PA on 6/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Its a great little amp that packs a punch!! Have it up to a 12 inch Rockford Fosgate sub and wow it incredible power its amazing.

Pros: There's not much to say but such great power for alil amplifier, tight space no problem

Cons: Cant say cause I have found any cons great amp for size

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

AudioControl ACM-2.300

Crutchfield customer from Elizabethtown, IN on 1/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very small , easy to hide.powerful,efficient, clean un colored sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Big amp little size

Dustie from Thief Rvr Fls, MN on 12/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome little amp. Lots of power and easy installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

AudioControl ACM-2.300

George from Cheyenne, WY on 7/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Compact, powerful; just what I needed for an available, but tight mounting space.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound