Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
360 363 812 4
Connect ID #
360 363 812 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

All web chat conversations are recorded. We use automated technology to connect you with an Advisor and to answer some common questions. If you do not consent, please do not continue with chat assistance.

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

AudioControl ACM-4.300

ACM Series compact 4-channel car amplifier — 50 watts RMS x 4

MFR # ACM-4.300

AudioControl ACM-4.300

AudioControl ACM-4.300

ACM Series compact 4-channel car amplifier — 50 watts RMS x 4

MFR # ACM-4.300

20 reviews
View this product

AudioControl ACM-4.300

Jeremy from Honolulu, HI on 1/6/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This amp has a very small footprint. I'm hoping that it has enough power for my speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very nice and powerful mini amp.

Randy from WICHITA, KS on 4/7/2022

2020 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installed this in my 2020 Ram Bighorn. It fits perfectly under the seat . The factory front door speakers and the dash speakers are wired in parallel, so if you use standard 4 ohm speakers the impedance seen by the amp is 2 ohms. This amp is rated for 2 ohms stable for all 4 channels which allot are NOT. It is an amazing little power house. I am driving 4 Kicker 6x9s and a pair of Kicker 3.5s and power is not a concern.

Pros: Small and powerful. AudioControl is one of the best!!!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

4 of 5 found this helpful

AudioControl ACM-4.300

Colin from Lebanon, TN on 2/8/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Small footprint, puts out more than rated power and some of the best spec's of any amp. What more could you ask for?

Pros:

Cons: Little pricey.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Love the beats now

Anthony from Dousman, WI on 1/12/2022

2021 Honda Accord Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Amazing product small space don't be fooled this is powerful

Pros: Super small powerful!

Cons: Needed a pro to install

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioControl ACM-4.300

Crutchfield customer from Portage, MI on 12/2/2021

2014 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent top quality amplifier!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Get this one

Vance from Pittsburgh on 7/5/2021

2010 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Audio control quality as usual,makes more than rated power and very clean,if your not sure about this one don't hesitate it will drive your favorite speakers effortlessly.

Pros: Price,quality sound and it's size

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

AudioControl ACM-4.300

John from Burlingame, CA on 5/13/2021

1969 Triumph TR6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have an old TR6 that had a pair of 30 year old Alpine amps in the trunk. One of them failed, so on the recommendation of the sales rep, I bought this to replace both amps. I found it easy to install and it is putting out lots of good sound that I can hear with the top down at 70+ on the freeway. Thank you Crutchfield!!!

Pros: Small, easily installed and adjusted.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

AudioControl ACM-4.300

JD from Collierville, TN on 3/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect for under my Camry seat , allowed me to use factory interface and original wiring. Small , clean sound

Pros: small, clean

Cons: Power may be low for some applications

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great fix for poor factory system in Tacoma's

Crutchfield customer from Alpharetta, GA on 10/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Low profile, high quality and performs as is advertised. Very happy with this amp. Does a great job enhancing factory stereo in 2020 Tacoma. If you have factory Tacoma you know it's tough to improve the poor situation they have with not enough power for rear speakers. Don't know why Toyota doesn't fix this problem- recall??? Anyway, this am is a good fix!

Pros: Low profile, high quality and addresses systemic problem with factory speakers/system in Tacoma's

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

AudioControl ACM-4.300

Crutchfield customer from Lake Grove, NY on 9/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Clean sounding amp, plenty of power for now for my daughter when combined with an 8" bazooka. Noticeably less hiss/noise during quieter parts as compared to the JL amp in my sons car. Very small, fit nicely on some custom under seat brackets in a CRV where nobody will kick it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

AudioControl ACM-4.300

Crutchfield customer from Berkeley, CA on 7/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great compact amp. Clean sound and Power seems underrated.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great compact amp

Edwin from WOONSOCKET, RI on 6/13/2020

2007 Honda Element LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

very good amp for its size, very compact easy to hide and install. Only downside is when it clips it clips hard. Solve with proper setting of gains.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 6 found this helpful

AudioControl ACM-4.300

Crutchfield customer from Tampa, FL on 6/1/2020

2015 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

102 dB s/n ratio. Clear clear clear sound. 50 rms x 4 @ 4 ohms. Plenty of power for the JL C2's. Super compact. Slight gripe is 12 gage speaker wire is tough to connect and tiny screw terminals. What helps is the terminals unplug from amp to make it a bit easier. Stick to 14 gage wire for ease of install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

AudioControl ACM-4.300

Francisco from Miami, FL on 1/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The sound is amazing. I was not expecting the music to sound so crystal clear. Once you tune in to the correct levels on the gain where the amp is not clipping, you can crank it up and expect great quality sound with no distortion. I highly recommend this amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Nice design

Crutchfield customer from Birmingham, AL on 1/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Not the cheapest amp in its class , but it has some nice features. It is very compact and efficient which for vehicles with less than stellar electrical systems is a plus. Based on some of the measurements I have taken with sine waves it appears the amp is fairly underrated in power output . Using it in bridged mode to drive a pair of 7 inch mid bass speakers in doors and it can easily drive them to their maximum potential or beyond if one isn't careful with levels. So far the amp temperature has never risen to any degree for concern. Lots of flexibility with this little amplifier..

Pros: Healthy power, efficient

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

Nice product

James from Chardon, OH on 8/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very happy with my purchase and AudioControl. Sounds great with the component speakers I chose.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

AudioControl ACM-4.300

Crutchfield customer from Okemos, MI on 5/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I've run this for about 30 or 40 hours now and have a good idea of how it sounds. It sounds really good. Good soundstage, more wide than deep in my car. Excellent definition. Excellent dynamics. I would have taken off a star if it didn't sound so good because it does have some quirks. The GTO feature wasn't reliable, sometimes it worked and sometimes it didn't. I just ran a turn-on wire instead. The instructions are smart-ass flippant and don't actually provide the gain procedure. Fortunately I already knew it. It did not like my Kicker 44KSC6504 coaxial speakers, causing a harsh tweeter response. My Alpine amp in the exact same setup did not have this problem. It's now driving Sony XS-GS1621C component speakers in a different car and they sound excellent.

Pros: Excellent sound in my particular setup.

Cons: A little quirky, might not work for everyone. Smart-ass instructions.

Crutchfield response on

11 of 17 found this helpful

Sharp and defined sounds

Sabor from Montclair, NJ on 5/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Super clean, crisp sounds. Mid-Bass sounds were as defined as my old amp, but the fidelity is cleaner and more defined. I have this powering my JL C3-600 speakers. Didn't know what those speakers could do until I replaced my 4 channel amp with this one. My C3s are setup as components. The amp is on a 8 guage cable with a 40 amp fuse. The amp is wire tied under my dashboard. The gains were adjusted using a DSO-213. I also have a DD1 but wanted to use the DSO. I compared the DD1 to the DSO and it was spot on when clipping.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Excellent AudioControl product

Lawrence from San Angelo, TX on 2/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I finally for this installed in my 2017 Honda Civic. It sounds well rounded. It has excellent sound for 300 watt amplifier. It has an excellent form factor that can fit almost anywhere in your vehicle. Audio Control makes some excellent products as I have used the LC line-output converter series. I think I should've bought the D-4.800 because I could've used one of the channels to bridge a subwoofer. Also, a con is that it doesn't have the remote out capability like the LC line-output products. That would've been great. Other than that, I am extremely satisfied with this product and extremely satisfied with Crutchfield and how they carefully ship their products. Thanks Crutchfield team!

Pros: Great sound from the mids to the highs. Small form factor that can fit almost anywhere.

Cons: No remote out feature like their line-output converters (I might be wrong)

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

DO NOT UNDERESTIMATE THIS AMP

Don from Aliso Viejo, CA on 1/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I had mine installed 3 days ago at a local shop here in Orange County, CA. I replaced a 1 month old Diamond Audio, Micro 84u which is rated 90X4. That amp was giving my sound system a very bright sound and does not give midbass. I asked this shop here and gave a suggestion to get this amp. I left my car all day and when I picked up, I was shocked how nice and clean sound this amp produces. I am very happy with the SQ. Nice midbass, and my tweeter became warmer. At its price I believe this is the best you can get. I am powering with this amp a Morel Virtus 602 for my front and Alpine Coax S Series at my rear. My head unit is a Pioneer 5200, i also have a DSP Audison Bit ten. I am also impreywith the power. Do not compare this with the cheap power pack like the junky Alpine KTP 445u. This amp is way more powerful than those power pack. This amp is LOUD, I also noticed that it is not getting very hot. I use mine averaging 6 hours a day because I work in the field. So far no Problems. Definitely a 5 star

Pros: Lots of power, very nice sound quality, midbass came out more, tweeter became warmer and more natural. Cant imagine a change of amp can change sound quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

13 of 14 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound