Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

AudioControl ACR-1

Wired remote for select AudioControl processors

MFR # 841-064-0

AudioControl ACR-1

AudioControl ACR-1

Wired remote for select AudioControl processors

MFR # 841-064-0

58 reviews
View this product

Awesome quality

Crutchfield customer from Prairieville, LA on 2/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Knob feels great! No clicks just nice and smooth

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioControl ACR-1

Crutchfield customer from Brawley, CA on 1/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice to have

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Feels smooth and very high quality

Crutchfield customer from Fairfax, VA on 12/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioControl ACR-1

Charles from Springfield, IL on 12/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Control works perfectly with my LC2i. Def worth the money!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

Crutchfield customer from Carson, CA on 11/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect to control your bass volume from the drivers seat.

Pros: Quick access from controlling your bass from the drivers seat.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Alliance, OH on 11/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as it should. Nice feature.

Pros: Controls the sub channel on my LC7i and my old LC2i Pro.

Cons: Doesn't seem to be as gradual as I would like. It seems like most of the control is from 3/4 to full.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bass knob

Crutchfield customer from Atlanta, GA on 11/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does exactly what it says decreases and increase the subwoofer only volume on my LC2 audiocontrol. Cord was more than long enough for my SRT8

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy Setup

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 11/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy control of the amplifier gain. Kinda wish they added a few extra feet of cable but I made it work with my car.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioControl ACR-1

Crutchfield customer from Westwood, NJ on 10/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does what it's supposed to do

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Convenience a must!!

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, NC on 9/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent addition to make sub adjustments convenient for driver!

Pros: Small Easy install Can be rack mounted (the metal housing of the control) Can be custom installed to any surface by drilling three small holes

Cons: I had a hard time deciding where to mount it because the options were endless!!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

good choice for addition.

Crutchfield customer from Union Grove, WI on 8/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use, durable, the ability to remove from the housing and mount inside the dash or behind a panel is great. def recommend for your system as a bass control or a volume knob with the overdrive plus.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioControl ACR-1

Crutchfield customer from Bronx, NY on 8/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this gadget ...it controls the bass which is great for when my little one is in the car in the backseat

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Total Control

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, NY on 8/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It gives you the option to to lower or raise the bass according to the music you're listening to.

Pros: The option to raise or lower the bass.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy bass adjustment

Crutchfield customer from Woodside, NY on 7/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A must add on to your audio control amp. Great way to remotely adjust the bass level to customize the sound.

Pros: Easy to wire and install in any location.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioControl ACR-1

Crutchfield customer from Orr, MN on 6/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. Easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioControl ACR-1

Crutchfield customer from N Las Vegas, NV on 5/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Even though it's not included, I recommend buying the remote.

Pros: Great for adjusting bass between tracks

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioControl ACR-1

Crutchfield customer from Selma, AL on 5/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definitely a must have when adding a subwoofer on an Audiocontrol amplifier

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Most likely necessary

Levi from Oklahoma City, OK on 5/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased to help control the sub signal using an LC2i on a 2012 Silverado Bose head unit connected to the post amp factory subwoofer leads. 3 stars not because I dislike it, because I wish it were more than it is at this price point. Seems well built, not flimsy plastic. As others have "commented" the control does not "feel linear" meaning the volume does not steadily increase/decrease as you are rotating. Not a deal breaker and relatively easy to manage. What I REALLY wish, it would mute at 0, no signal, but not the case. The Bose head unit is a tad tricky as at relatively or very low listening volume, the unit pumps up the bass signal. If this remote would zero at zero, I could push my amp gain harder while better managing the Bose signal increase at low head unit volume. In the end this unit will save you much frustration when dialing in the subwoofers added a stock stereo, I just wish it was a touch more flexible and feature oriented. This is the first time I've added subwoofers to a stock head unit, so a learning process for myself. I went with the LC2i as it seems to be the overwhelming popular option.

Pros: well constructed

Cons: does not mute signal at 0. not a linear sweep. power light somewhat bright.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Chang-a-da-bass

Crutchfield customer from Stockton, CA on 3/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've always heard many good things about Audiocontrol and the quality of their products. I am limited as to what I can do inside my quad can Dodge Ram 1500 because I still need the use of my backseat for kids. I already have two 12" shallow mount subs under the back seat run off an Alpine 1000 watt amplifier but I wanted more. Plus I wanted to be able to adjust my bass on the fly without having to flip thru a bunch of functions on my head unit. I bought the Audiocontrol Overdrive plus to boost the strength of the signal going to my amplifier and achieved deeper, stronger bass. With the ARC-1 mounted on my dash I am able to increase and decrease the bass for each different song I play with just a turn of the knob. I go back and forth between rap,rock and metal so this bass knob is very useful for me.

Pros: Quality build, functionality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Whomever invented the bass knob is a genius.

Joseph from Gardendale, AL on 3/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kind of pricey just for a bass knob, but its built like a tank. No plastic delicate thing here. Gets the job done and fits in a reasonable amount of space or allows for some custom installation with disassembly from the housing. Had some great stereos over the years and a bass knob always offers on the fly simple attenuation..Its a must have item for me.

Pros: Sturdy build

Cons: A bit pricey...

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioControl ACR-1

Crutchfield customer from Esko, MN on 10/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for bass adjustment with my LC7i. Tried a kicker bass knob from my box of parts and wouldn't work. Turns out they're not universal.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioControl ACR-1

Crutchfield customer from Fort Washington, MD on 10/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Is works as advertised. very smove knob. No complaints.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioControl ACR-1

Crutchfield customer from Texarkana, TX on 6/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertised. I like it better than the ACR-2 because it's not an infinite dial. It starts at the typical zero position & spins around the typical max position unlike the ACR-2 that continuously spins where the turns needed for adjustment vary each time. I would love if it had the click/bypass function to compare with/without the voltage boost but that's no big issue. Being able to take it apart to custom mount it is really nice & makes my install look clean.

Pros: Dial is clean & functions as advertised. Dial has enough resistance that it doesn't feel lose when adjusting.

Cons: A little pricey for just a knob with no additional functions. Price would be justified if it had the defeat function.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

6 of 6 found this helpful

The finishing touch

Crutchfield customer from Wilmington, NC on 3/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very solid construction, allows fine-tuning from the driver's seat, easy install!

Pros: Helps to fine-tune the overall subwoofer output.

Cons: Pricey.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioControl ACR-1

Brian from Minneapolis, MN on 2/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as intended. Love the LC 1.1500 amp that it was installed for. Currently running that amp and the lc 4.800 amp. In dash epicenter. Prs80 receiver and a Boston acoustics spg555 sub and Canton q series separates. If there is a better sq system out there, I would be surprised.

Pros: All

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioControl ACR-1

Crutchfield customer from Peoria, AZ on 12/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple install and works great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioControl ACR-1

Willie from Henderson, NV on 11/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product it lets you adjust the bass from the drivers swat

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Level controls

Bee from Plymouth, MA on 9/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great to be able to control your bass level

Pros: Can adjust the bass from the drivers seat

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great item

Josue from Gadsden, AL on 5/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product for my audio system

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Does the job

Rick from Elk Grove, CA on 5/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great addition to my audio control matrix to control output remotely.

Pros: Controls your audio control components' output

Cons: A little pricey. Should be included with the purchase of the audio component

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

great quality

patrick from Saint Louis, MO on 5/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great with my LC2-I. I was able to mount in in a place that looks stock.

Pros: great mounting options. good sound quality.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

AudioControl ACR-1

Jorge from West Palm Beach, FL on 2/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy way to adjust bass volume and looks nice in the coqpit!

Pros: Best for what it's used for!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioControl ACR-1

Jacob from York, PA on 11/4/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Small and compact with long cord

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

LC7i remote

Robert from Upland, California on 5/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You need this when installing the LC7i. Works perfect.

Pros: Works perfect

Cons: Should be included with the LC7i.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

AudioControl ACR-1

Crutchfield customer from Menomonee Falls, WI on 4/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works very well and it's convenient to use. Highly recommended.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great Addition To Factory Stereo!

Crutchfield customer from TX on 3/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as expected. Paired with a AudioControl LC7i. Gives me control of the subwoofers added to the factory stereo. Easy install due to size and the ability to remove from the supplied mount and customize the installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioControl ACR-1

michael from North Carolina on 3/6/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a replacement knob for my epic center like the more compact design vs old knob works the same just smaller make for easier install

Pros: Smaller

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good product

Casey from Illinois on 2/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertised. Easy to mount and is of solid construction. Cool yellow light, if you like that kind of thing. The knob itself feels solid when turning.

Pros: Small, LED light, quality construction

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

AudioControl ACR-1Great little unit.

Lazaro from Ft Lauderdale, FL on 1/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good addition to any audio control perfect for amps that do not have this feature.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

arrived quick

Austin from Los Angeles, CA on 11/28/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works great. Made controlling my epicenter alot easier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioControl ACR-1

Rafael from Mason, OH on 9/19/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very simple to install, and there is a indicator light so you know it's on and working.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioControl ACR-1

Ralo from Hormigueros, PR on 8/24/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great with CL2

Pros: Very easy to install, controls the bass

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

solid product

chris, NH from New Hampshire on 4/7/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this with an LC2 line level upconverter. This gain controller works very well. I like its small size and the LED lets me know its hooked up. It works good to crank up the bass or tone things down.

Pros: easily mounted, small size,LED status light. solid feel

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Audio control

Todd from Pikeville, Ky on 2/27/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As always just a great product and great service

Pros: Easily controls the bass from my subs

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

ACR-1 good construction

FishEagle from Franklin,Va on 9/3/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality product. Changing of LED color is a bonus. Nothing is perfect, so 4 stars.

Pros: Looks good in dash of Silverado.

Cons: Adjustment knob indicator line difficult to see and feel.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great Product

Foxman from Lockport,il on 7/21/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Product gives you easy control over the sound you want

Pros: Easily mounted where you want it. Gives you options for adjustment on the go.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works Great

Chevy Guy from Northwest on 6/15/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased with this product. Especially, that it is specifically designed for "in dash" mounting which we did. A high quality product that is very handy to have with the LC2i.

Pros: Very easy install and good instructions noting the proper drill sizes for in dash mounting. Wiring is as easy as it gets.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice product

David from Giddings, TX on 12/20/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it

Pros: Works great

Cons: Haven't found any

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioControl ACR-1

Ivan from Bayamon ,P.R on 9/11/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertized

Pros: easy to installed

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works

gman9966 from MA on 6/13/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertized

Pros: lets you adjust the sound from a convient place instead of having to dial it in from the unit.

Cons: only attenuates the signal. so you must turn the accubass up quite a bit at the LOC and then the knob lets you take it down from there.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Simple product that makes life easier

dt from Hampton VA on 5/20/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great addition to any system to adjust your bass without navigating through your radio. I had an easy time installing it and have been using it more than expected. When going from alternative to rap, having this knob makes life easier.

Pros: Functionality. Design. Easily integrated into a lot of areas.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Does what it says

Jason Q from Annapolis, MD on 4/8/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great line out converter. Easy to install and works well with factory head unit. Does not allow for as fine a tuning as aftermarket head units would, but still does a nice job of tying subs and amp into a factory system

Pros: Easy install, remote control option

Cons: Does not fine tune bass output as well as aftermarket head units

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice to have, works well

Chris S from York, PA on 11/4/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like the way this adjusts the sub level but wish it would kill it completely. The adjustment range is fairly good though but I think I could've gotten by fine without it. The bracket assembly is really rugged but was also a little tough to mount. I found I have nowhere in a Prius that has 3" without a curve and no easy under-dash places. I tried to figure out how to get the unit apart to do a custom mount but gave up, the instructions to me seemed much easier said than actually done and I didn't wanna risk throwing my $40 in the trash as a broken heap. I use this with an LC6i since I decided to keep my factory head unit. With no subwoofer control on the stereo and the amp in the trunk, I do find that in spite of it all, it is useful.

Pros: On-the-fly subwoofer adjustment with a factory stereo

Cons: Not so easy to mount.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Good remote

Nick from Cincinnati, Ohio on 9/9/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This switch works just like a remote switch does for a sub amp. The only draw back, mounting it is not very plausible. There's no bottom, side, or back to this switch. I have an 03 Ranger and there are no flat surfaces where I can mount this. The only spot that I could put this was in my glove department. Which is the last place this thing needs to be mounted.And if you want to know how loud the switch is set to, good luck finding it without turning it all the way down or using white out to mark a dot on it first. The white dot that is put on the dial comes off with a gentle rub.

Pros: Works great.

Cons: No where to mount it with easy access and no way to tell where the knob is turned to without marking it yourself.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Does the Job

Jellybean from Kewanee, IL on 6/15/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfectly. I mounted the remote in the center console of my '09 Cooper S with some double sided tape (didn't feel like putting holes in anything) and I was able to route the cable throughout my car completely unseen. I thought they gave me too much cable , but I ended up only having like 6 inches to spare, which worked out perfectly. The control over the LC2i driving my sub is a godsend. No more having to go through menus on the stock radio to get to the bass control just to drop the bass down. Other thoughts: I am going to cut a little notch in the top of the knob so I can have some reference to where the volume is set...the little indicator dot is impossible to feel and you need a light to see it. Easy mod though and it will make for a much easier reference point on the knob.

Pros: Easy install for quick and precise control over subwoofer volume.

Cons: A bit pricey

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Perfect addition

kevwot from Anchorage, AK on 4/25/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This remote gain knob was a byproduct of the need for the Audiocontrol Matrix in my car's stereo upgrade. I love having control over my sub channel. My head unit can do it too, but not as precise as this knob. It's very smooth and tight. The knob is actually metal so it doesn't feel cheap. The wire is so long. I ran it on the wrong side of the car and it was still long enough. I don't have the same problem that the other reviewer had. My knob has plenty of rotation. My sub it completely off before the knob has been turned all the way to the left, and more bass than I can handle before it is all the way to the right.

Pros: High quality feel. Metal parts. Smooth operation. Well worth the price

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Good but not great

Justin from PA on 4/2/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I paired this with an AudioControl LC6i (not sure if it would work with other devices). Installation was very easy (one wire). The unit is relatively small and has a nice quality feel to it. I used two-sided tape to mount it down by my cigarette lighter. My only complaint (but I feel it's a big one) is the range of subwoofer gain (basically volume) control it gives you. I hope this isn't too confusing! There are now three places in my car where I control subwoofer volume. On the amp, on the LC6i, and this knob. Before the knob, I had the LC6i set to about 90% and the amp set to about 50%. I'll call this combination the "EXISTING VOLUME". For me, the EXISTING VOLUME represented about the MAX subwoofer volume I'd ever want, but it was frequently too loud. I assumed the knob, when turned all the way down/up, would basically zero out/max out the EXISTING VOLUME, respectively. THIS IS NOT THE CASE. I feel that this knob allows me to control the EXISTING VOLUME from about 40% of what it was before the knob all the way up to 100% of what it was before the knob. And for me, this 40% is still sometime too loud. As I find it the most important to be able to basically turn off the sub when I want, I find myself making a compromise by turning down the volume on the amp/LC6i so the knob can get the sub to basically 0. This limits the max though. I would have given it 5 stars if it gave me control from 0%-100% of the EXISTING VOLUME.

Pros: Easy to install, high quality, attractive, relatively inexpensive

Cons: Lack of control

Crutchfield response on

11 of 13 found this helpful

AudioControl ACR-1

Crutchfield customer from goodyear az on 3/7/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

certainly recommend this item

Pros: great product

Cons: little expensive

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

TOP