Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

AudioControl ACR-3

Wired remote/source changer for select AudioControl processors

MFR # 841-066-0

AudioControl ACR-3

AudioControl ACR-3

Wired remote/source changer for select AudioControl processors

MFR # 841-066-0

13 reviews
View this product

Lets you control your subwoofer

Dylan from Queen Creek, AZ on 2/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does it's job and it's mounted in my vehicle well I am happy with it.

Pros: Works fine and controls my subwoofer

Cons: It spins infinite amount of times and I have no way of knowing where it's set at

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioControl ACR-3

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 1/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice

Pros: Work good, well built

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works exactly like expected.

Crutchfield customer from Kingsport, TN on 12/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got this for the DM-810. It works exactly like expected. I took it apart and flush mounted it into an open panel. With the Audio Control processors you can pick whichever channel or all channels that you want the knob to control. I'm just using it as a bass knob. It controls the output gain. I like the infinite turn and click of the knob.

Pros: Can take it apart and mount it in a panel.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

1 major flaw

Keith from LYNNWOOD, WA on 9/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wish this bass remote was included with the $700 amplifier I purchased but wanted to be able to control the level at the dash so gave it a go. I like that it has 4 presets that you can cycle through. The major issue I have with this product is that while it does seem to retain the memory preset position when turning the car on/off but when you go to change it, it always goes back to preset 1. If I'm on 3 and want to change to 2, it's a 2 step process. When pressing the knob in to change presets, the light periodically does not turn red signaling the preset can be changed and stays blue. At times, I have to push it multiple times to change the preset which is very annoying and distracting while driving. The level control does exactly what it's suppose to do so no issue there.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioControl ACR-3

Crutchfield customer from Jasper, AL on 7/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Feels like very high quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A must have

Crutchfield customer from Revere, MA on 5/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I.M.O. these knobs are a must have. Ive owned every one of these because they all work for different Audiocontrol devices. JUST MAKE SURE YPU CHECK COMPATIBILITY WITH YOUR PARTICULAR AUDIOCONTROL DEVICE. THEY ALL USE 1 OF THE 3 MODELS. I just happened to cycle through ones that all used a different ACR. Go figure. I currently have this connected to my DM-608. It controls your chosen output level and can cycle through your EQ presets

Pros:

Cons: Mounting can be a little awkward depending on your particular situation since it mounts UNDER a surface. Or you can try your hand at a custom mount behind a fascia with the knob and leds showing through.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Knob, LED's too bright.

Guest from Rochester, NH on 3/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I find this remote a little clunky to use. It is built well and operates fairly well as a remote sub knob but the led's are WAY too bright and is very annoying at night.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioControl ACR-3

Crutchfield customer from Beverly Hills, FL on 3/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I Just had 2 of these installed- -one each on 2 identical amps, D.6-1200 AudioControl with DSP, and I cannot wait to have them fine-tuned by a Professional Audiophile Installer- -I personally am way too busy to go through all the fine tuning. He recommended I purchase these for fine-tuning. I am an AUDIOPHILE PERFECTIONIST. I have about $8000, in my Competition Stereo Sound System components and all 4 doors of my car with competition expensive professional sound grade dampening products. I plan to have a professionally designed custom installation of all my components in the near future. The Professional Audiophile Installer mentioned to me that after he initially tuned up my Competition Sound System sounds better than any $80,000 to $100,000 vehicle that he has worked on. All my speakers are Audio frog- -top-of-the-line.

Pros: Awesome Fine tuning capabilities.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Great control w/ D6.1200

Matthew S. from KINGSTON, TN on 2/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love that it can be easily removed from mount for custom mounting. Feels solid.

Pros: Easy and intuitive

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

different but works.

Crutchfield customer from Marietta, GA on 10/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My controller only has one light on it, so I am not able to tell which profile it is currently set to.

Pros: it works at volume & switching the profile

Cons: missing led's no way of knowing which profile the amp is currently set too.

Crutchfield response on 10/7/2019
We're sorry you're having issues with your remote. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioControl ACR-3

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 4/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

+ Metal construction + Lots of cable to work with when installing in creative locations + Dial doesn't feel cheap and has a ideal amount of tactile feedback when rotating and clicking - Dial is too small. I'm trying to find something larger to replace it with and make it easier to grab when driving. - LEDs on this thing are bright AF. - I wish Audio Control would allow you to set this thing to control input gain rather than output. I've got my outputs at different levels to match the DB output of the different speakers, but if you roll the dial down too far it will make all the speakers the same level when you turn it back up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great addition

Jami from Olathe, KS on 3/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love having the ability to adjust the level of my subwoofer as well as switching preset EQ levels from the front seat. This is a bass knob with a bonus for me. The only knock is that the cable is pinned in reverse of my Alpine bass knob, so I had to run a new cable. It worked with the Alpine cable, but I had to turn the knob in reverse to use it.

Pros: Convenience, multiple adjustments

Cons: Didn't use the same cable as my alpine bass knob

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioControl ACR-3

Zak_the_great from san Jose CA on 11/17/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The control unit is great for adjusting the Sub Woofer volume. It can be mounted conveniently anywhere in the dash and its easy to reach. Helps when the subwoofer control in the head unit is in the sub menu which is hard to adjust every time.

Pros: small and compact

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

TOP