Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

AudioControl D-4.800

D Series 4-channel car amplifier with digital signal processing — 125 watts x 4

MFR # 851-018-0

AudioControl D-4.800

AudioControl D-4.800

D Series 4-channel car amplifier with digital signal processing — 125 watts x 4

MFR # 851-018-0

8 reviews
View this product

AudioControl D-4.800

Keith from LYNNWOOD, WA on 7/25/2020

2019 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Initially got this to integrate with my factory premium system in a single unit. With the time alignment, speaker level inputs, signal summing, eq and crossovers combined with decent power output this was a no brainier. After installing and doing the initial setup, noticed some white noise which was constant with the volume up or down and engine on/off. Realized after much tinkering with the software that the noise was directly tied to the output level. At 0db, the noise is very noticeable and did not become inaudible until I lowered it to -6db. But with that came significant loss in output. Not sure if I'll keep it yet will need to drive around to see how much the noise bothers me. I've got the sound tuned to my liking and is a pretty big improvement over the stock system. The software imo could be improved on though.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

AudioControl D-4.800

Jose from Caguas, PR on 5/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First of all, Crutchfield service and shipping was amazing. This was my first experience working with a DSP amplifier. This device is amazing. I installed it with my OEM factory head unit and pair it with Image Dynamic's component set for the front and coaxials for the rear. The sound now is amazing. The DSP is very easy to program by using the Windows or Mac program that is downloaded from AudioControl's website. The amplifier is small with a lot of power. I like the fact that there are no dials outside of the unit. Everything is done using the software. Great product.

Pros: Small size. Lot of power. Easy to program. Channel Summing and bass restoration.

Cons: No optional bluetooth. Because of that, no iOS or Andoid app available or direct streaming. Very small speaker input adapter.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

AudioControl D-4.800

Crutchfield customer from Augusta, GA on 4/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a fantastic little package. The DSP took harsh sounding factory head unit signal and turned it into something that sounds fantastic. In my opinion it is worth every penny. I hooked it up a new set of infinity kappa 3 way component set with the passive crossovers, and now I can hear details in music that I've known by heart for 15 years, that I've never heard before. The accuracy and clarity of the signal is amazing. I do have some small gripes though. When bridged, at 4 ohms, I don't think it's really putting out 400 watts of power as the hit from my subwoofer is lacking a little. It could be because the speaker resistance is 2 ohms and the sub is 4 ohms but I'm not sure. The other gripe is the connectors won't accept 12 awg wire as the wires will work themselves free. Nothing major and playing with the settings may alleviate the subwoofer volume issue, and if it does I will update my review.

Pros: Works great with a factory head unit, makes my speakers sound great. Makes my alpine type R 12 sound as clear as a much more expensive SQ sub.

Cons: Output volume on a subwoofer is less than desired. Speaker adapters wont fit 12 awg speaker wire.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

crystal clear sound

Daniel from Longview, TX on 12/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great, fast delivery, superb customer service thank you crutchfield. Im glad to know that good customer service still means something.

Pros: DSP Built In Freakin awesome

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

AudioControl D-4.800

John from Tomball, TX on 5/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unbelievable product! Easy to install and better to configure! Drives the Morel speakers I purchased like a dream - providing the necessary power and feature set to make everything sound great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Amazing sound

Jami from Olathe, KS on 3/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sounding amp. I bought this amp for the extra features. With it I was basically getting a four channel 400w amp thrown in with a dsp/eq. I was pleasantly surprised by the sound. It is one of the cleanest sounding amps I have ever owned. It sounds great paired with my Focal Power K2 speakers.

Pros: Sound, power, size, eq, dsp, bass restoration

Cons: Price and the speaker wire connectors. I prefer to put ferrels on all of my wiring and the speaker connections are very small.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

great features for the money

Brian from Blairsville, GA on 12/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

originally I thought I had a defective product, installed the unit and turned on the radio and only got buzzing from all speakers. after about 5 minutes of playing around in the app I figured out that the inputs were set to speaker level and the gains cranked all the way up. once that was resolved the rest of the set up was extremely easy. the ability to adjust the gains, crossovers and EQ from the front seat make this worth every penny. The 30 band EQ is great, though it would be nice if it could be separated out for left and right channels, but at this price point I cannot complain. Bluetooth or wireless connection for tuning would be a great additional feature, a tablet or stripped down phone app for adjustment on the fly would be even better.

Pros: 30 band EQ! easily adjustable gains, crossovers and slopes. No need to run separate DSP or EQ. Fairly compact size.

Cons: Mac app does not work nearly as well as Windows app- odd window sizing, some features don't select when clicked the first or second time. speaker terminals are too small and too close together.

Crutchfield response on

11 of 12 found this helpful

Awesome amp the Camaro is rocking!

Scott from Waldorf, MD on 9/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installing this amp was a breeze. It is such a big improvement over the factory amp. Sounds much better than I thought it would. Even though I haven't changed the speakers yet, with the RTA and EQ settings the improvement is huge. App is very simple to use. And it will also control your sub amp with the ACR-3. Great all in one unit.

Pros: RTA and EQ settings all done with app on laptop. DSP and powerful amp in one unit. Also control for sub amp with the ACR-3.(comes with the Epicenter amp)

Cons: The only thing I don't like is the lugs for the power inputs use a Phillips head machine screw that doesn't allow you to tighten them properly . I'm looking for screws to replace them with. They should have an Allen head. Don't let that stop you from buying this though because it sounds incredible.

Crutchfield response on

15 of 16 found this helpful

TOP