Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

AudioControl D-6.1200

D Series 6-channel car amplifier with digital signal processing — 125 watts RMS x 6

MFR # D-6.1200

AudioControl D-6.1200

AudioControl D-6.1200

D Series 6-channel car amplifier with digital signal processing — 125 watts RMS x 6

MFR # D-6.1200

17 reviews
View this product

Dsp lacks Crucial features

Guest from Ben, Oregon on 1/22/2021

2019 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

it really is a diesel amplifier but it lacks a lot of key features a Dsp should have. Had I known this before and I would have went with a helix dsp For just a little bit more money. 1. Lack of independent crossover control 2. No independent crossovers for different presets. 3.It is a graphical eq and not parametric 5. You cannot select the individual frequency you need to adjust Audiocontrol Has superb amplifiers but DSP not so much

Pros: Very clean sound

Cons: DSP lacks crucial features

Crutchfield response on 1/25/2021
Ben, we're sorry you're having issues with your amp. If you purchased this product from Crutchfield, feel free to contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

2 of 4 found this helpful

excellent

Crutchfield customer from West Chester, OH on 12/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent amp with great DSP functions. I installed this in a 2017 mustang GT. I wish it had another pair of RCA outputs but worked great in this install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

AudioControl D-6.1200

Crutchfield customer from New Port Richey, FL on 11/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a good amp, it is pricy, however, it has a small footprint. I had trouble saving as many other people had commented on the audiocontrol dsp sw. It seems that a file needs to be saved, either before or after pressing and holding to save the settings. May times of only pressing and holding the preset, I'd get back into my vehicle the next morning and everything sounded differently.

Pros:

Cons: Learning curve, no linux support, saving can be tricky.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great amp, but could be even better

Ryan from Alpharetta, GA on 10/3/2020

2015 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Highly flexible install options and features. Powerful and clear sound. DSP is good, but could be better if it was parametric not graphic for more advanced tuning capabilities. The BT24 Bluetooth module is perfect for tuning via iPad app without having to plugin USB. But, the mounting of the BT24 module could have been more solid. If in a trunk mount, it could easily get bumped and damaged. If I had to do this again, I would buy the LC6.1200 and go with a Helix DSP for greater tuning control.

Pros: Excellent performance from the amp. Clean and clear sound. Lots of configuration options as your system evolves.

Cons: DSP not up to par with other options

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Like many have already said - best amp out there for factory systems!

Guest from Metairie, LA on 9/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Believe every word you're reading in these reviews. This amp made the music in my 2013 Honda Pilot come alive. I didn't have many options b/c I have a factory amp in my car that controls a lot of other features, and replacing the head unit in a 2013 Honda Pilot with Navigation is basically not an option. I knew the AudioControl LOCs could take inputs that come after a factory amp, so that got me interested, but then I started researching this unit which does that, adds a DSP, and a 6-channel amp. An all in one unit to take things to a major next level? I'm in. Price? Well, it's not cheap. Far from it. But when I say it's worth every dollar - if you can afford to finance this thing, DO IT. So I took the outputs from the factory amp, sent them to the high-level inputs of the D-6.1200, then sent the outputs of the D-6.1200 to the all the speakers (two tweeters, four mids in the four doors - I replaced the factory speakers w/ some very affordable Kenwoods). Then I used the line output of the D-6.1200 to run to a powered subwoofer under the driver's seat. Then the tuning software - just amazing - the icing on the cake. You NEED this amp in your life if you're trying to enhance the sound of your factory system.

Pros: All-in-one unit, Tuning Software, AudioControl brand

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

warwick

Roman from warwick on 9/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding! Seems a bit much at first, but after playing around a bit you start to appreciate the power that makes speakers come to life!

Pros: Power, delivery and flexibility!

Cons: Not cheap, but worth the money!

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

AudioControl D-6.1200

Brody from IDAHO FALLS, ID on 7/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

By far the best amp I have ever owned. Crystal clear sound - excellent tuning capabilities and easy to install. Plenty of power for any type of setup. Not only can you power your components and/or coaxial speakers but it is very flexible and will allow you to run subs. Small footprint but very powerful. I am currently pushing 3 sets of components in my 96 Chevy Ext Cab C2500 with very little amperage draw. Cab is completely FILLED with sound. You can run 1 RCA from your head unit and sum this (in the software) to all other channels essentially allowing you to run 1 set of RCAs and get 6 channels of output. Plus a built in RCA out for a sub amp. So convenient!!!

Pros: Highly recommended for its quality and sound delivery. Tons of power and tuning ability. DSP Sofware is SO EASY to use!!!

Cons: Absolutely none!!! - You won't be disappointed.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Fantastic DSP

Bill C from Clearfield, UT on 3/8/2020

2016 Acura ILX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this and running it in a 2016 Acura ILX. So initially I am integrated into OEM system. This is an awesome DSP!. Great beginning for my system in my daily commuter. I am running all my stock speakers right now, After I finish applying my sound deadening, I will upgrade my factory speakers and 8" sub. Very excited, buying and installing this unit was a fantastic way to begin a system. So much power, and so many options from one small unit.

Pros: So many.... DSP. 30 band EQ. Time Alignment. Great 6 channel amp. Ability to use Bluetooth (sold separately). To log in and tune your system.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Fun to install and setup

Matthew S. from KINGSTON, TN on 2/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Setup is simple. Wiring is easy for high level inputs with AC's connectors. Programming via software is much better than adjusting knobs. Tuning is fun with this DSP.

Pros: Easy and intuitive.

Cons: Ease of use and price point makes you want to buy more AC products for all your vehicles.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

AudioControl D-6.1200

Alfredo M Della from Beverly Hills, FL on 1/26/2020

2003 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best of the best

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

AMAZING Control - PERFECT for factory dash radios!

James A from EL DORADO, AR on 11/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You HAVE to hook this to a computer. You have to have some skills in setting it up. That said, once I programmed it, it is AMAZING. I had the kicker Q series amp that does about the same thing, but the user interface was horrible. It over heated and just hated it. Due to the return policy at Crutchfield, I was able to swap it out for this AudioControl unit. This one cost a little more but WELLLLL WORTH IT... The autosumming portion of the unit made the unit sound amazing. I was able to use the built in RTA to map out exactly what the headunit was giving, so it allowed me to QUICKLY adjust it to sound great! I just mapped it out using pink noise, then adjusted for taste. There are a few things they could do better, but as it sits, I could not be more happy. People who get this amp who know what they are doing will still have some changes to get used too. Gains are set via the computer. Time delay is a little simple/tricky, crossover controls could NOT be simpler, but still have to play with it to prevent blowing a tweeter. I still have a lot to learn about this amp, but after about an hour of playing with it, works like a champ. After installing it, make sure you save your configuration to Memory Slot 1. Hold the Memory button down until a popup ask if you would like to overwrite the memory. Click yes. Had some issues trying to get it to save. Not sure if I did it write, but after I did that, it never lost the configuration. VERY HAPPY

Pros: Absolutely the best way to get the best sound out of a factory radio! Hands down. User Interface is great for tinkering, The built in RTA makes life SOOO MUCH EASIER. If you know how to operate a computer, If you know how to work a crossover, if you know the difference between RTA and EQ, this AMP IS FOR YOU.

Cons: FAR from plug in play. The best features of this amp are the largest drawbacks if you do not know what your doing. There are a lot of things that can and will confuse you. READ THE MANUAL. Watch Youtube Videos BEFORE YOU INSTALL. If you do not know what you are doing, or lack the access to a laptop, you will hate this AMP. If you are a person who knows that they are doing, and loves great sound, this AMP IS AMAZING!

Crutchfield response on

21 of 23 found this helpful

AudioControl D-6.1200

Crutchfield customer from Lake Preston, SD on 10/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Haven't installed it yet, been working a lot

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 31 found this helpful

AudioControl D-6.1200

Marcos from NYC on 7/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great amp all around. I have a 2019 VW and had used the speaker level (HI-Level) inputs to make it work. Overall I had no issues. Its very small and fit under the seat. I wish there was an option to turn the LEDs off. The entire amp lights blue when on. If you're considering this amp as a stealth build for a truck I would take that into consideration. The DSP software worked great. Im running 2 FatialPro 8s up front with Hertz ML280.3 active. The rear fills are MTX SS7 and it works great no distortion. These amps are the only option with modern cars. Make sure to also get the EFX 9-Wire harness. Makes everything a breeze and clean.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

9 of 10 found this helpful

Worth every penny

Richard from Port Deposit, MD on 6/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This amp/dsp is full of features and the sound quality is excellent. I specifically selected this unit because I wanted to retain my stock head unit and due to lack of options I had to tap into the speaker level outputs of the factory amp. The factory amp has built in crossovers to the different speaker locations so I had to sum the door speakers with the factory sub to get the full spectrum of frequencies. Easy to do with the D-6.1200. I had to adjust the frequencies with the built in 30 band equalizer. I used a Windows 10 laptop and the included USB cable to configure the amp and it was very easy to use. The results are amazing! Plenty of clean power to run my Morel components. I already had an aftermarket subwoofer and amp so I utilized the RCA outputs of the AudioControl amp to run the signal to the subwoofer amp. My sub is 2 ohms otherwise I would have considered removing the sub amp and running it from the AudioControl in bridged mode.

Pros: Feature rich with excellent sound quality. Control software is easy to use.

Cons: Will not support 2 ohms when bridged.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

AudioControl D-6.1200

Crutchfield customer from Portland, OR on 10/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far I'm not impressed. There's a lot of potential in the amp but there's not working iOS app to control even basic audio functions. Without any control dials or smartphone control, it just seems like a dumb design. I can't even adjust the gain yet. I'd send it back if I hadn't already paid for a installation. I wrote AudioControl and they're quick to respond but without anything that will actually help in the interim.

Pros: Could be great...

Cons: Could be great or a 1k paperweight. We'll see...

Crutchfield response on

9 of 82 found this helpful

Feature packed

Todd from Arlington, TN on 10/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. Great features. 6 channels out and paired it with AC 800 sub amp. Software a little glitchy but very user friendly.

Pros: Digital EQ, hi level input. 6 ch output + RCA line out.

Cons: If there has to be one either price point or slightly glitchy tuning software on my Mac.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

6 of 6 found this helpful

Shocking quality and sound at any price.

Keith from Aurora, CO on 9/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I preordered 2 of these... several months early.... they just arrived last week....they are being installed I write this. The build quality is more than expected, size excellent and the one sided connections perfect. Only the first one is installed... but its driving 2 sets of Focal separates and 2 x 10" subs.. in a F250... sound incredible..the previous system of big amps to cover the same speakers.. JUST GOT DWARFED...(monster). still figuring out everything.. have to get connected to laptop and play with it.. for the price.. impossible to beat.

Pros: connections on one side, small size, zero heat build up, even with heavy bass play.

Cons: none so far, but need to hook up to laptop and begin tuning..not sure how difficult yet.

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

TOP