Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
358 920 931 4
Connect ID #
358 920 931 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

AudioControl DM-608

Digital signal processor — 6 inputs, 8 outputs

MFR # 841-081-8

AudioControl DM-608

AudioControl DM-608

Digital signal processor — 6 inputs, 8 outputs

MFR # 841-081-8

20 reviews
View this product

AudioControl DM-608

Roman from Houston, TX on 9/13/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great. The tuning is just what I needed for my system. The problem I had is sometimes the unit would not power down with key off even not having a remote signal connected. I ended up putting a relay to power wire on DSP to kill 12volts going in with power off.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

AudioControl DM-608

Gentry from Sentinel, OK on 7/25/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Originally installed the LCQ-1, that was a great unit for factory integration, but I needed more control to dial in my midranges for my three-way component set up front. This dsp is exactly what I needed. Software was easy to use, I've now fully tuned my pickup and it sounds fantastic. You will not be disappointed going with the DM-608 or if you need couple extra channels the DM-810. As always, AudioControl products are built right and work like they should, with great sound quality. Thanks to Crutchfield, as always, for quick free shipping that I got in 2 days. Cheers!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioControl DM-608

Crutchfield customer from Dover, DE on 11/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product. Purchase this dip if you want the best sound possible from your factory system.

Pros: Converts factory sound system to a concert hall inside of vehicle

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Flexible, Expensive Entry-Level DSP

John from STRUTHERS, OH on 7/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The DM-608 was a 1st toe-dip into DSP world. That world was very overwhelming at first, thus why I chose AudioControl over others. It unfortunately did its job too well & I quickly outgrew the device (& its frustrating software, which I now feel is inferior). You pay more for AudioControl; initially I believed because it was superior. Now I understand it's for things I didn't particularly need for MY install; SIGNAL Summing & AccuBass; great tools if you're working with newer car factory sound systems ( My 2001 Trans Am didn't need any of that). GTO turn on feature is great if you don't want to run a traditional remote wire directly to the DSP; it will "sense" a signal on the inputs & turn on/off automatically. I already had a remote wire running to my amps, so this feature was wasted money for me. It actually became a hinderance because it kept the DSP power from turning off with the rest of my equipment! (Researched: the unit cover needed removed & a Jumper on the board disabled the GTO). No in-box Bluetooth connectivity on a unit this costly is disappointing (you can pay more for the module). The software is borderline primitive & the interface is frustrating (ie You set a gain at -3.5 dB, next time you look it magically sets itself at -3.8 dB without asking). Other DSPs offer multiple xover slopes; the 608 only 2 (12/24 dB LR). Max Input/Output Lights are very useful extra features, but the MILC Clip Light is inaccurate compared to a SMDD-1 analysis of a HU input signal.

Pros: Easy User-Friendly Interface/Great for 1st Timers & Factory System Integration. Works on Mac (most DSP's only work on PC), Wide Range of processing features (time alignment, input/output gain control, 30 band EQ, crossovers, signal summing, bass restoration, etc)

Cons: Expensive No In-Box Bluetooth Software is Primitive & Glitchy Poor/Insufficient Instruction Manual Only 2 Crossover Slope Options GTO feature sometimes keeps unit on when system is powered down If you want to take advantage of this DSP's 10 volt max output (instead of being capped at 5 volts) you have to manually open the unit and reposition the internal jumpers.

Crutchfield response on

19 of 22 found this helpful

Worth it

Crutchfield customer from Westmont, IL on 7/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This DSP is awesome. The sound quality is high end and the features give you complete control of your music and soundstage

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Musical Organizer

Gary from Virginia beach,VA on 5/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This musical organizer is top-notch. Being able to run a system active and have full control is immeasurable. Awesome purchase

Pros: Just awesome! Also Audiocontrol has "weekly web trainings" available that give out tricks and hints to enhance your experience

Cons: Nope no cons

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

AudioControl DM-608

Crutchfield customer from Ludlow, MA on 3/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Really great product for anyone who likes great sounding audio. Take your system to the next level with this beast!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Amazing

Crutchfield customer from Essexville, MI on 2/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The AudioControl DM-608 is an amazing DSP, I've used a number of different signal processors in the past and none come close to the capability's of this. It's amazing that I can use my computer and fine tune everything with very easy to understand instructions. The built in RTA is exceptional for not being a stand alone unit. Will definitely stick with AudioControl products in the future.

Pros: Ease of use Flexible installation Vast resource base Computer tunable

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

AudioControl DM-608

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, TX on 1/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great unit with a ton of features, I upgraded from a Dayton DSP408 and Im glad I went this route. No more white noise in my system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

6 of 6 found this helpful

AudioControl DM-608

Crutchfield customer from Lewiston, ID on 8/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I initially planned on using the speaker level inputs on my amplifier, but after reading about all of the ways that the factory systems process the signal, I wanted to have as much flexibility as possible. I am able to mix different inputs and send them to whichever output I choose. This is handy for getting a full range signal when no single channel has a full range signal from the factory. The equalization abilities for each output channel is awesome, plus the ability to store and recall up to 4 profiles turns the "bass knob" into a "genre knob". The only thing I would like to see added is the ability to auto or manually EQ each input channel separately from the output channels. If it had this capability it would be near perfect.

Pros: Small form factor Ability to use any amplifier you choose Excellent sound quality Matrix ability for correcting input signals

Cons: Needs to have an EQ on the inputs too, not just the outputs

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

AudioControl DM-608

Crutchfield customer from Jasper, AL on 7/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

My first audiocontrol product and WOW. Upgraded from the dsr1 processor. Difference is night and day gave goosebumps clarity of the audio is amazing much tighter center image. Purchased a scratch & dent item it was in perfect new never opened condition box was damaged. A $120 discount for a damaged box is an amazing deal. Gotta love crutchfield

Pros: Easy to use great sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Don't waste your money on the quick fix...be a perfectionist...

Chris from EASTON, CT on 2/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Not worth it. Added noise...pick the right speakers and match with the right head unit and amp and you don't need it. I wasted my money on this and ended up yanking it out of the set-up and spending the time tuning the speaker boxes and surrounding area.

Pros: None

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

9 of 82 found this helpful

AudioControl DM-608

David from Willoughby, OH on 2/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Truly an amazing product! Have this hooked up to my factory headunit in my 2018 F150. Crisp and clean sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

AC DM-608 awesome dsp

Crutchfield customer from Lockhart, TX on 11/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I upgraded from the AC-DQDX to the DM-608. It took a few days tweaking, but its an awesome dsp unit!

Pros: great sound, very flexible for oem or aftermarket, lots of settings, dsp app

Cons: high learning curve using the dsp app

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

10 of 10 found this helpful

Aftermarket hu vs factory with dsp

Matt from Temple, tx on 4/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

As a person who has spent countless hours reading reviews, figured I would actually write one. Let me preference this by saying before using and installing the 608 I went with aftermarket hu first. I was having a hard time trying to keep all my factory options on my 2017 sonata (swc, bc, aa, SiriusXM) pretty much all of it. So I decided to try out the dsp with factory hu so I can keep all my options. Price wise I would say if your like me and have all options on your car, then buying a nice am hu and the modules that go with it will end up being pretty close to the same. Now as for the dsp, sounds way better then the first setup I had. Keep all my speakers and amps the same( focal mids, Alpine sub) and the dsp sounds way better. The 4 star rating is because it takes a good while playing around with the software to get the sound where you want it. I spent about 5 hours today tuning the dsp and I still want to tinker with it some more. The Accu bass makes an amazing difference, the time delay and eq take some time to dial right. I didn't care much for the clipping light setup, to me doing it by ear is a much better sound setup. If I was a customer with all the goodies on my factory stereo, I would start with installing this first.

Pros: Clean sound, lots of adjustability, keep factory options

Cons: Not quick and easy to dial sound in, remote to keeps amps on, clipping sensors not great imo

Crutchfield response on

13 of 14 found this helpful

Simple to install.

Crutchfield customer from Eugene, OR on 3/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install. I used the digital optic input and have zero noise in my system. Manual online and in the box are vague. Not much information about using the digital inputs. A lot of adjustability though. I purchased scratch and dent which still looked flawless except for the wrong terminal blocks were supplies for the speaker level inputs. This would be ideal for multi amp setup. Over kill for my 5 channel although the crossovers are a great addition

Pros: Adjustability

Cons: Software

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great unit

Thomas from Indianapolis, IN on 8/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The software was a bit confusing at first but I ended up catching on in about an hour. The unit needed updating before you run the software so your vehicle (laptop} needs to be close to wifi. Other than, it went smooth. I couldn't get the auto turn-on to work without a remote wire from my head unit but I'm going to look into that. It works as promised. It's an awesome crossover and equalizer. The bass enhancer is awesome especially used with the epicenter. Incredible bass. I love it and I recommend it.

Pros: Intuitive software Great sound

Cons: Price. But all of the good units are expensive.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Very good DSP

Matthew from Grand Rapids, MI on 9/20/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is a great piece of hardware. Sounds great, low noise(non existant on digital inputs). I run all JL amps and speakers, and the sound is amazing compared to stock. 2014 Honda Pilot. Since I can't install an aftermarket HU in this vehicle, I use the speaker level input for the factory HU, then use a separate BT reciever with a digital optical cable for streaming and playing music from an android phone. Stock HU has a bit of hiss(noticeable even before install), so I wanted a clean digital input option. Sounds amazing! Using the optional remote, I can switch inputs from stock HU, then to my BT optical reciever. The remote then does normal subwoofer volume duty. If you want to compete, look elsewhere. For $100 more, you can get competitive products that offer more adjustability and features, but that also comes with complexity of adjustment. Simple to tune and dial in. Time alignment works great. Overall, highly recommend, although maybe overpriced at least $100.

Pros: Physical size, quality construction,excellent sound quality, simple to use tuning interface

Cons: Price vs features- NO independent adjustability of of output level or EQ on the L or R of a pair of channels How about that Bluetooth add on module, AudioConrtol?

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Excellent unit

Paul C from Attleboro, MA on 8/2/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is a great piece of gear for anyone looking to integrate a factory head unit with outboard amps. I struggled with getting the sound the way I wanted it until I installed this unit and used the auto equalization. I was previously using a Kicker Front Row and find this does a much better job and is quieter as well.

Pros: Easy to install Auto equalization Great price/ features when compared to other DSP offerings

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

AudioControl DM-608

Crutchfield customer from Kodak, TN on 5/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great piece of gear, great GU interface for laptop, easy to use. 100% worth it !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound