Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

AudioControl DM-608

Digital signal processor — 6 inputs, 8 outputs

MFR # 841-081-8

AudioControl DM-608

AudioControl DM-608

Digital signal processor — 6 inputs, 8 outputs

MFR # 841-081-8

13 reviews
View this product

Amazing

Crutchfield customer from Essexville, MI on 2/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The AudioControl DM-608 is an amazing DSP, I've used a number of different signal processors in the past and none come close to the capability's of this. It's amazing that I can use my computer and fine tune everything with very easy to understand instructions. The built in RTA is exceptional for not being a stand alone unit. Will definitely stick with AudioControl products in the future.

Pros: Ease of use Flexible installation Vast resource base Computer tunable

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioControl DM-608

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, TX on 1/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit with a ton of features, I upgraded from a Dayton DSP408 and Im glad I went this route. No more white noise in my system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioControl DM-608

Crutchfield customer from Lewiston, ID on 8/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I initially planned on using the speaker level inputs on my amplifier, but after reading about all of the ways that the factory systems process the signal, I wanted to have as much flexibility as possible. I am able to mix different inputs and send them to whichever output I choose. This is handy for getting a full range signal when no single channel has a full range signal from the factory. The equalization abilities for each output channel is awesome, plus the ability to store and recall up to 4 profiles turns the "bass knob" into a "genre knob". The only thing I would like to see added is the ability to auto or manually EQ each input channel separately from the output channels. If it had this capability it would be near perfect.

Pros: Small form factor Ability to use any amplifier you choose Excellent sound quality Matrix ability for correcting input signals

Cons: Needs to have an EQ on the inputs too, not just the outputs

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioControl DM-608

Crutchfield customer from Jasper, AL on 7/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My first audiocontrol product and WOW. Upgraded from the dsr1 processor. Difference is night and day gave goosebumps clarity of the audio is amazing much tighter center image. Purchased a scratch & dent item it was in perfect new never opened condition box was damaged. A $120 discount for a damaged box is an amazing deal. Gotta love crutchfield

Pros: Easy to use great sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Don't waste your money on the quick fix...be a perfectionist...

Chris from EASTON, CT on 2/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not worth it. Added noise...pick the right speakers and match with the right head unit and amp and you don't need it. I wasted my money on this and ended up yanking it out of the set-up and spending the time tuning the speaker boxes and surrounding area.

Pros: None

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 32 found this helpful

AudioControl DM-608

David from Willoughby, OH on 2/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Truly an amazing product! Have this hooked up to my factory headunit in my 2018 F150. Crisp and clean sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AC DM-608 awesome dsp

Crutchfield customer from Lockhart, TX on 11/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I upgraded from the AC-DQDX to the DM-608. It took a few days tweaking, but its an awesome dsp unit!

Pros: great sound, very flexible for oem or aftermarket, lots of settings, dsp app

Cons: high learning curve using the dsp app

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

Aftermarket hu vs factory with dsp

Matt from Temple, tx on 4/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As a person who has spent countless hours reading reviews, figured I would actually write one. Let me preference this by saying before using and installing the 608 I went with aftermarket hu first. I was having a hard time trying to keep all my factory options on my 2017 sonata (swc, bc, aa, SiriusXM) pretty much all of it. So I decided to try out the dsp with factory hu so I can keep all my options. Price wise I would say if your like me and have all options on your car, then buying a nice am hu and the modules that go with it will end up being pretty close to the same. Now as for the dsp, sounds way better then the first setup I had. Keep all my speakers and amps the same( focal mids, Alpine sub) and the dsp sounds way better. The 4 star rating is because it takes a good while playing around with the software to get the sound where you want it. I spent about 5 hours today tuning the dsp and I still want to tinker with it some more. The Accu bass makes an amazing difference, the time delay and eq take some time to dial right. I didn't care much for the clipping light setup, to me doing it by ear is a much better sound setup. If I was a customer with all the goodies on my factory stereo, I would start with installing this first.

Pros: Clean sound, lots of adjustability, keep factory options

Cons: Not quick and easy to dial sound in, remote to keeps amps on, clipping sensors not great imo

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Simple to install.

Crutchfield customer from Eugene, OR on 3/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. I used the digital optic input and have zero noise in my system. Manual online and in the box are vague. Not much information about using the digital inputs. A lot of adjustability though. I purchased scratch and dent which still looked flawless except for the wrong terminal blocks were supplies for the speaker level inputs. This would be ideal for multi amp setup. Over kill for my 5 channel although the crossovers are a great addition

Pros: Adjustability

Cons: Software

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great unit

Thomas from Indianapolis, IN on 8/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The software was a bit confusing at first but I ended up catching on in about an hour. The unit needed updating before you run the software so your vehicle (laptop} needs to be close to wifi. Other than, it went smooth. I couldn't get the auto turn-on to work without a remote wire from my head unit but I'm going to look into that. It works as promised. It's an awesome crossover and equalizer. The bass enhancer is awesome especially used with the epicenter. Incredible bass. I love it and I recommend it.

Pros: Intuitive software Great sound

Cons: Price. But all of the good units are expensive.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very good DSP

Matthew from Grand Rapids, MI on 9/20/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great piece of hardware. Sounds great, low noise(non existant on digital inputs). I run all JL amps and speakers, and the sound is amazing compared to stock. 2014 Honda Pilot. Since I can't install an aftermarket HU in this vehicle, I use the speaker level input for the factory HU, then use a separate BT reciever with a digital optical cable for streaming and playing music from an android phone. Stock HU has a bit of hiss(noticeable even before install), so I wanted a clean digital input option. Sounds amazing! Using the optional remote, I can switch inputs from stock HU, then to my BT optical reciever. The remote then does normal subwoofer volume duty. If you want to compete, look elsewhere. For $100 more, you can get competitive products that offer more adjustability and features, but that also comes with complexity of adjustment. Simple to tune and dial in. Time alignment works great. Overall, highly recommend, although maybe overpriced at least $100.

Pros: Physical size, quality construction,excellent sound quality, simple to use tuning interface

Cons: Price vs features- NO independent adjustability of of output level or EQ on the L or R of a pair of channels How about that Bluetooth add on module, AudioConrtol?

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Excellent unit

Paul C from Attleboro, MA on 8/2/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great piece of gear for anyone looking to integrate a factory head unit with outboard amps. I struggled with getting the sound the way I wanted it until I installed this unit and used the auto equalization. I was previously using a Kicker Front Row and find this does a much better job and is quieter as well.

Pros: Easy to install Auto equalization Great price/ features when compared to other DSP offerings

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

AudioControl DM-608

Crutchfield customer from Kodak, TN on 5/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great piece of gear, great GU interface for laptop, easy to use. 100% worth it !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

TOP