Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

AudioControl DQDX

Digital signal processor (Black)

MFR # 841-075-8

AudioControl DQDX

AudioControl DQDX

Digital signal processor (Black)

MFR # 841-075-8

11 reviews
View this product

AudioControl DQDX

Crutchfield customer from Lansdowne, PA on 8/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Take my system to the top

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product!!

Crutchfield customer from Odessa, TX on 7/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is an awesome product with great build quality like you would expect from AudioControl.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioControl DQDX

Robert from Chattanooga, TN on 4/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the DQDX! With it I was able to tune the sound from my 2013 F-150's stock radio just the way I want it. For a while I was getting the loud popping noise through the speakers that others have mentioned, even though I had my amps wired to the DQDX's remote signal output terminal as recommended. The solution was to set the internal J9 Input Balancing Jumper to 'Balanced'. No more popping!

Pros: Customizable, clean sound.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

AUDIO CONTROL DQDX

Santi from Wahiawa, HI on 1/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Made the system sound impressive.

Pros: Sound quality it there. Very impressive.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioControl DQDX

Rudy from Lockhart, TX on 12/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simply awesome! You will not be disappointed with the DQDX. This transformed my system completely. The level matching is key ... then the delay and eq. The ACR-3 remote is excellent. Great product from AudioControl!

Pros: Sound quality, level matching, eq control, acr3

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

AudioControl DQDX

Quincy from Richmond,VA on 11/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product is simply amazing. I can easily say this has improved my listening experience by 100%. I will probably be buying another and would definitely be interested in DQDX type device with 13 bands of equalization.

Pros: Firstly, the line driver functionality has significantly increased the output of my amplifiers without any increased distortion. Secondly, the equalizer has helped me quell most of the significant resonant frequencies and killed most of the chassis induced noise.(with the use of an RTA). Thirdly the time alignment did help me move the sound stage.(still tweaking that configuration) The only potential improvement would be inclusion of more tunable equalization bands.

Cons: I have a spike at 8k that I was unable to address with the DQDX.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

AudioControl DQDX (Black)

Crutchfield customer from Oxford, PA on 1/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The equalizer portion has given me better control of the sound quality of my connected Satellite Radio (Onyx Plus running thru the aux. port of my car). Due to the fact that almost every channel on the Onyx Plus sounds different from the other, I am still (2 weeks after installation) trying to find a balance between music channels and Howard Stern). My only issue with the EQ portion is that the lowest frequency adjustment for the front & rear channels is 125Hz. Would've preferred to see something in the 80-100 Hz range. The DSP portion has raised my sound stage up to dash level, and more centered. Again, still trying to find that balance of delay between left and right speakers, and also front to sub. My 5 channel Kicker amp is currently only feeding my front components and my subwoofer. The rear speakers in my Jetta are currently fed off of the radio. I had a slight delay between the front speakers and the subwoofer which was appealing for music, but not for listening to Stern. I will keep tweaking as the time passes to find that sweet spot.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 6 found this helpful

Audio Control DQDX

Mark G. from Lincoln Park MI on 8/8/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The amount of THD was noticeable at lower volumes. I have Alpine head unit, amps and sub. Unless the music has it U dont hear any distortion. Not sure if unit was defective but seemed that unit was clipping on rear speakers though input max indicator never lit up... Am returning unit

Pros: Ability to independently adjust front , rear and sub frequencies

Cons: Level of THD was noticeable at lower volumes .

Crutchfield response on

4 of 12 found this helpful

Not Up To Par

GoremanX from Georgia, VT on 8/1/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Having used AudioControl products for years in my car audio setups, I had great expectations for this product. Unfortunately, it didn't live up to the standards I expected. Most AudioControl gear is all-analog and can handle input voltages of 9v or more (some handle up to 13v before clipping). This thing can barely tolerate 2v max. Beyond that, it doesn't clip, it just blanks out completely on whatever channel is running too high. When I called AudioControl to inquire, they explained that this product doesn't work at an analog level like all the rest of their gear. To do all the fancy stuff it does (mostly the time delay), it converts the analog signal to a digital one. It then converts the processed output back to an analog signal. The DACs they use to do this have a very low tolerance for input level, hence the lame max allowable signal input voltage. This is really awful if you're running a high voltage line driver, a dash-mount AudioControl EQ or a head unit that happens to have decent output voltage like 5v, because you essentially have to downgrade your signal strength just to accommodate this processor. Also, because of the AD/DA conversion going on, you're basically murdering your signal with a lot of extra processing. This is terrible if your source material is 24bit/96+khz, because the input DAC in this unit cripples it to 16bit/44.1khz (possibly 48khz, I can't confirm). I returned this and got a high end head unit that can do time delay instead.

Pros: Lots of neat features, small size, AudioControl is a great company to deal with.

Cons: Very low signal input voltage tolerance, essentially destroys the audio signal by converting it twice, with a low-grade internal digital pathway. None of the existing AudioControl crossover or PFM modules can be used with this unit because the controls are on-board and work at a digital level. This completely kills the usual flexibility of AudioControl components since the built-in controls have a limited range.

Crutchfield response on

34 of 35 found this helpful

aftermarket intergration

Dave O from Kyle, Texas on 5/13/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If I could give it half a star I would , I had four different ones, each with its own problems ,from sub outputs to remote knob to time alignment issues ETC.Going for price point was a wrong move for me , I got what I paid for . Audio Control has great customer care but that is all I wouldn't use this thing as a paper weight .

Pros: HaHaHa

Cons: Read Above Comment

Crutchfield response on

1 of 5 found this helpful

Great Analog and Digital Processor

Abraham Z. from Kyle, TX on 3/22/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This processor is one of a kind. You get the best of both worlds, analog equalizer and digital signal delay. The remote controller is unique that it tunes the signal delay and then flips to control subwoofer volume. I love the fact that you can "shift" the sound to the center of the car. Now I can hear more instruments in different places along the front windshield. The sub now sounds up-front now instead of heavily in the rear of the vehicle. The equalizer is simple to use, but now you can adjust the sound differences if you are using different brand speakers in your ride. What Crutchfield failed to mention in its description is this: AudioControl added a Subsonic filter that is switchable from OFF, 20Hz and 30Hz. Works perfectly if you have a ported, sealed or free-air subwoofer. Helps to avoid blowing out your sub. The one drawback that I find is that the front/rear eq section is overlapped with the subwoofer eq. My opinion, it is worthless to have 125Hz in the sub section unless you are using 6.5" for woofers and not anything larger. If you are using 10" or larger, then 125Hz and 100Hz are an over adjustment since most subwoofers don't play very well above 80Hz. Other than that, I love this new processor. I am currently using it in my Subaru WRX withPioneer AVH-X5600BHS head unit, Focal PS165's up front (bi-amp'd), Focal AS165;s in the rear and JL Audio 10w3v3-2 in the trunk.

Pros: 7 band adjustment per front, rear and subwoofer section, 7.5v RMS line driver output, remote controller that allows you to adjust from the front of the vehicle.

Cons: Over lapping lower eq frequencies in the sub section.

Crutchfield response on

16 of 18 found this helpful

TOP