Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
426 236 246 3
Connect ID #
426 236 246 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

The Epicenter® by AudioControl

Bass restoration processor (White)

MFR # 8410191

The Epicenter® by AudioControl

The Epicenter® by AudioControl

Bass restoration processor (White)

MFR # 8410191

60 reviews
View this product

The best

Crutchfield customer from Olympia, WA on 10/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works very well when correctly tuned

Pros: Gave bass to songs that don't have bass

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The Epicenter by AudioControl

Crutchfield customer from Dos Palos, CA on 10/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Maximize Bass Output With Clean Sound

Crutchfield customer from Waikoloa, HI on 9/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Epicenter is a great way to maximize bass on songs that don't have very much bass I feel it really cleans up the signal and makes everything very clean sounding on the low end don't know what I would do without it. Great job Audio Control thank you for making such great products.

Pros: Really cleans up the signal so you get really clean low bass also adds bass to songs that don't have it great edition to any true car audio fanatic.

Cons: Can damage subwoofers really easily if used wrong.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Product

Crutchfield customer from Blue Springs, MO on 9/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing product never falls short.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Incredible product!

Crutchfield customer from Dayton, OH on 9/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you run a factory head unit, you will absolutely need this! Amazing how much bass it restored.

Pros: Works as described. Amazing restoration of missing bass sounds.

Cons: Set up to fine tune is a bit tricky.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

The Epicenter by AudioControl

Crutchfield customer from Leoti, KS on 9/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My second one. The epicenter never disappoints.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The Epicenter by AudioControl

Crutchfield customer from Bay Saint Louis, MS on 9/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great for rock or music without a lot of bass

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bass WOW Box!

Crutchfield customer from SANTA MONICA, CA on 9/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My two cents - Everybody's running different setup's with different combo's of gear in all different type's of vehicles, but I'll say this after unboxing and testing from Crutchfield's recent delivery: When you insert this device between your source of audio and amplifier in a balanced system (subs/mid bass speakers/enclosures that have already been properly tuned (ie high pass/low pass/nominal sub level & just a little sub level boost on the setting of the amp, width and sweep controls at the 12 o'clock setting, and initially listen with the remote volume set at 12 o'clock to start, I am absolutely astounded at how the "effect" is able to massively deepen the low end as well as provide fantastic Punch! Decent subs/enclosures, will benefit and with remote knob, you can adjust the amount of the low bass/punch "effect" that you desire*. (*You can also can potentially blow subs with too much volume and/or boost level, so use some reasonable sensibility when operating to save$) Word of caution considering installation...Make sure your power wiring is rated for correct gauge for length and amperage-carrying capability, and your battery, alternator, and ground cable/lug also properly rated , because when the "effect" is on, it will demand larger amounts of instantaneous current from your sub amplifier(s) , as I witnessed observing a amperage meter on a pwr supply . BASS will never be the same, and once you experience this, you won't want to remove it from your system! 8-)

Pros: - Fantastic, desirable, low bass! - Small pkg for easy, space saving install - Easy on the wallet, good value for the awesome effect it provides - Custom fine tuning the shape, and girth of the effect - Remote knob allows for level adjustment of low bass effect - Solid construction providing years of use if taken care of - Status lighting showing power and effect audio present - Sold by an industry leader with years of R&D history in mobile audio electronics

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Its Great !

Crutchfield customer from San Leandro, CA on 9/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you need bass in songs that don't have it, this processor will do the trick. It Works best for music that actually needs its bass restored.

Pros: I Don't need to add 40 more subwoofer in my car to finally get bass in songs that don't have it.

Cons: I was looking forward to the 40 subwoofers.??

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

The Epicenter by AudioControl

Crutchfield customer from Wailuku, HI on 8/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The Epicenter by AudioControl will make your Bass EPIC!

Crutchfield customer from Burbank, CA on 7/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First time installing an Epicenter, all I can say is "where have you been all my life".. If you are looking to manipulate your Bass, you need this. What I mean by manipulate? Turn of a knob changes the Bass notes to your liking. Especially when streaming music, which I do a lot. Even music that doesn't have a lot of Bass can be adjusted to thump.

Pros: Compact, simple connections, plenty of remote wire.

Cons: None yet.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Audio control epicenter

Bigg Chris from Victorville, Ca on 7/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This thing is crazy, i bought it a few years back per recommendation from a co worker, after a demo in his car (2 kicker L5's on 2000 on watt performance technique amp , with a ported box) i was sold . I bought installed it on a crossfire vr1000 with 2 JL audio w2s with sealed box. and it works wonders ive been running one since 2010.

Pros: They sound great you can hear the difference  a little goes a long way with these  small  easy to install

Cons: The clip that holds the wire in the remote tends to break if you remove it, but they dont cost that much to replace And you will be addicted to it

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

The Epicenter by AudioControl

Crutchfield customer from Lancaster, TX on 7/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My order came surprisingly fast and was in perfect condition.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works Great

Crutchfield customer from Leander, TX on 7/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works very well with some old CDs that are missing lower frequency notes from the mix. St Peppers, Pet Sounds and Physical Graffiti have never sounded better. Set up in full aftermarket SQ car.

Pros: Everything.

Cons: Can't seem to find any in my case.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

The Epicenter by AudioControl

Crutchfield customer from Alameda, CA on 6/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Fantastic product awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The Epicenter by AudioControl

Crutchfield customer from Johns Island, SC on 6/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is just what I needed sounds great shipping was fast

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The Epicenter by AudioControl

Crutchfield customer from Hebron, KY on 6/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fast shipping and a great addition to my system!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The Epicenter by AudioControl

Crutchfield customer from Pittsburg, CA on 5/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's an awesome product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

The Epicenter by AudioControl

Darrell from Mississippi on 5/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love this product. It fits nicely sounds great....

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Epicenter by Audiocontrol

Crutchfield customer from Beloit, OH on 5/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install and it has awesome performance

Pros: Very easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

The Epicenter by AudioControl

Crutchfield customer from Granite Falls, NC on 4/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Like all audiocontrol products the epicenter is amazing

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

The Epicenter by AudioControl

Crutchfield customer from Ponce, PR on 4/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Its great , i heard a lot old 80's music and the epicenter add the bass that i need spectacular.I recommend that piece of Audiocontrol.??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The Epicenter by AudioControl

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 4/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What a great way to bring your subwoofer to life!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works as intended, highly tunable.

Crutchfield customer from Colcord, OK on 4/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this to help with my bass output after replacing my previous dual head unit with an alpine ilx-w650. The alpine did not output as much bass as I could get out of the cheapie dual, so I ordered this to fill in the gaps. It helps some, definitely not a one size fits all solution for my case. However, it does do as advertised out of the box, bass does improve throughout a frequency range, i like to keep it narrow and low frequency to help improve bass down low. This does do a good job all through the frequency range though. With more tuning and maybe some new sub and amp upgrades in my setup this thing will probably shine. I would recommend this for any setup just to help fill in some missing gaps.

Pros: Does as advertised Adjustable remotely Fills in the gaps Highly adjustable Easy to install

Cons: None with the unit itself.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Brings your system to life, must have if you run subs!

Jeffrey from Aurora, CO on 3/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Brought my system to life! I will never build another system again without adding an Epicenter, I now have the low bass I've always wanted.

Pros: Easy install

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Gastonia, NC on 2/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great bass restoration. Not for all your genres. Just because it makes your bassnectar sound like garbage doesn't mean it doesn't work. This restores bass that was removed in older recordings due to speaker limitations way back when. Try listening to your classic rock mix with the knob halfway up... ????

Pros: Does what it says

Cons: Doesn't do what it clearly says it doesn't

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

The Epicenter by AudioControl

Crutchfield customer from Dinuba, CA on 12/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality products never go wrong with a crutchfield purchase

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Fantanstic

Crutchfield customer from Fresno, CA on 12/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Epicenter enhanced the sound of my stock radio adding a deep bass that sounds amazing, i highly recommend it.

Pros: Compact, easy to install and great value

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The Epicenter by AudioControl

Crutchfield customer from West Chester, OH on 12/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My Epicenter arrived quickly. Installation was super easy and performed better than anticipated. Not only did it add bass back to music that was lacking it due to how it was edited, the bass in all of my music sounds cleaner.

Pros: Subsonic filter. Solid construction. Great sounding bass.

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Epicenter performs magic bass

Crutchfield customer from Fairmont, WV on 11/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I mostly listen to older country and 80s music. I've been into car stereos for about 25 years and had an epicenter back in the day. It finally gave out so I purchased this one. It's the same magic wizardry as my original epicenter. If you listen to music without bass, this item adds it. It's weird, but in a good way. 10/10 would buy again.

Pros: Makes 80s music have bass Adds bass to country music Small

Cons: Doesn't have high inputs but the epicenter plus does if needed.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

The Epicenter by AudioControl

Crutchfield customer from Indian Trail, NC on 11/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works amazing. I listen Spanish music and works awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Epiccenter

Crutchfield customer from Milwaukee, WI on 11/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The epiccenter is just what my system needed for good clean bass.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great performing BASS!

Lloyd from Aurora, CO on 10/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You have to know your equipment and what you intend to use it for. I have the EPICENTER in my system for years and is very please with its performance. First, this unit is placed in front of all your devices in the signal line before the amplifier. There are settings under the cover to change to match the size of your subwoofer. The factory PCM module that comes with the unit is around 33Htz on center, should work for most systems. The "Sweep" knob allows you to pick the center frequency that you want. The Epicenter bass restoration circuit to "maximize". The "Wide" knob adjusts how wide a frequency range The Epicenter will effect. The effective range of the sweep control is 27Hz - 63Hz. The factory setting is detented at 40Hz. There is a lot that can go wrong if you don't know how to set up the unit. For me, Audio Control has done a great job. I hope this helps.

Pros: Very easy to set up in the signal path. Works with any audio system.

Cons: Lack of knowledge about the unit can really hurt the sound you are trying to achieve.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

The Epicenter by AudioControl

Crutchfield customer from Fontana, CA on 10/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

5 stars

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Better than expected!

Crutchfield customer from Hidalgo, TX on 10/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was not aware of Epicenters, until I heard about this one, and it was better than expected, sound improve was amazing, when i use just MP3 files !

Pros: Remote control helps to do minor adjustments from car front panel

Cons: I think size can be reduced.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Definitely better bass

Crutchfield customer from Anaheim, CA on 9/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This did help out. I have a DQ-61 and the stock head unit in my 16 Accord EX-L would roll off the lower end of the bass. Once The Epicenter was install, the bass hit harder and it sounded deeper. I would definitely add this to my next vehicle I get!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

The Epicenter by AudioControl

Crutchfield customer from Keller, TX on 9/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install. Works good, but you can over do it with too much. Adds more warm and low end bass

Pros: Clean sound, like remote control to tweak the amount of bass.

Cons: You can overdue the bass and create a bunch of distortion, back off a little and it will sound great.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Essential Bass

Crutchfield customer from Centerville, OH on 9/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Essential for adding a subwoofer to a factory system. My factory system cuts nearly all of the lower bass frequencies to protect the cheap drivers. The epicenter puts the bass back into the signal. Works great. A must have.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

The Epicenter by AudioControl

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 7/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Adds bass to where there's lack or no bass in your music. If you're listening to rap it can bottom out your sub if the sub can't handle low hertz. It truly sounds like an earthquake in your car and you're in the Epicenter.

Pros: Bass adjustments set up near you so you can add or subtract bass.

Cons: Bass control knob adjustment line should be clearly visible. A black line is used and I painted it red.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 3 found this helpful

The Epicenter by AudioControl

Crutchfield customer from Katy, TX on 7/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you listen to rap most of the time, I wouldn't recommend getting this. But if you listen to country or anything else that has real instruments, DEFINITELY get this. This will bring out all the missing bass and you will not be disappointed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

11 of 13 found this helpful

The Epicenter by AudioControl

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 6/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent!!! Works flawlessly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

The Epicenter by AudioControl

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 6/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good price excellent quality efficiency and speed of delivery

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

The Epicenter by AudioControl

Crutchfield customer from San Jose, CA on 5/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Can't go wrong with the original audio control epicenter

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

The Epicenter by AudioControl

Crutchfield customer from Whitesburg, TN on 3/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked well for what I needed it for. I like the 80"s music, it was my generation. The songs were great but they lacked the deep bass of today's music. A nice compliment to my Kicker system.

Pros: Easy install. Small design. Simple controls.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

The Epicenter by AudioControl

Crutchfield customer from Fresno, CA on 12/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work just the way I expected it to. Fit right underneath the captain chair in my Yukon.

Pros:

Cons: Non at all.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The Epicenter by AudioControl

Guest from Bismarck ar on 1/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a must really works and makes the bass really pop

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Quality

Juan from Silverdale, WA on 10/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as expected. Not the first Epicenter I've owned. I have bought the "off" brand and Audio Control surpasses the competitor in sound quality hands down.

Pros: Awesome sound and quality!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Great for some kinds of music, but not all

Scott from Herndon, VA on 6/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I tried this out but ended up returning it as it did not make my kind of music sound better. It really depends on what kind of music you listen to. For example if you listen to older music like classic rock or Spanish music that doesn't have much bass, this device will definitely improve the bass. However if you listen to newer music which already has bass like new rock, metal, or electronic music like EDM then this device will not help you at all. The way it works is it cuts half of the bass out, and the doubles it in a lower octave frequency. For example: if you have +10dB of bass at 80hz, and +10dB of bass at 40hz, then after processing you will have +5dB of bass at 80hz and +15dB of bass at 40hz. If you look in the manual it will show a nice chart and better describe this. So if you play bass heavy songs and then use it, it will actually CUT some of the higher bass and "move" it into the lower frequencies. So low, that my two 12" Alpines couldn't play it very well! Lots of noise and cone movement, but not punchy boomy bass like before this processor. Because of this it made most of the music I listen to sound worse, so I found myself just turning down the knob all of the way which defeats the purpose of it. I also found I had to turn the gain down on my amp because if you are not careful this device can overpower your speakers with too much bass. But like I said, if your music doesn't have much bass to begin with then this device will boost it to a good amount.

Pros: Adds lots of bass, great for large subs (15"+) that can produce low frequencies well

Cons: Can overpower speakers if you are not careful. Does not make all music sound better. Also the controls for the "sweep/width" didn't seem to make any difference.

Crutchfield response on

21 of 27 found this helpful

Great bass

Max gutierrez from Manassas,VA on 5/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product would definitely continue buying this brand product

Pros: Great bass

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

The Epicenter

Sixtus from Cincinnati, OH on 1/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product is a buy you can't pass on. If you are looking for enhanced bass then this is the product for you.

Pros: Will do everything it says it will.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

Hear and FEEL your music.

Daryl from San Diego, CA on 12/26/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This functions as somewhat of a bandpass EQ. Use the "sweep" to pinpoint a frequency that you want a strong focus on. Use the "wide" to create the bell-curve of frequencies it will operate in. Don't use your head unit's EQ for the bass frequencies. Let the Epicenter do the work and prepare to be astonished not only by what you hear, but by what you feel. There is no catch-all setting for each type of music. You have to play with it. Amazing product.

Pros: Ridiculous bass. Easy addition to your system.

Cons: I wish AudioControl would put numbers on the dials so that you knew exactly what frequencies you were modifiying.

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

Unbelievable bass

Ruben from Reedley ca on 11/25/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed a JL Audio 3v3 10 in a ported box powered by a fosgate 500 amp under the back seat of 2016 ext can sierra. Using stock speakers for kids and highs. Sounds great but on some sounds it didn't hit as hard. So I installed the epi center and omg people don't believe the I'm only running one ten in my truck.it makes a world of difference. Impressive bass on any song

Pros: Easy install inexpensive ext control

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

11 of 11 found this helpful

Gives You What You Have Been Missing

Jerry from Texarkana, AR on 10/16/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had a great sounding system. But it was missing something. My brother said get an Epicenter. The difference was night and day.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Make your own earthquake with the Epicenter!

Charles from Staffordsville, KY on 10/3/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Epicenter does not only make your bass louder (by boosting the RCA voltage) but it makes it deeper by creating a bass note 1/2 octave below the original bass note. Play a 100 Hz bass note and the Epicenter adds a 50 Hz bass note. A 60 Hz not gets a 30 Hz note, and so on. It works up to 250 Hz, so it should be placed before any subwoofer crossover. The dash mounted remote knob controls the volume of the added bass note. The wide and sweep controls on the top allow you to pinpoint a specific frequency area that you want boosted more. It also has a built in subsonic filter to protect subwoofers from damage. It's really a neat unit that adds fun to every type of music.

Pros: Nice small unit that make your bass deeper and more fun

Cons: Can't be used after a subwoofer crossover.

Crutchfield response on

10 of 17 found this helpful

EPICenter

mdbeats from texas on 6/8/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product is great, really helped put bass back into the music I like listening to. I bought this because the spanish and rock music I like had no bass in my set up. This epicenter solved my problems.

Pros: I am no car audio guru but it was very easy installation. The quality of the sound that comes out is second to none. Great product

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

13 of 14 found this helpful

Awesome!!!

Matt from Albany, OR on 12/18/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have an old Zapco Z100S2 190-watt amp that runs one 10" Rockford Fosgate sub bridged. It sounded OK... but it was just missing "something". After listening to it, a friend told me to get an Epicenter, so I bought an open-box and holy cow... it blew me AWAY! It was just what my system needed! The increase in bass response was amazing... no matter what I'm listening to I can just adjust the remote knob accordingly for just the perfect amount of bass. AudioControl simply makes an outstanding product, I also have an older 3XS crossover that is superb. And if you need to call them directly (like I did), they will go step-by-step with you to get your settings on the Epi just right, which can be a little confusing for the newcomer. Thanks Crutchfield and AudioControl for giving me that extra "something" that was missing from my music!!!

Pros: Easy-to-follow directions and install

Cons: None so far!!!

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

What are you waiting for! Get it!

mb from madison heights on 8/31/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

you can win a Bass competition playing nothing but music from the 1940's. This is the neatest car stereo product you will ever own! Don't pay any attention to anyone saying it won't do anything for today's music, It will make the modern music' s bass sound WICKED! anyway just get it and if you don't like it Crutchfield will let you return it. so there is nothing to loose!

Pros: everything

Cons: what cons?

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Audio control Epicenter

Threcio from Tortola, British Virgin Islands on 9/20/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product is awesome. I have it connected to a 15 inch Kicker Comp and it pounds. I recommend the epicenter especially for songs that dont have much lows. This product really backs up its name.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

awsome bass

Aaron from Houston, Tx on 10/6/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product is awsome. It gives your system that extra bass it is missing. It makes my two 10 in subs hit super hard. Every one that loves bass should have one. I recommend to everybody.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

Epicenter

MICHAEL from Henryetta, OK on 1/7/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It did ad more bass, but dash mount control knob was more like a volume knob for bass which now is a very hard bass. Manual is not really clean or unit is not marked at what frequencies the control knob is adjusting like on their 4.1 EQ. The other adjust the width of the bass. I have it with a 25 Hz sub sonic filter using Alpine Rs in a ported to Alpine's Optimum Specs of 1.7 c.f. For me the bass hits to hard and not as musical, but maybe some of you guys like that. JVC head unit with EQ and Surround Sound adjustment does OK and just wanted to be able to restore what they said was lost bass, but it seemed harsh to me, not sure of Ipods etc with loss bass only use CDs FM some HD FM. A actual EQ would work better with marked frequencies and ability to know what your adjusting. It's a very hard hitting bass which is better if you used a EQ!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 9 found this helpful

TOP