Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

AudioControl LC-1.800

Mono subwoofer amplifier — 800 watts RMS at 2 ohms

MFR # LC-1.800

AudioControl LC-1.800

AudioControl LC-1.800

Mono subwoofer amplifier — 800 watts RMS at 2 ohms

MFR # LC-1.800

11 reviews
View this product

Great power

Kevin from Eugene on 1/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice looking amp. Driving (2) JL TW10-d8. Ran both subs paralleled for a 2 ohm load. Sounds incredible.

Pros: Small footprint. Nice looking Good price

Cons: Audio control has vague documentation. Set screw for pwr/gnd are a small phillips head. Gets hot.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

No complaints here

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 11/3/2020

2020 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great amp, the controls have a nice snap for the crossover, and every knob has a half way snap position. I like the detachable block for the left and right inputs for speaker wire and the GTO function is great. Amp runs a bit hot but that might be due to the position I have it mounted.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Compact, yet powerful.

Ryan from ALPHARETTA, GA on 10/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Using this to power an AudioFrog GB12D4 at 2ohms mono (800w) and it does an excellent job. Never hot, easily handles the power. Clean and controlled sound.

Pros: Perfect for under the seat or compact install. Lots of install options. Good value for cost.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioControl LC-1.800

Crutchfield customer from Prattville, AL on 8/6/2020

2020 Ford F-250 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent amp. Plenty of power and right size footprint.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioControl LC-1.800

Crutchfield customer from Enfield, CT on 7/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clean power. Pushing sundown audio SA 12 with no problem. For newer cars you don't have to worry because it has a built in line out converter which makes it nice.

Pros: Clean power and small

Cons: Gets a little hot. Nothing crazy

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Function over form

Joseph from Birmingham, AL on 3/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Impressive, smaller footprint for the power output of this amplifier. The specs including SN ratio, THD, and damping factor are well a step above other amps in this class. I've used the amplifier in both 4 ohm and 2 ohm impedance configurations and even with the higher output at 2 ohm resistance the lights on my vehicle do not dim (Honda civic). This is a testament to the amplifier's efficiency. Temperature of the amp never gets warm for any worry and the simple styling is a no nonsense kind that suggests function over form which is what I prefer anyway. This amplifier provides plenty of subwoofer output for my listening needs and am satisfied with my purchase.

Pros: Good efficiency, small footprint, respectable specs and output, simple styling

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Highly Recommend

Crutchfield customer from Powell, OH on 1/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little amp. This is my second one as the first one stopped working. AudioControl is going to repair it and I will just keep it as a spare. No harm, no foul. Overall the power output is great, AccuBass does what it's supposed to. GTO does what its supposed to. I'm using the subwoofer speaker level out from the B&O amp on my 19 Ford Ranger. Simple hookup. Power/ground/speaker level in. If I had one bad thing to say about it, it's the finish. While AudioControl makes some of the best amps out there, it doesn't feel like a premium product - but that is me nitpicking.

Pros: GTO, Accubass, simple hookup, great power, runs cool

Cons: Scratches easily, with it had a little nicer finish.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

2019 F-150 Raptor with Bang & Olufsen

Crutchfield customer from Fort Worth, TX on 10/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Paired with a JL Stealthbox. I didn't personally install the amplifier but the professional installer said the features made it very user friendly and easy to add to my 2019 f-150's factory infotainment system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Quality amplifier

John from Grand Forks, ND on 1/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I paired this amplifier With audio control's d 4.800 and hertz speakers it sounds amazing. Audio Control have always made good Quality products plus they stand behind what they make and with a 5 year warranty. You can't beat that try them your ears will thank you.

Pros: 5 year warranty a company that will stand behind their product

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

AudioControl LC-1.800

Christopher from MS on 12/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Strong amp. Runs cool, great flexibility for installation. Audio Control does rated power.

Pros: Audio Control quality

Cons: No bypass on the LPF for DSP usage.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great amp, non defeatable filters though.

David from Everett, WA on 11/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great performing amp and good price however, the crossover cannot be defeated, only adjusted. To use a separate DSP, the crossover needs to be set at the highest frequency frequency to allow the dsp to cross it lower and be out of the way for example, I cross at 80hz but not in the amp, I set the amp to the highest frequency as a workaround but I'd rather it was defeatable. If mounting vertically and right side up with the nomenclature properly readable, there is a gap in the heastink area that will allow screws and other garbage in. If mounting vertically I would mount them 90 degrees right or left so the heatsink is facing either right or left. The cover is supposed to keep garbage out of the controls but no thought about the huge point of entry I mentioned earlier. The other thing few manufacturers mention is that when setting up two of these for stereo bass, one amp for each of two subs, you must use an RCA Y cable or the output will be weak from only sending one input to the left and right summing circuit. So far JL Audio makes this clear, nothing from Audio Control, not a word. I'm past my return window or I'd get the JL Audio HD series. This LC-1800 is such a good amp marred by some very easily correctable shortcomings in how the design was executed. If none of what I mentioned matter to you, eg, you will use the amp's crossover and not mount it vertically with the fins up, you can not get more amp quality for the money. I never used the Accubass,

Pros: Very decent amp and compact, a tremendous value for sound quality at this price.

Cons: Crossover is non-defeatable, has to be worked around using a separate DSP or the head unit's crossover and dsp. If mounting vertically with the heat sinks facing up, there is a huge gap that things can fall into the amp such as crews etc.

Crutchfield response on

14 of 19 found this helpful

TOP