Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
692 994 803 3
Connect ID #
692 994 803 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

AudioControl LC2i

2-channel line output converter for adding amps to your factory system (Black)

MFR # 841-057-8

AudioControl LC2i

AudioControl LC2i

2-channel line output converter for adding amps to your factory system (Black)

MFR # 841-057-8

92 reviews
View this product

Outstanding

Crutchfield customer from Trenton, OH on 9/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It an awesome product I used to have to go to my trunk and turn my amp on and off because I don't have a remote wire now with this it turns on and off through the speaker wires.

Pros: It acts as a remote turn off and on

Cons: No cons at all

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioControl LC2i

Crutchfield customer from ALBUQUERQUE, NM on 7/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing product when keeping your factory head unit. I installed it in my 2016 Ram 1500 and it blow my mind of the quality sound it help my system produce. Having the optional remote bass knob (ACR-1) which i bought also really helps powered my subwoofers. If your like me and listen to Spanish corrido's you know how much we like and want to listen to that bass i highly recommend getting this lc2i and the base knob ACR-1.

Pros: Help your car system out a lot with any audio setup you have.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy upgrade!

Tab from Mckinney, TX on 7/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It makes adding a subwoofer to your factory system very easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioControl LC2i

Crutchfield customer from Vero Beach, FL on 7/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product when keeping the stock head unit. Easy to install and small enough to put just about anywhere. Has optional remote bass knob which my powered subwoofer came with so I didn't get it but if you don't have a remote bass knob I would highly recommend getting it.

Pros: Easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

AudioControl LC2i

Crutchfield customer from Commerce Twp, MI on 7/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Accubass is a joke and impossible to tune

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 7/6/2020
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

2 of 3 found this helpful

AudioControl LC2i

Crutchfield customer from Chula Vista, CA on 6/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I needed and fast shipment!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

AudioControl LC2i

Crutchfield customer from East Elmhurst, NY on 6/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, easy to install and adjust

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

The best customer service

Crutchfield customer from Norco, CA on 5/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You guys are awesome your products are awesome your customer service is over the top thank you so much for your help.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great upgrade to stock 2019 Mustang

Crutchfield customer from Franklin, OH on 5/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wanted to add an amp to my 2019 Mustang GT but didn't want to use the cheap Line Output Converters that I've used in the past. This thing has all the bells and whistles. The fact that it gives you a remote output is amazing. Less wires to run. This is made out of high grade quality metal casing. Very pleasing to the eye and worth every penny.

Pros: The GTO feature is amazing, gives a remote output signal from this device without having to run one in your car.

Cons: A little pricey but worth it.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

super simple

Crutchfield customer from New Germany, MN on 5/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This interface was very simple to use and made it very easy to keep all of my steering wheel controls.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioControl LC2i

Crutchfield customer from Linden, NJ on 5/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to set up but crutchfield should sell wires for this product when marketing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

AudioControl LC2i

Crutchfield customer from Fort Wayne, IN on 5/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm running the same system I had in my previous car, only now I'm using the stock head unit. Using the LC2i, not only do I have the potential to make it louder, I can make it sound better. Best of both worlds, I highly recommend it!

Pros: Easy set up

Cons: Figuring out how to properly tune it

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Does its job.

Levi from Oklahoma City, OK on 5/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed 2012 Silverado Bose connecting to the post amp factory subwoofer leads. Signal is clean and strong (but still a Bose signal), remote turn on works very well. Mixed feelings on the bass restore. It seems slow to respond, as in if you quickly turn the head unit volume up you will have a "hole" in your imaging and then suddenly, bang, the subwoofers come in. Increase the volume slowly not as noticeable but very much still there. Since then I've added an ACR1 remote to help manage the subwoofers and rolled back the bass restore. Doing it all over again, I may give the linkQ a harder look if in the end the remote knob really is the best "feature" to "restore" signal.

Pros: remote turn on. strong signal.

Cons: adjusting settings is tricky. in the end remote acr1 is basically a necessity. which then somewhat defeats the bass restore concept.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

great product for great sound

Joshua from LIVERPOOL, NY on 5/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this little guy, after getting the signal in for left and right, it powers right up with your ground and 12v connections, helped restore bass at high volume levels where i could clearly hear the factory cut out, and all the other options worked flawlessly, really like the remote turn on send option, could use that to power up both the sub and 4 channel amps.

Pros: does everything it says, and does it well

Cons: would like to see 3 sets of RCA output so i didnt have to split my RCAs for my 4 channel amp.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

AudioControl LC2i

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 5/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertised

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioControl LC2i

Crutchfield customer from Aubrey, TX on 5/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This thing works perfectly and the bass level adjustment is nice, installed on my 17 tundra factory stereo

Pros: Size,adjustment levels, and easy to install

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Audiocontrol LC2i is amazing

Crutchfield customer from Lemont, IL on 5/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing product!! I used this on a boat, my Fusion head does have pre-outs it was impractical to run RCAs from the head to my amp location so I tapped into speaker feeds. Amazing!!! Alpine amp, JL 8.8s, the sound is loud, clean, and couldn't be happier!! Also, sub not necessary. The LC2i worked perfect and gave me an amp turn on as well!!! Highly recommended for those tricky installs!!!

Pros: Simple setup, amp turn on lead!

Cons: None!!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Worse awesome!!

Crutchfield customer from Columbia, IL on 4/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product works great especially in conjunction with the remote. If your adding a sub with amplifier this is the way to go!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Product for High Level Inputs

THADDEUS from Tewksbury on 4/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This works great. After installing a four channel amp and a hideaway for bass, I had limited response from my 2014 Ford Taurus. For both of these I was able to run them off of high level inputs. What I didn't know was that the signal was going to be limited at some point. This unit completely opened up the levels and made all the new speakers sound much better off the amps.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

GMC Canyon

Crutchfield customer from Covington, LA on 4/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great for adding a 400w 4-channel amp in my 2016 GMC Canyon without the Bose system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It still be a factory radio

Crutchfield customer from Henryetta, OK on 3/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I may update this if I can get some info on tapping rear or front speakers before they went into door panels which tech support says not possible on what they have showing, but from past years of experience with Audio Control products they were responsive directly and quality was never a question for me a as a buyer.

Pros: Seems nice upscales signal voltage and a reliable brand for years.

Cons: Finding connection or speaker wiring diagram other than in the door vs along doorways to rear doors so that took longer to check on.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Make sure you do not have ANC in your vehicle

Todd from Meriden, CT on 3/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well...BUT make sure your vehicle is not equipped with an Active Noise Cancellation (ACN) system which many newer vehicles have now. It will create a reverberation in the audio unless you can figure out how to disable it. I had to disable it on my 2019 RAM but pulling the pins for the microphones in the cab. So once that was discovered, all works well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

AudioControl LC2i

Crutchfield customer from Monroeville, AL on 1/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioControl LC2i

Simon from Duluth, MN on 11/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was really nice, I didn't use it but I would have liked it if I did. great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 23 found this helpful

AudioControl LC2i

Crutchfield customer from Sand Springs, OK on 8/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to set up, easy to tune, awesome product!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great upgrade!

Derick from Grand Prairie, TX on 5/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quick and easy way to add an aftermarket amp and subwoofer to a factory system. This little thing works miracles!

Pros: Ease of installation Cost

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioControl LC2i

Crutchfield customer from Reno, NV on 5/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great! Makes it really easy to add bass to a factory stereo!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioControl LC2i

Crutchfield customer from Moscow, PA on 5/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I haven't installed it yet because I'm torn between the lc2i an the lc7. However I'm definitely excited to hear the outcome from my Bose factory radio .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 25 found this helpful

AudioControl LC2i

Crutchfield customer from Lyons, IL on 5/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works! Settings are a little tricky to get the perfect sound but it does what it is supposed to.

Pros: Easy setup

Cons: settings are tricky

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

AudioControl LC2i

Crutchfield customer from Crown Point, IN on 5/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great for cleaning up signal and restoring bass from roll off.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioControl LC2i

Crutchfield customer from Saipan, MP on 4/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome product! Was able to connect a 5 channel Kenwood amp which has three sets of rca. I used two rca y-splitter to connect from the main output on LC2i to the 2 sets of rca on the amp for the four speakers and the bass output to the sub input. Works perfectly.

Pros: Great signal.

Cons: Wish it had better instruction as it doesn't even state what guage wires should be used for the power and ground. It aslo doesn't inform that the terminals have quick disconnect feature.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Well worth the money

Crutchfield customer from Campbell, OH on 3/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the control I have over this with the optional Control knob. Was a great pick to switch my speaker outputs so I could add an amp to my factory system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Must Have Add-On

Ernie from Kingsport, TN on 3/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolute necessity for adding an amp and subs to the newer can-bus type stereos. The bass roll off on my Ram 2500 with "Premium Alpine" system was terrible. starting as low as volume level 15. Not only did this eliminate the roll off, but cleaned up the signal considerably, giving me richer bass with lower gain. Can't go wrong with this LC2i.

Pros: Inexpensive, works great, simple to install and tune, removable cable blocks are a blessing

Cons: Accubass threshold screw is a pain

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Easy hook up for factory radio

J.J. from Waldorf, MD on 3/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Added a 8" bazooka tube to my 9 speaker Bose system for just the right amount of base. PERFECT!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Magic in a box.

Clark from Wilmington, NC on 3/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow, this thing worked wonders on my factory system. After replacing a small stock sub in my Audi Q5 with a powered JBL hub sub, I wound up with a pulsing sound in the system that sounded like a heartbeat every time I woke up the system ( opening a door, rear hatch, turning on the ignition. ). After several other fixes were tried and failed (tuning the amp, relocating ground...) I installed this LC2i and it removed the extraneous noise! Not to mention it also helped tighten up the overall sound coming from my sub. Like magic in a 3x6 box. I'd recommend it all day long.

Pros: it worked like magic

Cons: Not expensive for what it delivers

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

GREAT UNIT!!!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT!!!!

Guest from Los Angeles, CA on 3/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow. This unit really exceeded my expectations. It really allowed me to add more midrange sound and maintain the proper "lows" as I increased the volume. I'd always get good low-bass, but the midrange suffered so much. Now I can hear "bass/mids" in the vocals and more importantly - I can feel it all!!! :) AND I don't have to crank it all the way up either! I have a 2019 X3 and the stock Harman Kardon system just lacked the proper balance. The "Accubase" feature rocks! For reference, I used this with: - Focal Access 25A4, 10in Subwoofer - Alpine MRV-M500 1 Channel AMP - Alpine Remote Bass Control unit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Worth the money!

Aaron from Mesa, AZ on 12/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Added this LC2i to my stock system in my Lexus. It works great and provides strong bass. Don't cheap out with inexpensive Line Out converters. This does so much more and restores the bass.

Pros: Small/Compact Restores bass very well

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

AudioControl LC2i

Crutchfield customer from Hamptonville, NC on 12/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just got it installed and works great. And as always fast shipping and fantastic customer service from Crutchfield. You may be able to find it a few dollars cheaper some where else but trust me it's not worth saving a few dollars to get inferior customer service.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioControl LC2i

Shurne from Alpharetta, GA on 12/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Audio Control Worked Like Always - Able to add My Powered Sub to my Factory Set-Up

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioControl LC2i

Andres from Mexico on 11/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

...works for french cars too!! Used in a Renault Clio RS 2017 and performs incredibly.

Pros: Size, price, performance

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioControl LC2i

Elvio from Palm Coast, FL on 10/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AC perfection

Brent from Georgetown, TX on 10/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pure perfection - this is so much cleaner than other like it. Much more transparent in voicing.

Pros: Small but effective and audio signal is clear and transparent

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioControl LC2i

Kelly from Bristol, TN on 10/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in my 2012 Dodge charger with factory infinity system. Used to add a subwoofer and amp to the car. Works absolutely amazing! Definitely looking at upgrading everything and going with the i7

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome device; easy to use; easy to install

John from Austin, TX on 10/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Lovely device; easy install, love the "remote out" feature to drive my amp for my sub. So easy to install and work with. Provides a very clean signal to the amp. Small size/footprint. So glad my Crutchfield adviser recommended this device. It was so worth the money!

Pros: Easy install Remote Out feature with auto-sense, auto-on is fantastic (watch the video) Small size/footprint

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great product

Bee from Plymouth, MA on 9/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. I have a 2017 Lincoln MKZ and this worked perfect

Pros: Works perfectly

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioControl LC2i

bobby from Maidens, VA on 9/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

WORKS GREAT. EASY INSTALL

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioControl LC2i

Jc40 from San Antonio, TX on 8/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great with stock radio

Pros: Compact

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

AudioControl LC2i

Guest from Round Rock, TX on 8/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works night and day better than those cheap line output converters. Provides a clean high volt signal to my amps while still being able to utilize my factory receiver. Highly recommended. I went with the white version instead of the black.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great product!

Sylvester from Durham, NC on 8/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The L2Ci performed much better than an ordinary LOC. The gain on my alpine amp is just a hair above minimum. If you have a 2008 Honda Ridgeline with a subwoofer and Navi a load generator is needed to make the subwoofer output work. The load generator was recommended by the owesome support of audiocontrol.

Pros: Works as intended

Cons: Not really a con but a load generator was needed to make the L2CI work as intended because it does add a load to the input.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioControl LC2i

Crutchfield customer from Mount Holly, NJ on 8/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Don't waste your time on a passive line output converter like I did. I was experience a lot of amplifier cut out due to lost signal. I installed the LC2i over the weekend and noticed a huge improvement. System has a much cleaner sound and bass hits much harder after getting everything tuned.

Pros: - Easy install - Sounds great - Let's you know if not hooked up correctly

Cons: - I didn't buy it sooner

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

AudioControl LC2i

Crutchfield customer from Appling, GA on 8/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound right from tapping my rear speakers for my amp and sub woofer, was able to keep stock stereo.

Pros: Great sound

Cons: Would have liked a little better wiring diagram ,but crutchfieds tech crew answered all my questions.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Keep your factory setup with this.

Crutchfield customer from Knoxville , TN on 7/31/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This device allowed me to tap into a factory audio system without affecting the function of the current stereo/dvd/navigation system.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

AudioControl LC2i

Crutchfield customer from Brentwood, CA on 7/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Very easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Not easy to adjust

FSUmet from Haymarket, VA on 6/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Manual does not do a good job explaining what the knobs do. I am unable to get good sound from this unit. It's cutting out my lows and missing some frequencies it sounds like.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 9 found this helpful

Outstanding

Shawn from Waianae, HI on 6/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The best way to feed input signal for your amps. i have the gains on my amp at min which means no distortion and no heat. I am now an audio control fan.

Pros: Small size, easy installation, clear instructions

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Factory upgrade

Mike from Tulsa, OK on 6/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little piece of equipment for the price. Did exactly what it was supposed to. I used it when adding a sub to the factory head unit and needed to compensate for the factory bass roll off and it worked like a charm.

Pros: Easy setup and fair price.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

AudioControl LC2i

Crutchfield customer from Longview, TX on 5/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely amazing product, super simple install. I went with the lc2i, so that I wouldn't void my warrenty by cutting into the factory harnesses or having to change the head unit. Instead I just used some tap-it's, so I was able to get an audio signal, which doesn't void warranty and from there it was a simple as plugging in the rest of my cords and everything was up and running!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Clean clear signal

Scotty from Monroe, GA on 5/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install. Great cheap way for clean sound and not cut into anything factory.

Pros: Clean signal. Dont have to disrupt anything factory

Cons: No instructions what so ever.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

AudioControl LC2i

Crutchfield customer from West Palm Bch, FL on 4/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This item is awesome. Clean signal. No static or interference.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Fantastic

kahlua from Charlotte, NC on 4/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

did exactly what i wanted it to do, no more loss of power,

Pros: hard hitting

Cons: you may slowly be going deaf lol.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 3 found this helpful

AudioControl LC2i

Crutchfield customer from West Jefferson, OH on 4/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product! Works perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

AudioControl LC2i

Crutchfield customer from Marion, KY on 3/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as promised by the Crutchfield tech who recommended it,installed in a 2010 mustang with shaker 500 system,couldn't be happier

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great way to upgrade your factory system

Billy from Moundville, AL on 12/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This unit makes adding amps and subs to a factory system a breeze. Simply supply power, ground, and input fly tapping the factory speakers and you have all you need. This device even supplies the remote turn on signal for an amplifier.

Pros: Eliminates the need to disassemble the dash, no manipulation to the factory head unit, simplifies upgrades to the factory system.

Cons: None I ccurrently know of

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Great for stock radio systems

Mark David from Honolulu, HI on 11/11/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in a 2017 Civic Hatchback Sport. I didn't want to tear up my center console area and being that my car was relatively new at the time of installation, I couldn't find out what wires were speaker outputs from the back of the stock stereo. So I did a "ghetto" tap by running a couple of wires back and forth from the front speakers to the LC2i and the Alpine PDX-V9. Love Accubass feature and that it has a bass output as well as a remote turn on for the amp. Dials are easy to turn and read. Quick disconnects make it easy to place in wires. Very satisfied with the LC2i as it lets me keep my stock stereo because I wanted to keep the 3 viewing angles for the back-up camera that aftermarket stereos would reduce to just 1.

Pros: Lets me keep stock stereo for camera angles and stock look. Accubass feature does wonders for adding bass. Separate bass output is great for amps that do not have summing feature.

Cons: Not really a con but I had a little difficulty mounting unit to a board as the mounting holes were close to the body.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

AudioControl LC2i

Jacob from York, PA on 11/4/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation did everything I needed it to do

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

AudioControl LC2i

shon from Archie MO on 10/23/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No complaints. It's first time I've ever used amp with stock head unit, so hard to say much with this being the product like this I've used. I'm only using for my subs so not sure of its full potential but it's way cheaper than the Jl fix witch is supposed to be great but near 400$ so I'm happy with my purchase for the price difference.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

If your using your factory head unit this is the way to go!

Timothy from Jackson, NJ on 9/14/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Compact, fully adjustable, super easy to install. If your using a factory head unit this is the way to go!! Add's bass after the head unit cuts it off. Using this with the JL audio Mono amp and JL audio stealth box for the 2015-17 Mustang.

Pros: Easy Install, fully adjustable.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

8 of 8 found this helpful

AudioControl LC2i

john from NE on 9/13/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this is a great product that hepled me use my stock radio and an aftermarket amp to make my system more power full

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

AudioControl LC2i

Thomas from Dayton ohio on 9/13/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall the best site i have used! works great, great help and you get what you want an you get fast!

Pros: Works graet 1k better!a must have if you want to be up to date and competting!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sound shaping for Bose audio systems

Girdin from Dahlonega.GA on 9/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Needed this piece of equipment because of the Bose system in my car.. Bose systems roll back low frequency signals to protect speakers as volume rises...this piece allows you to dial it back in....it works really well although it seems to have most effect at lower and higher volumes....its almost as if you have to get stereo volume loud enough for the gain on the audiocontrol to start coming back in before it gets really loud...as if there is a slight dead spot in the equalization....now this could be just a need to match the gains better or just a characteristic of extreme sound shaping idk......that being said this is probably the best way to add subbass in to a Bose system without having to replace everything(head unit speakers and amps).it's an almost perfect solution to what can be a pricey system to upgrade....Bose does not make that easy lol.....any audio control piece you buy will be hgh quality though and when I crank it up..it sounds great!...I would highly recommend the addition of a bass knob for fine tuning bass sound at different volumes though.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

AudioControl LC2i

Thomas from Snellville, GA on 8/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome product addition to my factory installed Head Unit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

AudioControl LC2i

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, Az on 7/2/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome, quick and easy install, more fine tuning features than I needed but worth the price by far!!!

Pros: Cost

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

AudioControl LC2i

Crutchfield customer from New Jersey on 5/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After talking with tech support for over 10 mins i said "im sold" i so glad i purchased it. When it was time to start tuning my subs and i hit the accubass all i could say was WOW if anyone is thinking obout this unit just do it. You will b amazed at the quality and amout of bass you will have.

Pros: Good tuning capabilities

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good box to tune your system

Albert from Conway, AR on 4/8/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The AudioControl LC2iB is a great box. I have it connected to the sub output wires going to the factory amp in my 2008 Jeep Wrangler Sahara. The bass output signal is going to a Rockford Fosgate R1200-1D amplifier driving 2 Rockford Fosgate P2D2-12 subs. It is definitely important to connect it to the right signal source so that it can remotely turn the amp on only when the radio is on. When connected to your factory radio it does not load down the system, the factory radio works as if nothing is connected to it. Once the AccuBASS and bass gain controls are set correctly, the bass sound will be clean and not be excessive. In my setup I have them both set to less than mid-range. To set them up I used a tone generator (20 Hz to 20 kHz) and a spectrum analyzer to adjust the AccuBASS so that the bass frequencies (about 26 Hz to 200 Hz) were consistent in volume. You can also adjust it with your favorite music, just remember, start low. If not adjusted correctly the bass tones were excessively amplified making the subs hum with the smallest bass note. I have tested this setup with all kinds of music, from Latin drum beats, modern rock, country, and electronic digital bass to classical and the bass sounds incredible. Definitely a good box to tune your system.

Pros: Great system tuning capability.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

It was easy to install

Darin from Fairfax VA on 4/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works GREAT. I have used the smaller ones but this one is the easiest to install and use. The small ones where to plug wires into and they always came out. This one was solid, the wirers will not "shake" out from my subs. the device is about 2 inches by 4 inches by 8 inches. I bolted it on the back of my sub box with the amp. It works great. I got the controller and ran the wire from the box to my dash. My stock Bose radio turns the bass down when I turn the volume up - the extra controller keeps the bass kicking.

Pros: easy to install - you have to cut into your current speaker wire but after that it is easy

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Works great

Crutchfield customer from Louisiana on 3/1/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product works very well, I still have some adjusting to do. Only issue for 4 stars instead of 5 is I was hoping the unit would turn on with the speaker signal input and I couldn't get it to come on without having to run a remote to it. Found out that it doesn't turn on with bmw m3 premium sound signal. Other than that it works great. Would purchase again

Pros: Clean clear signal, straight forward install

Cons: Couldn't get the remote turn on to work via speaker signal input, but found out other people with same car I had also had to hardware the remote

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Works exactly as promised

Matt from Port Orchard, WA on 2/17/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I needed a line out converter to keep the factory head unit in my Silverado and this one was recommended by the Crutchfield advisor. I appreciated the fact that I wasn't being pushed toward the most expensive option. They looked at my whole setup to determine what made sense from performance and price. This works with a 500w Fosgate amp and creates pure, clean sound with great sounding base. The unit and amp were professionally installed along with a hidden sub box, so I can't speak to ease of installation. But I'm very happy with performance.

Pros: Great middle range price with high-end performance

Cons: None to speak of

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

AudioControl LC2i

Guest from Portsmouth, VA on 2/1/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this unit allow you to keep the factory system un-touched and can incorporate additional 2/3 way speakers plus subs from a 4ch amp awesome in my book

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioControl LC2iB - Solid Product

Cole from Irvine, CA on 1/2/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really wanted to keep the stock head unit w/ navigation in my Subaru and still get really good quality sound from an aftermarket sub and amp. I've used simple line out converters before in the past to get a signal but I knew the quality of those units are poor, and I was looking for more. The AudioControl LC2iB was recommended to me by a Crutchfield adviser. With only a few simple questions on how to install and tune the unit (AccuBASS) properly myself, I was convinced this was the right product for the job. I am no professional and was able to install the unit with no trouble. I took the Crutchfield advisers advice and installed a fuse for the main power wire and I made sure to test everything before I hid all my wires. The amp turn on is a big help and made installation easy since I didn't have to go searching in my fuse box for a place to connect the amp turn on wire. In my opinion, there is no comparison between the AudioControl LC2iB and a normal line out converter. The AudioControl LC2iB really performs and you can hear/ feel the difference when turning up the volume. Since the install I have had no problems and have been nothing but happy with this product. I'm looking forward to purchasing the bass knob that goes with the unit to adjust the bass since the amp I used for the install does not have that feature.

Pros: Optional bass knob remote, amp turn on connection, accuBASS, main output option good for another amp w/ two channels (front two speakers)

Cons: none so far, not really a "con" but definitely ask a Crutchfield adviser (or anyone that knows car audio) on how to install product.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Okay overall

Bryan from College Station, TX on 12/11/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product, but some sort of install instructions would of been helpful. The signal turn on would cut out and in between songs so just bypassed it with a wired remote turn on to the amp

Pros: Acu bass

Cons: Turn on signal wasn't effective

Crutchfield response on 12/13/2016
Whenever you need help with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our tech support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

2 of 3 found this helpful

Does everything I needed

james from Eugene, OR on 11/25/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have speaker levels inputs on my amps, but the difference between that and using the LC2iB is Amazing. The sound is much cleaner, plus this restores some of the bass the factory head unit loses when you turn up the volume. PLUS, it allows a separate bass knob (which I also got) for further fine tuning. If you are gonna use a factory head unit I highly recommend this vs one of those cheap adapters. SO much more flexibility for just a little more money.

Pros: Cleans the signal Restores bass Allows adding a "bass knob"

Cons: A little "cheesy" looking compared to some of the Audio Control devices I've used in the past.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great sound. Lots of adjustment options

Mike from Orange, TX on 11/17/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased Audio Control for an Alpine amp and Kicker sub in a 2016 Ford Explorer. Small unit, so finding a place for it was easy. Installation is a little complicated and wiring instructions are poor. Adjustment instructions are also poor. Taking a little time to figure it out, but the sound is awesome.

Pros: Good sound, small package, lots of adjustment flexibility

Cons: Poor installation and adjustment instructions

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

NYTE 45

Matthew from Maryland landover. on 10/26/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what the amp ordered, once you have it, you'll love it. Worth every penny.??????

Pros: You'll love it.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Good Value

Jeff from Mount Jackson, VA on 10/23/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product was easy to install and worked as specified. Small, lightweight and easy to mount almost anywhere. Its also nice to be able to make adjustments down the road once you have had a chance to listen to a lot of different types of music so you can find the right preference for all types of music. Tried it with two different ams and subs to see what sounded best. Strangely the smaller amp and sub were best for my nissan armada.

Pros: Lots of them.

Cons: No adjustment for HZ cutoff so make sure your amp has that. I wish it had a remote to make adjustments while driving but maybe it does.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioControl LC2i

Tim from Clayton, NC on 10/16/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First Audio Control loc I've bought. And could be more pleased. Easy to hook up and alot of nice features. Hooked up to my 2016 fiesta st and no issues with ford's so deeply integrated sync system.

Pros: Nice easy to use clean signal with great features.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Game Changer

Bob from Camden, TN on 10/15/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have the Bose system with Navigation in my 09 Yukon, and I had added an MTX powered subwoofer using the speaker-level inputs. It achieved some low end reproduction, but I wasn't impressed. I decided to add a 4 channel amp to help raise the volume and possibly achieve decent sounding music. Instead of using the speaker-level inputs on the amp, I chose the LC2iB because of the 4 channel output, but what I got was a lot more. Not only does it boost the pre-amp output to 9 volts RMS (13 volts peak), but the AccuBass technology acts like a digital signal processor for the subwoofer output. So not only does my new 4 channel amp (75w X 4 RMS) bring more volume and unbelievable depth and clarity to both my music and my movies, but now my MTX powered subwoofer (a 100 watt amp and 1 10 inch active subwoofer and 1 10 inch passive subwoofer) sounds like a POWERED SUBWOOFER, rumbling the pavement as I drive by. It made such an improvement that my nephew went out and bought a MATRIX line driver for his system. You simply can't go wrong with Audio Control.

Pros: Size, Large rotary knobs for easy adjustment, Line Driver, Speaker-level inputs, Detachable terminals for easy removal, AccuBass technology, Separate output control for each channel, GTO creates a remote turn-on lead

Cons: no optional RCA input (LOL)

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

AudioControl LC2i

Crutchfield customer from Guam on 10/15/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is complicated to install and it doesn't come with directions. Once you figure it out it works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

AudioControl LC2i

Crutchfield customer from Harrisonburg, VA on 6/4/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've used similar products in the past, all of which have been terrible. This works great and wires up easily to your stock headunit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Yep Yep

Free2Worship from Space Coast Florida on 5/17/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My amp only had RCA line inputs, Factory radio did NOT have RCA line outputs. I needed a fix. I called Crutchfield and was soon on the phone with a representative. He recommended this product for my situation. Hands down, this team is awesome. However, the level of satisfaction I have for JR, Crutchfield Representative, goes far beyond Outstanding.

Pros: Yep Yep

Cons: Have not found any.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 9 found this helpful

AudioControl LC2i

Ada from Bpt, CT on 5/15/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great! It fixed the problem I had when I installed the subwoofer and amp to my factory radio, it was making a weird noise when the volume on my radio was low.

Pros: Easy installation and my radio sounds really good

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

AudioControl LC2i

Mike from Ft Sill, OK on 4/27/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was skeptical at first, but boy did I make the right choice! The LC2I is an absolute must if you plan on keeping your factory stereo/radio and plan on adding some low end drivers. Makes all the difference in the world!

Pros: Ease of install/small/powerful

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

Solved my "not so great" bass reproduction.

The St-Law Family from Redmond, WA on 4/24/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works! Solved my "not so great" bass reproduction. Now, I get BASS! At first, maybe too much for the Bazooka. I had to coordinate the tuning controls on both the Controller and the Bazooka. There are a lot of adjustments that one can tweak until midnight.

Pros: Everything about it is a PRO, and this product was made a few miles away, in my state, and especially, in the USA!

Cons: I just missed buying on St. Patrick's Day and the box came without the little leprechaun to install it. I had to do it myself!

Crutchfield response on

15 of 15 found this helpful

TOP