Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

AudioControl LC2i PRO

2-channel line output converter with AccuBASS™

MFR # LC2I PRO

AudioControl LC2i PRO

AudioControl LC2i PRO

2-channel line output converter with AccuBASS™

MFR # LC2I PRO

24 reviews
View this product

AudioControl LC2i PRO

Crutchfield customer from Port Washington, NY on 2/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, works well. Transparent. if it had an aux input it would be awesome.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioControl LC2i PRO

Crutchfield customer from Kingshill, VI on 2/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, easy to setup

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioControl LC2i PRO

Crutchfield customer from Okolona, MS on 2/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really do like this product it's a wonderful addition to my car stereo it's sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

RAM 1500

Crutchfield customer from Folsom, PA on 2/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfect for my 15 ram 1500 with alpine system. Excellent product

Pros: Worked properly easy to hide under dash

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioControl LC2i PRO

Crutchfield customer from Florissant, MO on 2/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exceptionally easy install and works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A needed part in the newer car world

Crutchfield customer from Zionsville, PA on 2/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definitely better than a plain old 30 dollar LOC.....really makes the sound clean and with the ability to fix bass roll off, it's tough to beat. Would buy again!!

Pros: Fixes bass roll off. Clean sound.

Cons: No cons. Excellent item.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Two thumbs up

Crutchfield customer from Bedford, TX on 2/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product, easy to install and I would highly recommend it for factory stereo integration.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioControl LC2i PRO

Crutchfield customer from Virginia Beach, VA on 1/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to set up and use. Is easily Velcro'd to sheet metal under trim!

Pros: Easy

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Outperformed tje competition

Crutchfield customer from Toa Baja, PR on 12/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Waooo is that easy and the sound and functionality is top of notch... The shipping and cost is excelente...

Pros: Is a easy fix for new stock custom radios on any vehicle but is a most don't used normal convert if you want quality.

Cons: Any

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioControl LC2i PRO

Crutchfield customer from San Ramon, CA on 12/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The best way to step down the speaker level input from a modern factory head unit. Retains all the factory features and eliminates the rolling off of the bass at higher volume settings. Initially, I am using this unit to feed a single, 2-Channel Amp that drives a 10" Subwoofer. However, the LC2i easily allows for adding a second amp to run a front set of component speakers. The fact that it does not require a remote power trigger is a big plus. Less wires to run and no need to find a remote turn-on at the factory head unit.

Pros: Reasonably priced, flexible installation, high quality, lots of adjustability

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Amazing Sound Clarity!

Levi from Olney on 12/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely amazing sound! Installed in an 08 silverado that I wanted to keep factory radio. Had a kicker loc installed and had a lot of interference coming through. This took away all interference in the signal. Nice clean sound! Will definitely purchase for future installs. Also, the remote out works flawless! Don't think about it, just buy it! You won't regret it!

Pros: Amazing sound clarity! Remote out works flawless. Set-up is extremely easy.

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great device

Crutchfield customer from Houma, LA on 12/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hooked this up to my 2018 dodge charger. On a skar 1200 watt system. Read the rumors that some say it was hard to tune and for me I found it hard to tune even with Crutchfield support. For some reason the only way my system sounded great was with the threshold maxed out then I tuned the rest and my amp. I literally messed around with it for a total of 2 days on and off with 3 calls to Crutchfield support. When I finally got it tuned perfect, the sound is unreal. So let me say this. If u buy it take your time and do not get frustrated. I gave it 4 stars simply because it was a headache to tune correctly

Pros: Does what its supposed to do. Great device

Cons: Pain in the butt to tune perfectly

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Buy this if adding aftermarket subs!

Crutchfield customer from Fairmont, WV on 12/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect solution to add a subwoofer amp to the factory system. GTO works great!

Pros: Fits anywhere Appears to be of good quality GTO function works flawlessly

Cons: More expensive than passive line out converter

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A must have if your keeping factory head unit

Crutchfield customer from Rydal, GA on 11/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A must have if your connecting subs without changing the head unit simple connection, power, ground, RCA connection, wire up the sub and tap into the rear factory speaker wires and your ready to go

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioControl LC2i PRO

Crutchfield customer from Alliance, OH on 11/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This unit works great and it is easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great to use with a factory amp

Crutchfield customer from Holly Springs, NC on 10/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great device, used it to tap into my factor amp so my receive did not need to be touched; the included remote is mounted next to me at the driver's seat, and easily adjusts the bass from all the way down (for the wife) and all the way up (for me). Would recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioControl LC2i PRO

Crutchfield customer from East Hampton, NY on 10/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works amazing if u are using a stock head unit. Love the dial where u can adjust how much bass u want ??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioControl LC2i PRO

Crutchfield customer from Kingston, WA on 10/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product! When adding a subwoofer and amp to a stock stereo, don't cheap out on the input converter! This LC2I Pro is the best you can buy. Very easy to install and comes with great instructions. Also has a cutoff of 20hz for the low bass lovers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

GTO now works with Lexus models

Kert from Castaic , CA on 10/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great the previous model GTO did not work with my Lexus RX450. This one work great on sound mode very happy with the updates.

Pros: Easy to use very straightforward installation

Cons: Non yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioControl LC2i PRO

Crutchfield customer from Johnson City, TN on 8/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, great shipping,

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Thing just works

Crutchfield customer from Elgin , IL on 8/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very simple device, does what it says. Couldn't be happier with how well this integrated to the factory amplifier. Very compact as well. The power on function without a remote wire works flawlessly. Then using the device itself to send a remote signal to an amp is an added benefit!

Pros: Small, simple to use and understand, no remote wire needed.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioControl LC2i PRO

Crutchfield customer from Massillon, OH on 8/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The LC2i pro seems to work pretty well. There is a learning curve that seems to go with this product. Some songs sound great and some barely have any bass at all. I will leave it 4 stars as it does help my jeep Cherokee get loud after the bass roll off so I can't complain.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

LC2i Pro is a beautiful device!

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 8/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

LC2i Pro is a beautiful device! The signal strength is so powerful and the clarity is amazing. Not very many options for a 2020 Volkswagen Passat, but this component is exactly what i needed to get the sound i wanted. Thank you!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Must have for anyone adding a subwoofer with a factory head unit.

Crutchfield customer from Midland, TX on 8/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Must have if you have bass rolloff from a factory head unit. Easy to install. The ACR1 (bass knob) is worth the extra cost from a base LC2i. Shipping was fast!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP