Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

AudioControl LC-6.1200

6-channel car amplifier — 125 watts RMS x 6

MFR # LC-6.1200

AudioControl LC-6.1200

AudioControl LC-6.1200

6-channel car amplifier — 125 watts RMS x 6

MFR # LC-6.1200

22 reviews
View this product

Great amp

Crutchfield customer from Flushing, NY on 12/15/2020

2007 Chevrolet C4500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great amp. Own 2 already. Real power in a small size. So many features. Not cheap but worth every penny. A full system amp

Pros: Power , size, features, clarity, quality

Cons: Not cheap

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Tricky but WORTH IT!

David from BRIDGEPORT, CT on 9/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Great Great amplifier! Hands down the best OEM integration. Frequency crossovers, and gain settings are really nicely placed and easy to adjust. THE ONLY COMPLAINT that I personally have is the user manual. Its a little sketchy, like you really have to read the fine print. So what happened to me was that I literally just realized that the accubass affects the line output rcas, so if you install a 2nd amp. IT HAS TO BE FOR BASS ONLY! because there is no way to disable the accubass on the line output. Luckily for me that the route I was taking, so for a long time I had the accubass on channels 3/4 and 5/6 for my mid-bass speakers woofers. Then I added a hertz mille power 4 amp with 2 hertz ebx f 20.5 and an audison AV12 in a sealed box. So channels 1/2 stereo and 3/4 bridged in mono mode, all low passes. Since I had the accubass on and at 12 o'clock , I had excessive bass at times. So the key is turn the threshold all the way down and the AB level all the way down, THE ONLY WAY TO BYPASS IT. So after I did that, now everything is coming to life, highs,mids, lows everything sounds like it should. Also keep in mind adjusting gains and crossovers is hard. Learn! Go on read Crutchfield's FAQ, do everything to learn. Quick side note read all speaker manufacturers user manual and look the Res. Freq. Response, your crossover point should never be close to that HZ. Double if possible. Don't commit newbie and blow speakers/subs, educate yourse

Pros: clean sounding, true sounding, Soundstage/audiophile quality

Cons: user manual is tricky, accubass cannot be turned off for rca outputs to 2nd amp

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

You want this amp! And you will be happy with this amp!

Sandor from Orlando, FL on 9/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've never had any AudioControl equipment before, but the parameters of this amp just happened to work for me. I wanted to have a solid amp, with flexibility to expand the system later, 5 or 6 channels, 100 W minimum output per channel, and most importantly great cable/wire connection distribution with removeable terminals. While the Power terminals are not removeable, the signal and speaker terminals are and they are fairly easy to replace (unlike the Alpine terminals that cost an arm and a leg). The amp sounds _AMAZING_, period! I'm using it with a PAC Amp Pro as an LOC, that has some level of digital signal processing but not enough to completely eliminate the factory reduction of low frequencies at higher volumes. And that's where the AccuBASS does its magic. Warm, good sounding system at all volume levels. Line outputs for further expansion. No need for remote turn on if you are connecting speaker level input signals. Easily accessible controls and outstanding clip detection. Could not be any happier with it!!!

Pros: - removeable signal terminals - great terminal and controls distribution - great look - quality components and overall massive build - compact size for the power - Accubass is a game changer - Line output for further amps

Cons: the power terminal could be a removeable too, but it's a very minor con.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioControl LC-6.1200

Crutchfield customer from Lakeside, CA on 9/7/2020

2007 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great amp with plenty of power and options. My only complaint is that you can't use speaker wire larger than 16 gauge. I had 12 gauge wire I was going to use for the subs but the ferrules would not fit. I tried searching after the fact, and no where does anything say max size for wires.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great 6 channel amplifier.

Ian from Concord, NC on 8/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this amplifier mainly for space considerations to replace 3 amps since I use an active three way system. I was a bit concerned when I opened the box and saw the size of it. I didn't think I would get the same performance I was accustomed to from the three old school Alpine amps I was using. After hooking it up I was pleasantly surprised. The reproduction was powerful and most of all very clean. The many controls make it an excellent buy if you are running a three way active or front, back and sub. However, I'm only giving four stars because the speaker connections are way too small. If you have fat fingers or want to use large gauge wires for your speaker connections you will find it somewhat difficult to work with. Otherwise its a great 6 channel amplifier. I highly recommend it if you need 6 channels of amplification. Five stars ***** to Crutchfield. I used to buy equipment from them back in the 90's and decided to buy from them again and their service is just as great as it was back then.

Pros: Space saver as opposed to 3 Amplifiers. Great sound and clean reproduction. Additional features like active variable Xover etc. are a plus.

Cons: I hate that the speaker connections are so small.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Love this thing

Crutchfield customer from Woodside, NY on 7/26/2020

2006 Infiniti M35

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the adjustability and flexibility of this amp. From the quick connect/disconnect speaker wire connectors to the blue ambient light. Sounds great and made my factory system explode with sound.

Pros: Small size and great power.

Cons: No wifi port for streaming music or adjustability from laptop .

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

This is the way.

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 6/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect balance of sound quality, size, and flexibility on installs. My only wish is that I got the D-6.1200, but purchased the DM-608 to go along with this amp and pretty much the same thing.. just cost more.

Pros: Powerful & clean sound.

Cons: Missing DSP.. but they have a fix for that.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

LC6-1200

jason from N LAS VEGAS, NV on 5/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What an amazing amplifier!! Powerful, accurate crossovers, and built in clipping lights. I don't own any rta's or distortion detectors. My last amp was difficult to balance all the channels. The LC6-1200 almost sets itself up. Using the built in distortion detectors and clipping lights, I set it up in a few minutes! The sound is powerful and clean. I kept my factory hu with premium sound - 8 channels of output. The front channel powers my component set on my front doors. The rear channel runs my rear door speakers and the 5/6 channel powers my 10" subwoofer (dual 2ohm). Everything is perfectly balanced. Thanks Audio Control!!!

Pros: Easy set up. Accurate crossovers. Amazing sound. Powerful.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Manteca

Paul from Manteca on 4/7/2020

2017 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After doing a ton of reseach I settled on this amp. WOW, is all I can say. This thing is possibly the very best on the market at this price point. Believe me - you will not be disappointed. Save your penny's. It is quite expensive buy worth every penny.

Pros: Powerful - Clear - No Bass Run Off

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioControl LC-6.1200

Crutchfield customer from Jonesboro, GA on 6/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The perfect amplifier. I bought one for my one for my motorcycle and it sounded so good I bought another one for my car.

Pros: Powerful

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great amp

Kevin from Paterson, NJ on 5/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great

Pros: Best amp i have ever had stands up to the name.It was very easy to install.would definitely recommend this amp to anyone.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Clean, clean and clean..did I mention clean?

Norman from Randolph, NJ on 3/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

While shopping for amps and looking at the numerous reviews, kept seeing mention of noise and hiss during quiet passages, of music of some of the other brands.. Audio Control has been known for their sound processors for a long time, Took a leap of faith as their amplifier line is pretty brand new. Don't hesitate to buy this! Nice crisp sound, very musical and the best part?! Zero noise!! No hiss, no pops, N-O-T-H-I-N-G!!! Only issue I found was the clipping indicators for setting amp gain are a little on the aggressive side, it starts to light up way before it's really clipping. From Audio Control's point of view, I guess it's better to err on the side of caution, to save your speakers.

Pros: Zero noise, easy install with the removable speaker outputs, runs cool.

Cons: Clipping indicators light up a little to early on side of caution.

Crutchfield response on

11 of 12 found this helpful

Look no further, you need this!

Paul from Converse, TX on 1/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

By far one of the best out there. A little more involved to install than s typical amp maybe but the features it offers combined with the simplicity of being able to keep all of your vehicles factory bells and whistles makes it a winner. I'm not the most educated in car audio and had to call Audiocontrols customer service twice. I don't think you will find more polite and helpful people out there. Great product, great people, and made in America? Buy this!

Pros: Ease of integration with factory amplified systems. Excellent build quality Great customer service. Feature packed

Cons: A little more involved than a typical amp install but well worth it

Crutchfield response on

7 of 9 found this helpful

AudioControl LC-6.1200

Richard from N Little Rock, AR on 12/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased the AudioControl LC-6.1200 to replace an installed Rockford Fosgate R600X5 Prime 5-Channel Amplifier (the sound difference was amazing). I wanted to upgrade the sound quality in my vehicle and the AudioControl LC-6.1200 amplifier did not disappoint.

Pros: Sound and build quality. AudioControl has a well deserved reputation for producing audio products that sound and look great.

Cons: My one recommendation for AudioControl is to change the speaker plug connectors screws from phillips to slotted (the phillips screws that are currently being used tend to strip if you are not careful).

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

AudioControl LC-6.1200

Chris from Oakdale, NY on 9/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome amp! Using it to power my Focal and JL Audio speakers. Unbelievable clarity. Some many ways to find tune this amp. Also comes with a 5 year warranty vs most others that give a two year. Dollar for dollar I definitely got my monies worth.

Pros: Clarity. Ease of set up. Warranty. So many ways to fine tune the amp!

Cons: None yet. None anticipated.

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Highly recommend

Bradley from Lafayette, IN on 7/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I absolutely love all of the controls available which allows me to perfectly customize my system. Also lots of power to drive my 'Polk Audio MM 6502' that I paired with this. The only con's I have are, first, that I can audibly hear distortion (from a 0db test tone played trough the RCA low level inputs) from the amp's gain when going too high, however the clipping light for this channel do not come on, so I wouldn't rely on them fully to rule out the presence of distortion from the amplifier). Also, I was relying on the clipping indicators for distortion from my master input signal to the RCA low level inputs, which seems to also suffer from the low sensitivity to presence of distortion. Regardless, I love this amp and would highly recommend!

Pros: Great amount of customization's Lots of power

Cons: Clipping indicators are not sensitive enough to detect the presence of distortion in the RCA low-level input signal to the AMP as well as the speaker output signal to the speakers. Wouldn't recommend using the AcuBass controls unless you signal is devoid of bass (as the bass signal becomes too strong)

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

AudioControl LC-6.1200

Crutchfield customer from Milford, NH on 6/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great amplifier. Within 6 months I will be ordering the lc1.800.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioControl LC-6.1200

Crutchfield customer from Venice, CA on 3/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best all in one amp. The installer was blown away by quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Illinois

Jon from Illinois on 3/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was looking for something that was Clean It's powering front speakers Back speakers and one sub Factory radio wanted to keep all the features from the factory everything works and sounds clean I am using speaker wire for the inputs not the rca inputs was going to go with a five channel amp and a factory sound processor but that ended up more money and more Things to hook up more wiring more things to go wrong Couldn't be happier just keep in mind that the sub channel can only handle 4oms speaker

Pros: Clean does what I needed to do for just putting into a factory radio cant go wrong Gave it four stars not five due to price but it sounds great so you do get what you pay for

Cons: Couldn't find on the website Took some effort only five channels and that the sub can only handle 4oms But it works for me mit not for other

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Awesome amplifier

jack from Bedford, IN on 12/6/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Been into car audio for 27 years. Started out during the cheaper amp years. This is a great amplifier. Build quality is top notch. When it came time to put a system in the wife's ridgeline decided best to keep it simple and not take up much room so went with a simple single amp single sub set up. KW head unit with morel components in the front coaxial in the rear and a morel 10. Looked at 5 channel amps and settled on a refurbished KW xr900. Thought id save some $. I wasn't happy with it and decided to put it in the work truck. Went with this because it had similar dimensions and 400 watts for the sub. The AC amp is soooo much better than the Kenwood in every way especially in build quality and sound. All the speakers sound better super clean amp. Lot of nice touches,like the notches on the frequency dials so you can tell exactly where it's set at. The cover hides controls.Speaker terminals come off so you can easily remove the amp. You do need eyeglass type screw drive to attach your speaker wires (extremely small screws). Installed mine under the seat it has a blue light that shines through the heat sinks. It's not too bright but in complete darkness it adds a cool look as it shines onto the floor board. Very versatile as well. Love that it has bandpass and highpass option on channels 3\4. The ACCU bass hits the whole frequency range instead of one set frequency like most amps. Great warranty.Can't say enough good things about this amp. Get it you won't be disappointed

Pros: build quality versatile sounds great

Cons: accu bass remote doesn't come with

Crutchfield response on

9 of 10 found this helpful

AudioControl LC-6.1200

Eric from Dubach, la on 7/8/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clean clean Clean! I replaced a rf t600.4, the sound quality difference is amazing. Super amp. Won't be dissapointed

Pros: Power, clarity,easy setup, install options.

Cons: None sofar

Crutchfield response on

11 of 11 found this helpful

Another great AudioControl product

Jeff from Tacoma, WA on 4/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing amp. I've been out of car audio for years but recently chose to get back into it. I've always used AudioControl products and what ecstatic when I saw that they made amps. Great quality, great sound, small footprint, and tons of options with this amplifier.

Pros: Great quality, great sound, small footprint, and tons of options.

Cons: Price is a little steep, but considering what you get, it is worth it.

Crutchfield response on

23 of 25 found this helpful

TOP