Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
832 102 621 3

Call center hours

Connect ID #
832 102 621 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-955-9091

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

AudioControl LC6i

6-channel line output converter — add aftermarket amps to a factory system (Black)

MFR # 841-050-8

AudioControl LC6i

AudioControl LC6i

6-channel line output converter — add aftermarket amps to a factory system (Black)

MFR # 841-050-8

21 reviews
View this product

AudioControl LC6i

Crutchfield customer from Queen Creek, AZ on 1/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this device is outstanding. I have a Durango with the beats sound system. For years, I had my 5 channel Alpine amplifier connected directly to my car stereo, it work pretty good. After I installed the LC6i between the stereo and the amplifier the sound quality and performance went to another level (very clear and high quality). I will recommend to use the LC6i on every sound upgrade. Very easy and simple to install and wire. AG

Pros: None

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Lc6i product

Crutchfield customer from Corp Christi, TX on 9/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simplifies the job , easy connects to your amplifier self

Pros: Self explanatory also like the remote out for turning on your amp

Cons: not much to say wrong with this product

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

LC6I is awesome!

Crutchfield customer from Hugo, MN on 9/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

just exactly what I needed to keep the stock head unit in my truck! worked perfectly!

Pros: small enough to hide

Cons: none!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jackson

Tim from Jackson on 8/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought a new 2019 Sierra 1500 and installed a new audio system amplifier and speakers. Encountered a high-pitched hiss after that. Call crutchfield and they recommended the audio control lc6i unit to remove the hiss. I'm now enjoying hiss free sound through my new system. Thank you Crutchfield for the recommendation. You saved my new truck. ????

Pros: Removes excess noise from your stock stereo when adding a new aftermarket amp and speakers.

Cons: It's quite big to hide the unit but managed under the front passenger seat.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioControl LC6i

Crutchfield customer from Van Nuys, CA on 5/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

AudioControl LC6i

Jason from Grasonville, MD on 10/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love dealing with crutchfield. Everytime I order a product from them it comes within 1 or 2 days well packaged and they help with installing. Awesome company keep up the great work.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 4 found this helpful

AudioControl LC6i

Crutchfield customer from Acworth, GA on 8/31/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A must have if your going to use stock radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

AudioControl LC6i

Crutchfield customer from Winston Salem, NC on 6/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for my factory radio in my 2011 F150. Running to 5 channel Memphis amp with Focal components and 2 way and Kenwood shallow mount sub. Perfect setup in my truck

Pros: Factory look

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

AudioControl LC6i

Crutchfield customer from Lafayette, IN on 5/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product but horrible to install. There are no instructions for a step by step so you have to hope you can find a YouTube video or someone else that has installed it.

Pros: Works good

Cons: Hard to install

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

AudioControl LC6i

Casey from Union, SC on 4/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed this in 2013 Honda and it is awesome cleans up everything this is what you need if you are going to use your factory radio and install aftermarket amplifiers and speakers or subs. Great product! and Crutchfield tech support is the best on the planet period!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

I love it!

Jose from Stockton, CA on 1/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I did not want to replace my OEM radio just yet. LC6I allowed me to Keep it. This is my first lc6i and I'm glad I chose this one! This works great!

Pros: Small , able to fit where I wanted it.

Cons: Connectors, takes a couple tries for them to lock in.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

AudioControl LC6i

Phillip from Dickinson, ND on 12/15/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Im going to give it 5 stars now because it looms good and seems to be well built. Having it professionally installed soon then i will come back and update on how it works.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 5 found this helpful

AudioControl LC6i

Jason from Lexington, KY on 9/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, easily installed with little experience needed. This is integrated with my 5 channel Pioneer amp and JL Audio HO series sub/box combo and sounds awesome. Of course, ordering from Crutchfield is a great experience in itself. Only takes a couple of days to receive.

Pros: Everything

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioControl LC6i

Jesse from Detroit, mi on 8/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works very well easy to hook up and signal sensing works good

Pros: Works very well

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

AudioControl LC6i

Crutchfield customer from Puerto Rico on 8/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy to install, i install the equipment without any experience

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioControl LC6i

Crutchfield customer from Owasso, OK on 7/15/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent design, small footprint. Pretty straightforward install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Exceeded my expectations

Kenneth from Chandler, AZ on 7/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is one amazing piece of kit. I wanted to hook up my 5-channel amp and subs in my new vehicle but the factory integrated system did not sound good at all. One set of JBL components later (thanks Crutchfield) and it was still underwhelming. I purchased this unit and had it installed in less than 1 hour, and the difference was night and day. First of all, the GTO circuit works perfectly, no need to run a remote turn-on lead from the front of the vehicle AND the 12V output meant that I only had to run a short lead to the 12V turn-on port for the amp. No thump, no delay, just turns on when the integrated system comes on. The factory radio had 4 hi-level outputs (front/rear), but the LC6i turned them into 6 lo-level outputs (front/rear/sub) - perfect for the 5 channels on my amp, allowing me to use the crossovers on the amp to their fullest. I followed the instructions to sum the inputs and maximize the output on the LC6i (easy as pie), which allowed me to turn the gains all the way down on the amp. Now my system is balanced, LOUD, flexible, and NOISE-FREE. Everything I wanted and more, and for a fraction of the price of the so-called "premium" factory system. And the best part is that everything is hidden and I have all my cargo space available. This is a must for anyone looking to retain the factory system and add serious amplification.

Pros: Easy-to-follow instructions GTO circuit 12V turn-on signal output Input summing feature - turns 4 inputs into 6 outputs Added no noise to the system

Cons: None at all, exactly what I needed to do the job right

Crutchfield response on

14 of 14 found this helpful

AudioControl LC6i

Crutchfield customer from Cmch, nj on 5/14/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding product. It's pretty simplistic, quality product, great no brainer features and the 12 v turn on lead comes in handy. A must buy for factory integration systems where you want to keep your factory head unit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioControl LC6i

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 5/2/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great with my factory radio and sub setup for my 2016 Chrysler 200!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great Converter

Juan from Laredo, Tx on 3/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This unit gives my amps the control it needs since I kept my factory radio in my car. Easy set up just follow directions accordingly. I rewired all my speakers using 14 Guage speaker wire and connected my 4 channel Rockford Fosgate and 4 polk audio speakers and they sound amazing even at half level. So glad I got this converter. I didn't lose my steering wheel control or my back up camera.

Pros: 6 channel set up for those who want to use 2 amps. I'm using a 4 channel and a mono amp.

Cons: Check out the configuration to use the summons. I didn't have to use it in my setup.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

AudioControl LC6i

Aaron from Laredo, TX on 12/26/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome product! Easy install. Used with my factory radio and a 5 channel alpine pdx amp and jp audio speakers! Sound quality is unbelievable! Technical support was very helpful with a few questions i had!!

Pros: Easy install, sound quality.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

TOP