Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

AudioControl LC6i

6-channel line output converter — add aftermarket amps to a factory system (Black)

MFR # 841-050-8

AudioControl LC6i

AudioControl LC6i

6-channel line output converter — add aftermarket amps to a factory system (Black)

MFR # 841-050-8

33 reviews
View this product

A must for stock radios.

Daniel from Whittier, CA on 2/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thisis a must if you are using your stock head unit and adding amps. Plain and simple but does great. Audio Control has been around for many years of quality products so you know you can count on them. Small foot print with lots of great easy to use features.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioControl LC6i

Crutchfield customer from Rowlett, TX on 1/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as expected. Can't ask for anything better!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioControl LC6i

Mark from Sewell, NJ on 1/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought the "open box" audio control LC6i for my 2017 Ram 1500. It was the perfect addition to my system set up. Wiring and set up were extremely easy and the tuning was simple also. The only downside was that after I wired it up, I had no sound. Crutchfield tech support was helpful in some ways but even their tech notes were missing the fact that in the 2017 Ram you also need load resisters and audio control has them too that plug in easily

Pros: Easier install. simple wiring and straight forward tuning

Cons: Need load resisters for my vehicle but that's not the LC6I's fault. Wish it had "acubass" circuitry

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioControl LC6i

Sean from Cleveland, TX on 1/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great piece with a lot of adjustability. I have it installed in my 2020 F150 crew cab to push two amps, one mono and one 4-channel. I had this installed by an authorized Audio Control reseller in order to take advantage of the longer warranty that AudioControl offers for doing so.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works but not as it should.

Crutchfield customer from Humble, TX on 12/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've given this four stars only because of Adam's great customer support. Otherwise it's a 3 at best. The GTO (great turn on) that turns the LC6i on when it senses a signal on the speaker inputs turned on the unit and amp but wouldn't shut the system down. I had to run a remote turn on wire to power it up and off. Then isolating the front and rear signals cut off the left rear door speaker. I had to reset the the jumpers to sum all inputs to get it back.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Aftermarket anplifers with factory radio

Crutchfield customer from Atlanta, GA on 11/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Integrated aftermarket amplifiers for highs midrange and subwoofer in my SRT8 works great paired with the bass knob for subwoofer level control

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Works perfectly

Crutchfield customer from Franklinville, NJ on 11/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as advertised. Piece of cake install.

Pros: Easy install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioControl LC6i

Crutchfield customer from Lake Charles, LA on 10/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good price,fast an accurate shipping,item packed excellently for damage prevention

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioControl LC6i

Crutchfield customer from Prospect Park, PA on 9/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product. Great install directions

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioControl LC6i

Crutchfield customer from Bronx, NY on 8/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product .... Well needed for my aftermarket system

Pros: Great price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioControl LC6i

Jay from Illinois on 6/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple, straightforward wiring and works great. It sense when it receives a signal from the input, so a remote wire is optional, which is nice.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioControl LC6i

Steven from Litchfield, MN on 5/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and works wonders. My F150 now sounds like it should! The only thing is I wasn't sure where to go for power. As I'm only powering a subwoofer amplifier, I daisy-chained the power from the amp to the LC6i with no issues.

Pros: Easy setup.

Cons: Options for power would be nice.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioControl LC6i

Crutchfield customer from Queen Creek, AZ on 1/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this device is outstanding. I have a Durango with the beats sound system. For years, I had my 5 channel Alpine amplifier connected directly to my car stereo, it work pretty good. After I installed the LC6i between the stereo and the amplifier the sound quality and performance went to another level (very clear and high quality). I will recommend to use the LC6i on every sound upgrade. Very easy and simple to install and wire. AG

Pros: None

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Lc6i product

Crutchfield customer from Corp Christi, TX on 9/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simplifies the job , easy connects to your amplifier self

Pros: Self explanatory also like the remote out for turning on your amp

Cons: not much to say wrong with this product

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

LC6I is awesome!

Crutchfield customer from Hugo, MN on 9/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

just exactly what I needed to keep the stock head unit in my truck! worked perfectly!

Pros: small enough to hide

Cons: none!

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Jackson

Tim from Jackson on 8/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought a new 2019 Sierra 1500 and installed a new audio system amplifier and speakers. Encountered a high-pitched hiss after that. Call crutchfield and they recommended the audio control lc6i unit to remove the hiss. I'm now enjoying hiss free sound through my new system. Thank you Crutchfield for the recommendation. You saved my new truck. ????

Pros: Removes excess noise from your stock stereo when adding a new aftermarket amp and speakers.

Cons: It's quite big to hide the unit but managed under the front passenger seat.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

AudioControl LC6i

Crutchfield customer from Van Nuys, CA on 5/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

AudioControl LC6i

Jason from Grasonville, MD on 10/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love dealing with crutchfield. Everytime I order a product from them it comes within 1 or 2 days well packaged and they help with installing. Awesome company keep up the great work.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 7 found this helpful

AudioControl LC6i

Crutchfield customer from Acworth, GA on 8/31/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A must have if your going to use stock radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

AudioControl LC6i

Crutchfield customer from Winston Salem, NC on 6/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for my factory radio in my 2011 F150. Running to 5 channel Memphis amp with Focal components and 2 way and Kenwood shallow mount sub. Perfect setup in my truck

Pros: Factory look

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

AudioControl LC6i

Crutchfield customer from Lafayette, IN on 5/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product but horrible to install. There are no instructions for a step by step so you have to hope you can find a YouTube video or someone else that has installed it.

Pros: Works good

Cons: Hard to install

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

AudioControl LC6i

Casey from Union, SC on 4/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed this in 2013 Honda and it is awesome cleans up everything this is what you need if you are going to use your factory radio and install aftermarket amplifiers and speakers or subs. Great product! and Crutchfield tech support is the best on the planet period!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

I love it!

Jose from Stockton, CA on 1/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I did not want to replace my OEM radio just yet. LC6I allowed me to Keep it. This is my first lc6i and I'm glad I chose this one! This works great!

Pros: Small , able to fit where I wanted it.

Cons: Connectors, takes a couple tries for them to lock in.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

AudioControl LC6i

Phillip from Dickinson, ND on 12/15/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Im going to give it 5 stars now because it looms good and seems to be well built. Having it professionally installed soon then i will come back and update on how it works.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 5 found this helpful

AudioControl LC6i

Jason from Lexington, KY on 9/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, easily installed with little experience needed. This is integrated with my 5 channel Pioneer amp and JL Audio HO series sub/box combo and sounds awesome. Of course, ordering from Crutchfield is a great experience in itself. Only takes a couple of days to receive.

Pros: Everything

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

AudioControl LC6i

Jesse from Detroit, mi on 8/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works very well easy to hook up and signal sensing works good

Pros: Works very well

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

AudioControl LC6i

Crutchfield customer from Puerto Rico on 8/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy to install, i install the equipment without any experience

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioControl LC6i

Crutchfield customer from Owasso, OK on 7/15/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent design, small footprint. Pretty straightforward install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Exceeded my expectations

Kenneth from Chandler, AZ on 7/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is one amazing piece of kit. I wanted to hook up my 5-channel amp and subs in my new vehicle but the factory integrated system did not sound good at all. One set of JBL components later (thanks Crutchfield) and it was still underwhelming. I purchased this unit and had it installed in less than 1 hour, and the difference was night and day. First of all, the GTO circuit works perfectly, no need to run a remote turn-on lead from the front of the vehicle AND the 12V output meant that I only had to run a short lead to the 12V turn-on port for the amp. No thump, no delay, just turns on when the integrated system comes on. The factory radio had 4 hi-level outputs (front/rear), but the LC6i turned them into 6 lo-level outputs (front/rear/sub) - perfect for the 5 channels on my amp, allowing me to use the crossovers on the amp to their fullest. I followed the instructions to sum the inputs and maximize the output on the LC6i (easy as pie), which allowed me to turn the gains all the way down on the amp. Now my system is balanced, LOUD, flexible, and NOISE-FREE. Everything I wanted and more, and for a fraction of the price of the so-called "premium" factory system. And the best part is that everything is hidden and I have all my cargo space available. This is a must for anyone looking to retain the factory system and add serious amplification.

Pros: Easy-to-follow instructions GTO circuit 12V turn-on signal output Input summing feature - turns 4 inputs into 6 outputs Added no noise to the system

Cons: None at all, exactly what I needed to do the job right

Crutchfield response on

16 of 16 found this helpful

AudioControl LC6i

Crutchfield customer from Cmch, nj on 5/14/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding product. It's pretty simplistic, quality product, great no brainer features and the 12 v turn on lead comes in handy. A must buy for factory integration systems where you want to keep your factory head unit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

AudioControl LC6i

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 5/2/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great with my factory radio and sub setup for my 2016 Chrysler 200!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great Converter

Juan from Laredo, Tx on 3/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This unit gives my amps the control it needs since I kept my factory radio in my car. Easy set up just follow directions accordingly. I rewired all my speakers using 14 Guage speaker wire and connected my 4 channel Rockford Fosgate and 4 polk audio speakers and they sound amazing even at half level. So glad I got this converter. I didn't lose my steering wheel control or my back up camera.

Pros: 6 channel set up for those who want to use 2 amps. I'm using a 4 channel and a mono amp.

Cons: Check out the configuration to use the summons. I didn't have to use it in my setup.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

AudioControl LC6i

Aaron from Laredo, TX on 12/26/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome product! Easy install. Used with my factory radio and a 5 channel alpine pdx amp and jp audio speakers! Sound quality is unbelievable! Technical support was very helpful with a few questions i had!!

Pros: Easy install, sound quality.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

TOP