Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
293 357 072 3
Connect ID #
293 357 072 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

For simple questions about your order,
try our virtual agent:

We're sorry; chat is unavailable at this time.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

AudioControl Matrix Plus

6-channel line driver (Black)

MFR # 841-070-8

AudioControl Matrix Plus

AudioControl Matrix Plus

6-channel line driver (Black)

MFR # 841-070-8

8 reviews
View this product

great product easy to use

Crutchfield customer from Clay, NY on 7/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this product to help out with the low voltage preouts on my head unit and it worked just perfect. It was so easy to dial in. I would recommend this product to anyone who has one of those Android head units and wants to add amps to them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

San Antonio

Mario from San Antonio on 2/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was trying to connect my three mono amplifiers to my car stereo, and I did it through "y" adapters and "y" cables, I was able to connect two of them successful, but never could not the third one, well it was connected but the sound was not the same like with the two first ones, these pair of subs. are in a double ported enclosure, and the third one was in a single sub vented box (fourth picture) the sound was horrible and get hot and smell like a burnt sub woofer coil. I said must be some way I can connect my 3 mono amps, looking for until I found this six channel driver, so I used as a distributor and with the new ported and bigger box (pictures: 5 & 6) I bought it last: 07/07/2018 and so far it is working perfect, I am so happy with this product, I have used Audio Control products (like the: "Epicenter", bass booster) before so I really recommend it to all of you, the serious audiophiles. --UPDATE-- 02/15/2020 Well I discovered after a year and a half that the, like the intermittent feeding noise, kind of suddenly income a pretty loud signal into my 2 subs, slamming them hard, for instance like if you pop up the volume just for a second, appear and disappear, could be compared with a clipped signal, it was on and off and the reason of that noise (even with no volume, 0) was because I had it mounted the Matrix Plus on a metal piece that holds the second battery, but that metal is attached to the chassis, so I moved it and mounted out from the chassis.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 2 found this helpful

AudioControl Matrix Plus

Crutchfield customer from Texarkana, TX on 6/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased a scratch & dent Matrix Plus that died in 2 days but my review won't reflect that considering Crutchfield is shipped me a brand new one (2 day delivery) & is allowing me to ship the bad one back after I get it. That's some of the best customer service I've ever experienced!!! Back to the review of the item itself. It's a little larger than I would expect for a basic line driver but not huge by any means. Performance when it worked was great. I could immediately tell the difference in the sound. Boosting the voltage to my front stage made a world of difference. The bass cleaned up on my sub as well but the difference in my mids/highs is what really shined. Having the voltage LED's is a nice feature also to verify no clipping. Adding the ACR-1 was a given to have quick control over the sub channel & it works perfect.

Pros: Voltage boost makes a huge improvement in overall sound. Shines greatly in clearing up mids/highs.

Cons: While not huge, the footprint is a decent size if you're tapped for space. It would also be a better value if the ACR-1 was included as most other brand processors/amps include the remotes.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Signal boosted

Rick from Elk Grove, CA on 5/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Increased my signal to my multiple amplifiers to balance response from each of them.

Pros: Actually boost the signal (audibly)

Cons: Somewhat difficult to find a good install location as it needs to be close to head unit.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

AudioControl Matrix Plus

Rudy from Wisconsin on 10/29/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product made my sound system sound so much louder and clearer use very little gain on my amps

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

UNBELIEVABLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Crutchfield customer from Belleville, NJ on 3/2/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I cannot believe what I am hearing. This device fixed all of my car audio issues. The imaging is now perfect, dynamics have been restored, frequency response is correct, and I can listen at higher volumes without fatigue. I am blown away thank you so much for making these!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pump Up The Volume Not The Noise

EG-GXP from Western New York on 10/7/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a very nice piece and does exactly what it claims to do. If you have a Head Unit with a relatively low voltage output on the line level connections (say 4 Volts or less) this unit will provide your amplifiers with a nice strong signal even over the long runs of cables required for most installs. In my case, my Pioneer AVH-P3400BH had a pathetic maximum of 2volts, which probably translated to 1.5volts or less after going through 20 feet of twisted pair cable. I had to really turn up the gains on my amps, which in turn amplified all that nice noise in my cars electrical system. Installing this unit really brought my system to life and was well worth the price. Noise is now buried under tons of line level voltage and all amp gains are nearly all the way down. Also the music is much cleaner due to not having to push the head unit's internal line output amplifier past its limit. Transients are much smoother and more precise. A final note, AudioControl always delivers top-notch quality and service. I have several other AudioControl pieces I have purchased over the years and all are still in service and working great.

Pros: Great quality, very attractive, well thought out and solidly constructed. Lives up to manufacture's claims.

Cons: This unit is rather large and as it must be installed as close to the audio source as possible (in this case the Pioneer AVH-P3400BH head unit) some may have trouble finding a suitable location for installation. This is the ONLY thing that prevented me from giving this item 5 stars.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

MATRIX PLUS LINEDRIVER

Crutchfield customer from Texas on 4/29/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It absoultely boosted my voltage input to my amplifiers,My mids and highs became more defined and bright. My subwoofers became tighter and cleaner. This has performed as expected coming from AUDIOCONTROL.I highly recommend if anyone wants higher performance from their audio system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

TOP