Contact us
Close contact box

Customer Reviews

Ring Solar Charger

Solar power source and mounting bracket for Ring Video Doorbell

MFR # 8ASMS7-OENO

Ring Solar Charger

Ring Solar Charger

Solar power source and mounting bracket for Ring Video Doorbell

MFR # 8ASMS7-OENO

13 reviews
View this product

Great choose

Crutchfield customer from Poughkeepsie, NY on 7/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and connect once I connected it , it kept a 3/4 charge at all times. Great product.

Pros: No more removal of the battery and monitoring of battery charge.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ring Solar Charger

Crutchfield customer from Nashville, TN on 6/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great and compatible to my ring doorbell

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Go Crutchfield go!

Crutchfield customer from Denham Springs, LA on 3/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice products I actually told my brother in Arkansas to go ahead and order him one in which he did. And he's very satisfied also I was happy to find out that Crutchfield had such an item

Pros: It will definitely charge up with direct sunlight

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Ring Solar Charger

Crutchfield customer from Kingsport, TN on 3/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love not having to take the doorbell off to charge it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ring Solar Charger

Crutchfield customer from Mineral Wells, TX on 2/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with the Ring Solar Charger. Mine is located in an area with no shade so it keeps doorbell 100% charged on sunny days.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solar Charger

Paul from Milwaukee, WI on 1/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just recently installed this and am noticing a better battery life already, but it is cold and grey out here now. Too early to tell how well it will work with more sun exposure.

Pros: Installation is a breeze, Not needed to charge the battery yet.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks Great and Works!

William from Clarkston, MI on 1/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product design, ease of installation, efficient charging easily earns a 5 star rating. The solar array is cleverly positioned to allow for capture of solar rays at various angles. (Assuming there are no natural blockages in the.sun's path....trees, roof overhangs, etc). Unfortunately our Michigan weather with single digit temps these past two weeks have had a limiting effect on charge retention and charging input. However daily checks of the battery status indicates that charging has taken place and I am maintaining a charge level of 70% in spite of a lot of motion activity and the cold weather. I do not hesitate to recommend this to anyone who Wants to Supplement a wireless connection.

Pros: Design, installation, and efficient charging in spite of frigid weather conditions

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Does not keep up with charging need

Crutchfield customer from Pottsboro, TX on 1/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks nice. Easy to install, but even here in Texas, it does not keep up with the charging need. On a nice sunny day the ring doorbell classic continued losing charge even with setting set to mimnum.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 1/23/2019
We're sorry you're disappointed with your charger. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Direct Sunlight

Orlando from Cypress, TX on 1/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unless you can install the charger in a place where the it will receive more than 3 hours of direct sunlight per day, do not buy it.

Pros: If the charger is in direct sunlight, this is for you.

Cons: shade is not a friend of this charger.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ring Solar Charger

Crutchfield customer from Woodbridge, VA on 12/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's perfect. Works great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Ring Solar Charger

Teri from Trenton, OH on 12/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love not having to charge my ring as often ??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ring Solar Charger

Crutchfield customer from Detroit, MI on 12/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I place the solar charger on my ringer, and after 3 days the health status showed the battery at 63%. the solar charger is in direct sunlight and no shadow around. just to give a little history the weather during this time is in the upper 20's and lower 30's.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great addition to the Ring family!

Shawn from Pueblo, CO on 12/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great item to keep the battery charged on the Ring Video Doirbell! No more taking it off and charging it! Mounting holes match up with existing Ring mount, so very easy to install. Crutchfield order and delivery were great. I will continue to be a Crutchfield customer for life!

Pros: As long as the sun shines it makes the Ring video doorbell that much better. Always charged!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP