Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
225 277 584 3
Connect ID #
225 277 584 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Ring Spotlight Cam Battery

Battery-powered security camera with LED spotlights and siren (White)

MFR # 8SB1S7-WEN0

Ring Spotlight Cam Battery

Ring Spotlight Cam Battery

Battery-powered security camera with LED spotlights and siren (White)

MFR # 8SB1S7-WEN0

8 reviews
View this product

Ring Spotlight Cam Battery

Crutchfield customer from North Platte, NE on 3/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As advertised..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works as intended!

Crutchfield customer from Lincoln, RI on 3/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Camera and light performed better than expected! Catches most of my yard and the door beneath my deck, motion sensor is spot on, and the spotlight does have good range/coverage. Siren is loud, and the speaker/mic on the device works pretty well. Easy to hear and understand what is being said from the camera's two-way audio.

Pros: Video quality Light brightness Motion sensitivity adj. Light sensitivity adj. Good quality mic/speaker Easy to setup Easy to mount

Cons: Battery expectations. If you plan to put it in a hard to reach area, get the second battery. After 5 days of limited traffic in my backyard, battery is down 8%. Not bad - that's if you can easily get to the cam to pull the battery for a quick recharge. But unless you have all the setting on the lowest, you may want to consider that second battery for extended use if you plan to set and (somewhat) forget.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ring Spotlight Cam Battery

Crutchfield customer from Richmond Hill, GA on 2/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome I live it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ring Spotlight Cam Battery

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 9/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great, I would advise purchasing a second battery, for heavy traffic areas.

Pros: Great picture, the light is better than I expected.

Cons: Short battery life in high traffic areas.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ring Spotlight Cam Battery

Crutchfield customer from Kapolei, HI on 8/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome product. The video is very high quality and the features of this camera is awesome.

Pros: Excellent video quality Lots of features

Cons: A little pricey compared with other cameras on the market now

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Ring Spotlight Cam Battery

Jose Rolon from Vega Baja, PR on 6/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well packaged. It comes with the installation hardware. Great image resolution. I plan to install 3 more. Although there is always things to improve, and very satisfied with my Ring Spotlight Battery Camera.

Pros: Very easy to add to the network. It has plenty of options to customizes. Crisp image quality.

Cons: Base should be more strong. Motion sensor range needs to be upgraded, and motion sensor recording time too.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Ring Spotlight Cam Battery

Crutchfield customer from Daly City, CA on 2/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The app has trouble connecting to the camera.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 2/19/2019
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 0 found this helpful

We love our spotlight battery cam!

Marsha from Walnut, CA on 1/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We love our spotlight cam over the garage. It connected easily to our already installed Ring floodlight cam and chimes. It allows full view of the driveway, sidewalk, our community mailbox. The ring community is fantastic. These have been great products for home security. We installed a separate charger cord that runs inside the garage and plugs in where the garage door opener is.

Pros: Quick, easy to install, looks good outside, weather resistant. The ring app is great- offering many settings.

Cons: After the trial ends, you have to pay a small fee monthly for video storage. Not a dealbreaker.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

TOP