Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
045 521 313 3
Connect ID #
045 521 313 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Ring Video Doorbell Pro

Hardwired doorbell with advanced security features and a sleek design

MFR # 8VR1P6-0EN0

Ring Video Doorbell Pro

Ring Video Doorbell Pro

Hardwired doorbell with advanced security features and a sleek design

MFR # 8VR1P6-0EN0

15 reviews
View this product

Doorbell + Camera Works for Me

Angela from Aurora, CO on 7/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed the Ring Doorbell Pro 28 hours ago and cannot address durability. Installation and set up took 20 minutes. Did it all by myself. It was easy even for non-handy me. Best tip: Install power supply. Wait to drill holes until you have connected the wires from your existing doorbell to the Ring Pro. The light will come on so you can complete the set up via the app before drilling anything. Best part you will be able to preview what the camera sees for best placement. If it does not work, you can trouble shoot before drilling and completing the installation. Hardest part for me was verifying that my existing hard wired doorbell had a 16V or better transformer. Have yet to find the transformer. Ended up calling NuTone, maker of my mechanical door bell. They assured me that one of their doorbells, installed after 2000 would be 16V or better. I caught a break because it turned out only my doorbell button was broken, not the entire system or any wires. I was able to use the old doorbell wires to power the Ring Pro. I ended up using both wedges to get more of an angle out and away from the front door. With the angle adjusted the camera starts rolling before visitors come into view or make it to the front door. My porch is covered and the front door stays in the shade. The picture on the Ring Pro is a bit dark making face recognition difficult. I'll live with the current set up before considering adding a motion detector spotlight or keeping my porch light

Pros: 1. Very easy DIY installation with existing wired doorbell and at least a 16V transformer. If your home or wired doorbell was installed in 2000 or later you should be good to go 2. Everything I needed except the drill was in the box. Liked having different color options and a wedge kit at no extra cost 3. Once the doorbell is pushed there is a 30-50 second refresh wait before it can be rung again

Cons: 1. Must pay for cloud storage and absolutely no options for free storage to a hard drive or anything else. This would be a 5-star rating with a free storage option 2. Privacy Concerns. Since it is outside, pointing away from the house, it feels a bit less risky 3. Pricey

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ring Video Doorbell Pro

Crutchfield customer from Scituate, MA on 6/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ring Video Doorbell Pro

Crutchfield customer from Hopkinton, MA on 1/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works Great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Ring Video Doorbell Pro

Crutchfield customer from Saint Louis, MO on 9/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We went with the Ring VIdeo Doorbell Pro because the regular ring was too wide for the space. In the box there is a wedge and an angle plate that will let you get just the right view. Be warned-all the videos out there are for the older style (ugly) angle kits, so play with it before installing to get the best install for your location. It was pretty easy to install, but be patient. The step by step instructions are pretty good. I would suggest trying to install during the week, during the day, in case you need any "chat" assistance from Ring. Also, daytime installation gives you the best light to see. It takes a little while to get motion zones all set up, and they are much easier to set up on an Ipad, rather than a cell phone, with it's smaller screen. We have only had a couple doorbell rings since installing, so can't really comment on that use. Video quality is pretty good, and motion is sensitive. It was a good decision.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great Product

Crutchfield customer from Easton, MD on 8/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ring Pro is designed for 4G and 5G which affords better range for large homes where router distance is an issue, and a ranger extender is utilized. Easy to install and no need to worry about batteries as Ring Pro is hard wired of one has an existing hard wired doorbell.

Pros: Easy Install Great range to router

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Will Look To Repeat Business with the seller and Mfr

Crutchfield customer from West Hempstead, NY on 8/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great online experience. Great price and product. Ring package contains everything needed plus extra covers, nuts, screws, etc. Ring clearly looking to make this a great purchase.

Pros: Great experience.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Ring Video Doorbell Pro

Randy from Parlin, NJ on 8/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

During the day it works as advertised, but at night even with a motion activated light near by the view is very dark even with color night vision on. Overall it makes the wife feel more comfortable and safe in our home and that's all that matters....

Pros: separate alerts for motion detection and when someone ring the bell. Live view

Cons: clarity in low light and darkness

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Ring Video Doorbell Pro

Crutchfield customer from Cocoa, FL on 6/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works exactly as it should! Very quick delivery

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ring Video Doorbell Pro

Crutchfield customer from Rock Hill, SC on 5/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very Easy to set up! Works great and allows me to see what is going on!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ring Video Doorbell Pro

Crutchfield customer from Collegeville, PA on 3/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Ring Video Doorbell Pro

Robert from San Mateo, CA on 3/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product works like advertised, app is well designed and built. I paired the Ring with 3 chimes, system works smoothly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Ring Video Doorbell Pro

Crutchfield customer from Brewerton, NY on 1/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It performs as advertised. I'm very happy with my purchase.

Pros:

Cons: I wish that the field of view was adjustable. The wedges just look goofy.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great picture, funny memories of the kiddos

Paul from Bozeman, MT on 9/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great doorbell! Yeah, it rings like any other doorbell. However, the cool thing is that it is a very easy way to place a discrete camera on the front of your house. It was very easy to install, like receive the package, open it, start putting stuff on, and then done. I think it was like 1/2 hour with getting out tools and putting tools away. So, yeah pretty cool. The only reason I give this doorbell 4 stars is because you cannot use any third party online backups. The ring system is great, the service is reasonable, but would be very nice to have other options. The ultimate reason to install this is so you can capture the kids doing funny things in front of the doorbell. My kids dressed in a disguise and tried to break into the house. It was creative, funny, and they were shocked that I figured out they were doing it.

Pros: - Works very WELL - Ring storage easy to set up - You can download the video from Ring server for local copy - installation and packaging is very "Maclike" - Installation is a breeze - Zone setup is really easy! - Video quality is honestly amazing

Cons: - proprietary online storage - would be nice to local storage and online

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Great product

Scotty from Raleigh, NC on 9/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Received this to install on my new home currently under construction, friend has one so I have seen it in action, sure it will be fine. Although I didn't need this for several more months I ordered early to take advantage of the special price. As always, Crutchfield service is superb.

Pros: Compact, nice looking

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Ring Video Doorbell Pro

Linda from Roswell, GA on 8/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and set up. Great picture!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

TOP