Contact us
Close contact box

Customer Reviews

Ring Video Doorbell

Hardwired or battery-powered video doorbell (Venetian Bronze)

MFR # 8VR1S5-VENO

Ring Video Doorbell

Ring Video Doorbell

Hardwired or battery-powered video doorbell (Venetian Bronze)

MFR # 8VR1S5-VENO

19 reviews
View this product

Ring Video Doorbell

Crutchfield customer from San Mateo, CA on 8/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Goes into sleep mode often so if just idle you basically have to wake it up to have the motion detector react. an item can move in front of it if it's idle to make it active again, but it might not show motion detected for that event. Kinda frustrating if being used as a motion camera but I guess it works. Fit and finish isn't bad and setup was easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Ring Video Doorbell

fabian from Loving, NM on 5/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was everything that I had read about. Very happy with the ring I do recommend this item Thanks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

You really don't want me to say what I feel!

James from Ocala, FL on 5/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This thing is a piece of junk don't wast your money !

Pros:

Cons: Piece of junk

Crutchfield response on 5/28/2019
James, we're sorry you're disappointed with your doorbell. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great security upgrade.

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, TX on 5/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cool product and easy to install. I recommend this product.

Pros: Easy install.

Cons: Need a better masonry bit with install kit. I have my own.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just what we needed, we found it at Crutchfield!

Crutchfield customer from Dover, OH on 4/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What a great purchase! I'm so impressed with my Ring doorbell and so glad I found it on Crutchfield. I was able to get such a good price and it works just as I had hoped. I feel much better knowing my wife can see who may be at the door, prior to opening it or find out when a package is delivered. She has a hearing handicap and this will be such wonderful technology, letting her know someone is at the door. I'm impressed with the selection of items at Crutchfield and so glad I dropped by and made the purchase!

Pros: Let's us know someone is at the door and we can see if we know them or not Tells us there is movement at the front door (i.e. package delivery or mail) My Wife feels safer knowing she can see on the other side of the door, prior to opening it.

Cons: None at all!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ring Video Doorbell

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 3/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The product was priced well and arrived in the stated amount of time. It has been working without issue. Overall, I am very satisfied with this purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice product

Jessica from Monclova, OH on 1/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Arrived when promised Very helpful I like how my phone dings when it detects movement

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Ring Video Doorbell

Crutchfield customer from Medina, OH on 1/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything is good, easy install, works with Alexa

Pros:

Cons: video from my old ICam doorbell was better

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ring Video Doorbell

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 1/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good doorbell and works well with my smart home

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clean, sleek product

John from Santa Barbara, CA on 1/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fine product, easy installation - and a deterrent of theft. Win-win.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Ring Video Doorbell

Becky from Westfield, IN on 1/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We really are enjoying the ring doorbell. But it's sad that we have to have one of these on our house to see people who haven't grown up and behave themselves.? The delivery on the ring doorbell was fast and made it in time for Christmas. Everyone here are very satisfied with our purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Fantastic

Allen from Westlake Vlg, CA on 12/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The 1st Gen Ring visual Doorbell is a fantastic bargain -- less than half the price of the 2nd Gen one and the Pro one. The camera is HD (730p) and sharp. Night vision infrared works great too. Motion senser is too sensitive, so I set it to "minimum". The installation is genius -- no gadget to install and cram into the doorchime unit in the house like Nest Hello or Ring Pro.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Ring Video Doorbell

Chris from Bakersfield, CA on 10/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it. Works really well I've had a couple issues with the camera but nothing major. Quality is pretty good too. Came in hand a couple times already.

Pros: Quality resolution, two way mic works great.

Cons: Camera goes out sometimes.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great buy!

Steve from San Antonio, TX on 10/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product! I've been holding off to buy one, and in the end decided to go with the basic Ring doorbell. It performs as advertised and offers a piece of mind when I'm not home. Picture isn't crisp, but that's to be expected of the 720p. All in all, worth every penny.

Pros: Simple to install; well put together instructions; added sense of security; prompt notifications

Cons: Picture isn't the best; if drilling into concrete or brick, you will need to hammer drill coupled with included masonry bit (regular drill will take forever and may overheat)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love this doorbell

Rick from Hope Mills, NC on 8/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love this thing & I have no issues so far. I purposely went with the 720P version so as not to use network resources unnecessarily.

Pros: Easy to install. Video looks great, even at night. Love the video sharing feature. The entire area where I live shares videos of criminals casing our driveways looking to break into cars.

Cons: I wish there were a slimmer version. Doesn't fit that well on my door molding/trim. Check the dimensions of your door trim.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Ring Video Doorbell

Crutchfield customer from Atlanta, GA on 8/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great, the clarity is not as good as I thought so you may want to consider the second generation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Ring Video Doorbell

Crutchfield customer from Portland, OR on 8/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything is working fine and product is good to capture motion sensing, Live View and Door Bell talks. Only one problem is the Ring mobile application is not very active and connected to the server always. Lot of time not getting the notification. It comes some random times.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Peace of mind for Dad

Jude from Charlottesville, VA on 6/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was a birthday gift for my daughter, she lives in a townhouse that does not have a doorbell, and her office is a bedroom on the second floor. She has missed friends, food deliveries and package deliveries because she cant hear knocking on the door from her office. Especially since she is a photographer and videographer, so is many times working with headphones on. I added the chime as well so she gets an actual doorbell now in addition to getting the alerts on her phone. Now she will never miss those important take out deliveries or a visit from a friend. Plus the security of having the camera makes Dad feel better too!

Pros: Simple to install, battery powered, ability to add a chime, great image quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Ring Video Doorbell

Crutchfield customer from Murfreesboro, TN on 6/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just love our Ribg Doorbell. Helps with the porch pirates...

Pros: Easy to install.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

TOP