Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

S&G Wire Cutter/Stripper Tool

Cuts and strips 12- to 22-gauge wire

MFR # 19100

S&G Wire Cutter/Stripper Tool

S&G Wire Cutter/Stripper Tool

Cuts and strips 12- to 22-gauge wire

MFR # 19100

247 reviews
View this product

S&G Wire Cutter/Stripper Tool

Crutchfield customer from Center Valley, PA on 2/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

hard to use; not very user friendly. you have to press very hard on trigger to skin the wire off. bought this stripper on advice of Crutchfield and am disappointed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 2/17/2021
We're sorry you're disappointed with this tool. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

S&G Wire Cutter/Stripper Tool

Crutchfield customer from Hagerstown, MD on 2/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Flawless.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

S&G Wire Cutter/Stripper Tool

Crutchfield customer from Jenison, MI on 2/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Comes in handy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

S&G Wire Cutter/Stripper Tool

Crutchfield customer from Raymond, NH on 2/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice tool to have for stripping wires

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Must buy

Michael from Tucson, AZ on 2/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolute must if installing a car stereo, home theater, or just about any wiring project! Forget the standard wire strippers- these are nearly goof proof and perfectly remove the insulation every time. There is a gauge/ruler on the side so you can see how much you are removing depending on the project you are working on. Even has a wire cutter built in so it could be called a multi tool in a way. I should of purchased one years ago

Pros: Strips desired amount of insulation every time and very easy to use.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Product works wonderfully

Robert from NORTH ADAMS, MA on 2/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is such an easy to use tool! Just slide the measuring piece to the desired strip length, pull the handle and done. Also same with the cutter. Just put the wire in and squeeze. No more guess work or better yet no more hard work!

Pros: Very simple to use Cutter and stripper baldes are sharp

Cons: Cant think of any cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

gets the job done

VINCENT from Wesley Chapel, FL on 1/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

gets the job done. clean cut wires are needed for any setup.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice tool for quick clean work

Larry from MIDLAND, MI on 1/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really like this tool because it makes everything so fast easy and consistent. Work like a pro.

Pros: Good fit in my hand, works perfectly.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from Glen Burnie, MD on 1/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to use and make wiring faster.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

S&G Wire Cutter/Stripper Tool

Crutchfield customer from Stuart, FL on 12/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Came as a re commendation for installation. These are sweet

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

S&G Wire Cutter/Stripper Tool

Crutchfield customer from Opelika, AL on 12/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Product

Alex from SAINT LOUIS, MO on 12/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great wire strippers and wire cutters.

Pros: Work great, no need to adjust for different diameter wires

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Took the Pain Out of Connecting Wiring Kits

Christian from CARTHAGE, NC on 12/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What a great tool. I received it after installing my first head unit. What a difference it made on the second one! This is the first tool of this sort I've owned. Snips connections quickly and easily with no fraying. The stripping feature leaves just a bit of the wire exposed between cuts without actually removing the stripped housing entirely. This came in handy when prepping multiple connections. There were no exposed wires to damage between cuts. Adjusting the stripping lengths was an added bonus. The only caveat is that the stripping length adjustment mechanism slides freely along the rail instead of snapping to each measured position. This explains why some of my wires were winding up stripped at different lengths.

Pros: Quick and Easy Clean cuts and strips Adjustable from 5/16in. to 1/2in.

Cons: Adjustable strip length mechanism will move between use.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

S&G Wire Cutter/Stripper Tool

Aaron from Portland, ME on 12/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works exactly as intended, no problems so far in the installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Huge time saver!

David from TRUMBULL, CT on 11/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

OMG, get this. I'm a noob when it comes to car radio installation and this tool made the job soooo much easier. It also saved me so much time. It's worth every penny.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent wire strippers

Crutchfield customer from Lewisburg, OH on 11/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No muse or fuse a nice cut stripping and exposing the correct length of wire.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

S&G Wire Cutter/Stripper Tool

Joseph from Dayton, OH on 10/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

There are good strippers for the price. The wire cutter could be improved.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great tool!

Donald from SHELBYVILLE, KY on 10/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little addition to the tool box. These worked flawlessly for me. As I rewire my project vehicle they come in handy too!

Pros: Fair Price Easy to use

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

S&G Wire Cutter/Stripper Tool

Crutchfield customer from Corpus Christi, TX on 10/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best stripper I have used

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

S&G Wire Cutter/Stripper Tool

Crutchfield customer from Barrigada, GU on 10/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome crimping tool., first time using and i wasn't disappointed, surely a tool for wire splicing.

Pros: Easy to use.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

S&G Wire Cutter/Stripper Tool

Crutchfield customer from Williamsburg, VA on 10/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy quick stripper.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome Tool

Crutchfield customer from Cypress, TX on 10/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Tool is some to use and works great to strip back wires. Sure works better that the common ones. Price and delivery was reasonable also.

Pros: Easy quick process.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Definitely worth it

Crutchfield customer from Yardley, PA on 10/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well, I had a pair like this for over 20 years, then they disappeared. I was happy to see a similar device available again. So far I've only used them to rest on a few wires. They appear to work as well as my previous one. Only time will tell if they last. So far, so good. Would recommend to easily strip wires without pulling on the wire. A definite help, and keeps you from yanking on wires to cause issues.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

One time use

Crutchfield customer from Hampstead, NC on 10/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked but it broke shortly after the install of the radio while I was trying to install camera wires

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great tool

Crutchfield customer from Florida, PR on 10/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Highly recommended, saved me like an hour on the job.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

S&G Wire Cutter/Stripper Tool

Crutchfield customer from Far Hills, NJ on 10/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent wire cutter

Pros: Easy to use Works every time

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

S&G Wire Cutter/Stripper Tool

Crutchfield customer from Grosse Pointe, MI on 9/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Where have these been my whole life! I can't even start to express how much easier this tool makes the installation process.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

S&G Wire Cutter/Stripper Tool

Crutchfield customer from Dublin, OH on 9/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very handy tool, I would recommend it anyone

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

S&G Wire Cutter/Stripper Tool

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, NY on 9/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Strips wires with ease to measured sizes.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

S&G Wire Cutter/Stripper Tool

Crutchfield customer from Somerville, AL on 9/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great wire strippers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

S&G Wire Cutter/Stripper Tool

Kendra from EAST PROVIDENCE, RI on 9/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use and made the job so much quicker!

Pros: Durable, Easy to use, Super helpful

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

S&G Wire Cutter/Stripper Tool

Crutchfield customer from Santa Barbara, CA on 9/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

actually this item is a plastic piece of junk. Better off buying a real tool.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

S&G Wire Cutter/Stripper Tool

Crutchfield customer from Princeton, TX on 9/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very effective on smaller guage wires. Made stripping the wires painless. It even did an ok job stripping the middle of a some wires I tapped into

Pros: Very easy to use

Cons: Did not strip the insulation as well on the 10 gauge wire I used than the 16 gauge

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not great

Crutchfield customer from Roseville, CA on 9/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not super impressed. Kind of cheaply made. Went out and bought a $6 stripper and found it more useful.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

S&G Wire Cutter/Stripper Tool

Crutchfield customer from Gilbert, AZ on 9/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After years of wiring and using standard wire strippers, let me be the first to say this is going to save you so much time and make life way easier in tight locations. The previous owner was, we'll be blunt, bad at wiring and left things with little room to correct. Luckily this allows a quick and easy correction and able to make tight connections.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

S&G Wire Cutter/Stripper Tool

Crutchfield customer from Glen Burnie, MD on 9/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had a similar pair before and loved it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

S&G Wire Cutter/Stripper Tool

Crutchfield customer from Waco, TX on 9/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great strippers! Very easy to use and much better than buying a pair at your local autozone.

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: No crimper

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

S&G Wire Cutter/Stripper Tool

Crutchfield customer from Kennewick, WA on 9/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Tool works well and being made of plastic no worries of shorting something if working on a hot circuit. I have another wire stripper that works 90 degrees to wire but is of metal construction and can be difficult to use given the different wire gauge slots were as this one fits all

Pros: Easy to use on automotive small electrical

Cons: Feels a little cheap as to the plastic construction, don't know if cutting blades are replaceable

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

S&G Wire Cutter/Stripper Tool

Crutchfield customer from Grand Rapids, MI on 8/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A little cheap but does the trick

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just what you need

Crutchfield customer from Yonkers, NY on 8/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does exactly what it is supposed to and is super easy to operate with this handle design.

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy to use but small issue

Crutchfield customer from Cliffwood, NJ on 8/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was very easy to use for my first time stripping speaker wires. My only small issue was that occasionally the stripper would sever a few copper wires when trying to strip the shielding so I would have to cut that section off and try stripping again. Maybe it's just how I'm using it or the speaker wire I have, not sure. But overall I'm very pleased with this product.

Pros: Easy to use Works well most of the time Sturdy

Cons: Sometimes severs some copper wires inside shielding

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

S&G Wire Cutter/Stripper Tool

Crutchfield customer from Oklahoma City, OK on 8/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easily and cleanly strips wire every time.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Must have

Crutchfield customer from Adamstown, MD on 8/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy crutchfield recommended this at checkout. Made the wire stripping so easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Broke stripping 14ga wire, better options at this price

Brett from Southern AZ on 7/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had a friend buy this for their install, so I figured I would give it a shot. I normally use a Vise-Grip grand self-adjusting wire stripper, which I've had almost two decades, and still works great. Going by current prices online, the vise-grip is the same price. This model claims to handle 12 gauge wire, but the one I used broke while stripping 14 gauge wire. The vise-grip one is rated down to 10 gauge, and I regularly use it on 12 gauge. I would rate this S&G wire stripper great for 16 gauge wire and thinner, partly due to the angle you put the wire in being generally more convenient than the vise-grip. Both of these strippers are not as convenient or cheap as manually adjustable wire strippers like the Klein 1003 are - if you're doing a lot of stripping of the same gauge wire.

Pros: Works well for light-duty wire

Cons: Fails on wire of rated gauge (12 gauge) Expensive Not durable

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Wire stripping made easy

Philo from San Luis Obispo, CA on 7/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This tool works fantastically for single strands of shielded wire. Just put the end of the wire into the front and pull the trigger. It usually leaves the little plastic bit hanging on the end of the exposed wire, but it just takes a second to take it off with your fingers. I don't know if this is an intended feature or not. Perhaps if you set the stripper depth a little longer it would pull it all the way off. I just left mine at the same length that it was set to when it arrived. So, I'm not sure.

Pros: Fast, easy, fun to watch (haha)

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

S&G Wire Cutter/Stripper Tool

Crutchfield customer from Everett, WA on 7/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple to use, reliable

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

S&G Wire Cutter/Stripper Tool

Crutchfield customer from Pennsburg, PA on 7/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as expected

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

S&G Wire Cutter/Stripper Tool

Crutchfield customer from Terry, MS on 7/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good wire cutters.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

S&G Wire Cutter/Stripper Tool

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 7/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great tool!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

S&G Wire Cutter/Stripper Tool

Crutchfield customer from Grove City, PA on 7/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This thing is amazing! Very glad I bought it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

S&G Wire Cutter/Stripper Tool

Crutchfield customer from Tyler, TX on 7/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made wiring quick and easy! I definitely recommend if you are doing installation yourself.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

S&G Wire Cutter/Stripper Tool

Crutchfield customer from Wausau, WI on 6/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This thing is great! It makes easy work of stripping wires in difficult locations.

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product.

Crutchfield customer from Horseheads, NY on 6/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These things are the cats meow. Make my old one look like a dinosaur. Makes stripping wires so much faster .

Pros: So fast and accurate.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A bid under designed for for speaker wire

Crutchfield customer from Catoosa, OK on 6/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A bit overwhelmed when stripping 14 gage speaker wire. It worked, but it struggled with the task

Pros: Price

Cons: Struggled with 14 gage wire

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

S&G Wire Cutter/Stripper Tool

Crutchfield customer from Colorado Spgs, CO on 6/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great tool make stripping wire so much easier

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love this tool

Crutchfield customer from Derry, NH on 6/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are a necessity for any electronics nut. Easy to use and strips the wires the same length everytime.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

S&G Wire Cutter/Stripper Tool

Crutchfield customer from Lawai, HI on 6/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great tool! Recommend it for hard to reach places

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

S&G Wire Cutter/Stripper Tool

Crutchfield customer from Olathe, KS on 6/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great tool

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

S&G Wire Cutter/Stripper Tool

Crutchfield customer from Tempe, AZ on 6/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great tool for easy and consistent stripping and cutting! This made stripping wires for my stereo install incredibly easy.

Pros: Consistency and ease of use

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

S&G Wire Cutter/Stripper Tool

Crutchfield customer from Mount Prospect, IL on 6/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great for stripping multiple wires to a consistent length for a car stereo wiring harness.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The right tool.

Crutchfield customer from Green Valley, AZ on 6/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

At first glance they looked cheap and probably wouldn't work well. I was surprised just how well they did. Made my. Install simple.

Pros: As they say "The right tool for the job"

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

S&G Wire Cutter/Stripper Tool

Crutchfield customer from Worthington, MA on 6/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great handy tool, not only for radio installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect for me ??

Crutchfield customer from Loveland, CO on 6/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Adjustable stripping length, get the job done fast.

Pros: Fast and easy to use.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

S&G Wire Cutter/Stripper Tool

Crutchfield customer from Le Sueur, MN on 6/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

how did I work without this? I WAS VERY FRUSTRATED! this is a very useful tool..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

S&G Wire Cutter/Stripper Tool

Crutchfield customer from Raleigh, NC on 6/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes quick work of stripping wire ends but you need to be creative to strip wire bare in excess of 1/2 inch from the end or open the cover down the wire to splice.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

S&G Wire Cutter/Stripper Tool

Crutchfield customer from Tacoma, WA on 6/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice and easy to use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

S&G Wire Cutter/Stripper Tool

Crutchfield customer from Marlboro, NY on 6/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect tool for the job and easy to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy

Crutchfield customer from Long Beach, CA on 5/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Select how much wire you want to be exposed...put the wire in...pull the trigger. Easy and perfect

Pros: Easy to use

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Love it

Crutchfield customer from Anniston, AL on 5/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I absolutely love this tool. It is easy to use and works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

S&G Wire Cutter/Stripper Tool

Crutchfield customer from San Francisco, CA on 5/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does the job, 5 stars for Crutchfield's recommendations and ensuring I'm not missing things I need for install!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

S&G Wire Cutter/Stripper Tool

Crutchfield customer from Milwaukee, WI on 5/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes quick work of small gauge wires

Pros: Cuts and strips wires quickly

Cons: I wish it worked on larger sizes

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great Tool for Car Audio Installs

Crutchfield customer from Alexandria, VA on 5/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a regular wire stripper and thought this tool might be superfluous. I bought it anyway, and am glad that I did. This makes stripping wires a breeze, especially in tight places. Recommended for car audio applications for sure. I'll probably use it in other household electrical chores as well. Well-made tool, too.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

S&G Wire Cutter/Stripper Tool

Crutchfield customer from Fairfax, VA on 5/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This makes it so much easier!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Almost passed these up...

Crutchfield customer from Fayetteville, NC on 5/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best pair of wire stippers I have ever used for audio applications, I'm sure I will use these for electric guitar electronics repairs.

Pros: Durable, worked every time and stripped to correct length.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

S&G Wire Cutter/Stripper Tool

Henry from SPRINGFIELD, VA on 5/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect cuts every single time. Even if your doing some wiring only once for the rest of your life, this tool is an absolute must have.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

S&G Wire Cutter/Stripper Tool

Crutchfield customer from Cabo Rojo, PR on 5/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excelent wire cutter

Pros: meets my expectations

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

S&G Wire Cutter/Stripper Tool

william from Cressona, PA on 5/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These strippers work great, i bought this pair from Crutchfield because at the time i couldn't find my pair from bluepoint. The quality of these is great and it makes for quick work on a wiring job.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

S&G Wire Cutter/Stripper Tool

Crutchfield customer from Wahiawa, HI on 4/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best strippers out there!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great little tool. A must have

Crutchfield customer from Revere, MA on 4/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This little guy saves so much time. It works perfectly. Its pretty solid quality for being made of plastic.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

S&G Wire Cutter/Stripper Tool

Crutchfield customer from Puyallup, WA on 4/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great! Don't know why I waited so long to purchase one of these. Makes it much easier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

S&G Wire Cutter/Stripper Tool

Crutchfield customer from Land O Lakes, FL on 4/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice tool!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

S&G Wire Cutter/Stripper Tool

Crutchfield customer from Maple Valley, WA on 4/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great tool too have. Makes wiring job a lot easier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

S&G Wire Cutter/Stripper Tool

Crutchfield customer from Eau Claire, WI on 4/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What I have been doing with out this over the years. A must have I'll say and for the price you can't go wrong.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

S&G Wire Cutter/Stripper Tool

Crutchfield customer from Milton, FL on 4/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You can install your sound system without this tool but your life will be better if you just buy it.

Pros: Strips wires to the perfect length in 3 seconds

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

S&G Wire Cutter/Stripper Tool

Crutchfield customer from Williamstown, MA on 3/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well and makes stripping wires so easy it isn't funny. Regret not having one sooner.

Pros:

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

everyone loves a good stripper

Crutchfield customer from Orangevale, CA on 3/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy strip

Crutchfield customer from Spencer, MA on 3/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They work great, used on different sizes, speaker wiring, electrical wiring. Works fast easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hard to beat

Adam from Clyde on 2/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product is probably one of the best I've used. Doesn't pull any of the wire strands, use this on a regular basis on all different size wires and applications.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

S&G Wire Cutter/Stripper Tool

Crutchfield customer from Laurel, MD on 2/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This wire stripper is AMAZING. It's so simple and easy to use, I can't imagine myself ever using a traditional wire stripper ever again. Don't hesitate to buy this!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

S&G Wire Cutter/Stripper Tool

Crutchfield customer from Valley Center, CA on 12/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use and works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome

Crutchfield customer from Valdosta, GA on 12/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wondering why i ever used my teeth, this is an extremely convenient tool. Worth a shot.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Lost my first one had to replace it.

Crutchfield customer from Dayton, OH on 12/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great tool for car audio installation. Had one when I installed my head unit now I can't find it and I'm ordering a new one!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awsome Wire strippers

Crutchfield customer from Waynesboro, PA on 11/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I should have purchased these wire strippers a long time ago, they work perfectly. No more fooling around with my pocket knife and ruining splices

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Tool for stripping wires

Crutchfield customer from Salinas, CA on 11/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love this tool for my install.

Pros: Works Great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

S&G Wire Cutter/Stripper Tool

Crutchfield customer from Haslet, TX on 10/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice little tool made my install a breeze!

Pros: Easy to use

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The Best money you will spend on wire strippers!!!

Crutchfield customer from Gulfport, MS on 10/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I work outside for AT&T and was skeptical looking at the design and bought some best ranked off amazon.(terrible) Took 8-10 strands with each strip. Bought these and am SHOCKED. They are GREAT!!! I just used them on #8 amp wire just to see what they would do. I had to do one side then flip it and it didn't even take 1 strand of copper off I know that is not what they are for,but man ! Love em

Pros: Everything

Cons: Not yet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Why did I wait to buy these?

Crutchfield customer from Lawrenceville, GA on 9/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Freakin' awesome!!! I don't have to use my teeth anymore, AND these things work WAY better. I wish I hadn't waited so long to buy these.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

S&G Wire Cutter/Stripper Tool

Crutchfield customer from Seattle, WA on 9/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It strips

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

S&G Wire Cutter/Stripper Tool

Crutchfield customer from Forest Park, GA on 9/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

wire tool

Crutchfield customer from Santee, CA on 9/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very fast and easy to use has a depth gauge for different lengths leaves the cover on the wire until you are ready to connect leaves the wire very clean and all intact so you don't loose any of the copper.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great tool

Crutchfield customer from Ashland, OH on 8/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This little tool was suggested during check out and I am thankful I got it. Great tool for the price.

Pros: easy to use worth the price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Best for the buck

Crutchfield customer from Milton, FL on 8/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a very handy tool. Simple and easy to use instead of regular crimp/stripping tool. So glad I bought.

Pros: simple,easy and works very well

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Complete the whole job in half the time

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 7/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Finally decided to buy the wright tools for the job. This wire cutter it is just necessary. Makes installation easy and twofold times faster. They are inexpensive and a smart choice. You should always have them every time you going to install speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great tool, big time saver.

Crutchfield customer from Ft Walton Bch, FL on 7/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great, so easy to strip wires quickly. A big time saver.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

S&G Wire Cutter/Stripper Tool

Crutchfield customer from Augusta, GA on 7/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Doesn't work well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 7/15/2019
We're sorry you're disappointed with your tool. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

S&G Wire Cutter/Stripper Tool

Crutchfield customer from Chillicothe, OH on 7/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Slick!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality stripper tool

Crutchfield customer from Lincoln, NE on 6/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome wire stripper. Yeah, I probably could have used my electrical wire stripper, but the accuracy of this one is spot on. I don't think twice about it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great tool!

Crutchfield customer from Henderson, NV on 6/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great tool. Wish I had one decades ago.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

S&G Wire Cutter/Stripper Tool

Crutchfield customer from Lloyd, FL on 6/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent tool! No more damaged wire strands when stripping wires.

Pros: Easy to use.

Cons: The plastic adjustable gauge to adjust for stripping length catches and falls out.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

S&G Wire Cutter/Stripper Tool

Crutchfield customer from Massapequa Park, NY on 6/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked well as expected, a little pricey

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

S&G Wire Cutter/Stripper Tool

Crutchfield customer from West Chester, PA on 5/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great for spots with less access.simple operation and helps simplify the job.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works Well

Crutchfield customer from Bountiful, UT on 5/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These work extremely well. They saved me a ton of time and pull and cut the casing off well. I used them to strip Crutchfield 14 gauge speaker wire and install banana plugs.

Pros: It works

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

S&G Wire Cutter/Stripper Tool

Crutchfield customer from Saipan, MP on 5/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great tool, it strips wires perfectly.

Pros:

Cons: Would be more handy if it could strip larger wires, at least up 8 guage.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

S&G Wire Cutter/Stripper Tool

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, PA on 5/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy tool to use and does the job.

Pros: Strips the wires with ease.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

S&G Wire Cutter/Stripper Tool

Crutchfield customer from Raeford, NC on 4/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is one of the greatest products I have ever purchased.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

S&G Wire Cutter/Stripper Tool

Crutchfield customer from West Suffield, CT on 4/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works Great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect tool

Crutchfield customer from Plainsboro, NJ on 4/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfectly and fair price

Pros: Fast, works great

Cons: Plastic might mean that it doesnt last long

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

S&G Wire Cutter/Stripper Tool

Crutchfield customer from Palm Bay, FL on 4/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This tool makes stripping wires so easy and effortless!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

S&G Wire Cutter/Stripper Tool

Crutchfield customer from El Dorado Hills, CA on 3/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased with the functionality of this tool. It has saved me a ton of time!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

S&G Wire Cutter/Stripper Tool

Crutchfield customer from Stockton, CA on 2/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A must have tool when installing stereo equipment

Pros: Strips wire t ok desired length

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very Easy

Robert from Biddeford, ME on 1/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very simple tool, does exactly what it's supposed to which means a cleaner install and a quicker, simpler wiring process. Glad this was suggested, as it made my life a lot easier for a really small amount of money.

Pros: Easy, Inexpensive, Does what it's supposed to do.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

S&G

Crutchfield customer from Long Branch, NJ on 1/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simplified stereo install - had planned to add a long time ago - sure beats using straight razor

Pros: quick and easy

Cons: little fragile

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing tool. Glad I bought it.

Cameron from Dallas, TX on 1/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was the second time I've installed a car radio, this time for my wife. The first time I used a manual stripper and was really inconsistent with the wiring....this time I was shocked how insanely easy and consistent this was. Best money I've ever spent for a tool. It was so easy that I ended up buying a newer radio (right here from Crutchfield ??) for my car because of how the wiring wouldn't be a headache!

Pros: Easy Inexpensive Awesome

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

S&G Wire Cutter/Stripper Tool

Crutchfield customer from Bay, AR on 12/31/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Must have for any installation!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quick and accurate

Whitehouse Willie from Whitehouse, TX on 12/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice tool for quickly, very quickly, stripping wires for connections. It will strip the ends and also can be used to tap into a wire by stripping along the wire and exposing it for a half inch or so. I used it for prepping the wires on my head unit install and it worked great. You don't have to adjust it for any size wire, at least any that I had to deal with to install a new stereo with all the trimmings like backup camera, Bluetooth mic, microbypass and steering wheel control harness. I took off one star because when I got too casual with popping and stripping the wires I noticed a couple had strands of wire in the clipped off insulation and that just won't do. I was more deliberate in the remaining work and although I checked meticulously I never found any more broken strands. If I were doing installations daily or at least pretty often this tool would be a must.

Pros: quick, neat, no adjustment necessary, does wire tap stripping as well as stripping the ends, easy to use one handed and is light weight and compact

Cons: when used too casually it might break a couple of strands of wire

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Must Have

Ethan from Southaven, MS on 12/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Honestly shocked at how easy these things made my life. I've always just cut/stripped wires with a knife in the past and i think that was one reason i hated wiring. After using these for 5 minutes could already tell they were making a big difference. They work just like they should and they speed things up so nicely

Pros: Works how they should Lightweight & compact Makes work faster

Cons: May struggle with larger wires

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

S&G Wire Cutter/Stripper Tool

Joshua from Bedford, VA on 11/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use, works great and save time!

Pros: Easy to use Saves time

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

S&G Wire Cutter/Stripper Tool

Kevin S Curry from Towanda, PA on 11/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great

Pros: Works as it should

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

S&G Wire Cutter/Stripper Tool

Crutchfield customer from Jenks, OK on 9/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked well for most applications, but struggled with the 22 gauge wire.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

works good

lu from Miami, FL on 9/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

1 install worked good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

S&G Wire Cutter/Stripper Tool

Michael from Myrtle Creek, OR on 9/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use on smaller guage wiring. Does not gripvery well on amp wires.

Pros: Works well with smaller wires

Cons: Does not strip large amp wires

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

S&G Wire Cutter/Stripper Tool

Crutchfield customer from Newport , WA on 7/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes stripping wires in tight places easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome tool

Danny from Stockton, CA on 7/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works fine every time. Huge time saver.

Pros: easy to work with.

Cons: Feels cheap but time will tell

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

S&G Wire Cutter/Stripper Tool

Crutchfield customer from Reston, VA on 7/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Makes Wire Stripping Easy

Lindsay from San Francisco, CA on 7/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does the job well. Makes stripping wires super simple. Only bit that is not great is the length adjuster - it's a bit loose & cheap. But the blades work well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

S&G Wire Cutter/Stripper Tool

Crutchfield customer from Enfield, CT on 7/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wish I had this for years ago. Easy to use in tight spaces

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

S&G Wire Cutter/Stripper Tool

Crutchfield customer from Warren, MI on 7/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best wire strippers I've ever used

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

S&G Wire Cutter/Stripper Tool

Hugo E. from Caguas, PR on 6/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Must have tool.

Phil from Columbia, SC on 6/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very handy tool. Makes wire cutting and stripping extremely easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy to use

Niral from Parsippany, NJ on 6/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Saves me so much time to strip wires

Pros: Works Great

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

S&G Wire Cutter/Stripper Tool

Crutchfield customer from Fairfax, VA on 5/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Neat little lightweight stripper

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

S&G Wire Cutter/Stripper Tool

Crutchfield customer from Leesburg, VA on 5/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for preparing wires for connections

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

S&G Wire Cutter/Stripper Tool

Crutchfield customer from Long Beach, CA on 4/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little stripper. Would've benefit from being slightly better made, the price of plastic that sets the length to be stripped is poorly constructed, but product works well otherwise.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

S&G Wire Cutter/Stripper Tool

Crutchfield customer from Waco, TX on 4/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what was advertised. You will not be disappointed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

S&G Wire Cutter/Stripper Tool

Jose from Willow Spring, NC on 4/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great tool and super easy to use. I bough this to help me while I was upgrading my stock speakers in my truck. This tool was great in speeding up my project. Super easy to use and worked great. Easier to use than the old wire strippers that most of use have used in the past. I really like how it automatically adjust to wire gauge. If you plan on doing any work that involves wires this is a must buy.

Pros: Super easy to use and makes great clean cuts.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

S&G Wire Cutter/Stripper Tool

Crutchfield customer from Hilliard, FL on 4/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not the highest quality strippers but they work great for radio wiring. I would buy them again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Stripping tool

Don from Truckee, CA on 3/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes stripping and cutting wire very easy.

Pros: Makes the stripping process very easy. Cuts clean every time.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

S&G Wire Cutter/Stripper Tool

Michael from Edgewood, MD on 3/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This tool is well worth the money!! Had another one from HF that sucked so bad I just tossed it. This one is slim has a grip lock and cuts the shielding clean without hitting the copper!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

S&G Wire Cutter/Stripper Tool

Glenn from Lunenburg, MA on 2/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works Great-Easy to get in tight places.

Pros: Quick & Easy

Cons: Plastic

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

S&G Wire Cutter/Stripper Tool

Rob from Virginia Beach, VA on 2/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The stripper works as advertised. The adjustable guide feels a little cheap but I don't use it so there is no negative impact for me.

Pros: Work well Inexpensive

Cons: Depth guide feels cheap (if that's a concern for you)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

S&G Wire Cutter/Stripper Tool

Crutchfield customer from Corryton, TN on 1/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have used this 100 times already. Love it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

S&G Wire Cutter/Stripper Tool

Crutchfield customer from Holyoke, MA on 1/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great tool, Much easier to use this than the old one we had

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

S&G Wire Cutter/Stripper Tool

ALAIN from North Miami, FL on 12/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

tool is great, but I didn't need it, so you neither.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

S&G Wire Cutter/Stripper Tool

Scott from Fuquay Varina, NC on 12/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfectly. I wish I had bought one years ago!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

S&G Wire Cutter/Stripper Tool

Crutchfield customer from Aurora, CO on 12/20/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works like a charm

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

S&G Wire Cutter/Stripper Tool

Crutchfield customer from Loganville, GA on 12/14/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great,makes the job much easier

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

S&G Wire Cutter/Stripper Tool

Richard from Cleveland, OH on 11/15/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes stripping wires a piece of your favorite cake.....

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

S&G Wire Cutter/Stripper Tool

Stephen from Grand Rapids, MI on 11/2/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little tool. Easy to use. Fits easy in your hand and does the trick.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

S&G Wire Cutter/Stripper Tool

DANIEL from Woodbridge, VA on 10/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Is perfect. Easy to use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Tom from Baton Rouge, LA on 9/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easiest stripper I have ever used

Pros: All good

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

S&G Wire Cutter/Stripper Tool

Crutchfield customer from Barker, NY on 9/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Needed one of these for years makes life so much easier

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Makes wire stripping easy

Louis from Phoenix, AZ on 9/1/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, makes wire stripping easy.

Pros: Makes wire stripping easy

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

S&G Wire Cutter/Stripper Tool

Anthony Bradfor from Armed Forces Europe on 6/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This tool is the stuff man, Wish I had one of these years ago. Don't think just buy it....

Pros: easy to use

Cons: not a dang thang

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

S&G Wire Cutter/Stripper Tool

Crutchfield customer from Cumberland, RI on 6/13/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

worked great. It stripped the wire perfectly and it was much easier.

Pros: worked great

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Graet Tool

Kenneth from Navarre, FL on 6/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice product

Pros: Makes wire stripping a breeze

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice Tool

Luis from Whittier, CA on 6/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quick accurate cutting and stripping in tight places.

Pros: Fits in tight spots

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

S&G Wire Cutter/Stripper Tool

Terence from Bear, DE on 5/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This tool is great though not perfect. Only because of the plastic design it's not 5 stars.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

S&G Wire Cutter/Stripper Tool

Crutchfield customer from Vermillion, SD on 5/14/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This thing works awesome and it's not very expensive either.

Pros: Cheap, works great

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

S&G Wire Cutter/Stripper Tool

Crutchfield customer from Sheridan, WY on 5/8/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome product and easy to use! Has a measuring device to make all your wires stripped are the same size. Highly recommended

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

nice stripper

Clint from Morro Bay, CA on 5/7/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i hate stripping wires but not anymore..this tool actually works.

Pros: it works great and easy to use

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Horrible experience

David from Vincennes, IN on 5/2/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Only stripped and cut a total of 11 wires 9 16gauge and 2 14 gauge and it is broke.

Pros:

Cons: Cheap, Cheap......plastic won't last

Crutchfield response on 5/8/2017
David, we're sorry you had problems with your wire strippers. I couldn't locate an order for you, but if you purchased this product from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

1 of 2 found this helpful

S&G Wire Cutter/Stripper Tool

Guy from Northville Township, MI on 4/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pricey for what you get. This plastic tool will not last. It made the job of stripping wires easier and faster, but it will not last with continued use. Often the tool left cuts in the wire past the area that being stripped.

Pros: Stripped the radio wires every time.

Cons: Cheap Plastic. Left cuts in the wire past the stripped area.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

simple, easy, does a great job

WILLIAM from Williamsburg, VA on 4/23/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This inexpensive little tool works better than any other (cheaper end) tool I've used for wire stripping, hands down. Line up the wire, squeeze the grip, and your done.

Pros: inexpensive, but works reliably

Cons: wish I got one years ago

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

S&G Wire Cutter/Stripper Tool

Wayne from Thomson, GA on 4/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love it! BEST WIRE STRIPPING TOOL EVER!

Pros: Great Tool. Perfect for the handyman.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

S&G Wire Cutter/Stripper Tool

Tim from Sidney, MT on 4/4/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are excellent. I wish I hadn't waited so long to buy these.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

S&G Wire Cutter/Stripper Tool

Chris from Lake Stevens, WA on 3/20/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had one of these before and loved it. It strips the wires to the perfect length.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

S&G Wire Cutter/Stripper Tool

Crutchfield customer from St Marys, KS on 3/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great every time

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

S&G Wire Cutter/Stripper Tool

Moises from Los Angeles, CA on 2/20/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Defintly a must for stripping without losing strands and getting the lenght just perfect. I have used it on 16-18 gage wires and it performed flawlessly.

Pros: Inexpensive, better than conventional strippers

Cons: It feels cheap

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

S&G Wire Cutter/Stripper Tool

Crutchfield customer from Ft Wayne, IN on 2/13/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice tool saves time for the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Well worth the $$.

Dick from Columbus, OH on 2/6/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super glad I picked this up. It worked great for me and well worth he $$. The cutter was a little tight for the 12 gauge wire I was working with, but with some finesse it did the trick. Stripper was flawless.

Pros: inexpensive but effective

Cons: yeah, it probably won't last forever

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Flawless operation

Timothy from Lexington,SC on 1/30/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as promised

Pros: Works as promised. Easy operation.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

S&G Wire Cutter/Stripper Tool

Duie from Greenwood, IN on 1/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked awesome.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

S&G Wire Cutter/Stripper Tool

Crutchfield customer from Rockland, MA on 1/23/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work well for the install but it will not last very long.

Pros: Price

Cons: Plastic, Plastic, Plastic

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

great product

miles from Lewis Center, OH on 1/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Getting a new head unit was the excuse I needed to finally get this. Saved me a LOT of time. Worked great from start to finish.

Pros: works great. big time-saver

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

S&G Wire Cutter/Stripper Tool

Crutchfield customer from North Lewisburg, OH on 12/6/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This cutter/stripper made my speaker install much much easier. Worked flawlessly. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because it's made out of plastic and feels kind of flimsy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Don't Waste Your Money!

Dave from Sacramento, CA on 12/1/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Don't waste your money. After stripping just 13 total of 16ga wires it broke. If i could give it less than one star I would!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 12/8/2016
Once we saw this review, our Customer Support team reached out to help Dave return it for an exchange.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works well

Crutchfield customer from Marlboro, NJ on 11/28/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well for most applications, wire cutter is helpful too

Pros:

Cons: For stripping longer segments you have to get the wire out of the way but it works

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

S&G Wire Cutter/Stripper Tool

Frank from Charlotte, NC on 11/24/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great tool. very helpful.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AUTOMAGICAL

Ryan from Plaistow, NH on 11/18/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is seriously the best tool ever built. I was nervous about the wiring part but this makes its stupid proof

Pros: You don't have to be a pro or an electrician it's automagical

Cons: If anyone has a con about this they need to slowly step back from the tools

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great set of strippers

Bryan from Charlotte, NC on 11/3/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great set of strippers, but the cutters on it suck. I have to keep another pair of cutters in my bag for that job, but for stripping wire, these can't be beat. Even old, hard insulation comes off easily.

Pros: easy to use

Cons: cutters

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

S&G Wire Cutter/Stripper Tool

Crutchfield customer from Damascus, MD on 10/31/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This Product worked for a short time. the razor stopped cutting. disappointed. JUNK!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 11/14/2016
Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great tool!

Todd from Baytown, TX on 10/14/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well and exactly as the instructions say. The reason for 4 stars; I felt the tool could've been built a bit more sturdy feeling. Just felt flimsy and was worried that if I happened to drop it it or accidentally step on it, it would break. But as stated above the tool worked flawlessly!

Pros: Worked exactly as described. Easy to use and felt good in my hands.

Cons: Felt flimsy and was worried it might break if dropped.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

S&G Wire Cutter/Stripper Tool

Crutchfield customer from Long Beach, CA on 10/3/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great quality strips clean

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

S&G Wire Cutter/Stripper Tool

Crutchfield customer from AR on 9/28/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definitely easy to use, but the "self-adjustment" doesn't work very well. It took a strand or two of wire with it every time. Made clean-up a little difficult.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

S&G wire stripper tool

TD from Lees Summit, MO on 9/25/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great tool

Pros: Ease of use

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

S&G Wire Cutter/Stripper Tool

Crutchfield customer from El Paso, TX on 9/22/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made the job of stripping wires so much easier than the old traditional way.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

S&G Wire Cutter/Stripper Tool

Tyler from Salt Lake City, UT on 9/14/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installing my new deck a breeze! Works perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Convienent but ...

Dave from Pleasant Prairie, WI on 9/12/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Handy tool and worked ok. Could be a better quality.

Pros: Did the job. Also has a cutter.

Cons: Didn't always strip the wire on 1st try. Cheaply built.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect

Joe from Cary, NC on 9/11/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing versus the old style strippers.

Pros: Perfect strip, every time.

Cons: There is a bit of a learning curve to line up the wire and if you are going to over strip the wire. You aren't, no matter how much you press the handle!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great for the install.

Joe R from Naperville, IL on 9/9/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this as I needed a decent stripper and the price was right when included with the install. Using the tool is really easy and it had no problems with a couple of wire gauges. One big problem often with tools like this is they cut too far through the jacket. This one did not seem to have that issue and the strips were great. There is a rather nice adjustment to assist with the length of wire you want to strip.

Pros: Good price if you purchase as a bundle with your installation kit. Nice cutting depth. Quick, fast clean cut & strip.

Cons: A bit pricey as a standalone item.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

S&G Wire Cutter/Stripper Tool

Crutchfield customer from East Bridgewater, MA on 9/9/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First time trying out the wire cutters and they were great. Made the project very simple .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

S&G Wire Cutter/Stripper Tool

Brian from Tennessee on 9/8/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These wire strippers are great! I haven't used the wire cutter feature but stripping wires has never been easier than with this tool.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Makes big jobs easier

Kris from Atlanta, GA on 9/4/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

When doing a big install job every bit of time saved is gold. These help make that happen. You can strip more wire than the max setting allows (1/2 inch I think), just "hang" the wire out to the side of the back "post".

Pros: Make quick work of stripping wires, easy to use

Cons: Struggled a bit to strip the 12 gauge wire that had the squarish rubber on one strand.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Forget the expensive stuff

JoTom from Algona, WA on 8/23/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Have only cut 12 gauge wire with these and they worked awesum(looks like they'll handle 10 gauge?). Forget the fancy $30+ these are all you need. Light weight, seem durable, sharp blade, and steps great... UM GAME OVER!

Pros: Light weight Durable Sharp blade Great striping mechanism JUST WORKS!!!!

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Not that great

Lauren D from Miami, FL on 6/13/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice cutting feature but does not do very well with stripping.

Pros: Nice cutting feature.

Cons: Big in size. Does not do well with stripping. Not worth the higher price.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Best wire stripper..hands down.

Pcgreg71 from NJ on 5/6/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This will be the last wire stripper you'll ever buy....well unless you lose them of course. They are precise and easy to use. Just don't try to cut into an old dried house wire...i had another pair that I used to splice nearly 300 house wires...they didn't make it. I purchased another pair because they really do work great and they make any working job much simpler. They will save you lots of time and like I said...they are precise.

Pros: Light, compact and very precise.

Cons: Nothing!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Make Your Radio Install Easy

Paul David from San Antonio, TX on 4/27/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This tool made my recent radio installation so much easier and quicker. If you're going to be stripping wires anytime soon, do yourself a favor and purchase this tool. You'll be glad you did.

Pros: Strips wires easier and faster than any other tool or method I've tried.

Cons: None. It works!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Can't Beat The Price

TheOne from FPO AP on 4/18/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It does exactly what it says! I make cables quiet often and wanted to speed up the cutting and stripping and I saw the price I couldn't resist. I was expecting it not to work, but it actually works! I would recommend it to anyone even if you don't cut and strip wires often. While you are getting your speakers and other gadgets, you should add it to your cart. It's a good tool to have in your tool box, you never know when you might need it.

Pros: Price is excellent! There's a wire cutter right underneath it, very convenient! It makes cutting and stripping looks effortlessness.

Cons: Not the heavy duty material, but for the price I can replace it as often as I need. Which I probably won't have to, because it's keeping up with my crazy wire cutting l!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

The wire stripper works perfectly.

rainman from Easley, SC on 4/11/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The wire stripper saves your tons of time and heartache due to it not only removing the wire insulation, but also not breaking any of the copper inside. This is a standard frustration when stripping wires and this tool has eliminated one of the more tedious parts of radio wiring.

Pros: Works, simple to use

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Excellent entry level wire cutter/stripper tool

Rath Reddy from columbus, OH on 2/1/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent tool to strip and cut wires. Had a little difficulty stripping monster speaker wire until the red plastic safety was removed. Once the safety was gone the tool performed as it should without and hiccups.

Pros: Simple and easy to use.

Cons: Although the safety provides measurements to not over-strip the wires. It could prove cumbersome when dealing with skinnier wire like the monster speaker wires.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Works as advertised.

Chip6007 from Georgia on 1/16/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It does exactly what it says. I got clean cuts and strips every time I used it. Made the wiring process much faster.

Pros: Works.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Not Worth the Money

Vaughn from Connecticut on 1/11/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did a poor job stripping the wire. Left much of the outer shell on. The guard that measures the length you are stripping stops at 1/2 inch so limited in value. It also pops out easily, which is fine if not using it but a pain if you are. For equal or less money you can get a much more versatile, durable non-plastic wire stripper from the hardware store.

Pros:

Cons: Cheap construction Limited use and effectiveness

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Great

TBF from Fort Lonesome, FL on 1/7/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works like a charm!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Good tool at this price.

sdduck from New Jersey on 1/3/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Boy this tool makes stripping easy. Glad I spent the $10. Will use for other things too, but was worth it just for this.

Pros: Works great. Low cost.

Cons: Not heavy duty, but fine for personal use.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect Tool

DanW from Utah on 1/1/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have needed one of these for years. Made stripping the wires a breeze.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Good cutter

PatS from Maryland on 7/10/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was my first time purchasing a wire stripper for the purpose of setting up my Marantz M-CR610. They worked really well and made it a hassle free experience!

Pros: Does the job well.

Cons: Have to grip hard sometimes otherwise it fails to remove plastic coating immediately above the bare wire.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Happy

Craig from MN on 6/14/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cheap product but generally worked as intended. At least for me I found it best to take my time with this tool and when I did worked flawlessly. When I tried to rush using it........on second thought lets not talk about the outcome of me rushing using it:)

Pros: As already mentioned.

Cons: As already mentioned.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Broke after Fifth use

Michael from Portland, OR on 6/8/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked good for a minute....

Pros: It was nice

Cons: It's broken.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

great product

audiophile from Yorktown on 5/5/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's very useful and saves time

Pros: Cheap, versatile, quick

Cons: Hmm, made of plastic maybe?

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

S&G Wire Cutter/Stripper Tool

Crutchfield customer from New Jersey on 4/9/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great product; awesome sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Great tool. Great price

Rich F from Laguna Beach, CA on 3/26/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had bought some monster speaker cable and thought I had the right tools to cut the cable. I was wrong. I decided to purchase this wire cutter/stripper tool and it made cutting the speaker cable so much easier and less time consuming. Don't frustrate yourself. This stripper tool will be a relief for you.

Pros: Strips the outer covering of the wire with ease and doesn't cut into the wire.

Cons: The wire cutter doesn't seem to cut bigger wire very well. But it does it's job.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful