Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Shure AONIC 50

Over-ear noise-canceling Bluetooth® headphones (Brown)

MFR # SBH2350-BR

Shure AONIC 50

Shure AONIC 50

Over-ear noise-canceling Bluetooth® headphones (Brown)

MFR # SBH2350-BR

14 reviews
View this product

Best Sound in class + Superior Looks

Guest from Austin-Houston, TX on 1/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow! Just cannot understand why these Shure Aonic 50 (Bluetooth + Noise Canceling) H-Ph's don't show up on any "Best of" Bluetooth/Noise Canceling articles on the web for '20/'21 ? The A-50's are -IMO- hands down, the Best in Class!!! SOUND is top priority- These sound so clear yet tight and dynamically musical, accurate and with wide soundstage that doesn't feel like closed in nor muffled sound of all others tried. (Note- have tried most all except for Beyerdynamic, Grado). Music references are wide but more instrumental -from Jazz, funk to World beat. Extremely experienced with live music and high-end home audio but never headphones. Still purchase CD's and burn .Wav files and rarely tolerate MP3 or Bluetooth sound. Yes Spotify. Dont care much about noise cancellation- works fine- but no need as Aonic 50's have such no bleed ear-cups that outside noise just doesnt matter that much. Plus- turn down many purchases do to cheap looks or unattractive design. Bonus- these A-50's have such substantial high design look and feel- Machined aluminum + leather- just look so superior ! Only reservation is a little light on the bass- something I Really care about -A Lot! Its truly odd for me to sacrifice on this aspect of the sound or write opinions. That impressed. Just found that from the general sound to the minute details, these are so much more musical and fun, it was a hands down pick.

Pros: Sound, Appearance and All the Details Great

Cons: No cons here..............

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Shure AONIC 50

Crutchfield customer from Addison, MI on 1/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Headphones shipped quickly and sound fantastic. Like other reviewers said if bass-but not true sound- is your thing you should buy another model.

Pros: sound, comfort

Cons: short charging cable

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love it!

Crutchfield customer from Plymouth, MA on 12/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love my new headphones. Great quality!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Really good sound, okay NC

Dan from Denver, CO on 12/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really like the flat / natural sound of these. Noise cancelling is okay, not the best, not the worst.

Pros: Sound, tone, clarity, mid-range sound, physical buttons

Cons: Noise cancelling just okay compared to Bose

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Neutral and Accurate Sound for Wireless

Robert from Boulder, CO on 10/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound: 4.5/5 These headphones sound really good with decent clarity, neutrality, and spaciousness that most resembles my own reference standard for headphones, Sennheiser HD 580 open-back. I won't claim the musicality matches the open-back Sennheisers (it doesn't) but it certainly comes closest among the following wireless headphones I tried: Bose 700 - Spacious but slightly pronounced mid-range that is sibilant. Sony Sony WH-1000XM4 - Severely recessed mid-range and lacking depth. (Though I did not use EQ app.) B&W PX7 - Taut, muscular bass but lacking sense of space. I would prefer just a hair more bass, though that might come at the expense of the headphones neutral sonic profile. Comfort: 3/5 Somewhat heavy and bulky, especially compared to the Bose, but they are comfortably padded. Bluetooth: 3/5 Bluetooth connects effortlessly but lacks the range of the three sets of headphones above.

Pros: Sound: decent clarity, neutrality, and spaciousness

Cons: Not necessarily a con, but neutral sound profile is not for bass-heads.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Upgrading from Bose

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 9/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

4.5 stars. Upgrading from a pair of Bose Quiet Comfort 25 headphones. Glad I got these. Audio is more spacious and luxurious - fun listening to old songs again. Highs are a bit more clear. Mids are excellent. Can't say I was wowed with the bass. Tradeoffs are worth the audio quality; however price is very high. Hard to justify spending so much more than Bose.

Pros: Pros: audio quality is better - compared with Bose Quiet Comfort headphones. Cushions are excellent and quality of headphones is superb.

Cons: Cons: The carrying case is bananas big - about the size of a hat box. How am I going to travel with these? Ears get a little sweaty after extended use (similar to Bose). A tad heavier than Bose. Price.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Goodbye white noise

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 9/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have been a fan of personal listening devices from Shure for a long time. Shure ear pods offer great noise isolation and exceptional sound quality. I always assumed that Shure studio monitors were as good as you could get. Now with the Aonic 50's for the first time I have the freedom of wireless listening and noise-cancelling without sacrificing sound quality.

Pros: Good noise-cancelling. Love the freedom of untethered listening. Solid construction. Studio monitor sound.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Best headphones ever!

Crutchfield customer from Marietta, GA on 8/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Real pleased with these noise cancelling wireless headphones. I have a hearing condition but these bring the British dialogue TV shows and music back to life. They were purchased after consultation with a super helpful Crutchfield consultant.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Shure AONIC 50

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, KY on 7/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've tried out a lot of noise canceling Bluetooth headphones over the years and I've always just been looking for a little bit better sound quality. These have I would describe more of a flat sound but there's not really a lack of anything in songs that have bass I have bass I really like them. I think highs may be tipped a little and sometimes are fatiguing but everything comes across so clear and musical. as far as the noise canceling technology goes it's good enough for me in my house I'm not sure how it's going to do in airports etc. it's on the weaker side but it does block out my refrigerator, dishwasher, and air conditioner just fine. i'm glad I gave these a chance!

Pros: Comfortable, great sound, average battery life, USB dac capability

Cons: Large case, sometimes fatiguing, on the weaker side of noise canceling

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Shure AONIC 50

Crutchfield customer from Mechanicville, NY on 7/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased with these headphones. Sound quality is excellent; well balanced and immersive. Quality of music feed is noticeable. Phones are comfortable and band distributes weight nicely. Have worn for 4-5 hours without any issues. Battery life is good. Used for 10+ hours over 2 days and battery life shows at 60% on app. Connects to Bluetooth seamlessly. Only issue is I can't get them to connect to my Sony TV - but I suspect that is an issue with the TV and not the Shute headphones. Great set of headphones if you are in market at this price point.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Audio quality superb, build and comfort excellent, ANC ok

David from BELMONT, MA on 7/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I will start the review with a caveat: Audio quality is my personal highest priority with headphones. The 'swiss army knife' approach to wireless headphones can just be too much. Too many features, too much audio processing. While they have their use cases on the road or in the air, I end up turning the ANC off in order to maintain audio signal clarity and balance. I am an iPhone user for everything except for wireless audio in HD quality. For that, my primary 'wireless' sound source is a Sony Xperia running Android 9. The hardware has both LDAC and APT-HD. This device is dedicated to storing all of my HD music (LDAC) as well as using Amazon music (HD) and other services. By far the AONIC 50 headphones are the best APTX / LDAC compatible headphones I have ever owned. They feel solid but not overly heavy in use. The earpads seal better around my eyeglasses, especially compared to the B&W PX - they just did not seal right with glasses due to their smaller size and design. Pairing and codec selection (in this case LDAC) were done automatically. What stands out is the natural sound stage and balanced / neutral sound profile. The sound profile is very similar to a set of Klipsch Heritage wired headphones I use for my primary music home studio. My Sony Xperia 'Walkman' has never sounded this good in wireless mode. I can't speak for phone call quality - only the awesome APTX / LDAC bluetooth audio.

Pros: LDAC as well as APTX-HD codecs Neutral sound quality (with ANC off) Relaxed and wide sound stage Comfort is superb USB-C and internal DAC sounds great on Macbook Pro Dedicated hardware switch for ANC Sound profile not affected if you wear eyeglasses

Cons: ANC is just ok (not a deal breaker for this specific user) Best wireless audio results come with LDAC / APTX (Android) - so iPhone users get stuck with AAC over Bluetooth

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Shure AONIC 50

Crutchfield customer from Portland, ME on 6/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound superb, very wide soundstage as many reviewers have noted, noise cancelling is more or less effective depending external situation, but better than nothing in all situations! Its real fun listening to them with the ANC on when in the yard for example, all natural sounds including wind are silent! sweet!

Pros:

Cons: ANC not very good at blocking out talking noises from next room for example, but does take the edge off for sure.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

The Amazing Sound of Music

Anirban from Raleigh, NC on 5/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing how I'm discovering the joy of music through the crystal clear, wide soundstage, and a silky smooth sound delivery. This is not for bass heads, but who can appreciate the music as it was recorded. Vocals like Norah Jones come thru with special charm. The ANC is good, but it's not a Sony or Bose, though I still haven't evaluated it on flights/office. But in my testing till date they have been quite effective. Using glasses with them are super comfortable too, and using for conference call/meetings are again great, voice is clear on both sides. They are super comfortable for long calls , or just listening to music. The ANC dosen't feel overbearing. All in all loving these pair of solid, built to last, high quality headsets. Worth every penny. To note: music quality on Android with APTX-HD/LDAC is superior to Apple AAC combo.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Shure Aonic 50 compared to competitiors

Russell from Rocklin, CA on 4/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Shure Aonic 50 headphones are an excellent blending of cutting edge technology and tried-and-true designs. The design is beautiful and off very robust materials. Plenty of aluminum is used in the design and the results are stunning. The satin finish legs attaching the painted or powdercoated aluminum earcups to the headband give a very stout look. The design is reminiscent of the B&W PX headphones but looks to be far more robust. All controls are buttons or switches. My favorite is the switch for Actibe Noise Cancelling (app selectible between Normal and Max), Environment Mode, and Off. Every other headphone I've had uses a button for this and it's often times not immediately apparent what mode the device is currently in. The buttons for play/pause/fwd/back are simple and straightforward. There is ample separation between controls so as to not easily confuse them when operating them. The app offers many user selectable options, but unlike other headphones you could use them just fine without ever installing the app. The sound signature is fairly neutral, reminiscent of the Bose 700 to me but more refined. The soundstage is broader than the others I've owned (Bose 700, B&W PX7 and PX, Sony WH-1000XM3). Imaging is more precise and well defined. I've thoroughly enjoyed every song I've listened to and every move/TV show I've watched with these. There are a few negatives though, the cost is among the highest.

Pros: +Design +Build quality +Audio quality +Very comfortable +Feature rich +Smart technology with simple controls +Simple and straightforward app

Cons: -Large footprint when folded -Very large storage case -Price -Can only connect to one device at a time

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

TOP